Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 418Page 7 of 42     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Vantec CB-ISATAU2 36inch SATA/IDE To USB 2.0 Adapter
Vantec CB-ISATAU2 36inch SATA/IDE To USB 2.0 Adapter
Part: CA-ISATAU2
   2010-05-12 07:16:27
Reviewed by Tony Simmons from Littleton, CO US

The Good:    Reliable/works great
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    -
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Product!  2008-03-19 18:01:49
Reviewed by Ross from buffalo, NY US

Cheap, fast tranfer, very easy to set up.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Product  2008-03-14 13:22:23
Reviewed by Ivan from fairbanks, AK US

Connected this to my vista computer with USB2.0. No problems at all. Fast tranfer.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (15) >>

MassCool BLD-12025S1M 120mm 3&4pin 4-Blue LED Case Fan
MassCool BLD-12025S1M 120mm 3&4pin 4-Blue LED Case Fan
Part: CA-LED120B
   2010-04-07 12:41:49
Reviewed by Anonymous from Golden Valley, AZ US

The Good:    4 bright blue leds. Enjoyed the fan header. Either hook it to the motherboard, or a molex. Cable wrapped in nice black mesh.
The Squirrelly:    Wish you could remove molex/fan header for individual purposes.
Pro Tip:    I cut off the molex when using it for my motherboard.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice Themaltake Product  2006-11-19 15:13:06
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Blue LEDs on these fan are quite bright, but not blinding. Airflow from this case fan is reasonnable and the fan is not too loud. I'm glad that this fan comes with both a 3-pin and a 4-pin connector which gave me the freedom of connecting them how I want. A nice product by Thermaltake!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Its thermaltake  2006-11-16 17:14:59
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Thermaltakes fans are all noisy but they get the job done. They throw alot more air than any other brand that i know of.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Supermicro  CSE-M35T-1/B SATA Rack Black
Supermicro CSE-M35T-1/B SATA Rack Black
Part: CA-M35TIB
 Array  2006-08-27 07:12:11
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

A drive array is amust andmost of the high end servers come with something similar. Excellent drive with hot swappable option. Has backside cooling to assist in drive performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good SATA Rack  2006-08-23 03:53:42
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Excellent server upgrade from Supermicro. this great product allows you to install multiple hard drives into your server for high capacity and great performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great product!!!!!  2006-05-07 16:18:58
Reviewed by Daniel Tonkin from Saint Paul, MN US

This is an excellent product that fit perfectly in my Antec server case. So far it has been super reliable, but did crash my system when hot-plugging 4 drives in simultaneously - I think it was more of a system/windows issue than anything else, though. I will be purchasing an additional 1 or 2 of these to fill out the fileserver.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro CSE-M35TQB SAS/SATA Mobile Rack (Black)
Supermicro CSE-M35TQB SAS/SATA Mobile Rack (Black)
Part: CA-M35TQB
   2012-04-14 08:22:56
Reviewed by jdefelice from farmingville, NY US

The Good:    Fans are not terribly loud, looks easy enough to upgrade fans if they start to whine. Summer will be the test when my office heats up and the fans have to really kick in. Build quality is better than most of the other hotswap racks I've dealt with. Otherwise, so far so good. Plenty of screws - finally someone that understands the need for extras!! Activity indicators on each tray are nice (not all racks offer this).
The Squirrelly:    I wish the arms felt sturdier than they do, but I haven't broken one yet. It would be REALLY nice if there was some kind of option to use a different fan configuration when you have more than one of these units stacked on top of each other (of course, the backplane layout would probably have to change a bit). Or, even if that's not possible, it would be nice if they offered support 120mm fans.
Pro Tip:    I'm no pro, but the backplanes on mine have two i2c ports and several sideband pins - I wish these were documented somewhere!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Storage Rack  2006-08-23 04:04:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Great storage rack from Supermicro that will boost the efficiency of your server. It supports many SATA hard drives for great storage capabilities and performance.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro MCP-220-93801-0B Black Hotswap Gen 6 3.5 to 2.5 Hard Disk Drive Tray
Supermicro MCP-220-93801-0B Black Hotswap Gen 6 3.5 to 2.5 Hard Disk Drive Tray
Part: CA-MCP2980
   2014-01-23 08:04:54
Reviewed by Faustus from Gloucester, MA US

