Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 331Page 8 of 34     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Antec TriCool 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Antec TriCool 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Part: CA-TRI12BU
 nice fan but so-so performance  2006-12-19 08:06:43
Reviewed by Johnny Tang from ST Augustine, FL US

got one at store but paid 2x bucks. ewiz is cheaper, only $12. this fan can make your case looking good, but not much of moving the air around the case. still, there is a little drops in degree, 1-3 C in my case.
Was this review helpful?
Antec TriCool 120mm Clear Case Fan
Antec TriCool 120mm Clear Case Fan
Part: CA-TRI12CL
   2010-04-13 08:31:06
Reviewed by Anonymous from Sebastopol, CA US

The Good:    Works perfecto !
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
 Throws the hot air out and keeps it out.  2006-11-30 13:01:46
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

You need another fan to pull the cold air in and have a fan to take the hot air out like this one. This is a great fan to move the air.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quality fan  2006-11-21 01:23:14
Reviewed by Adam Silverstein from New Hartford, NY US

Antec makes some decently quiet fans that push a good amount of air. This is perfect for upgrading your stock case fans. Antec is a great company.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Antec TriCool 120mm Red LED Case Fan
Antec TriCool 120mm Red LED Case Fan
Part: CA-TRI12RD
 Great fan  2006-11-30 13:02:37
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Its an awesome fan with a red color and is good if you like red. Or if you have a red case that has red lights inside or something.
Was this review helpful?
 
 High performing product  2006-11-19 15:29:42
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan can push a lot of air, nearly 79CFM at the highest fan speed. This is ideal for users that are looking for the best airflow. However, you can slow down the fan by using the included mini fan controller. At the medium or slow speed, the fan is not too noisy. The included LEDs are bright, though not blinding. The fan comes with 2 cables: a 4-pin and a 3-pin. Overall, a nice quality product by Antec.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Red beamer  2006-10-12 10:04:00
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Great fan for cooling your pc or just for the lighting. A little on the loud side when running at full rpm's. Being 120mm this probably won't fit in some older cases.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Cougar Vortex CF-V12HPB 120mm Hydro Dynamic Bearing (Fluid) PWM Case Fan (Black)
Cougar Vortex CF-V12HPB 120mm Hydro Dynamic Bearing (Fluid) PWM Case Fan (Black)
Part: CA-V12HPB
   2016-12-31 12:08:11
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    The performance is good for the price these are sold at. Not very loud at highest speed with no whine.
The Squirrelly:    Not the fan with the best performance, but at the price point is a strong contender
Was this review helpful?
Zalman ZM-F2 PLUS(SF) 92mm Silent Case Fan
Zalman ZM-F2 PLUS(SF) 92mm Silent Case Fan
Part: CA-ZMF2
 Moves a lot of air  2007-12-05 00:43:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

Moves a lot of air
Was this review helpful?
 
 Weak Airflow  2006-11-26 14:16:46
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan from Zalman is 90MM. It comes with a 3-pin connector and also a small silent mode plug that is used as an intermediate between the case fan's plug and the 3-pin header on the motherboard. Installation was easy. Airflow is nice but you have to put it at full throttle for best results. At silent mode, the airflow is a bit dissapointing. It does tend to get a bit loud at high speed. Overall, a decent Zalman product.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Zalman  2006-09-04 21:51:57
Reviewed by Westihockey09 from Rocky Hill, CT US

Zalman is one of the leaders in the cooling industry. This is a nice simple fan that will keep you case cool. It is very quiet and has a great price attached to a great name with a reputation that will prove itself in this fan. It's a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Zalman FAN MATE 2 Fan Speed Controller
Zalman FAN MATE 2 Fan Speed Controller
Part: CA-ZMMATE2
   2010-05-10 15:44:26
Reviewed by Anonymous from Byron, IL US

The Good:    Does whats expected. Not much else to say about it.
The Squirrelly:    could be smaller I guess.
Pro Tip:    Probably would work great with y adapter if you want to use with 2 fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-08 16:14:01
Reviewed by frrrosty from West Islip, NY US

The Good:    Excellent controller and a great bargain. Simple, straight line wiring, with nice long leads. I have placed this controller inside the left side panel near the panel fan, needing only one connection to the main chassis. However, I could have just as easily mounted the controlled on the back, with the panel fan still requiring just one connection to the main chassis. The wires that comes with the controller are very long. It's long enough that you will be able to mount the controller just about anywhere, and connect to any fan in the case. The knob on the controller is just long enough and narrow enough to fit through hex mesh. Electronically, this controller is great. the voltage is spread very evenly across the pot. This makes acheiving the desired rpm quick and easy. I like it so much, I'm back for one or two more
The Squirrelly:    I wish the control knob were slightly longer so it would protrude more through mesh.
Pro Tip:    The double-sided foam tape included, about 1/8 inch thick, makes that mesh issue even worse, so use REGULAR double-sided tape (Not foam tape) to mount through mesh or a hole. The double-sided thermal tape included in most RAM heat spreader kits is about the stickiest substance on earth and works great for this, and you just might have some lying around.
Was this review helpful?
 
