Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 331Page 21 of 34     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 Next
Seasonic SSR-650FX FOCUS 650W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Seasonic SSR-650FX FOCUS 650W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Part: PS-650FX2
   2019-05-11 13:55:16
Reviewed by Tongkyu Lee from Palisades Park, NJ US

The Good:    Arrived as described, excellent build quality and came with a $25 Steam gift card.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing
Was this review helpful?
 
   2019-05-04 21:58:37
Reviewed by PCBuilder22 from ,

The Good:    Rock solid so far in my new Ryzen PC build. Modular cabling was fantastic, include what you need, leave the rest in the box. Quiet as well, can't be heard over general fan noise from the standard case fans. Great experience so far, would definitely buy it again!
The Squirrelly:    None!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2019-04-18 13:57:02
Reviewed by Steven from Greenville, PA US

The Good:    I highly recommend this power supply, especially for the price point. Excellent experience with this PSU; very quiet, clear instructions and easy to install, flawless performance thus far for a heavy PC gaming build I just completed.
The Squirrelly:    No problems at all!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>

Seasonic SSR-650SGX FOCUS 650W 80 PLUS Gold SFX12V/ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Seasonic SSR-650SGX FOCUS 650W 80 PLUS Gold SFX12V/ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Part: PS-650SGX
   2019-03-08 10:40:10
Reviewed by AntC from ,

The Good:    Not much to say. It's a Seasonic so you know the performance is top tier. I haven't had any issues or noticed any noise from it.
The Squirrelly:    I'm not a huge fan of the included cables. They're flat and unsleeved. The motherboard and CPU cables are quite short. They fit fine in the NZXT H200, but they might not reach for every case (probably fine for all ITX/SFF cases). Also, it seems like the plugs on the PSU end are proprietary. The cables from my EVGA PSU wouldn't plug in.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2018-12-28 23:07:43
Reviewed by Poopoo Platter from ,

The Good:    After doing a lot of research on SFX and SFX-L power supplies, I decided to go with this PSU for my new build in the Dan A4 case. Seasonic has a well deserved reputation for solidly built high quality PSUs that run much quieter than the competition. There's even a 10 year warranty to back up that quality in the off chance something does happen. Really is the best choice for a PSU in a small form factor build if you want to build a high power system that is also quiet.
The Squirrelly:    This is a SFX-L PSU so with that comes the extra size that can make it difficult to work with when space is a premium. However, with that extra space comes a 120mm fan that really does make a huge difference in noise.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2018-12-08 00:42:43
Reviewed by Aris from ,

The Good:    SFX-L units are for smaller cases, so cables are shorter. (See Seasonic's website.)

The unit itself is about 125mm deep, slightly below the SFX-L maximum of 130mm. Modular cables add at least 1cm to this, though.

I have the Kolink Satellite Plus, which fits ATX PSUs, but I wanted to go smaller and lighter without excess cabling. This unit DOES include an SFX/SFX-L (same screwholes) to ATX bracket.

This PSU is excellent. Under load, the PSU fan is silent. My unit has no coil whine issues.
The Squirrelly:    I would've liked a button to disable the semi-passive fan mode, but it's no big deal for my purposes.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>

Seasonic SSR-750FX FOCUS 750W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Seasonic SSR-750FX FOCUS 750W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Part: PS-750FX3
   2017-09-20 21:59:39
Reviewed by Xyh1 from Redmond, WA US

The Good:    Fully Modular power supply
Small form factor
Very stable and quiet
The Squirrelly:    Could include more cables
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic SSR-750PD PRIME 750W 80 PLUS Platinum ATX12V Power Supply
Seasonic SSR-750PD PRIME 750W 80 PLUS Platinum ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-750PD11
   2018-12-27 12:39:36
Reviewed by Kattmandu from DUNCAN, SC US

The Good:    Extremely good for the value, packaged well and it looks good. Reliable, as it is a Seasonic PSU. I highly recommended Seasonic. The features are great. Has a much better price than rebranded Seasonic PSUs. Runs my enthusiast PC without issue and is quiet. I am inclined to put one of these in every PC that I build or upgrade.
The Squirrelly:    Maybe the lack of cable sleeves? Only the motherboard cable is sleeved.
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic SSR-750TR PRIME Ultra 750W 80 PLUS Titanium ATX12V Power Supply
Seasonic SSR-750TR PRIME Ultra 750W 80 PLUS Titanium ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-750TR
   2017-12-21 20:28:12
Reviewed by Timothy M from Orlando, FL US

