Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 485Page 2 of 49     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Asus RT-N56U Wireless-N Router
Asus RT-N56U Wireless-N Router
Part: AS-RTN56U
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-09-22 19:43:38
Reviewed by Tigerbalm from Renton, WA US

The Good:    Bandwidth, speed, although still 300 Mbps max, most uniquely cool looking design I've ever seen, small size, 2 USB, 2 year warranty, high quality build, long range and signal strength, better config page than any I've used, and of course, the price is lower and possibly the best wireless dual band router for your money!
The Squirrelly:    Not 450 Mbps for 5 Ghz channel. Although the most beautiful design, the cat ports located on the side exposes the wires! Solution is to use cat5/6 with 90 deg angled plugs. Can't think of anything else that is a negative!
Pro Tip:    The most bang for the buck for a high performance router! Replacing my Netgear 3700 was a great choice, giving me stronger/longer range of signal. RT-N56U crushes the 3700 in bandwidth! I'm getting 30 Mbps DL (ASUS) vs 28 Mbps (3700) respectively. 5 Ghz performance was also noticeably better, but still a little lag for online gaming vs Cat6. I totally approve of the ASUS RT-N56U after a few days of testing. Also, my netbook is getting 4/5 bars upstairs instead of 2/3 with the netgear 3700.
Was this review helpful?
Asus RT-N66U Dual Band N900 Ultra Fast Wireless Router
Asus RT-N66U Dual Band N900 Ultra Fast Wireless Router
Part: AS-RTN66U
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-03-21 20:51:28
Reviewed by F250Ray from Monroe, WA US

The Good:    Easy set up. External adjustable and upgradable antennas. Great range and is very stable. Works well with my old hardwired PC, two HP laptops, two android phones, external hard drive and HP printer. Actually looks good on the desk and you don't feel the need to hide it. Nice to have three guest accounts you can name on each band. Head and shoulders better than the Netgear 3800 I used for one week and returned.
The Squirrelly:    The harware is first rate but the firmware is a work in progress. The router funtions fine but some of the adjustments in the software due not work correctly. ASUS is making constant improvements to the firmware so the issues should be corrected in short order. ASUS seems to work on issues to resolve them.
Pro Tip:    Best router out there that I tried. I also tried the Netgear 3800 which was worse than the D-Link DIR-615 I replaced.
Was this review helpful?
Asus NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 4GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Asus NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 4GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: AS-S970DO4
   2015-05-27 23:23:35
Reviewed by Alejandro Tejeda from BRONX, NY US

The Good:    great performance for a price that cant beat its silent and when it is audible its barely noticeable a good solid design with added backplate asus s great customer service and act history for quality- other non reference cards for the 970 have higher chance of being faulty the gpu tweak program is well enough for even a layman only needs one 8 pin connector which is nice . overclocking is easy but not really needed honestly
The Squirrelly:    one so far personally some reservations you might have however would be the OC limitations compared to other 970s. this isnt important to me anyways since i wouldn't have done t but other might wan to do it the size like all other 970s and modern cards is very large be sure it fits beforehand .
Pro Tip:    this card currently n run any game perfectly t ultra on ahing near 1080p so it will be a safe bet the card will be useful far into the future.it runs 4k well also especial considering the price but if ure looking the absolutely best thats why the 980 and titan exist.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2015-02-21 15:50:22
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cape Girardeau, MO US

The Good:    Super silent card. Unless you are listening for it you won't even notice it. More than enough power to handle all my games on 1080p. Comes with a backplate and looks fantastic in a case.
The Squirrelly:    The covers on the DVI ports were a pain to get off, obviously not really an issue at all though.
Was this review helpful?
Asus VG23AH 23 inch IPS Widescreen 5ms 80,000,000:1 VGA/DVI/HDMI LCD Monitor, w/ Speakers and 3D Glasses (Black)
Asus VG23AH 23 inch IPS Widescreen 5ms 80,000,000:1 VGA/DVI/HDMI LCD Monitor, w/ Speakers and 3D Glasses (Black)
Part: AS-VG23AH
   2014-01-12 08:58:09
Reviewed by Jacob Speed from Panama City, FL US

The Good:    Great monitor! I've been wanting a passive 3d monitor for some time now, using my old monitor as a second display you can see the difference in quality like night and day. Beautiful display and quality. 3d is also really good, possibly better than my old active 3d glasses i used on an old tube monitor back in the day, especially when you have a correct 3d signal. I prefer the passive 3d vs active 3d because with passive 3d you dont have the flickering that you have with active 3d, also passive is more comfortable on my eyes and weigh less so they are more comfortable on your face, its also great not having to worry about batteries. In game, so far i've only used it in battlefield 3 which has an option for 3d in the settings, all I can say is amazing! Wish I could afford 3 of these monitors.
The Squirrelly:    The only thing I find worth mentioning is that as far as I can tell, 3d conversion on the monitor does not let you change the separation level, on average I sit about two feet away from the monitor when sitting at the desk with my monitor as far back as it can go. You need to be sitting at least 3 feet or more (4 feet or more looks really good) to actually get the 3d effect, otherwise you are seeing double. being able to decrease the separation would allow you to sit closer. Battlefield 3 lets you do that and I can sit where I want when playing.
Pro Tip:    from my experience, the more the separation the more 3d effect you can get, but also the more separation you have the farther back you need to be. Also everyone is different so seperation lets you adjust whats most comfortable for the user. You can do this with software, so use a program such as Tridef that lets you use 3d mode if you want more control and better 3d. Using HDMI also improves the 3d.
Was this review helpful?
Sapphire 6110026701G Active DisplayPort to Single-Link DVI Adapter
Sapphire 6110026701G Active DisplayPort to Single-Link DVI Adapter
Part: AT-DP_DVI
   2010-09-27 08:00:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from Durham, NC US

