Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 411Page 27 of 42     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
iMicro POW-ADT-3P4 4Pin Male/Female Molex to 3Pin Fan Power Cable
iMicro POW-ADT-3P4 4Pin Male/Female Molex to 3Pin Fan Power Cable
Part: POW-FAN4_3
   2010-02-14 21:07:08
Reviewed by ASB from Taylorsville, UT US

The Good:    It works!
The Squirrelly:    The positive and negative wires were opposite than what was on my fan. I just snapped off the plastic clip and put electrical tape around the connector to make sure it stayed in place. Not a big deal.
Was this review helpful?
 
 very useful  2007-07-12 14:56:34
Reviewed by Anonymous from raleigh, NC US

instead of buying a new fan, opt for this and save yourself a dub.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Fan Option  2006-10-17 06:37:46
Reviewed by Anonymous from Sikeston, MO US

If for some reason you don't want your 3 pin fan run off the motherboard connectors, this adapter eables 4 pin support. Great price, may be necessary for your install.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Seasonic 250SU 250W 80Plus 1U Server Power Supply
Seasonic 250SU 250W 80Plus 1U Server Power Supply
Part: PS-250SU
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-12-09 11:10:54
Reviewed by Anonymous from Burbank, CA US

The Good:    Quiet, runs cool, nice small form factor fits well into mini ITX cases.
The Squirrelly:    No switch to cut off power. Only one SATA power cable, so had to get a molex to SATA power adapter.
Pro Tip:    Best price on this specific model here, and with occasional coupons, superbiiz has the best price even after paying CA sales tax!
Was this review helpful?
LOGISYS PS480E12 480W 120mm Ball Bearing Switching Power Supply
LOGISYS PS480E12 480W 120mm Ball Bearing Switching Power Supply
Part: PS-480E12
   2015-01-19 07:47:23
Reviewed by Bill from San Antonio, TX US

The Good:    Not much. How about nothing at all!
The Squirrelly:    Ordered two. Both DOA on arrival.
Was this review helpful?
Logisys PS550E12BK 550W 120mm Ball Bearing ATX12V Power Supply
Logisys PS550E12BK 550W 120mm Ball Bearing ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-550E12B
   2017-02-15 05:39:11
Reviewed by Flash from Destin, FL US

The Good:    Enough power for my needs. Large, quiet fan provides good cooling. Up to date connectors for my next M/B upgrade.
The Squirrelly:    Was described as having 4 Molex connectors and 2 SATA connectors; actually has 3 and 3. It took a few minutes to figure out the P4 connector, as it has 2 linked together. But, I'm running an old style Socket 478 3.4GHz Pentium 4 board, so a bit of tweaking is to be expected.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master RS600-PCARE3-US eXtreme Power Plus 600W ATX12V v2.3 SLI Power Supply
Cooler Master RS600-PCARE3-US eXtreme Power Plus 600W ATX12V v2.3 SLI Power Supply
Part: PS-600PCAR
   2010-02-27 11:02:43
Reviewed by Bradley Blatter from Litchfield, IL US

The Good:    Plenty of quiet power.
The Squirrelly:    Installation was a breeze.
Pro Tip:    Always nice to have cable ties for your wiring.
Was this review helpful?
Antec Basiq BP350 350W Power Supply
Antec Basiq BP350 350W Power Supply
Part: PS-BP350
 yeah  2007-08-30 01:15:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jamaica Plain, MA US

VERY NICE POWER SUPPLY. STABLE AND RELIABLE. GOOD BUILD QUALITY. LOTS OF CONNECTORS
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CTI-700B 700W Dual-Fan Power Supply
Coolmax CTI-700B 700W Dual-Fan Power Supply
Part: PS-CTI700B
   2010-09-24 11:04:21
Reviewed by Techside from Kent, WA US

The Good:    Cheap, pretty good name, plenty of power. All the plugs i needed. Dual fan. Triple rail. It powered a 940 Quadcore, 4 gigs of ram, 4 hard drives and a GForce 260 oc and never hiccuped once.
The Squirrelly:    Owned for almost a year to the date. Last night while idle i heard 2 very loud pops. System was completely dead. Swapped PS with other computer, and it all powered back up. Conclusion....PS is toast. Although no visible burns or exploded CAPS,
Pro Tip:    I baby my equipment, and constantly keep it dust free. Not sure why this PS went POP. Out of 10+ systems i have built, this is the only PS that ever failed. 10 cents a Watt is pretty good gauge for quality. This was a bit cheaper than that at $50 so i got what i paid for i guess.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-04-07 12:54:10
Reviewed by Anonymous from Golden Valley, AZ US

The Good:    Their customer support is fast to reply. Nice black matted finish. 12v power connector, and 12v main power connector wrapped in black, looks clean.
The Squirrelly:    Get fluctuations in power, but was informed +|- 10% is acceptable for them. Thought that was a bit high myself. Fluctuations under load or idle, and every few cycles its doing it.
Pro Tip:    Go with a established psu provider within the same price range. Still iffy on this -|+ 10%
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-02-15 19:15:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Woodward, OK US

The Good:    Quiet, Good power supply for the price.
The Squirrelly:    Power switch broke after 3 months.
Pro Tip:    The dimensions are listed as:5.50 x 6.00 x 3.50 inch The power supply actually measures: 6.00 x 6.50 x 3.50 inch The size difference was enough not to allow me to fit this into the case i was going to put it in.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Coolmax CU-500B 500W Power Supply (Black)
Coolmax CU-500B 500W Power Supply (Black)
Part: PS-CU-500B
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Newer high efficiency PSU coming down the line  2009-01-30 23:29:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from Memphis, TN US

There's a new initiative on going more lean and green on power use consumption with the raise of fosil fuels and increased IT power consumptions rates especially on power hungry items like psu. Some might be Energy Star rated but you'll have to check this out but many will come with words like high efficiency which is basically reduce energy by variable on demand type use to scale -when in use.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CU-700B 700W Partial Modular Power Supply
Coolmax CU-700B 700W Partial Modular Power Supply
Part: PS-CU-700B
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-06-17 04:07:30
Reviewed by Anonymous from Burlington, KY US

The Good:    It powered my pc for 2 yrs, 2 months and 7 days without a problem.
The Squirrelly:    It shorted out one day right after i shut down my PC and that electrical burnt smell filled the air. I'm not sure why it happened. There was a loud pop and then the electrical burnt smell. I just hope nothing else is fried..
Pro Tip:    Buy American made goods... you just don't get quality goods anymore.. I've got older power supplies in other pc's that just keep going that are well over 5 yrs old.
Was this review helpful?
Solid Gear SDGR-FLEX270 270W Mini-ITX / FLEX ATX Power Supply
Solid Gear SDGR-FLEX270 270W Mini-ITX / FLEX ATX Power Supply
Part: PS-FLEX270
   2013-07-25 11:16:07
Reviewed by HOLLYWOOD from Port Clinton, OH US

The Good:    None
The Squirrelly:    Burn't up in less than 24 hours, loud pop like a cap. Luckily no motherboard damage.
Pro Tip:    Find something else!!!!
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Positive Experience
I build and repair computers as a hobby and to help friends. SuperBiz has been fast, fair and low priced. Their customer service has been good to me. When the delivery service lost my shipment, SuperB...
(more)
-Clarence Krenek
See more testimonials