Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 412Page 19 of 42     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Intel Pentium G4560 Dual-Core Kaby Lake Processor 3.5GHz 8.0GT/s 3MB LGA 1151 CPU, Retail
Intel Pentium G4560 Dual-Core Kaby Lake Processor 3.5GHz 8.0GT/s 3MB LGA 1151 CPU, Retail
Part: G4560BOX
   2017-06-07 10:19:36
Reviewed by Ralph from ,

The Good:    Great product for a budget build, really great performance in games, able to play in most games in 1080p ultra, and great for work use such as visual studio, android studio, etc.
The Squirrelly:    its not a luxury CPU so no overclocking, and its only got 2 cores so not ideal for video editing.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2017-05-13 19:43:18
Reviewed by Smit from canton, MI US

The Good:    Its a great budget friendly cpu that can compete neck to neck with a i3!
The Squirrelly:    nothing, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful?
Intel Pentium G4600 Dual-Core Kaby Lake Processor 3.6GHz 8.0GT/s 3MB LGA 1151 CPU, Retail
Intel Pentium G4600 Dual-Core Kaby Lake Processor 3.6GHz 8.0GT/s 3MB LGA 1151 CPU, Retail
Part: G4600BOX
   2017-07-17 12:09:47
Reviewed by Justinjj727 from ,

The Good:    Great budget building CPU. Used this one as the G4650 was sold out. Not playing any heavy AAA titles so this does exactly what I need it to do. Paired it with the 1050ti.
The Squirrelly:    None that I can say at this moment.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB GDDR5X DVI/HDMI/3DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB GDDR5X DVI/HDMI/3DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: GV-108TR11
   2017-09-03 20:00:45
Reviewed by Ben from ,

The Good:    Runs great and have been able to clock it at 2000mhz. I haven't gone any higher but that is high enough. It runs cooler than my 970 SLI systems and doesn't heat the room up as bad for sure. I play most games in 2k at Ultra settings with no problems what so ever with a Ryzen 1700 at 4.0ghz.
The Squirrelly:    Expensive of course. But the best always is. I never have owned a high end GPU before such as this. Can't believe that I have it honestly.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Mini ITX OC 8GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Mini ITX OC 8GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: GV-N107IX8
   2016-09-20 17:48:36
Reviewed by JMR010484 from Pittsburgh, PA US

The Good:    Cannot say to much more than this card it is amazing. For under $400.00 you will not find any new card out so far that can match or beat this cards performance. Perfect for smaller cases or ones with poor cooling. I upgraded from a Inno3d GTX 970 for a Samsung 55" 4k TV. I was able to add 150 MHZ to the Core Clock and 300 MHZ to memory clock without any issue. I am able to run GTA V with all settings set to Very High & High, MSA off, and advanced settings off. 4k Performance = IMO Best Bang For Buck. 60 FPS can easily be achieved with some tweeking to settings. I have yet to find a game that I have set a graphics setting less than High most Very High, with exception to MSA, which at 4k I cannot see the use for MSA. 1080p Performance = IMO overkill for 1080p. I tested this card on my 40" Samsung 1080p Tv and was able to max out every game at solid 60 FPS. Sorry I did not test 1440p but have read in multiple reviews it will run 1440p maxed out at 60 FPS no problem also.
The Squirrelly:    Gigabyte Overclocking Software could use some work. As far as the Card it self I have yet to find an issue with it.
Pro Tip:    Max Temps & Clock Speeds While Gaming; Temp = 70c; Core Clock (O.C. Mode +150 MHZ) = 2012MHZ; Memory Clock (O.C. Mode +300 MHZ) = 4151 MHZ; (All overclocking was done with Gigabyte Overclocking Software, Temps & Speed Read with HW Monitor Pro); Games Tested (4k & 1080p); GTA V, Far Cry 3, Far Cry 4, COD Ghosts, COD A.W.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA SY-VIA-4FC 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
SYBA SY-VIA-4FC 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
Part: GW-1394_3P
 Works very well  2007-01-13 21:08:53
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This PCI slot card will give you 4 different ports for firewire. This is actually very good as I have many devices that have firewire, such as my external hard drives. I find it to be slightly faster than USB. A good product that is not too expensive.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Firewire Card  2006-08-19 16:09:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

I really like this product because my Shuttle computer does not have many Firewire slots and this is an easy upgrade. It works great and supports fast transfer speeds.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
Part: GW-USB2NEC
 Not bad  2007-01-15 16:36:55
Reviewed by Gummy from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The thing that surprised me the most of this PCI host adapter is the design of the PCB. As you can see in the picture, it is nearly like a triangle. The design does not seem to pose much advantages though, unless less material would mean less expensive. This is a great fix if you want some extra USB 2.0 ports. Works great.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lots of Ports  2006-11-13 07:49:41
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

The label on this card is generic, but it has all the ports you need. Internal and external (4) enable access to many different peripherals. The new tape backup drives are available in USB for internal or external use. This card is compatible.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good card  2006-10-20 09:49:48
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Having one internal USB port makes this a very nice card to have. Having 4 on the outside is just expected. Easy to install from a nice brand.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
Part: GW-USB_2.0
 Works great  2007-01-13 21:14:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This is a great PCI host adapter if you need some extra USB 2.0 ports. They work all fine to me and are just as fast as the ports on my motherboard. Great for budget users.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great card  2006-11-13 07:47:40
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

I needed more USB ports for a server install I was doing. Got this card and dropped it in. Fired right up and now we are installing loads of external hard drives. Great
Was this review helpful?
 
 5 quick USB2.0 ports  2006-10-20 09:52:33
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Card is easy to install as long as you have an open PCI slot that isn't crowded by one of todays massive graphics cards.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Topower i-Rack TOP-MRA200B For 3.5 inch HD No Enclosure Mobile Rack
Topower i-Rack TOP-MRA200B For 3.5 inch HD No Enclosure Mobile Rack
Part: HD-MRA200B
 awesome  2007-08-11 05:15:41
Reviewed by Anonymous from Visalia, CA US

works great, best deal for removable no need for drive trays. no vibrations, plenty of room to breath. no fans, means no breakable heater.
Was this review helpful?
HighPoint RocketRAID 1740 SATA2 RAID 4-Channel Controller, Retail
HighPoint RocketRAID 1740 SATA2 RAID 4-Channel Controller, Retail
Part: HI-RR1740R
  Works flawlessly in RAID1 so far!  2007-12-17 17:46:11
Reviewed by Donald from Denver, CO US

This will build a RAID1 array with data already existing on one of the drives! No need to start with blank drives!Very easy setup.
Was this review helpful?
HighPoint RocketRAID 2314 e-SATA2 RAID 4-Channel Controller, Retail
HighPoint RocketRAID 2314 e-SATA2 RAID 4-Channel Controller, Retail
Part: HI-RR2314
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 Farewell Ewiz  2007-09-05 23:14:55
Reviewed by Lizzyli from Marietta, OH US

Farewell ewiz! I am gonna miss u! I see u will become a great company!:)
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Good find
Was looking for a processor and stumbled on this site. Read a few of the reviews and decided to try them out. Really glad I did, friendly and fast service. I would absolutely recommend them to a fr...
(more)
-Anonymous
See more testimonials