Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 536Page 7 of 54     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
MassCool 120mm 3&4Pin Case Fan
MassCool 120mm 3&4Pin Case Fan
Part: CA-FAN12CM
 Cheap 12cm Fan  2008-04-24 21:57:00
Reviewed by Dekawatt from Sunnyvale, CA US

eWiz has the lowest price for MassCool fans. I found this one moved a lot of air but was quite noisy. Having both 3 and 4 pin connectors was a bonus. I hacked the 4-pin connector to run the fan off of 7V. That helped to reduce the amount of noise.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Not bad  2006-11-24 15:59:07
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

I never considered buying a Super Talent fan before, but they are all that bad. They push much more air than most of my other fans and the noise output is not too bad, however it is not that silent. It comes with both 3 and 4 pin, which is very good. Overall, a nice Super Talent product.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Case Fan  2006-08-25 04:18:43
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

High quality Super Talent fan that provides a large 50CFM of airflow at a silent 30dBa. It is very cheap for such a nice 120mm fan so pick up more than one!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Dynatron DF124028BH-3/L 4cm 40x40x28 Double Ball Bearing Case Fan
Dynatron DF124028BH-3/L 4cm 40x40x28 Double Ball Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-FAN4028
 Decent, but loud  2006-11-28 13:52:29
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little 40x40MM fan is ideal for replacing those small fans, such as those found in my external hard drive enclosure. They move a small amount of air but are quite loud. Overall, I replaced my stock fans because they died and this proved to be a good replacement. albeit no noise reduction.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Small but moves the air  2006-11-12 13:39:12
Reviewed by Mo from Billings, MT US

This is a compact fan that moves an amazing amount of air. The noise is a bit high, but definately does its job well. Great for a replacement.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Compact but noisy  2006-08-27 21:19:39
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

Very compact. The 40mm is for specific installations. Slim line server cases will really need these. Especially for replacements. Not quiet enough for home use.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

MassCool SF-800-3B 80mm 3/4pin Ball Bearing Case Fan
MassCool SF-800-3B 80mm 3/4pin Ball Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-FANB
 Very Good!  2006-11-28 13:57:27
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little 80MM fan is moves much more air than most of my other case fans. It is not loud at all either. The fan comes with a 3-pin and a 4-pin connector that are both sleeved with grey fabric, which is a very nice touch. Overall, a very solid product from MassCool
Was this review helpful?
 
 nice and cheap!  2006-10-11 17:27:30
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

This is a really cool fan. I painted it chrome with some spray paint and it has really improved both the ventilation and looks of my case. Very very nice and less than three dollars.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Innexpensive  2006-08-27 21:27:19
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

For budget systems needing a good fan at a great price, this is it. Noise is just a tad over silent. Airflow is perfect for an exhaust fan. Handy connector for 3 or 4 pin.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (9) >>

Vantec SF8025L 80mm Ball Bearing Quiet Case Fan
Vantec SF8025L 80mm Ball Bearing Quiet Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS
 Nice fan  2006-11-20 15:55:55
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan of 80MM of size includes a 3-to-4 pin adapter and the necessary screws for installation. Seeing from its name "Stealth", this fan is aimed at the users searching for silence. And, indeed, they are quiet. Much quieter than most of the fans I have purchased, such as Antec and Cooler Master. This fan pushes quite a nice amount of air for 80MM too, though nothing exceptionnal. Overall, a good product ideal for users looking for silence and sufficient airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quiet  2006-10-14 18:31:16
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

Though it moves alot less air than noisier fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Slient running  2006-10-12 21:42:59
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan is quiet enough that you will probably here your GPU fan over this. Pretty good air flow should help cool your system down.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (13) >>

Vantec SF12025L 120mm Quiet Case Fan
Vantec SF12025L 120mm Quiet Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS12
 Quiet and powerful  2006-11-19 15:06:01
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

These fan are ideal if you want to reduce the noise in your system. They also give great airflow at the same time. Each fan come with a 3-pin to 4-pin adapter and the necessary screws. Overall, a nice product that I would love to see with LEDs.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Case Fans  2006-10-19 10:24:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

Do your research. These are the best case fan (new or replacement) you can get. Very quiet. They don't have any fancy colors, etc just good airflow and very quiet operation.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Really quiet...  2006-10-12 12:23:23
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

