Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 373Page 7 of 38     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
Part: CA-MI-008
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-08-22 11:07:27
Reviewed by Mr.SniT from Aptos, CA US

The Good:    This is what passes for an inexpensive mini-ITX case these days. Small size fits easily in a home theater rack or AV shelf.
The Squirrelly:    Good luck trying to keep this thing cool. The inside of this case is extremely cramped, even for a mini-ITX setup. You'll need a 1- or maybe 2U CPU heat-sync/fan; anything else will be way too tall to fit in this case. Even with the proper fan this case runs extremely hot. I went through several heat-sync and fan combinations before I came upon something that worked. Even then I needed an additional PCI slot fan to escort hot air out of the case; otherwise the cpu would overheat in 5 min. The clip that opens the DVD slot also broke within minutes of using this case. No surprise there, I guess.
Pro Tip:    There's a real shortage of affordable mini-ITX cases out there right now and this budget case from APEX unfortunately does nothing to change that. If I had to do it over again I'd use a slightly larger and much more flexible mini-ATX case, at least until somebody comes up with a decent mini-ITX that doesn't melt down or break the bank.
Was this review helpful?
Cougar MX330 No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower
Cougar MX330 No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower
Part: CA-MX330
   2018-03-01 21:10:49
Reviewed by Saul Delgado from modesto, CA US

The Good:    Good case for the price point, I like the filters though a bottom vent apart from the PSU vent would be nice. Expandability is good, ventilation is really good but it will likely vary on your set-up. Overall good for the price
The Squirrelly:    Cable management is fair but could be better, and the front filter seems to be irremovable which makes cleaning a bit of a pain but it's workable. Again, you pay for what is received, a bit better than expected but has its ups and downs like any other case.
Was this review helpful?
BitFenix Neos Window BFC-NEO-100-WWWKP-RP No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower (White/Purple)
BitFenix Neos Window BFC-NEO-100-WWWKP-RP No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower (White/Purple)
Part: CA-NEO1WWP
   2017-06-27 18:05:48
Reviewed by Cailin Gerrans from Pittsfield, NH US

The Good:    I mainly ordered this case due to its looks. And I am not disappointed one bit. It's roomy, and has plenty of slots for all my hardware. Thanks for having such a great selection of hardware.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Was this review helpful?
Antec NSK4100 No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower Case (Black)
Antec NSK4100 No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower Case (Black)
Part: CA-NSK4100
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2017-02-15 06:07:37
Reviewed by Flash from Destin, FL US

The Good:    Exactly what I needed. Simple, plain "black box". Solid construction. Plenty of internal bays. Took 2 120mm cooling fans, so heat will never be an issue. Very easy to install M/B, P/S, fans, all my drives (2 SATA and 2 IDE drives and a DVD-RW, with room for more), etc. No unnecessary lights, frills, or other useless cosmetic stuff.
The Squirrelly:    I'll have to get an adapter cable to use the front panel USB ports. But, this is not unexpected with my old style P4, socket 478 M/B. That is a minor issue.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro DVM-PNSC-824 Slim DVD Drive (Beige)
Supermicro DVM-PNSC-824 Slim DVD Drive (Beige)
Part: CA-PN-824
 Great dvd drive  2006-11-18 12:36:10
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Its great for a laptop if you need a new dvd drive. It should fit just perfect in most laptops.
Was this review helpful?
 
 This is a "SLIM" DVD drive  2006-10-05 11:25:10
Reviewed by Shadman from Northport, AL US

The ad said "SLIME", but it's not a bad drive. perfect for your small form factor Pc or laptop.
Was this review helpful?
Antec PRO 120mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Antec PRO 120mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-PRO12
   2010-03-09 08:09:46
Reviewed by SilverStreak from Jersey City, NJ US

The Good:    Very reliable brand and very quiet operation, you can barely notice its on because it is so quiet.
The Squirrelly:    None that I can think of!
Pro Tip:    If you need to move air to cool down your system, then this is the fan you need. Great price for the size and power and does what it's supposed to do! Can't go wrong when you pay this kind of price for an Antec brand case fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great airflow  2006-11-19 15:17:32
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This case fan pushes a lot of air and gives excellent airflow throughout the case. The fan comes with both 4-pin and 3-pin connectors. Plugging the fan into my motherboard header allowed me to change the fan's speed. Running it at a lower speed was much quieter, without sacrificing too much airflow. Quality product by Antec.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great fan  2006-11-18 12:36:54
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Great price for an 120mm fan. This fan moves alot of air and is on the quiet side too.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (10) >>

Antec PRO 80mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Antec PRO 80mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-PRO80
 Great product  2006-11-19 15:20:26
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan comes with both 3-pin and 4-pin connectors. Plugging the 3-pin connector into your fan header will allow you to control the fan speed (if you motherboard has this feature). This is great to keeping the fan running efficiently at a desired noise output. Blue LEDs are very pretty and the fan looks well built. Great product by Antec.
Was this review helpful?
 
 nice fan  2006-11-18 12:37:35
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Quiet fan and its also really nice. Its great for any case that needs an 80mm fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Not perfect but nice  2006-10-12 13:54:30
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Nice built fan definitely worth the money. Doesn't push a lot of air and isn't the most quiet fan out there for the money. Still a good fan though.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Antec PRO 92mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Antec PRO 92mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-PRO92
 Good Fan  2006-10-13 09:48:34
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

Like the clear fans. They look great and typically are lit up. The dual bearing ensure longer life. 92mm is a good size, noise levels are definately not silent. Can be noisy, but if replacing the same.....
Was this review helpful?
 
 High Quality Fan from Antec  2006-08-26 04:19:41
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This larger 92mm fan from Antec is the perfect way to keep your high performance PC running fast and cool. its ball bearing design will ensure long life.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Odd Sized  2006-07-03 12:41:06
Reviewed by Spot from T or C, NM US

Most systems use the 80mm or the 120mm. If you have a 92mm which is an odd size for most case fans, this will work great. Good airflow, a little noisy
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Supermicro CSE-PT8L 1U Rackmounting Rail Kit
Supermicro CSE-PT8L 1U Rackmounting Rail Kit
Part: CA-PT08L
 Rack Mount  2006-11-18 15:58:28
Reviewed by Potsy from St. Louis, MO US

THis is a great price for your supermicro transition to a server rack. No need to take up all of your desktop space, put them in a rack. Works great
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master R4-C2R-20AC-GP 120mm Case Fan(Black)
Cooler Master R4-C2R-20AC-GP 120mm Case Fan(Black)
Part: CA-R4C2R20
   2016-02-09 10:36:59
Reviewed by ubuntuer[geek1] from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    these fans are great for radiators .just put 4 on a 480mm xfpc .temp of oil submerged pc oil dropped from 30.4 to 29.8 in 15min. room temp is 29.9c
The Squirrelly:    why buy a really good fan then ruin it with a speed control .THINK ABOUT IT !!!
Pro Tip:    rubber mounts are nice ,but not needed . used around 12 fans in different builds.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
wow
First of all I my order was shipped out on the 29th. The package came on the 30th. Now that is what I call quick delivery. Second so far I have found no problems with the hard drives I purchased. I kn...
(more)
-Brian Silverman
See more testimonials