Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 414Page 24 of 42     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Asus CROSSHAIR VI HERO Socket AM4/ AMD X370/ DDR4/ CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus CROSSHAIR VI HERO Socket AM4/ AMD X370/ DDR4/ CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-CRS6HER
   2017-03-28 09:36:16
Reviewed by DedFred from san jose, CA US

The Good:    Wow it has a ton of capabilities, and is sleek black and looks great. The architecture is good too, some competing brands share lanes between the M.2 and the PCI-e X16, which seems to defeat the purpose of M.2 [Ryzen only has 24 channels, but no need to unnecessarily share those channels]. It has holes for AM3 brackets so you can mount your legacy cooler (one a new one that has not yet gotten the am4 bracket produced) on this badboy. Just make sure you pick up an AM3 back plate!
The Squirrelly:    Unfortunately did not get a full boot and had to RMA it. The reviews I've seen that get it up, running and tweaking reveal a true powerhouse. he compatibility with AM3 coolers and the lack of integrated graphics were the biggest selling points - I did not want to pay for chips I knew I would not use. Flash BIOS function is also key, given the problems I have read about with early BIOS versions causing angst.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock Rack E3C224-4L LGA1150/ Intel C224/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
ASRock Rack E3C224-4L LGA1150/ Intel C224/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-E3C2244
   2014-04-24 16:40:08
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    I am very happy with this product. Currently using it for a test machine for MS 2008 R2 Hyper-v. Got two intel 3500 series in RAID0 and two Seagate Constellation ES.3 HD in RAID0. 32GB total of Kingston ValueRAM KVR16N11K2/16. Everything flies.
The Squirrelly:    Go for it.
Pro Tip:    I would definitely buy again
Was this review helpful?
ASRock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Core 2 Quad/ Intel G41/ DDR3/ A&V&L/ MATX Motherboard
ASRock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Core 2 Quad/ Intel G41/ DDR3/ A&V&L/ MATX Motherboard
Part: MB-G41MVS3
   2014-11-20 04:37:38
Reviewed by Alexander Gutman from Marlborough, MA US

The Good:    Makes a perfect Hackintosh. No DSDT required for Mavericks. Everything (sleep included) works OOB when using Multibeast 6.4 (the Atheros driver needs to be selected for the onboard LAN chip, AFAIR). Takes cheap quad-core CPUs like Q6600 and up to 8 GB of RAM.
The Squirrelly:    Offers no PCIE x1 slot, so no possibility to install a USB 3.0 adapter.
Pro Tip:    Be sure to install RAM DIMMs with bus frequencies no higher than 1333 MHz. DIMMs with higher frequencies will make this m/b hang at power-up without even POSTing.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-11-16 23:18:28
Reviewed by Joshua Gordon from Raleigh, NC US

The Good:    This thing can take every LGA775 modded Xeon I can throw at it, including (but not limited to) my beloved E5450. The bus speed and ability to take DDR3 put it above most other boards for this mod. ASRock also tends to keep bios support alive for ages. The small size makes it easy to work with.
The Squirrelly:    No USB 3 or SATA 3 and only 1 PCIe slot. Maximum system bus of 1333.
Pro Tip:    One of the more reliable board I have used.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-H110M-A LGA1151/ Intel H110/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-H110M-A LGA1151/ Intel H110/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-H110M-A
   2016-02-14 14:51:30
Reviewed by XL from New Haven, CT US

The Good:    Has all the necessary components for a functioning computer. Provides 1 USB3.0 header and 4 SATA3 headers. 2 PCI slots and 1 PCI X16 slot are also included. The motherboard is excellent with a manual online that goes into detail about different cable connections. The online manual was very helpful for a first-time builder.
The Squirrelly:    One drawback is that if a GPU is installed into the only PCI X16 slot, one of the other PCI x1 slots is blocked, leaving only one available PCI x1 slot. The PCI x1 header could be better positioned so it is still available without a raiser.
Pro Tip:    Better positioning PCI x1 header.
Was this review helpful?
Asus H110M-K LGA1151/ Intel H110/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Asus H110M-K LGA1151/ Intel H110/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-H110MK
   2017-02-05 14:23:48
Reviewed by Kathleen Hamilton from North Las Vegas, NV US

The Good:    Very cheap and reliable
The Squirrelly:    none
Was this review helpful?
ASRock H81M-ITX LGA1150/ Intel H81/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
ASRock H81M-ITX LGA1150/ Intel H81/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
Part: MB-H81MITX
   2016-03-26 08:49:38
Reviewed by kennytacos from Little Falls, MN US