The Good:    So far love everything about this.
Just as great as the original PRIME, just with an extra 2 years of warranty.
Nice bonus here are is the 3.3 Sata connector and the power supply tester, both just lift Seasonic a notch above the rest.
Also love the Hybrid mode turn off option, currently live in a really warm climate area and I want ALL THE FAN I can get.
The Squirrelly:    So far nothing
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic SSR-850FX FOCUS 850W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Seasonic SSR-850FX FOCUS 850W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Part: PS-850FX4
   2018-02-10 07:38:35
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    Works great so far. Easy installation.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CM-300 300W M-ATX Power Supply
Coolmax CM-300 300W M-ATX Power Supply
Part: PS-CM300
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Good power supply  2006-08-15 07:40:25
Reviewed by Killa from Denver, PA US

Not so good for gaming but its still pretty good. I would say its great for business or just for a budget pc.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle ATX-400PA 400W 20/24pin SATA Power Supply
Sparkle ATX-400PA 400W 20/24pin SATA Power Supply
Part: PS-FS400PA
 great value PSU  2006-03-04 15:28:20
Reviewed by Elizabeth Kong from Eden Prairie, MN US

Great value PSU that isn't of the highest efficiency but provides stable voltages for virtually any build. Plenty of power for most builds and supports the latest 24-pin motherboards.
Was this review helpful?
 
 best value  2006-02-26 15:30:12
Reviewed by Nathan Kegel from Eden Prairie, MN US

The best value power supply, in my opinion. Supports overclocking with stable voltages. Has SATA connectors and 24-pin motherboard support out of the box. Great price - go ewiz!
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle ATX-400PN-B204 400W 20/24pin Power Supply
Sparkle ATX-400PN-B204 400W 20/24pin Power Supply
Part: PS-FS400PN
 EXCELLENT  2007-10-08 12:39:06
Reviewed by John Doer from little rock, AR US

COMPLETELY SATISFIED. i definitely recommend. absolutely no problems or regrets, an exceptional power unit.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Outperforms PSUs costing 3x more!  2007-09-23 01:49:43
Reviewed by RWP from Maple Grove, MN US

eWiz has the best everyday price on Sparkle PSUs. I have been using this brand of PSU for several years and find them to offer the best combination of price vs. performance. Use them in all my builds. Sparkle PSUs are manufactured by FSP (Fortron Source Group), which also build units for Zalman and some other well known/more expensive brands, and has a reputation for manufacturing affordable/reliable PSUs that supply very clean and steady power. FSP PSUs are also known for honest advertised wattage ratings. Many competing brands will display a much higher watt rating but are unable to deliver such and will fail. Google for FSP power supply reviews and you'll find out just how great Sparkle/FSP PSUs really are...
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quite and effective  2007-08-08 05:50:40
Reviewed by Anonymous from city of Industry, CA US

I just bought one here from ewiz. It provides enough power and very quite. runs cool in my Intel computer with 2 500 GB HDD. If it can be mounted easily and correctly, then it's perfect.
Was this review helpful?
LEPA G Series G1600-MA 1600W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.92 Power Supply
LEPA G Series G1600-MA 1600W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.92 Power Supply
Part: PS-G1600MA
   2014-04-14 13:30:30
Reviewed by Anonymous from maple, ON CA

The Good:    Looks great, very "industrial' high quality feel
The Squirrelly:    Almost started a fire twice using this. Had about 1200W going into this PSU 24/7 for 3 months and twice I've come home to the smell of burning wires. Two of the modular connectors on the PSU have literally burnt off. So I have two connector wires that are burnt and useless and two connector slots that are missing or have brunt connector slots. Sending back for RMA
Pro Tip:    Do not buy for mining!
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Second order from SuperBiiz
I was so pleased with my first order from SuperBiiz that I came back for more. The price for the products, quick shipping and getting what was advertised will bring me back again for more.
-Building is better
See more testimonials