Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 412Page 25 of 42     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Part: MB-X9SIFB
   2013-09-16 11:37:08
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been rock solid x11 months as a FreeNAS server. This is just what you want for a server.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Integrated IPMI is essential for a lights out NAS server.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SRA-B LGA2011/ Intel C602/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X9SRA-B LGA2011/ Intel C602/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X9SRAB
   2014-03-16 10:06:27
Reviewed by Brian Page from San Marcos, TX US

The Good:    Works great with i7-4930K processor. Just as noted, its a good file server and media server with Windows 7 Ultimate to replace WHS2011
The Squirrelly:    No issues
Pro Tip:    Using Raid 1 with on board chipset, along with PERC5e and PERC5i controllers
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-Z170X-GAMING 7 LGA1151/ Intel Z170/ DDR4/ 3-Way CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2&SATA Express/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-Z170X-GAMING 7 LGA1151/ Intel Z170/ DDR4/ 3-Way CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2&SATA Express/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-Z170XG7
MSI Z270 GAMING M5 LGA1151/ Intel Z270/ DDR4/ 3-Way CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
MSI Z270 GAMING M5 LGA1151/ Intel Z270/ DDR4/ 3-Way CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-Z27GAM5
   2017-01-24 15:30:55
Reviewed by Anonymous from Beverly Hills, CA US

The Good:    SUPER FAST.<br /> <br /> Thanks to rapid processing (and the distributor being so close) it arrived on the second day. Thank you.<br /> <br /> Unfortunately I can't finish my build until the weekend, since everything isn't here.
The Squirrelly:    The rubber band securing the motherboard box wasn't my favorite color. <br /> <br /> -10 pts
Was this review helpful?
ASUS Z9PA-U8 LGA2011/ Intel C602-A PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
ASUS Z9PA-U8 LGA2011/ Intel C602-A PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-Z9PA-U8
   2014-08-04 09:35:34
Reviewed by JimH from WESTMINSTER, MD US

The Good:    Superbiiz was responsive and did everything I expected. No issues with them. ASUS support personnel were generally ok and most folks, except for a manager I spoke to, did ok. However, the overall support rating from my perspective for ASUS is awful. People were ok, company responsiveness was terrible.
The Squirrelly:    I purchased the MOB in January of this year (2014). I discovered that one of the memory slots was bad. I got an RMA from ASUS. The 2nd MOB wouldn’t even POST. I got a Q Code of 00. I got another RMA from ASUS and they did pay for me to ship this back to them. After several weeks, I get the same MOB back but it had the same exact issue with the same exact memory slot that I had with the first MOB (Q code of b7). I got another RMA, which also had a Q Code of 00 (wouldn’t post). At this point, approximately 6 months after the original purchase, ASUS just told me they are shipping my 5th MOB to me. I have my fingers crossed, but based on all previous experiences with this company, I have no confidence they will give me something that works.
Pro Tip:    Based on reviews that I have seen, and should have taken to heart before buying this MOB, expect problems with memory recognition (b7 Q code). Also, don't expect that ASUS has applied quality control measures to this MOB
Was this review helpful?
Logitech 910-000806 Trackman Marble Mouse
Logitech 910-000806 Trackman Marble Mouse
Part: MO-9100806
   2015-03-15 19:11:13
Reviewed by from ,

The Good:    Everything, excellent control, no carpal tunnel problems. My wifew and I have been using them for 20 + years and love them. We even have them for our laptops -they are that comfortable to use.
The Squirrelly:    none at all. easy to clean, turn over pop out ball clean out lint from 3 small rollers, pop ball back in; good to go for another 6 months. These things last for years, once you get used to them, you will throw rocks at all types of mouse!
Pro Tip:    Buy at least 2, they can be hard to locate when you finally need to replace one, few if any retailers have them any longer!
Was this review helpful?
iMicro MO-9211P Wired PS/2 Optical Mouse (Black/Silver)
iMicro MO-9211P Wired PS/2 Optical Mouse (Black/Silver)
Part: MO-9211P
   2014-02-28 17:02:45
Reviewed by Anonymous from Springfield, IL US

The Good:    Smooth movement; long cord
The Squirrelly:    It has an EXTREMELY loud click when pounding the buttons. And yes, I said pounding. You have to pound the buttons to get them register a click. Also, the ribbing on the scroll button is different from most other mice I've used and it just feels wrong.
Pro Tip:    Unless you're deaf, don't use the mouse very often (i.e. you don't play games on the computer) and don't have much feeling in your fingertips, I'd stay far away from this mouse.
Was this review helpful?
Zowie Gear EC2-A; 9H.N03BB.A2E Wired USB Gaming Mouse
Zowie Gear EC2-A; 9H.N03BB.A2E Wired USB Gaming Mouse
Part: MOS-EC2A
   2015-10-03 02:33:31
Reviewed by Erik from ,

The Good:    Amazing feel to this product. I am definitely a Zowie fan now and I came from a deathadder.
The Squirrelly:    Wish the side buttons had a bit more feedback.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 8GB Micro SDHC Memory Card w/ Adapter, Retail
Super Talent 8GB Micro SDHC Memory Card w/ Adapter, Retail
Part: MSD8GBST_R
   2014-03-18 03:46:01
Reviewed by Kelly Slane from Minden, NV US