The Good:    Worked out of the box with my Intel Core i5 4460 processor. I was very hesitant about buying this motherboard with that cpu but SuperBiiz DOES have the new BIOS version. I like where the connectors are placed on this motherboard; makes for great cable management for a clean mini-ITX build (I used a Corsair 250D) See photos of my completed build on pcpartpicker here: http://pcpartpicker.com/b/fgvV3C
The Squirrelly:    ALMOST HAD A SATA CONNECTOR BREAK OFF! It's extremely loose and was bent way back at a 45 degree angle when I was just about finished with my build. If that connector had broken off, I would have been screwed because there's only 2 sata connectors, and I have two storage devices (240GB SSD and a 1TB HDD). For how much money this board saved me I'm not too mad about it, I'm just relieved it works. Hoping and praying it doesn't fail in the future...
Pro Tip:    Make sure your sata cables aren't putting any sort of stress on the connectors because they ARE cheap and flimsy. If by chance you're building in a Corsair 250D with a Corsair H100i GTX liquid cpu cooler, the tubes will not fit around the rear I/O. HOWEVER you can mount it with the tubes towards the front if you're willing to A: not have an intake fan, or B: mount the radiator in an unconventional position with only a couple screws to gain the clearance to keep the 140mm intake (which I did and highly recommend). See my completed build on pcpartpicker for more information: http://pcpartpicker.com/b/fgvV3C
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-09-21 15:10:08
Reviewed by Susan Miller from Danbury, WI US

The Good:    easy setup up and running rock solid. I am using this for HTPC CASE: iStar S-0112-DT CPU: 4130T MEM: 4G (2X2G) Gskill 1600 SSD: Corsair 60G OS: openELEC
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Part: MB-H8DG6F
   2013-02-20 16:36:42
Reviewed by Thom Stansfield from Salt Lake City, UT US

The Good:    This board is great! I had zero installation problems and my server is humming nicely. I was nervous because I couldn't find any documentation on whether or not this board would support the new Abu Dhabi AMD processors, but my 6344's were recognized right from the get go. I'm also running 64 GB of RAM using 8x8GB Kingston KVR13R9D4K4 ECC modules. I'm going to try bumping that to 128GB and see how that goes. My Dynatron A6's fit in just fine as well. Overall I'm happy.
The Squirrelly:    I'm having a hard time getting processor temps and fan speed information. Still trying to figure out why.
Pro Tip:    Nothing tricky with this board, I had a straight-forward installation. Keep in mind that it is an EATX board, so be sure to have an EATX case. I know some Supermicro boards have required a Supermicro EATX case, but this board is not one.
Was this review helpful?
Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 760G (780L)/ DDR3/ CrossFireX/ USB3.0/ A&V&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 760G (780L)/ DDR3/ CrossFireX/ USB3.0/ A&V&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-M5A78MU
   2014-01-17 12:36:51
Reviewed by Anonymous from Louisville, KY US

The Good:    Does everything I need it to at a great price. Would recommend.
The Squirrelly:    Could use a little more space between expansion slots as my graphics card is large and blocks the PCI slot.
Was this review helpful?
Asus P8H61-I R2.0 LGA1155/ Intel H61(B3)/ DDR3/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
Asus P8H61-I R2.0 LGA1155/ Intel H61(B3)/ DDR3/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
Part: MB-P8H61R2
   2017-03-10 04:04:29
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    Great motherboard. perfect for reviving my Alienware x51 at a discount with only sacrificing a bit of memory.
The Squirrelly:    ram sticks run at 1600 this mb supports 1333 without overclocking, not the mbs fault.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X11SSH-TF-O LGA1151/ Intel C236/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&2GbE/ MicroATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X11SSH-TF-O LGA1151/ Intel C236/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&2GbE/ MicroATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X11STF
   2017-02-03 13:17:15
Reviewed by Phillip Ritter from Danville, CA US

The Good:    Solid board, typical SM build quality.
The Squirrelly:    The M.2 slot is 60mm NVMe, which is pretty useless. AFAIK there are not M.2 60mm NVMe SSDs in the wild. All of the 60mm M.2 cards are SATA - not NMVe - and don't work. NVMe M.2 SSDs are all 80mm or 110mm.

Interestingly, the 1Gbe versionn of this same board supports 80mm M.2, but only 2 lanes of PCIe.

I know SM had to make trade-offs to fit things onto the board but surprising that they made choices that effectively make the M.2 slot useless.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Exceeded expectations.
I had been wanting to upgrade a media server at home for quite some time and finally reached the means to do so. I was still having to piece it together as funds became available and had only the cas...
(more)
-Jon of theHTPC.net
See more testimonials