Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 414Page 23 of 42     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Supermicro A1SRM-2558F-O Intel Atom C2558/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard & CPU Combo
Supermicro A1SRM-2558F-O Intel Atom C2558/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard & CPU Combo
Part: MB-A1RM25
   2015-07-09 08:14:13
Reviewed by Clueless from Redwood City, CA US

The Good:    quad Intel GigE, 6 SATA, real server management support, decent computing power but very modest power consumption. Small form factor. Very good documentation on web site. BIOS update(s) and utilities worked well. A big improvement over the inexpensive desktop board (supporting ECC) that I tried first. Will go straight to this board (or other Supermicro) in the future for my server needs. Regarding power consumption, I measured a total draw from the wall at only 18W. That is this board, with Seasonic SS-300ET and a Samsung 850 EVO. While running OpenBSD 5.7. Running "openssl speed" does not increase that measurably.
The Squirrelly:    Not inexpensive. Valuable server features can make use and installation more complicated than for a typical desktop board. Only three fan speed settings, which appear to apply simultaneously to all three case fans. Fan control only works with 4 wire, PWM fans. Requires UDIMMs, which are more expensive than standard DDR3 DIMMs. Only available UDIMMs on QVL are much more expensive than standard DDR3. ( But I used them anyway )
Pro Tip:    Must choose power supply that works with Intel Haswell, so it will stay in regulation at the very power required here.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-AB350-GAMING 3 Socket AM4/ AMD B350/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-AB350-GAMING 3 Socket AM4/ AMD B350/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-AB350G3
   2017-03-16 19:07:17
Reviewed by Anonymous from Clackamas , OR US

The Good:    New motherboard smell, looks solid and built well.
Stupid excited to get my build and overclock on enjoying the 8 core AM4 goodness.
The Squirrelly:    This one is on me not having the RAM at time of delivery.
Only comes with 90 degree sata cables, just glad I got a pile of other ones to use.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock FATAL1TY AB350 GAMING K4 Socket AM4/ AMD B350/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock FATAL1TY AB350 GAMING K4 Socket AM4/ AMD B350/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-AB35GK4
   2017-04-12 08:44:42
Reviewed by Ralph Bolton from Daleville, IN US

The Good:    One of the best MB I have owed, would recommend. ASRock is the best as far as keeping up with Bios updates as well.
The Squirrelly:    noting.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2017-03-16 12:42:22
Reviewed by Joselotek from ,

The Good:    This product came as advertice
The Squirrelly:    none
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-AB350M-GAMING 3 Socket AM4/ AMD B350/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-AB350M-GAMING 3 Socket AM4/ AMD B350/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-AB35MG3
   2017-05-10 20:30:33
Reviewed by Allan Machado from Coconut Creek, FL US

The Good:    - Build Quality
- Cool VRM
- Excellent Memory Compatibility
- Gigabyte Advanced Fan Control
The Squirrelly:    - Only 2 SYSTEM FAN connectors in Mobo
- BIOS with few options
- No BLCK change
- PCI-e lock is likely going to broke in few changes of VGA
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-B250M-DS3H LGA1151/ Intel B250/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-B250M-DS3H LGA1151/ Intel B250/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-B25MS3H
   2017-07-17 12:08:16
Reviewed by Justinjj727 from ,

The Good:    Not a bad MB for the price. Has everything you need for a budget build. Just a standard MB nothing more, nothing less.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing I can think of
Was this review helpful?
ASRock AB350 GAMING-ITX/AC Socket AM4/ AMD Promontory B350/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ M.2/ WiFi/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
ASRock AB350 GAMING-ITX/AC Socket AM4/ AMD Promontory B350/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ M.2/ WiFi/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
Part: MB-B350GIA
Asus CROSSHAIR VI HERO Socket AM4/ AMD X370/ DDR4/ CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus CROSSHAIR VI HERO Socket AM4/ AMD X370/ DDR4/ CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-CRS6HER
   2017-03-28 09:36:16
Reviewed by DedFred from san jose, CA US

