Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 416Page 23 of 42     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Linksys WRT54GL Wireless-G Broadband Router
Linksys WRT54GL Wireless-G Broadband Router
Part: LS-WRT54GL
 the best products  2007-11-13 09:47:55
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, CO US

Great features even without a firmware upgrade. Good antennas, separate rx/tx if you want. Never overheats. Easy to upgrade firmware. Quite possibly the biggest community for any hardware I can think of (minus cpus).
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good choice .  2007-02-28 17:54:55
Reviewed by Jeff Richmond from Menifee, CA US

Replaced a dead Neatgear with this baby and everything is working fine on factory filmware . Going to do the DD-WRT filmware pretty soon as the factory filmware is a tad lacking in features ; BUT isnt this the REAL reason for purchasing the "L" model anyways (lol) . Bottom line ... good all around router than can be made fantasic with a little flashing .
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Linksys + Open Source Expansion...  2006-08-30 20:21:06
Reviewed by Anonymous from Marietta, GA US

Linksys' reliable and highly compatible hardware designs combined with the ability to modify the router's software to your exact specifications is an unbeatable value. The WRT54GL (L for Linux) is made for third-party firmwares, turning your router into a $1000 enterprise appliance.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

ASRock 970 Extreme3 R2.0 Socket AM3+/ AMD 970/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock 970 Extreme3 R2.0 Socket AM3+/ AMD 970/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-970E3R2
   2017-04-12 08:46:01
Reviewed by Ralph Bolton from Daleville, IN US

The Good:    Quality MB, stable.
The Squirrelly:    nothing
Was this review helpful?
ASRock 970 EXTREME4 Socket AM3+/ AMD 970/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock 970 EXTREME4 Socket AM3+/ AMD 970/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-970EX4
   2013-04-07 16:18:04
Reviewed by Crossbay from Indianapolis, IN US

The Good:    AWESOME mobo! Had it since Dec. 2011. First had an old RANA X3 435 in it (unlocked to X4,) but recently upgraded to a FX-6100. I did have to update the Bios nuy I got mine 16 months ago. USB 3 & SATA III support Supports AMD OverDrive SLI & CrossFireX support Unlocked my old Athlon II X3 435 Rana to a Quad-core, Runs my new FX-6100 flaelessly (after a bios update) Comes with decent software, specially AFastLAN which is really cFosSpeed's traffic shaping software Solid State Caps all around AHCI support
The Squirrelly:    I've had this mobo for a while now, I'm pretty sure the USB is a bit...glitchy. Don't seem to affect anything else. Keyboard and mouse seem to work fine. Doesn't like to run audio through USB. I switched to 3.5mm for all audio. Wish it had one more SATA port I'm reaching at this point for a con
Pro Tip:    If you game, use the XFast LAN software to lower your ping and prioritize your gaming. I've considered trying out ASRock for about 6 or 7 years. I had read many reviews that praised their mobos, stating how stable they were and boosting about overclock ability. I did some research into the company and learned how they were created by ASUS to compete in the OEM market. ASRock was under PEGATRON, a subsidiary of ASUStek, and PEGATRON was later merged with Pegatron International Investment Co., Ltd. and is now it's own independent company. I build & repair PCs and eventually ended up building a few systems with various ASRock mobos and that's what convinced me to try ASRock in my own gaming system. I'm very pleased with this ASRock mobo after over 18 months of use. I use my system to game, and to fold GPU & SMP work units for the Folding @ Home project. The UEFI is a nice improvement over the old Bios screen. I still haven't tried the XFastUSB or XFastRAM software.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock 990FX EXTREME3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock 990FX EXTREME3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-990EX3
   2014-01-12 14:42:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from SELMA, TX US

The Good:    Boots up quick. Unlocked all 6 cores on a 960T that another Asus 990FX board would not do. ASRock customer service did back up their product and issue replacement boards relatively quickly- thus the reason for 2 stars.
The Squirrelly:    Sketchy motherboard in general. Both of these that I tried did not like to boot up consistently. ASRock boot failure guard is a strange animal: it will lower FSB, memory or CPU clock speed without notifying you if it fails to boot sometimes. The first board I had would occasionally fail to resume from standby in Win XP and always required at least 2 boot attempts if I ran the CPU unlocked on all 6 cores. Also was unable to control CPU core voltage so not much potential to overclock. I RMAd the first board and it's replacement was used in a totally different system with all different components. Initially seemed ok but then failure guard started dropping the memory speed down to 1066mhz out of the blue... seemed to get that issue sorted with some manual timing settings then installed Win 7. On the 2nd day the system would freeze fairly consistently after about 5 mins running, swapped boot drive to a different SATA and no more freezing but instead became totally unstable.
Pro Tip:    Motherboard was replaced by a different model in both systems and issues were resolved. Between initial purchase costs and shipping I have a great deal of money and time tied up into these mobos and got nothing to show for it. Ultimately I'll be lucky to recover half of my costs... My advice to you is to stay away from this one. You'll probably have better luck with this board running a lower wattage cpu- more power demand seemed to bring more problems. FYI there are mobos with better power phase setups for this money out there.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro A1SRM-2558F-O Intel Atom C2558/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard & CPU Combo
Supermicro A1SRM-2558F-O Intel Atom C2558/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard & CPU Combo
Part: MB-A1RM25
   2015-07-09 08:14:13
Reviewed by Clueless from Redwood City, CA US

