Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 411Page 24 of 42     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Asus P8H61-I R2.0 LGA1155/ Intel H61(B3)/ DDR3/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
Asus P8H61-I R2.0 LGA1155/ Intel H61(B3)/ DDR3/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
Part: MB-P8H61R2
   2017-03-10 04:04:29
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    Great motherboard. perfect for reviving my Alienware x51 at a discount with only sacrificing a bit of memory.
The Squirrelly:    ram sticks run at 1600 this mb supports 1333 without overclocking, not the mbs fault.
Was this review helpful?
Asus SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-SB990F2
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2014-10-02 02:17:31
Reviewed by Little Johnny from Northfield, OH US

The Good:    I bought this motherboard when it first came out boasting 3 PCI Express 2.0 and 6 USB 3.0 and i must say i could not be happier with this motherboard as the center of my build paired with the AMD FX8350 8 core 4.0Ghz processor along with the boards raid support and crossfire support it runs super fast, super quiet and most important super cool.
The Squirrelly:    I have nothing bad to say, this thing is awesome.
Pro Tip:    Get this motherboard and AMD FX8350 8 core 4.0Ghz processor, raid some SSDs for the boot drive, crossfire some Radeon graphics cards, at least 8 gigs of RAM and 700watt PSU, along with a sealed liquid cooling unit for the CPU and you have a higher end gaming PC for under $1000 that wont lag anything or go over 85 degrees
Was this review helpful?
ASRock VISION X 420D Intel Core i5-4200M/ 8GB DDR3/ 1TB HDD/ USB3.0/ DVD/ A&V&GbE/ PC Barebone System (Black), w/ MCE Remote
ASRock VISION X 420D Intel Core i5-4200M/ 8GB DDR3/ 1TB HDD/ USB3.0/ DVD/ A&V&GbE/ PC Barebone System (Black), w/ MCE Remote
Part: MB-VSX420D
   2014-05-15 06:43:17
Reviewed by Emanuel B from Amarillo, TX US

The Good:    This machine has exceeded my expectations. Although it is larger than the Brix Pro, it is still highly portable, fits well under a TV stand, and is smaller than a console. I was able to install two 2TB hard drives and a 250GB mSATA drive. I was even able to upgrade the CPU chip to an i7-4702MQ without much trouble. The heat temperatures of the CPU are rather outstanding when compared to the Brix Pro which can go as high as 100C when gaming versus 82C for the VisionX. My Steam games and high end emulators run extremely well at 1080P without overheating or throttling. It is also not noisy at all. In addition, XBMC runs like a dream on this machine. ASRock definitely hit a home run with this model. In fact, while the Brix Pros are getting all the attention, Gigabyte should seriously take some lessons from ASRock on how to build a mini-gaming PC! I absolutely love my ASRock VisionX and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a mini-gaming PC. A+ for ASRock!
The Squirrelly:    I was initially stuck when I was trying to install the second 2.5" hard drive. I didn't know how to do it since the manual didn't explain it well. However, all the cables were included and after studying the motherboard and the enclosed cables, I figured it out. With the second hard drive installed, it will be a little tricky to open the machine if I ever need to change or upgrade anything in the future. Finally, The i7-4702MQ doesn't do too well with the Prime 95 Torture Test unlike the original installed i5-4200M cpu.
Pro Tip:    CPU i5-4200M: Idle: 55C, Surfing: 63C, 1080P movie: 60C, Steam Games: 77C, PSX2 emulator: 81C, Dolphin emulator: 81C, Prime 95 Torture Test for 16 minutes: 84C CPU i7-4702MQ: Idle: 59C, Surfing: 67C, 1080P Movie: 64C, Steam Games: 77C, PSX2 emulator: 80C, Dolphin emulator: 82C, Prime 95 Torture Test for 5 minutes: 100C (1 core) rest of the 3 cores at 98C
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X11SSH-TF-O LGA1151/ Intel C236/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&2GbE/ MicroATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X11SSH-TF-O LGA1151/ Intel C236/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&2GbE/ MicroATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X11STF
   2017-02-03 13:17:15
Reviewed by Phillip Ritter from Danville, CA US

The Good:    Solid board, typical SM build quality.
The Squirrelly:    The M.2 slot is 60mm NVMe, which is pretty useless. AFAIK there are not M.2 60mm NVMe SSDs in the wild. All of the 60mm M.2 cards are SATA - not NMVe - and don't work. NVMe M.2 SSDs are all 80mm or 110mm.<br /> <br /> Interestingly, the 1Gbe versionn of this same board supports 80mm M.2, but only 2 lanes of PCIe.<br /> <br /> I know SM had to make trade-offs to fit things onto the board but surprising that they made choices that effectively make the M.2 slot useless.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock X370 TAICHI Socket AM4/ AMD X370/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ WiFi/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock X370 TAICHI Socket AM4/ AMD X370/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ WiFi/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X370TAC
   2017-06-07 14:10:19
Reviewed by Francis Sergi from Pickerington, OH US

The Good:    My first build was very nervous but it booted with no problem, couldn't ask for better.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Was this review helpful?
Asus X99-A II LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2&U.2&SATA Express/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus X99-A II LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2&U.2&SATA Express/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X99-A2
MSI X99A GODLIKE GAMING LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ 4-Way CrossFireX & 4-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/M.2&SATA Express/ WiFi/ A&2GbE/ EATX Motherboard
MSI X99A GODLIKE GAMING LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ 4-Way CrossFireX & 4-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/M.2&SATA Express/ WiFi/ A&2GbE/ EATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X99AGOG
   2016-01-24 18:27:59
Reviewed by mitch f from Webster, WI US

The Good:    Pros: loaded 32gig memory geeskill ripjaws and xmp set @3000 perfectly also cpu @4350mhz perfect. no hitches at al I did have to update bios, which was ok but... look at cons. ; ) 2 furys in crossfire. very nice spacing for cooling. also they have back plates and no problems at all with to close to memory slots, so I don't know what the other reviewers are talkin bout ; ) no problems with the usb plugs, all are working fine even added 2 more 2.0 plugs in the back. ; ) the sound is very nice.
The Squirrelly:    Had to write gee. lol also u need to make a bootable usb flashdrive to update bios, a little old school compared to other makers
Pro Tip:    make a bootable flashdrive when u update bios,
Was this review helpful?
ASRock X99 OC FORMULA LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ M.2/ A&2GbE/ EATX Motherboard
ASRock X99 OC FORMULA LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ M.2/ A&2GbE/ EATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X99OCFL
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X9SCMF
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-10-03 10:42:59
Reviewed by Tstorzuk from Calgary, AB CA

The Good:    Works great as a server board for running FreeNAS (recommended part). Have just purchased 2 more to replace/upgrade my 2 older servers. SuperBiiz shipped quickly and professionally. Will buy again from them in the future.
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Living in Canada, I love being able to buy online to get the best prices. Make sure you get a US shipping address, and get it confirmed with Paypal. Otherwise you will have a hassle trying to order from here, or pay outrageus customs broker fees.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Part: MB-X9SIFB
   2013-09-16 11:37:08
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been rock solid x11 months as a FreeNAS server. This is just what you want for a server.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Integrated IPMI is essential for a lights out NAS server.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Excellect service, prices, and shipping
I recently had to purchase a new "hot" item - the Samsung 960 PRO NVMe 1TB SSD, right when it was new and first shipping. I was pleased (and surprised) to find that SuperBiiz not only had t...
(more)
- Robert R
See more testimonials