But then again it does not move a lot of air. If you have good cooling on your CPU and GPU then you don't need as muc from your case fans so this would be a good, quiet choice.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Vantec SF6025L 60mm Stealth Case Fan
Vantec SF6025L 60mm Stealth Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS6
 Good airflow for its size  2006-11-19 16:12:20
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little fan measures 60MM. It comes with a 3pin connector but can be converted to 4pin with the included adapter. This fan is the standard size of most AMD stock cooler. I purchased this to replace my old socket A stock cooler. This fan was much quieter than the stock one. Cooling performance was pretty much the same, but the noise reduction was the most rewarding aspect. Overall, a nice fan that is quiet with decent airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
 very quiet  2006-10-12 21:41:01
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan is amzaingly quiet but that is about it. This provides a very bare minimum air flow. It would take three of these to equal other fans of this size.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice Quiet Fan  2006-08-26 03:44:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Vantec are a well known PC assessory company that makes great products. This Stealth fan is extremely quiet which makes it perfect for HTPCs.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Vantec SF9225L 92mm Stealth Case Fan
Vantec SF9225L 92mm Stealth Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS9
   2010-05-11 05:51:19
Reviewed by James Calhoun from Sanders, KY US

The Good:    great fan leads are nice and long to to reach any part of the motherboard
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    anyone can install it.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-19 12:20:31
Reviewed by Anonymous from Davis, CA US

The Good:    ????
The Squirrelly:    It's not a 9 cm fan. Its a 9.2 cm fan. Didn't fit my slot, so had to start drilling.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quality Fans  2007-01-31 10:15:17
Reviewed by 2Tall from Sandsprings, OK US

I have used the Vantec fans as a replacement for Dell, HP, and Micron. Nice and quiet, very good quality. The Stealth fans are excellent
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

MassCool FD12038S1M3/4 120mm 3&4pin Case Fan
MassCool FD12038S1M3/4 120mm 3&4pin Case Fan
Part: CA-FD12038
   2013-01-28 15:57:30
Reviewed by Culbrelai from Brownstown, MI US

The Good:    These are very high quality, you can tell when you pick them up. They come with screws, just an FYI. I bought three to add to the cooling in my Cosmos II. One of them I have on the roof of my case for exhaust (Along with 2 other different fans) and it seems to do real well.
The Squirrelly:    Two of the three make this really high pitched whine, that I cannot replicate on the fan that works quietly. I plugged them into my mobo first via the 3 pin connector. Turned the computer on and immediately the high pitched whine could be heard, scared the crap out of me so I turned off the computer... went back and plugged them both into the Cosmos IIs fan controller, which my quieter fan from this same batch, of the same model, is plugged into and has no such noise. Again, even on the lowest setting for my CM Cosmos IIs fan controller,, the two whiney fans continue to whine. On the highest setting for the fan controller, the other non-whineing fan doesn't whine at all. So I don't know what could be wrong.
Pro Tip:    Overall pretty good, I probably just got two crappy ones.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec HDC502A Dual 5CM Fan 3.5 inch Hard Drive Cooler
Vantec HDC502A Dual 5CM Fan 3.5 inch Hard Drive Cooler
Part: CA-HDC502A
   2010-02-21 00:56:21
Reviewed by Anonymous from Loveland, OH US

The Good:    Has worked very well
The Squirrelly:    Worked well for me
Pro Tip:    Keeps drives chilled
Was this review helpful?
 
 Smaller fans  2006-10-10 13:42:20
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

This drive cooler has smaller fans that those typically used. It does however have heatfins which act to pull heat away from the drive. Nice setup, pretty comparable to other fan models in performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Longer Life  2006-08-25 21:40:17
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

Longer life of components saves data loss and downtime. Good airflow, nice and quiet. Combination of heatfins and fans reduce the heat on the rive. Easy install, seems to work great so far, no drives have died while using them.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Apevia X-Hermes No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower (Black/Blue)
Apevia X-Hermes No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower (Black/Blue)
Part: CA-HERM-B
   2015-01-31 18:49:29
Reviewed by Frederick Carr from Puyallup, WA US

The Good:    Visually appealing! Man this thing lights up! Bazillions of fans. Fits extended chip coolers quite nicely. That side fan is HUGE! I had to hot glue a nylon filter over it. All of the fans are very quiet-nice touch. I may get another one pretty soon, unless I can find one that doesn't have door side drive mounts. Cables reach what they are supposed to pretty well. Easy access to everything, overall.
The Squirrelly:    Door side drive bays are a bit tight to include cables. Legs aren't all that tall to really help evacuate or pull the air.
Pro Tip:    Be sure to adjust the flow of your air. I personally like it all blowing out the back, so it offers the most flow to the chip, but that's just me. I also don't like having the fans cancel another one out (kinda dumb). The top fans push the air up. All of the fans can be reverse mounted to direct flow.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great service for 5 years
I've been ordering large and small orders, business and personal from Ewiz (now Superbiiz) since 2005. The prices have always been great, usually lower or on par with almost any other supplier, with ...
(more)
-Chris Cappuccio
See more testimonials