The Good:    Want an Eyefinity setup but don't want to spend $100+ for the DP-to-DVI adapter? Then this adapter is what you need. It works for resolutions up to 1920x1200 (single-link DVI connection), enough for 99.9% of people who want to run Eyefinity.
The Squirrelly:    The setup may be a little confusing for some people. When I first plugged my monitors in, only two monitors came on although CCC showed three, with the one monitor's specs (plugged into DVI) not detected. I finally cloned my first monitor (on Displayport) with the 'off' one and then everything worked as expected. You may or may not experience the same issue.
Pro Tip:    If your Displayport monitor flashes or blinks, check your cable and its length. Because this adapter is powered by the port instead of a separate USB plug, the timing signal (generated by the adapter itself and why Displayport, which doesn't need one, was chosen by ATI/AMD for the third output) may be a little weak. A longer/inferior quality cable may just have enough resistance to attenuate it even though it may work just fine from a regular DVI port.
Was this review helpful?
Blue Gift Box For USB Flash Drive
Blue Gift Box For USB Flash Drive
Part: B-GIFT-BOX
 Beautiful box  2008-02-14 13:39:28
Reviewed by Abigail abe from Atlanta, GA US

Smart blue color and package. It will be a nice choice for your to give your friends a great surprise as a gift, for it is a flash drive in such a beautiful box.
Was this review helpful?
 
 I got that for my dads.  2006-11-05 14:05:05
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

He thought i bought him an expensive pen or jewerly for my mom for him to give to her. He was surprized when he opened it that it had a flash drive in it.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Impressive  2006-10-28 16:20:33
Reviewed by Anonymous from Sikeston, MO US

This is a box. Impressive box with a bit of flair to package a flash drive gift in. Price is very affordable. But, all in all it is a box.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Pioneer BDR-209DBK 16X SATA Blu-ray Internal Writer Drive, Bulk
Pioneer BDR-209DBK 16X SATA Blu-ray Internal Writer Drive, Bulk
Part: BDR-209DBK
   2014-12-05 13:04:28
Reviewed by Ace 1 Computers from Seattle, WA US

The Good:    Provides the exact service it claims
The Squirrelly:    None noticed
Pro Tip:    Easy to install. Plug and Play.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-07-18 09:40:22
Reviewed by Slamzistor from edison, NJ US

The Good:    its pioneer...nuff said.
The Squirrelly:    none
Was this review helpful?
Bitfenix FLO BFH-FLO-KKSK1-RP PC Headset (Midnight Black)
Bitfenix FLO BFH-FLO-KKSK1-RP PC Headset (Midnight Black)
Part: BFH-FLO-KK
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2014-01-18 21:24:13
Reviewed by Koob from San Diego, CA US

The Good:    Bitfenix made a quality headset. I was skeptical to buy a product new to the market and especially one without many reviews. First out of the box, I could tell I was going to be happy with my choice. I usually have problems finding a circumaural (overear) headset that will fit my small head (6 7/8 hat). The design of the headband is awesome, it indents in about 1/2 inch, which completely removes the bulky/very wide look that other headsets have. The band sits flush with the sides of my head, appearing to and actually, fitting properly for long hours of use. The sound is top notch compared to the Siberia v2, (which I previously owned). I feel this headset sounds much better, deep bass and they get very loud. The material used to coat the outside reduces fingerprints and gives the headset a clean look. The cords included are detachable for easy portability and the removable mic is great. The 3.5mm plugs are good quality and you can tell everything was made to last. Buy It!
The Squirrelly:    Great headset and worth the money, One thing I could say is the mic is wide, clunky and doesn't really fit the slim/clean look imho. But the mic does work well so I can't complain.
Pro Tip:    If you have a smaller size head like me, this headset is perfect for you. If you have a larger head, this headset should fit fine as there is room for the headband to expand, although it may be slightly tighter fit until the headband is broken in.
Was this review helpful?
Belkin F5U602 FireWire 800 and USB 2.0 PCI-Express x1 Card
Belkin F5U602 FireWire 800 and USB 2.0 PCI-Express x1 Card
Part: BK-F5U602
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 GOOD  2008-03-07 15:47:18
Reviewed by Jason from ,

Works like a charm. Installation was straight forward and easy.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Stuff  2008-02-21 13:27:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from Tampa, FL US

works like s a charm, and installtion was straight forward.
Was this review helpful?
Belkin F9H220-TVL  Travel Surge Protector with Hidden Swivel Plug
Belkin F9H220-TVL Travel Surge Protector with Hidden Swivel Plug
Part: BK-F9H220
 Great surge protector for the go.  2006-11-11 06:57:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

If you are going somewhere you might want to take this surge protector with you. It works great and protects your stuff to.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice and compact  2006-10-10 11:58:26
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

I've used this for a while with my laptop, and i haven't had a problem yet. It's perfect for travelers. With a 75,000 dollar warranty the safety of your hardware is guaranteed, if say the hotel you are staying at get's struck by lightening.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Perfect for your laptop  2006-10-05 11:07:50
Reviewed by Shadman from Northport, AL US

2 plugs lets you get power to your lappy, plus one other device (maybe a cell phone charger). Also it has surge protection for your network line. Keep your investment safe, and take advantage of the $75,000 warranty!
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great service, super fast arrival of product
First time buying from SuperBiz, was a little hesitant due to lack of knowledge about them. Wow was I mistaken, as good as some of the other on-line merchants have been, these folks were super fast. I...
(more)
-Rowdy Junior
See more testimonials