The Good:    Super fast shipping!!! I will be doing more business with SuperBiiz in the future!!! SuperBiiz you are the best!!! Thanks Super Biiz!!!
The Squirrelly:    Super fast shipping!!! I will be doing more business with SuperBiiz in the future!!! SuperBiiz you are the best!!! Thanks Super Biiz!!!
Pro Tip:    Super fast shipping!!! I will be doing more business with SuperBiiz in the future!!! SuperBiiz you are the best!!! Thanks Super Biiz!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-04-20 12:05:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from West Valley City, UT US

The Good:    8 gig, fast enough for my need, worked on my acekard 2i !
The Squirrelly:    NA
Pro Tip:    Came ready to use
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Works Great!  2009-09-21 00:10:18
Reviewed by Erik Lopez from Monterey Park, CA US

I've never had any problems with Super Talent memory and these micro SD cards are no exception!
Was this review helpful?
MSI GS60 GHOST PRO-002 15.6 inch Intel Core i7-6700HQ 2.6GHz/ 16GB DDR4/ 1TB HDD + 128GB SSD/ USB3.1/ Windows 10 Notebook (Alumium Black)
MSI GS60 GHOST PRO-002 15.6 inch Intel Core i7-6700HQ 2.6GHz/ 16GB DDR4/ 1TB HDD + 128GB SSD/ USB3.1/ Windows 10 Notebook (Alumium Black)
Part: MSI-S6GP02
   2016-06-16 21:59:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    I received the black aluminum GS60 for my review unit, and my first impression of this machine was a resounding “wow.” The exterior is slick, beautifully machined, and gracefully merges “gaming” looks with a modern ultrabook profile. It’s sharp enough for me to confidently bring it to a business meeting, but has angles and accents that would turn heads at a LAN. The top lid has two metal accents that add style without screaming “MLG GAMER,” and the MSI logo is beautiful without looking gaudy.
The Squirrelly:    To be honest, I don’t push this machine anywhere near it’s limits.I mainly play League and CSGO with friends and Factorio and Kerbal Space Program alone - none of which remotely tax the powerhouse 970M. However, this means that my machine is cooler and quieter than the vast majority of other gaming laptops, as the 970M doesn’t even know there’s a load on it half the time. However, when I need to wow someone with Crysis 3 or the like, the GS60 doesn’t break a sweat in pumping out the frames. Although the keyboard and wristrest get a little toasty when machine is under load, it’s nothing ridiculous and exactly what you’d expect with a laptop of this form factor
Pro Tip:    I’m a business/engineering student, so I do a lot of the standard writing/reading/notetaking on my laptop. Going to and from class with the GS60 is a MASSIVE improvement over the GE60, saving me a textbook’s worth of space and a good chunk of weight. The battery lasts enough for 3-4 hours of light note taking on the go, and whenever I need to fiddle around in CAD/image editors it has more than enough horsepower to run whatever I need. My only gripe is the battery life - though I’m aware that this is a gaming laptop outfitted with internals (high end mobile i7, GTX 970m) that would rival most modern desktops, the GS60 is no 8-10 hour marathon ultrabook that’ll get me through the day on a single charge. I rarely leave my power brick behind in my dorm for this reason, and I spend my time in between classes (an hour here and there) in the library next to an outlet refueling.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2016-06-16 16:21:34
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    While obviously not as powerful as a modern desktop processor, the 6700HQ is definitely more than powerful enough to handle CPU-bound games like Cities: Skylines, Kerbal Space Program, and StarCraft II. As a developer, it also meant that Android emulation through Android Studio was buttery smooth, something that can’t be experienced on any other mobile processor. The GS60 comes with an ample 16GB of memory, enough to satisfy Chrome and my 20 extensions. The real shining stars in this laptop though are the Samsung NVMe SSD and the Killer ac WiFi network card with a theoretical throughput of over 800 Mbps. I tested a cold boot to 3 tabs fully loaded in Chrome clocking in at under 30 seconds. The 15.6” 1080p IPS matte panel is ideal for gaming and productivity, and a 144Hz monitor can be added through Mini-DisplayPort. For those who want a 4K display, there is a trim for that as well.
The Squirrelly:    The Steelseries keyboard, while I didn’t use the functionality to its full potential, is a very premium feature and has a satisfying travel distance and tactile feedback. The right arrow key shrinks the numpad 0 to a 1u key positioned under the 2 key, which caused me many mispresses. In terms of I/O, it only has 2 USB Type-A ports, but does have a Type-C Thunderbolt port. And the power port placement could cause the power cord’s ferrite core to block the GPU’s exhaust. The brushed aluminum finish, while premium looking, is unfortunately a fingerprint and oil magnet, and is especially noticeable where one’s wrist would rest under the WASD keys.
Pro Tip:    Since I have sold my desktop, the GS60 is now my daily driver and I am proud to say that for my, and most others needs, it handles anything and everything as fluidly as you’d expect. In terms of portability, it’s lighter and thinner than most gaming powerhouses, and battery life is ample for coffee shop or library work. Travelling with it is convenient, with my only gripe being the quite large power brick. The MSI GS60 is a direct competitor with the Razer Blade 14, and the only major differences between the two are screen size, 1 USB Type-A port, and price. Both are great for gaming and productivity on the go, but if resolutions above 1080p on a 15” display just isn’t necessary for you, the GS60 wins handily at the tune of $300 and build quality.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Excellect service, prices, and shipping
I recently had to purchase a new "hot" item - the Samsung 960 PRO NVMe 1TB SSD, right when it was new and first shipping. I was pleased (and surprised) to find that SuperBiiz not only had t...
(more)
- Robert R
See more testimonials