Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 435Page 20 of 44     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
AMD FX-8350 Eight-Core Vishera Processor 4.0GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
AMD FX-8350 Eight-Core Vishera Processor 4.0GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
Part: FX-8350BOX
   2014-04-15 08:11:03
Reviewed by Kelly Slane from Minden, NV US

The Good:    Super fast shipping!!! I will be doing more business with SuperBiiz in the future!!!
The Squirrelly:    SuperBiiz you are the best!!!
Pro Tip:    Thanks Super Biiz!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-03-25 16:31:22
Reviewed by Anonymous from Houston, TX US

The Good:    Recieved in a very timely manner. Fast service from the seller.
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Keep on going with the great and fast service!
Was this review helpful?
AMD FX-9370 Eight-Core Vishera Processor 4.4GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
AMD FX-9370 Eight-Core Vishera Processor 4.4GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
Part: FX-9370BOX
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2014-04-15 08:10:38
Reviewed by Kelly Slane from Minden, NV US

The Good:    Super fast shipping!!! I will be doing more business with SuperBiiz in the future!!!
The Squirrelly:    SuperBiiz you are the best!!!
Pro Tip:    Thanks Super Biiz!!!
Was this review helpful?
Intel Pentium G3258 Dual-Core Haswell Processor 3.2GHz 5.0GT/s 3MB LGA 1150 CPU, Retail
Intel Pentium G3258 Dual-Core Haswell Processor 3.2GHz 5.0GT/s 3MB LGA 1150 CPU, Retail
Part: G3258BOX
1 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
   2015-06-05 16:50:02
Reviewed by a friend. from ,

The Good:    Well, um, it works? It fit into the motherboard that I bought... It's 64 bit...
The Squirrelly:    It can hardly do anything. It is a 20 year old processor. If I try to run at least 2 programs (not even games), the CPU (being only a dual core, in 2015 for crying out loud) often overloads, and the entire screen freezes for several seconds. I know for 100% that it is the CPU that is the cause of this problem. I have a GT 740 graphics card, 8GB DDR3 RAM, and a high quality gaming motherboard. I am extremely unimpressed with the performance of this card, and I will sell it to buy a new one very soon. I even overclocked this puppy to 4.0 GHz, and it still causes freezes.
Pro Tip:    Spend a few more dollars on a 4-core or a 6-core CPU instead. Try a CPU that does not have a 20 year old architecture.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA SY-VIA-4FC 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
SYBA SY-VIA-4FC 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
Part: GW-1394_3P
 Works very well  2007-01-13 21:08:53
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This PCI slot card will give you 4 different ports for firewire. This is actually very good as I have many devices that have firewire, such as my external hard drives. I find it to be slightly faster than USB. A good product that is not too expensive.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Firewire Card  2006-08-19 16:09:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

I really like this product because my Shuttle computer does not have many Firewire slots and this is an easy upgrade. It works great and supports fast transfer speeds.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
Part: GW-USB2NEC
 Not bad  2007-01-15 16:36:55
Reviewed by Gummy from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The thing that surprised me the most of this PCI host adapter is the design of the PCB. As you can see in the picture, it is nearly like a triangle. The design does not seem to pose much advantages though, unless less material would mean less expensive. This is a great fix if you want some extra USB 2.0 ports. Works great.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lots of Ports  2006-11-13 07:49:41
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

The label on this card is generic, but it has all the ports you need. Internal and external (4) enable access to many different peripherals. The new tape backup drives are available in USB for internal or external use. This card is compatible.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good card  2006-10-20 09:49:48
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Having one internal USB port makes this a very nice card to have. Having 4 on the outside is just expected. Easy to install from a nice brand.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
Part: GW-USB_2.0
 Works great  2007-01-13 21:14:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This is a great PCI host adapter if you need some extra USB 2.0 ports. They work all fine to me and are just as fast as the ports on my motherboard. Great for budget users.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great card  2006-11-13 07:47:40
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

I needed more USB ports for a server install I was doing. Got this card and dropped it in. Fired right up and now we are installing loads of external hard drives. Great
Was this review helpful?
 
 5 quick USB2.0 ports  2006-10-20 09:52:33
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Card is easy to install as long as you have an open PCI slot that isn't crowded by one of todays massive graphics cards.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Topower i-Rack TOP-MRA200B For 3.5 inch HD No Enclosure Mobile Rack
Topower i-Rack TOP-MRA200B For 3.5 inch HD No Enclosure Mobile Rack
Part: HD-MRA200B
 awesome  2007-08-11 05:15:41
Reviewed by Anonymous from Visalia, CA US

works great, best deal for removable no need for drive trays. no vibrations, plenty of room to breath. no fans, means no breakable heater.
Was this review helpful?
Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-ST1TAS3
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-09-26 17:21:44
Reviewed by undead soul from Abington, PA US

The Good:    The 64MB cache keeps the hard drive running smoothly when activity is high. The trade-offs as you go higher in storage capacity are not worth it as of 2013. For example, the 3TB drives typically have slower access time than this drive.
The Squirrelly:    As critical as I can be at times, it is difficult to knock this hard drive. Nothing negative to report here.
Pro Tip:    Do not buy just for storage capacity alone. Always think of the speed of performance (access time, transfer rates, etc.). If they made a similar drive with more than 64MB cache I may have bought it instead.
Was this review helpful?
Seagate ST2000DM001 2TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Seagate ST2000DM001 2TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-ST22TAS
   2012-08-15 20:34:00
Reviewed by Anonymous from Ashland, OH US

The Good:    The price was right and it works great. I copied 1.5TB between this drive and a comparable Seagate 3TB model. I reached continous write speeds of up tp 200MBs. By the time the drive was half full, the speed was down to 150-160 continous. This is quite impressive since this happens on a SATA 2 machine. It is around 75MBs faster than any of my other drives.When copying from an older SATA 1 drive, the speed was only 50-60 MBs.
The Squirrelly:    None so far
Pro Tip:    It seems that working with two similar drives can dramatically increase their efficecy. I copied from a Samsung 1TB drive that was one of the fastest available a year ago and only reached 125 MBs.
Was this review helpful?
Seagate Barracuda ST3000DM001 3TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Seagate Barracuda ST3000DM001 3TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-ST3TAS3
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-09-16 11:42:29
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been rock solid x11 months in a ZFS RAID a FreeNAS server.
The Squirrelly:    none.
Pro Tip:    Although these have had no issues after 11 months, if using consumer-grade hard drives, be sure to have a live spare in the RAID.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Exceptional
My ordered was processed and shipped promptly and a confirming e-mail with tracking information was sent to me. The items received in excellent condition and has worked flawlessly ever since. This i...
(more)
-Ralph Ramby
See more testimonials