Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 412Page 19 of 42     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Mini ITX OC 8GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Mini ITX OC 8GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: GV-N107IX8
   2016-09-20 17:48:36
Reviewed by JMR010484 from Pittsburgh, PA US

The Good:    Cannot say to much more than this card it is amazing. For under $400.00 you will not find any new card out so far that can match or beat this cards performance. Perfect for smaller cases or ones with poor cooling. I upgraded from a Inno3d GTX 970 for a Samsung 55" 4k TV. I was able to add 150 MHZ to the Core Clock and 300 MHZ to memory clock without any issue. I am able to run GTA V with all settings set to Very High & High, MSA off, and advanced settings off. 4k Performance = IMO Best Bang For Buck. 60 FPS can easily be achieved with some tweeking to settings. I have yet to find a game that I have set a graphics setting less than High most Very High, with exception to MSA, which at 4k I cannot see the use for MSA. 1080p Performance = IMO overkill for 1080p. I tested this card on my 40" Samsung 1080p Tv and was able to max out every game at solid 60 FPS. Sorry I did not test 1440p but have read in multiple reviews it will run 1440p maxed out at 60 FPS no problem also.
The Squirrelly:    Gigabyte Overclocking Software could use some work. As far as the Card it self I have yet to find an issue with it.
Pro Tip:    Max Temps & Clock Speeds While Gaming; Temp = 70c; Core Clock (O.C. Mode +150 MHZ) = 2012MHZ; Memory Clock (O.C. Mode +300 MHZ) = 4151 MHZ; (All overclocking was done with Gigabyte Overclocking Software, Temps & Speed Read with HW Monitor Pro); Games Tested (4k & 1080p); GTA V, Far Cry 3, Far Cry 4, COD Ghosts, COD A.W.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA SY-VIA-4FC 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
SYBA SY-VIA-4FC 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
Part: GW-1394_3P
 Works very well  2007-01-13 21:08:53
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This PCI slot card will give you 4 different ports for firewire. This is actually very good as I have many devices that have firewire, such as my external hard drives. I find it to be slightly faster than USB. A good product that is not too expensive.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Firewire Card  2006-08-19 16:09:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

I really like this product because my Shuttle computer does not have many Firewire slots and this is an easy upgrade. It works great and supports fast transfer speeds.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
Part: GW-USB2NEC
 Not bad  2007-01-15 16:36:55
Reviewed by Gummy from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The thing that surprised me the most of this PCI host adapter is the design of the PCB. As you can see in the picture, it is nearly like a triangle. The design does not seem to pose much advantages though, unless less material would mean less expensive. This is a great fix if you want some extra USB 2.0 ports. Works great.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lots of Ports  2006-11-13 07:49:41
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

The label on this card is generic, but it has all the ports you need. Internal and external (4) enable access to many different peripherals. The new tape backup drives are available in USB for internal or external use. This card is compatible.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good card  2006-10-20 09:49:48
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Having one internal USB port makes this a very nice card to have. Having 4 on the outside is just expected. Easy to install from a nice brand.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
Part: GW-USB_2.0
 Works great  2007-01-13 21:14:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This is a great PCI host adapter if you need some extra USB 2.0 ports. They work all fine to me and are just as fast as the ports on my motherboard. Great for budget users.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great card  2006-11-13 07:47:40
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

I needed more USB ports for a server install I was doing. Got this card and dropped it in. Fired right up and now we are installing loads of external hard drives. Great
Was this review helpful?
 
 5 quick USB2.0 ports  2006-10-20 09:52:33
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Card is easy to install as long as you have an open PCI slot that isn't crowded by one of todays massive graphics cards.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Topower i-Rack TOP-MRA200B For 3.5 inch HD No Enclosure Mobile Rack
Topower i-Rack TOP-MRA200B For 3.5 inch HD No Enclosure Mobile Rack
Part: HD-MRA200B
 awesome  2007-08-11 05:15:41
Reviewed by Anonymous from Visalia, CA US

works great, best deal for removable no need for drive trays. no vibrations, plenty of room to breath. no fans, means no breakable heater.
Was this review helpful?
HighPoint RocketRAID 1740 SATA2 RAID 4-Channel Controller, Retail
HighPoint RocketRAID 1740 SATA2 RAID 4-Channel Controller, Retail
Part: HI-RR1740R
  Works flawlessly in RAID1 so far!  2007-12-17 17:46:11
Reviewed by Donald from Denver, CO US

This will build a RAID1 array with data already existing on one of the drives! No need to start with blank drives!Very easy setup.
Was this review helpful?
HighPoint RocketRAID 2314 e-SATA2 RAID 4-Channel Controller, Retail
HighPoint RocketRAID 2314 e-SATA2 RAID 4-Channel Controller, Retail
Part: HI-RR2314
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 Farewell Ewiz  2007-09-05 23:14:55
Reviewed by Lizzyli from Marietta, OH US

Farewell ewiz! I am gonna miss u! I see u will become a great company!:)
Was this review helpful?
HighPoint RocketRAID RR620 Dual-Port SATA 6Gb/s PCI-E x1 RAID Host Adapter, Retail
HighPoint RocketRAID RR620 Dual-Port SATA 6Gb/s PCI-E x1 RAID Host Adapter, Retail
Part: HI-RR620
   2013-06-20 13:05:00
Reviewed by PSTMD from Oro Valley, AZ US

The Good:    Inexpensive Fast SATA 3 cables included
The Squirrelly:    Purchased this card to use in a Server setup with a Supermicro X9SCM-f motherboard, xeon E3 1220v2 processor, Thermaltake 500W power supply, 2 Western Digital 1TB drives, and Windows 2012 Essentials. Raid drives hold data only. OS is on a separate SSD Drive. RR620 loads and mounts drives at startup but randomly freezes and crashes the whole system. I have worked with High Point tech service for to fix this problem. They have now admitted that they can't fix it at this time and have no timetable for the availability of a fix. Sadly, it is now past the Superbiiz return date.
Pro Tip:    Before purchasing and installing any component, check the compatibility of all your components with each other and your software.
Was this review helpful?
HP Deskjet 6940 (C8970A) Color Inkjet Printer
HP Deskjet 6940 (C8970A) Color Inkjet Printer
Part: HPDJ6940
 not bad  2008-10-20 19:51:57
Reviewed by Anonymous from Rocklin, CA US

Inexpensive,Great quality printing,and the speed is ok.
Was this review helpful?
 
 my good assistant  2008-01-17 23:50:21
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint Louis, MO US

I am happy to get it cause it is really a good assistant for me , it can do as you required ,very loyal, I trust the hp printer very much .
Was this review helpful?
 
 decent machine  2007-12-27 15:23:55
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint Paul, MN US

Decent printing speed, it is very reliable and has every feature a basic office machine needs.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Plantronics CS70N Professional Wireless DECT Headset System w/ Microphone
Plantronics CS70N Professional Wireless DECT Headset System w/ Microphone
Part: HS-PLCS70D
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 excellent  2007-07-19 16:15:08
Reviewed by eric from denver, CO US

just got this for my secretary and she loves it. only problem is it becomes increasingly difficult for me to differentiate whether she is on a personal or business call.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Positive Experience
I build and repair computers as a hobby and to help friends. SuperBiz has been fast, fair and low priced. Their customer service has been good to me. When the delivery service lost my shipment, SuperB...
(more)
-Clarence Krenek
See more testimonials