The Good:    Wow it has a ton of capabilities, and is sleek black and looks great. The architecture is good too, some competing brands share lanes between the M.2 and the PCI-e X16, which seems to defeat the purpose of M.2 [Ryzen only has 24 channels, but no need to unnecessarily share those channels]. It has holes for AM3 brackets so you can mount your legacy cooler (one a new one that has not yet gotten the am4 bracket produced) on this badboy. Just make sure you pick up an AM3 back plate!
The Squirrelly:    Unfortunately did not get a full boot and had to RMA it. The reviews I've seen that get it up, running and tweaking reveal a true powerhouse. he compatibility with AM3 coolers and the lack of integrated graphics were the biggest selling points - I did not want to pay for chips I knew I would not use. Flash BIOS function is also key, given the problems I have read about with early BIOS versions causing angst.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock Rack E3C224-4L LGA1150/ Intel C224/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
ASRock Rack E3C224-4L LGA1150/ Intel C224/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-E3C2244
   2014-04-24 16:40:08
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    I am very happy with this product. Currently using it for a test machine for MS 2008 R2 Hyper-v. Got two intel 3500 series in RAID0 and two Seagate Constellation ES.3 HD in RAID0. 32GB total of Kingston ValueRAM KVR16N11K2/16. Everything flies.
The Squirrelly:    Go for it.
Pro Tip:    I would definitely buy again
Was this review helpful?
ASRock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Core 2 Quad/ Intel G41/ DDR3/ A&V&L/ MATX Motherboard
ASRock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Core 2 Quad/ Intel G41/ DDR3/ A&V&L/ MATX Motherboard
Part: MB-G41MVS3
   2014-11-20 04:37:38
Reviewed by Alexander Gutman from Marlborough, MA US

The Good:    Makes a perfect Hackintosh. No DSDT required for Mavericks. Everything (sleep included) works OOB when using Multibeast 6.4 (the Atheros driver needs to be selected for the onboard LAN chip, AFAIR). Takes cheap quad-core CPUs like Q6600 and up to 8 GB of RAM.
The Squirrelly:    Offers no PCIE x1 slot, so no possibility to install a USB 3.0 adapter.
Pro Tip:    Be sure to install RAM DIMMs with bus frequencies no higher than 1333 MHz. DIMMs with higher frequencies will make this m/b hang at power-up without even POSTing.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-11-16 23:18:28
Reviewed by Joshua Gordon from Raleigh, NC US

The Good:    This thing can take every LGA775 modded Xeon I can throw at it, including (but not limited to) my beloved E5450. The bus speed and ability to take DDR3 put it above most other boards for this mod. ASRock also tends to keep bios support alive for ages. The small size makes it easy to work with.
The Squirrelly:    No USB 3 or SATA 3 and only 1 PCIe slot. Maximum system bus of 1333.
Pro Tip:    One of the more reliable board I have used.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-H110M-A LGA1151/ Intel H110/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-H110M-A LGA1151/ Intel H110/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-H110M-A
   2016-02-14 14:51:30
Reviewed by XL from New Haven, CT US

The Good:    Has all the necessary components for a functioning computer. Provides 1 USB3.0 header and 4 SATA3 headers. 2 PCI slots and 1 PCI X16 slot are also included. The motherboard is excellent with a manual online that goes into detail about different cable connections. The online manual was very helpful for a first-time builder.
The Squirrelly:    One drawback is that if a GPU is installed into the only PCI X16 slot, one of the other PCI x1 slots is blocked, leaving only one available PCI x1 slot. The PCI x1 header could be better positioned so it is still available without a raiser.
Pro Tip:    Better positioning PCI x1 header.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Very fast shipping and great price
I ordered this Blu Ray drive yesterday around noon and checked the tracking today and it was out for delivery. I believe it was less than 24 hours from the time I ordered until it got here, and the sh...
(more)
-Jeffrey Henager
See more testimonials