Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 415Page 28 of 42     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
LOGISYS PS480E12 480W 120mm Ball Bearing Switching Power Supply
LOGISYS PS480E12 480W 120mm Ball Bearing Switching Power Supply
Part: PS-480E12
   2015-01-19 07:47:23
Reviewed by Bill from San Antonio, TX US

The Good:    Not much. How about nothing at all!
The Squirrelly:    Ordered two. Both DOA on arrival.
Was this review helpful?
Logisys PS550E12BK 550W 120mm Ball Bearing ATX12V Power Supply
Logisys PS550E12BK 550W 120mm Ball Bearing ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-550E12B
   2017-02-15 05:39:11
Reviewed by Flash from Destin, FL US

The Good:    Enough power for my needs. Large, quiet fan provides good cooling. Up to date connectors for my next M/B upgrade.
The Squirrelly:    Was described as having 4 Molex connectors and 2 SATA connectors; actually has 3 and 3. It took a few minutes to figure out the P4 connector, as it has 2 linked together. But, I'm running an old style Socket 478 3.4GHz Pentium 4 board, so a bit of tweaking is to be expected.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master RS600-PCARE3-US eXtreme Power Plus 600W ATX12V v2.3 SLI Power Supply
Cooler Master RS600-PCARE3-US eXtreme Power Plus 600W ATX12V v2.3 SLI Power Supply
Part: PS-600PCAR
   2010-02-27 11:02:43
Reviewed by Bradley Blatter from Litchfield, IL US

The Good:    Plenty of quiet power.
The Squirrelly:    Installation was a breeze.
Pro Tip:    Always nice to have cable ties for your wiring.
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic SSR-650FX FOCUS 650W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply
Seasonic SSR-650FX FOCUS 650W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-650FX2
   2017-08-06 09:31:28
Reviewed by Excalibruh from ,

The Good:    Awesome PSU, especially considering how much I paid for it. It's compact, quiet, and all the cables are black. Seasonic's reputation and the 10 year warranty are also great contributors to peace of mind.
The Squirrelly:    I wish the Platinum was out, since I like the color scheme better.
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic SSR-750FX FOCUS 750W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply
Seasonic SSR-750FX FOCUS 750W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-750FX3
   2017-09-20 21:59:39
Reviewed by Xyh1 from Redmond, WA US

The Good:    Fully Modular power supply
Small form factor
Very stable and quiet
The Squirrelly:    Could include more cables
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic SSR-750GD PRIME 750W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Active PFC F3
Seasonic SSR-750GD PRIME 750W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Active PFC F3
Part: PS-750GD14
   2017-08-08 10:23:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    Was like unboxing an iphone
Seasonic PRIME Wins EHA Best PSU 2017 Award
a 750 gold for $113 with a $30 mail-in rebate?! cant beat it
has power save mode
5 velcro wire ties
Quiet

The Squirrelly:    fan was made to pull air from inside case but can go either way.
name on back of PSU is upside down if fan is facing down
Was this review helpful?
Antec Basiq BP350 350W Power Supply
Antec Basiq BP350 350W Power Supply
Part: PS-BP350
 yeah  2007-08-30 01:15:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jamaica Plain, MA US

VERY NICE POWER SUPPLY. STABLE AND RELIABLE. GOOD BUILD QUALITY. LOTS OF CONNECTORS
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CM-300 300W M-ATX Power Supply
Coolmax CM-300 300W M-ATX Power Supply
Part: PS-CM300
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Good power supply  2006-08-15 07:40:25
Reviewed by Killa from Denver, PA US

Not so good for gaming but its still pretty good. I would say its great for business or just for a budget pc.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CTI-700B 700W Dual-Fan Power Supply
Coolmax CTI-700B 700W Dual-Fan Power Supply
Part: PS-CTI700B
   2010-09-24 11:04:21
Reviewed by Techside from Kent, WA US

The Good:    Cheap, pretty good name, plenty of power. All the plugs i needed. Dual fan. Triple rail. It powered a 940 Quadcore, 4 gigs of ram, 4 hard drives and a GForce 260 oc and never hiccuped once.
The Squirrelly:    Owned for almost a year to the date. Last night while idle i heard 2 very loud pops. System was completely dead. Swapped PS with other computer, and it all powered back up. Conclusion....PS is toast. Although no visible burns or exploded CAPS,
Pro Tip:    I baby my equipment, and constantly keep it dust free. Not sure why this PS went POP. Out of 10+ systems i have built, this is the only PS that ever failed. 10 cents a Watt is pretty good gauge for quality. This was a bit cheaper than that at $50 so i got what i paid for i guess.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-04-07 12:54:10
Reviewed by Anonymous from Golden Valley, AZ US

The Good:    Their customer support is fast to reply. Nice black matted finish. 12v power connector, and 12v main power connector wrapped in black, looks clean.
The Squirrelly:    Get fluctuations in power, but was informed +|- 10% is acceptable for them. Thought that was a bit high myself. Fluctuations under load or idle, and every few cycles its doing it.
Pro Tip:    Go with a established psu provider within the same price range. Still iffy on this -|+ 10%
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-02-15 19:15:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Woodward, OK US

The Good:    Quiet, Good power supply for the price.
The Squirrelly:    Power switch broke after 3 months.
Pro Tip:    The dimensions are listed as:5.50 x 6.00 x 3.50 inch The power supply actually measures: 6.00 x 6.50 x 3.50 inch The size difference was enough not to allow me to fit this into the case i was going to put it in.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Coolmax CU-500B 500W Power Supply (Black)
Coolmax CU-500B 500W Power Supply (Black)
Part: PS-CU-500B
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Newer high efficiency PSU coming down the line  2009-01-30 23:29:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from Memphis, TN US

There's a new initiative on going more lean and green on power use consumption with the raise of fosil fuels and increased IT power consumptions rates especially on power hungry items like psu. Some might be Energy Star rated but you'll have to check this out but many will come with words like high efficiency which is basically reduce energy by variable on demand type use to scale -when in use.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
memory upgrade
I ordered a memory card for a new computer. It was shipped promptly and worked perfectly when installed. Great deal and great service.
-John Donnelly
See more testimonials