 It works  2006-11-17 14:13:06
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Basically, this is a small fan controller that has a small turning knob and two 3 pin connectors. One connector is plugged into a fan header on the motherboard and the other into the fan. Turning the knob will slow or increase the fan's spinning speed by increased it's wattage. The controller can be installed anywhere on or in your case thanks to the double sided tape behind the fan controller. Notice that your motherboard might have conflicts with this controller because the controller might slow the CPU fan's speed too much. If this occurs, try disabling the CPU fan detection feature in the BIOS or read your motherboard's manual about its security feature. Overall, a simple-minded fan controller that works well.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Zalman ZM-MFC3 Fan Speed Controller
Zalman ZM-MFC3 Fan Speed Controller
Part: CA-ZMMFC3
   2012-04-10 00:08:26
Reviewed by shehabur rahman from O FALLON, MO US

The Good:    looks good.speed control is good
The Squirrelly:    temperature reading is not accurate.. didn't fit with my ZALMAN CNPS9900 with pwm fucnction
Was this review helpful?
 
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-01-30 12:57:13
Reviewed by Ebug from Brighton, MI US

The Good:    Looks nice on my twelve hundred. Fan control is good. The power watt indicator is a nice addition. At least I know my 850W PSU is just right for my sli gtx 260. FYI, the power tops 430W only. So I can go 3SLI =)
The Squirrelly:    The temp is about 8C to 10C lower than bios reading. So if it says 35C, it is 45C actually.
Was this review helpful?
Broadcom LSI CBL-SFF8087OCF-10M 1.0m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Broadcom LSI CBL-SFF8087OCF-10M 1.0m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Part: CBLSFF10M
 SATA RAID is killing SCSI  2006-10-04 15:54:08
Reviewed by Shadman from Northport, AL US

This is the cable you need to hook up your SAS controller to your SATA drives. One cable will support up to 4 drives simultaneously. It's perfect to get those multi drive RAId setups going.
Was this review helpful?
Broadcom LSI CBL-SFF8087OCF-05M 0.5m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Multi-lane Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Broadcom LSI CBL-SFF8087OCF-05M 0.5m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Multi-lane Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Part: CBLSFFCF05
 Works great!  2008-01-24 10:41:09
Reviewed by nicole from Denver, CO US

It did what it was suopsed to do witout a problem ewizdotcome delivered on time as expected.
Was this review helpful?
Generic DDR2-800 2GB/128x8 Memory, Bulk
Generic DDR2-800 2GB/128x8 Memory, Bulk
Part: D2-2G800TE
   2011-01-05 10:28:10
Reviewed by Gyozadude from Sunnyvale, CA US

The Good:    Great price. Compatible with just about all my recent mobos that take DDR2. Very stable - been running large amounts of I/O tests and memory mapped filesystem ops that load up RAM for days. Work at DDR400, 533, 667 and 800. I'm not overclocking and I'm not gaming, but testing under-clocking for low-power desktop and HTPC and these DIMMs are ideal. Don't have to deal with rebates. As usual, super-fast ship with eWiz/SuperBiiz.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    With most generic DIMMs I purchase, the first thing after I get the package is to install and do a POST on the system, then boot off a USB stick with memtestX86 and run it for a few hours to validate memory. It helps catch any issues with generic memory that may not have had as rigourous a QA process as other branded memory. I haven't gotten any bad sticks yet with eWiz/SuperBiiz generic memory or their Super Talent value memory in the years I've been ordering memory.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-19 09:04:09
Reviewed by Anonymous from Payson, AZ US

The Good:    Worked for me
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    I would buy this again!!
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Fast and Friendly Service
I jused SuperBiiz for the first time recently and I must say that it was a plesant experience. The items shipped very quickly and arrived just as I expected. Thank you SuperBiiz and I will remain a cu...
(more)
-rhansme
See more testimonials