Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 308Page 6 of 31     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
RAIJINTEK METIS PLUS No Power Supply Mini-ITX Case w/ Window (Black)
RAIJINTEK METIS PLUS No Power Supply Mini-ITX Case w/ Window (Black)
Part: CA-METISPK
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2017-06-13 18:26:39
Reviewed by Brianosaurus from Chandler, AZ US

The Good:    Elegant look, all aluminum, all screw-together construction that can be completely disassembled. Huge improvement in graphics card ventilation over the original Metis and Metis Classic. Comes with a quiet LED fan.
The Squirrelly:    Not available without a side window (like the Metis Classic). Really difficult to install an ATX power supply. I first tried installing an EVGA SuperNova 650 G2 ATX, but it was just too difficult to cleanly manage all of the cables so I gave up and installed a Corsair SF450 SFX. I highly recommend using an SFX power supply instead of ATX and I really can't stress it enough. This case should at least come with the ATX to SFX adapter plate.
Was this review helpful?
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
Part: CA-MI-008
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-08-22 11:07:27
Reviewed by Mr.SniT from Aptos, CA US

The Good:    This is what passes for an inexpensive mini-ITX case these days. Small size fits easily in a home theater rack or AV shelf.
The Squirrelly:    Good luck trying to keep this thing cool. The inside of this case is extremely cramped, even for a mini-ITX setup. You'll need a 1- or maybe 2U CPU heat-sync/fan; anything else will be way too tall to fit in this case. Even with the proper fan this case runs extremely hot. I went through several heat-sync and fan combinations before I came upon something that worked. Even then I needed an additional PCI slot fan to escort hot air out of the case; otherwise the cpu would overheat in 5 min. The clip that opens the DVD slot also broke within minutes of using this case. No surprise there, I guess.
Pro Tip:    There's a real shortage of affordable mini-ITX cases out there right now and this budget case from APEX unfortunately does nothing to change that. If I had to do it over again I'd use a slightly larger and much more flexible mini-ATX case, at least until somebody comes up with a decent mini-ITX that doesn't melt down or break the bank.
Was this review helpful?
Cougar MX330 No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower
Cougar MX330 No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower
Part: CA-MX330
   2018-03-01 21:10:49
Reviewed by Saul Delgado from modesto, CA US

The Good:    Good case for the price point, I like the filters though a bottom vent apart from the PSU vent would be nice. Expandability is good, ventilation is really good but it will likely vary on your set-up. Overall good for the price
The Squirrelly:    Cable management is fair but could be better, and the front filter seems to be irremovable which makes cleaning a bit of a pain but it's workable. Again, you pay for what is received, a bit better than expected but has its ups and downs like any other case.
Was this review helpful?
Antec NSK4100 No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower Case (Black)
Antec NSK4100 No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower Case (Black)
Part: CA-NSK4100
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2017-02-15 06:07:37
Reviewed by Flash from Destin, FL US

The Good:    Exactly what I needed. Simple, plain "black box". Solid construction. Plenty of internal bays. Took 2 120mm cooling fans, so heat will never be an issue. Very easy to install M/B, P/S, fans, all my drives (2 SATA and 2 IDE drives and a DVD-RW, with room for more), etc. No unnecessary lights, frills, or other useless cosmetic stuff.
The Squirrelly:    I'll have to get an adapter cable to use the front panel USB ports. But, this is not unexpected with my old style P4, socket 478 M/B. That is a minor issue.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro DVM-PNSC-824 Slim DVD Drive (Beige)
Supermicro DVM-PNSC-824 Slim DVD Drive (Beige)
Part: CA-PN-824
 Great dvd drive  2006-11-18 12:36:10
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Its great for a laptop if you need a new dvd drive. It should fit just perfect in most laptops.
Was this review helpful?
 
 This is a "SLIM" DVD drive  2006-10-05 11:25:10
Reviewed by Shadman from Northport, AL US

The ad said "SLIME", but it's not a bad drive. perfect for your small form factor Pc or laptop.
Was this review helpful?
Antec PRO 120mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Antec PRO 120mm Double Ball-Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-PRO12
   2010-03-09 08:09:46
Reviewed by SilverStreak from Jersey City, NJ US

The Good:    Very reliable brand and very quiet operation, you can barely notice its on because it is so quiet.
The Squirrelly:    None that I can think of!
Pro Tip:    If you need to move air to cool down your system, then this is the fan you need. Great price for the size and power and does what it's supposed to do! Can't go wrong when you pay this kind of price for an Antec brand case fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great airflow  2006-11-19 15:17:32
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This case fan pushes a lot of air and gives excellent airflow throughout the case. The fan comes with both 4-pin and 3-pin connectors. Plugging the fan into my motherboard header allowed me to change the fan's speed. Running it at a lower speed was much quieter, without sacrificing too much airflow. Quality product by Antec.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great fan  2006-11-18 12:36:54
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Great price for an 120mm fan. This fan moves alot of air and is on the quiet side too.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (10) >>

Supermicro CSE-PT8L 1U Rackmounting Rail Kit
Supermicro CSE-PT8L 1U Rackmounting Rail Kit
Part: CA-PT08L
 Rack Mount  2006-11-18 15:58:28
Reviewed by Potsy from St. Louis, MO US

THis is a great price for your supermicro transition to a server rack. No need to take up all of your desktop space, put them in a rack. Works great
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master R4-L2R-20AC-GP 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Cooler Master R4-L2R-20AC-GP 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Part: CA-R4L2RAC
   2017-06-23 15:05:52
Reviewed by denus kywuna from Newport, DE US

The Good:    very fast, very good
The Squirrelly:    good seller, thanks
Was this review helpful?
Chenbro RM42200-T No Power Supply 4U Rackmount Server Chassis
Chenbro RM42200-T No Power Supply 4U Rackmount Server Chassis
Part: CA-RM422
 Great chassis  2006-10-01 21:24:51
Reviewed by Anonymous from Alpharetta, GA US

This is a superb chassis. The internal layout isn't the greatest for cooling the internal HDDs, however, it does a decent job....they're not going to overheat or anything (I would prefer it if air blew directly on the HDDs). If you have any expansion cards that generate a good bit of heat this chassis is laid out very well for cooling them as there is a 120MM fan directly in-line with the expansion slots...which by the way have holes in them to help with cooling. The fit-and-finish is exceptional...as with any Chenbro product. The usb ports are in an excellent location and work great. Like all Chenbros, the chassis comes with a good supply of screws and the like. The tool-less removal of the chassis cover works beautifully. The clear area on the chassis door is an excellent feature as well...as is how the door can be closed without locking....much better than other designs. Overall it is extremely well laid out and very well constructed. I think that Chenbro makes the best rack-mount chassis out there....and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro SNK-P0046A4 2U+ Active Heatsink For LGA1156/ 1155/ 1150
Supermicro SNK-P0046A4 2U+ Active Heatsink For LGA1156/ 1155/ 1150
Part: CA-SNKP46A
   2013-09-16 11:44:48
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been solid x11 months in a FreeNAS server.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    This is a standard heatsink/fan.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
WOW.
I ordered from superbiiz wednesday and received it thursday, how can this be quicker? It can't! This is my first time ordering from superbiiz and i'm sure it wont be the last! Thanks for the fast ship...
(more)
-Anonymous
See more testimonials