Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 422Page 7 of 43     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
MassCool FD12038S1M3/4 120mm 3&4pin Case Fan
MassCool FD12038S1M3/4 120mm 3&4pin Case Fan
Part: CA-FD12038
   2013-01-28 15:57:30
Reviewed by Culbrelai from Brownstown, MI US

The Good:    These are very high quality, you can tell when you pick them up. They come with screws, just an FYI. I bought three to add to the cooling in my Cosmos II. One of them I have on the roof of my case for exhaust (Along with 2 other different fans) and it seems to do real well.
The Squirrelly:    Two of the three make this really high pitched whine, that I cannot replicate on the fan that works quietly. I plugged them into my mobo first via the 3 pin connector. Turned the computer on and immediately the high pitched whine could be heard, scared the crap out of me so I turned off the computer... went back and plugged them both into the Cosmos IIs fan controller, which my quieter fan from this same batch, of the same model, is plugged into and has no such noise. Again, even on the lowest setting for my CM Cosmos IIs fan controller,, the two whiney fans continue to whine. On the highest setting for the fan controller, the other non-whineing fan doesn't whine at all. So I don't know what could be wrong.
Pro Tip:    Overall pretty good, I probably just got two crappy ones.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec HDC502A Dual 5CM Fan 3.5 inch Hard Drive Cooler
Vantec HDC502A Dual 5CM Fan 3.5 inch Hard Drive Cooler
Part: CA-HDC502A
   2010-02-21 00:56:21
Reviewed by Anonymous from Loveland, OH US

The Good:    Has worked very well
The Squirrelly:    Worked well for me
Pro Tip:    Keeps drives chilled
Was this review helpful?
 
 Smaller fans  2006-10-10 13:42:20
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

This drive cooler has smaller fans that those typically used. It does however have heatfins which act to pull heat away from the drive. Nice setup, pretty comparable to other fan models in performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Longer Life  2006-08-25 21:40:17
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

Longer life of components saves data loss and downtime. Good airflow, nice and quiet. Combination of heatfins and fans reduce the heat on the rive. Easy install, seems to work great so far, no drives have died while using them.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Apevia X-Hermes No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower (Black/Blue)
Apevia X-Hermes No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower (Black/Blue)
Part: CA-HERM-B
   2015-01-31 18:49:29
Reviewed by Frederick Carr from Puyallup, WA US

The Good:    Visually appealing! Man this thing lights up! Bazillions of fans. Fits extended chip coolers quite nicely. That side fan is HUGE! I had to hot glue a nylon filter over it. All of the fans are very quiet-nice touch. I may get another one pretty soon, unless I can find one that doesn't have door side drive mounts. Cables reach what they are supposed to pretty well. Easy access to everything, overall.
The Squirrelly:    Door side drive bays are a bit tight to include cables. Legs aren't all that tall to really help evacuate or pull the air.
Pro Tip:    Be sure to adjust the flow of your air. I personally like it all blowing out the back, so it offers the most flow to the chip, but that's just me. I also don't like having the fans cancel another one out (kinda dumb). The top fans push the air up. All of the fans can be reverse mounted to direct flow.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec CB-ISATAU2 36inch SATA/IDE To USB 2.0 Adapter
Vantec CB-ISATAU2 36inch SATA/IDE To USB 2.0 Adapter
Part: CA-ISATAU2
   2010-05-12 07:16:27
Reviewed by Tony Simmons from Littleton, CO US

The Good:    Reliable/works great
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    -
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Product!  2008-03-19 18:01:49
Reviewed by Ross from buffalo, NY US

Cheap, fast tranfer, very easy to set up.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Product  2008-03-14 13:22:23
Reviewed by Ivan from fairbanks, AK US

Connected this to my vista computer with USB2.0. No problems at all. Fast tranfer.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (15) >>

NZXT IU01 Internal USB Expansion
NZXT IU01 Internal USB Expansion
Part: CA-IU01-R
   2013-12-22 23:01:25
Reviewed by nssone from South Milwaukee, WI US

The Good:    Simply the easiest way I could find to add more internal USB 2.0 headers to your system. It's a small enough size that it gives it versatility in placing the board anywhere there's enough space for it. If you have a common micro-ATX or mini-ITX build, this is perfect for it. So far it's been very reliable. Everything I have hooked up to it has worked. I have a USB powered LCD screen, a WiFi dongle, and 2 external USB ports (using a USB 3.0 -> USB 2.0 adapter cable) all hooked up to it and I have had no issues.
The Squirrelly:    Maybe the Velcro tape stuff but that's nothing as long as it holds it in the place you need it to. Try to make sure you put in a place where you know it will stay there forever.
Pro Tip:    I used this in my recent mini-ITX build using a Cooler Master Elite 130 and I can not recommend this thing enough. The board I used only had 2 internal USB 2.0 headers on it but the case had 3 external USB ports (1 x USB 2.0 and 2 x USB 3.0 which I just used an adapter for USB 2.0 headers) and I had an LCD screen in my 5.25" bay which required an internal micro USB to USB type A connection. This solved the issue of needing an internal connection for that. With the other internal female USB connection I decided to put a USB WiFi dongle in there, which gives my mini-ITX build a nice discrete wireless network connection. This little expansion board did wonders for my build and I couldn't be happier with the results. Reliability & versatility makes this thing 5 star material.
Was this review helpful?
MassCool BLD-12025S1M 120mm 3&4pin 4-Blue LED Case Fan
MassCool BLD-12025S1M 120mm 3&4pin 4-Blue LED Case Fan
Part: CA-LED120B
   2010-04-07 12:41:49
Reviewed by Anonymous from Golden Valley, AZ US