The Good:    quad Intel GigE, 6 SATA, real server management support, decent computing power but very modest power consumption. Small form factor. Very good documentation on web site. BIOS update(s) and utilities worked well. A big improvement over the inexpensive desktop board (supporting ECC) that I tried first. Will go straight to this board (or other Supermicro) in the future for my server needs. Regarding power consumption, I measured a total draw from the wall at only 18W. That is this board, with Seasonic SS-300ET and a Samsung 850 EVO. While running OpenBSD 5.7. Running "openssl speed" does not increase that measurably.
The Squirrelly:    Not inexpensive. Valuable server features can make use and installation more complicated than for a typical desktop board. Only three fan speed settings, which appear to apply simultaneously to all three case fans. Fan control only works with 4 wire, PWM fans. Requires UDIMMs, which are more expensive than standard DDR3 DIMMs. Only available UDIMMs on QVL are much more expensive than standard DDR3. ( But I used them anyway )
Pro Tip:    Must choose power supply that works with Intel Haswell, so it will stay in regulation at the very power required here.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock FATAL1TY AB350 GAMING K4 Socket AM4/ AMD B350/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock FATAL1TY AB350 GAMING K4 Socket AM4/ AMD B350/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-AB35GK4
   2017-04-12 08:44:42
Reviewed by Ralph Bolton from Daleville, IN US

The Good:    One of the best MB I have owed, would recommend. ASRock is the best as far as keeping up with Bios updates as well.
The Squirrelly:    noting.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2017-03-16 12:42:22
Reviewed by Joselotek from ,

The Good:    This product came as advertice
The Squirrelly:    none
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-B250M-DS3H LGA1151/ Intel B250/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-B250M-DS3H LGA1151/ Intel B250/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-B25MS3H
   2017-07-17 12:08:16
Reviewed by Justinjj727 from ,

The Good:    Not a bad MB for the price. Has everything you need for a budget build. Just a standard MB nothing more, nothing less.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing I can think of
Was this review helpful?
ASRock B85M-ITX LGA1150/ Intel B85/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
ASRock B85M-ITX LGA1150/ Intel B85/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
Part: MB-B85MITX
   2014-09-30 12:36:58
Reviewed by JohmM from Marshall, WI US

The Good:    New version 4 sata ports, plus esata. USB 3.0 motherboard header. 1600 ram support. HDMI out. Works with core i3 4360 with bios 1.80 or later mine came with ver. 2.00 I updated it to ver. 2.20.
The Squirrelly:    Everything was new that I installed with this motherboard. When I went to do windows 7 rating it showed hardware change, refresh now WHAT? tells me that something was installed on it before. Iv'e built about 10 computers and this is the first one that's showed that. Had to reinstall realtek HD audio drivers headphones didn't work at first but all is good now.
Pro Tip:    Great motherboard everything works that I've tested. Samsung 840 Evo 120Gb, 1 Tb WD black, Team Vulcan DDR3 2x4Gb TLYD38G1600HC9DC01. Ram showed up as 1333 just set to 1600 in bios.
Was this review helpful?
ZOTAC ZBOX-CI323NANO-U Intel Celeron N3150 1.6GHz/ DDR3L/ WiFi/ A&V&2GbE/ Mini PC Barebone System
ZOTAC ZBOX-CI323NANO-U Intel Celeron N3150 1.6GHz/ DDR3L/ WiFi/ A&V&2GbE/ Mini PC Barebone System
Part: MB-CI323NU
   2017-02-21 16:59:43
Reviewed by Anonymous from Fredon Township, NJ US

The Good:    The Zbox CI323NANO U are good boxes if you are looking for low power consumption boxes that don't need CPU intensive tasks. I initially purchased one of these for pfSense duty (Home router/ Firewall) because it has dual NICs that is compatible out of the box, and the TDP design of the CPU is less than 10 watts, which is great for running 24/7. I originally outfit this system with 8GB (2x4G), but the router can comfortably run on 4GB (or even on 2GB).<br />
The Squirrelly:    (continued)<br /> Even though the specification for this box says 8GB max, I was able to buy 16GB and it works just fine with 16GB. I was pleased with the low power consumption nature of this box that I bought a second one for Linux (Ubuntu 16.04/16.10) use. <br /> Caveats<br /> Don't expect i3 or higher performance from this. <br /> <br /> This also doesn't do native 4K. If you want 4K/HDMI 2.0, you will need to step up to Apollo Lake/Coffee Lake. This one is "Braswell" family
Was this review helpful?
Asus CROSSHAIR VI HERO Socket AM4/ AMD X370/ DDR4/ CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus CROSSHAIR VI HERO Socket AM4/ AMD X370/ DDR4/ CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-CRS6HER
   2017-03-28 09:36:16
Reviewed by DedFred from san jose, CA US

The Good:    Wow it has a ton of capabilities, and is sleek black and looks great. The architecture is good too, some competing brands share lanes between the M.2 and the PCI-e X16, which seems to defeat the purpose of M.2 [Ryzen only has 24 channels, but no need to unnecessarily share those channels]. It has holes for AM3 brackets so you can mount your legacy cooler (one a new one that has not yet gotten the am4 bracket produced) on this badboy. Just make sure you pick up an AM3 back plate!
The Squirrelly:    Unfortunately did not get a full boot and had to RMA it. The reviews I've seen that get it up, running and tweaking reveal a true powerhouse. he compatibility with AM3 coolers and the lack of integrated graphics were the biggest selling points - I did not want to pay for chips I knew I would not use. Flash BIOS function is also key, given the problems I have read about with early BIOS versions causing angst.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Exceeded expectations.
I had been wanting to upgrade a media server at home for quite some time and finally reached the means to do so. I was still having to piece it together as funds became available and had only the cas...
(more)
-Jon of theHTPC.net
See more testimonials