The Good:    It does what it's suppose to: fits a 2.5in disk into a current generation Supermicro 3.5in drive bay. The shiny plastic looks and feels a bit cheap, but overall the construction is sturdy.
The Squirrelly:    It's a little bit expensive for what it is, but that's just Supermicro's way of thanking you for buying their product, which no other drive caddy will fit.
Pro Tip:    If you need to fit a 2.5in SATA or SAS disk in your Supermicro case, there aren't really any other options, so at least it's good to know that this one at least works as it's supposed to.
Was this review helpful?
RAIJINTEK METIS PLUS No Power Supply Mini-ITX Case w/ Window (Black)
RAIJINTEK METIS PLUS No Power Supply Mini-ITX Case w/ Window (Black)
Part: CA-METISPK
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2017-06-13 18:26:39
Reviewed by Brianosaurus from Chandler, AZ US

The Good:    Elegant look, all aluminum, all screw-together construction that can be completely disassembled. Huge improvement in graphics card ventilation over the original Metis and Metis Classic. Comes with a quiet LED fan.
The Squirrelly:    Not available without a side window (like the Metis Classic). Really difficult to install an ATX power supply. I first tried installing an EVGA SuperNova 650 G2 ATX, but it was just too difficult to cleanly manage all of the cables so I gave up and installed a Corsair SF450 SFX. I highly recommend using an SFX power supply instead of ATX and I really can't stress it enough. This case should at least come with the ATX to SFX adapter plate.
Was this review helpful?
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
Part: CA-MI-008
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-08-22 11:07:27
Reviewed by Mr.SniT from Aptos, CA US

The Good:    This is what passes for an inexpensive mini-ITX case these days. Small size fits easily in a home theater rack or AV shelf.
The Squirrelly:    Good luck trying to keep this thing cool. The inside of this case is extremely cramped, even for a mini-ITX setup. You'll need a 1- or maybe 2U CPU heat-sync/fan; anything else will be way too tall to fit in this case. Even with the proper fan this case runs extremely hot. I went through several heat-sync and fan combinations before I came upon something that worked. Even then I needed an additional PCI slot fan to escort hot air out of the case; otherwise the cpu would overheat in 5 min. The clip that opens the DVD slot also broke within minutes of using this case. No surprise there, I guess.
Pro Tip:    There's a real shortage of affordable mini-ITX cases out there right now and this budget case from APEX unfortunately does nothing to change that. If I had to do it over again I'd use a slightly larger and much more flexible mini-ATX case, at least until somebody comes up with a decent mini-ITX that doesn't melt down or break the bank.
Was this review helpful?
BitFenix Neos Window BFC-NEO-100-WWWKP-RP No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower (White/Purple)
BitFenix Neos Window BFC-NEO-100-WWWKP-RP No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower (White/Purple)
Part: CA-NEO1WWP
   2017-06-27 18:05:48
Reviewed by Cailin Gerrans from Pittsfield, NH US

The Good:    I mainly ordered this case due to its looks. And I am not disappointed one bit. It's roomy, and has plenty of slots for all my hardware. Thanks for having such a great selection of hardware.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Was this review helpful?
Antec NSK4100 No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower Case (Black)
Antec NSK4100 No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower Case (Black)
Part: CA-NSK4100
   2017-02-15 06:07:37
Reviewed by Flash from Destin, FL US

The Good:    Exactly what I needed. Simple, plain "black box". Solid construction. Plenty of internal bays. Took 2 120mm cooling fans, so heat will never be an issue. Very easy to install M/B, P/S, fans, all my drives (2 SATA and 2 IDE drives and a DVD-RW, with room for more), etc. No unnecessary lights, frills, or other useless cosmetic stuff.
The Squirrelly:    I'll have to get an adapter cable to use the front panel USB ports. But, this is not unexpected with my old style P4, socket 478 M/B. That is a minor issue.
Was this review helpful?
Antec PRO 120mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Antec PRO 120mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-PRO12
   2010-03-09 08:09:46
Reviewed by SilverStreak from Jersey City, NJ US

The Good:    Very reliable brand and very quiet operation, you can barely notice its on because it is so quiet.
The Squirrelly:    None that I can think of!
Pro Tip:    If you need to move air to cool down your system, then this is the fan you need. Great price for the size and power and does what it's supposed to do! Can't go wrong when you pay this kind of price for an Antec brand case fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great airflow  2006-11-19 15:17:32
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This case fan pushes a lot of air and gives excellent airflow throughout the case. The fan comes with both 4-pin and 3-pin connectors. Plugging the fan into my motherboard header allowed me to change the fan's speed. Running it at a lower speed was much quieter, without sacrificing too much airflow. Quality product by Antec.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great fan  2006-11-18 12:36:54
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Great price for an 120mm fan. This fan moves alot of air and is on the quiet side too.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (10) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Astounding Customer Service!
This was the first "real" computer that I've had built just for me. Superbiiz had the best prices overall and the best value. Shipping was very quick and emails were answered promptly. I've ...
(more)
-Mark H.
See more testimonials