The Good:    4 bright blue leds. Enjoyed the fan header. Either hook it to the motherboard, or a molex. Cable wrapped in nice black mesh.
The Squirrelly:    Wish you could remove molex/fan header for individual purposes.
Pro Tip:    I cut off the molex when using it for my motherboard.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice Themaltake Product  2006-11-19 15:13:06
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Blue LEDs on these fan are quite bright, but not blinding. Airflow from this case fan is reasonnable and the fan is not too loud. I'm glad that this fan comes with both a 3-pin and a 4-pin connector which gave me the freedom of connecting them how I want. A nice product by Thermaltake!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Its thermaltake  2006-11-16 17:14:59
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Thermaltakes fans are all noisy but they get the job done. They throw alot more air than any other brand that i know of.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Antec Blue LED 120mm Case Fan
Antec Blue LED 120mm Case Fan
Part: CA-LED12BU
 sweet  2007-07-19 17:04:16
Reviewed by Anonymous from denver, CO US

looks clean, not too noisy at all.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice airflow  2006-11-19 15:08:50
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

These fans by Antec are really good. They aren't as bright as my Cooler Master fans, but they give better airflow. Noise seem to be the same for both and they are quiet. A nice product by Antec!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great case fan  2006-11-16 17:15:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Matches my other case fans. Its a great fan with a great price. Just remember that shipping isn't included.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>

Supermicro  CSE-M35T-1/B SATA Rack Black
Supermicro CSE-M35T-1/B SATA Rack Black
Part: CA-M35TIB
 Array  2006-08-27 07:12:11
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

A drive array is amust andmost of the high end servers come with something similar. Excellent drive with hot swappable option. Has backside cooling to assist in drive performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good SATA Rack  2006-08-23 03:53:42
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Excellent server upgrade from Supermicro. this great product allows you to install multiple hard drives into your server for high capacity and great performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great product!!!!!  2006-05-07 16:18:58
Reviewed by Daniel Tonkin from Saint Paul, MN US

This is an excellent product that fit perfectly in my Antec server case. So far it has been super reliable, but did crash my system when hot-plugging 4 drives in simultaneously - I think it was more of a system/windows issue than anything else, though. I will be purchasing an additional 1 or 2 of these to fill out the fileserver.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro CSE-M35TQB SAS/SATA Mobile Rack (Black)
Supermicro CSE-M35TQB SAS/SATA Mobile Rack (Black)
Part: CA-M35TQB
   2012-04-14 08:22:56
Reviewed by jdefelice from farmingville, NY US

The Good:    Fans are not terribly loud, looks easy enough to upgrade fans if they start to whine. Summer will be the test when my office heats up and the fans have to really kick in. Build quality is better than most of the other hotswap racks I've dealt with. Otherwise, so far so good. Plenty of screws - finally someone that understands the need for extras!! Activity indicators on each tray are nice (not all racks offer this).
The Squirrelly:    I wish the arms felt sturdier than they do, but I haven't broken one yet. It would be REALLY nice if there was some kind of option to use a different fan configuration when you have more than one of these units stacked on top of each other (of course, the backplane layout would probably have to change a bit). Or, even if that's not possible, it would be nice if they offered support 120mm fans.
Pro Tip:    I'm no pro, but the backplanes on mine have two i2c ports and several sideband pins - I wish these were documented somewhere!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Storage Rack  2006-08-23 04:04:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Great storage rack from Supermicro that will boost the efficiency of your server. It supports many SATA hard drives for great storage capabilities and performance.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro MCP-220-93801-0B Black Hotswap Gen 6 3.5 to 2.5 Hard Disk Drive Tray
Supermicro MCP-220-93801-0B Black Hotswap Gen 6 3.5 to 2.5 Hard Disk Drive Tray
Part: CA-MCP2980
   2014-01-23 08:04:54
Reviewed by Faustus from Gloucester, MA US

The Good:    It does what it's suppose to: fits a 2.5in disk into a current generation Supermicro 3.5in drive bay. The shiny plastic looks and feels a bit cheap, but overall the construction is sturdy.
The Squirrelly:    It's a little bit expensive for what it is, but that's just Supermicro's way of thanking you for buying their product, which no other drive caddy will fit.
Pro Tip:    If you need to fit a 2.5in SATA or SAS disk in your Supermicro case, there aren't really any other options, so at least it's good to know that this one at least works as it's supposed to.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Outstanding Service and Product
I ordered a new gaming computer from SuperBiiz. I was able to customize for exactly what I wanted at an exceptional price. When the order was delayed slightly, customer service was right on the ball, ...
(more)
-Thomas Chappelle
See more testimonials