Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 444Page 19 of 45     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Cooler Master Hyper TX3 RR-910-HTX3-G1 92mm CPU Fan For Intel LGA1156/1155/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2/940/939/754
Cooler Master Hyper TX3 RR-910-HTX3-G1 92mm CPU Fan For Intel LGA1156/1155/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2/940/939/754
Part: FAN-RR910H
   2012-11-09 04:07:16
Reviewed by ubuntuer [geek 1] from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    got mine today ; it`s great . it was to replace an amd stock 4 tub cooler . i am very happy with it .
The Squirrelly:    the fan was a bit loud . did not very speed / maybe my mobo ?? replaced fan .great now
Pro Tip:    mount so the fan faces downward ; help cool gpu card and make less fan noise . this also blows toward my red 200mm cooler master maga flow fan in the top of my case.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-17 14:56:26
Reviewed by G Man from Parkville, MD US

The Good:    Excellent cpu cooler that keeps cpu 20 degrees cooler than motherboard system. Usually motherboard temperature is 20+ degrees cooler than my cpu's temperature in any computer I every built. This thing is huge and I am using the 2nd fan on a quad X9300 intel cpu. Over 60+ CFM air flow for cpu cooler but you must make sure you have enough space for this monster.
The Squirrelly:    I had a hard time mounting Tx3 on cpu. Instructions were not very clear but I was able to figure it out. Also 2nd fan harware was inside the box as well as the cpu's thermal paste.
Pro Tip:    Take youre time and look in Youtube for installation tips if you have any problems. Well worth what you get.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-02-25 05:14:57
Reviewed by Paul Gilpin from Hoquiam, WA US

The Good:    thiese cool good
The Squirrelly:    bit bigger then i thought if you have small case might want something bit smaller
Pro Tip:    we had to mod the case to fit thises babys inside
Was this review helpful?
NZXT SENTRY 2 5.25
NZXT SENTRY 2 5.25" Touch Screen Full System Fan Controller
Part: FAN-SEN2
   2014-11-21 13:38:54
Reviewed by from ,

The Good:    This is a great buy. Easy to install and works perfectly. The cost is the lowest for this model and for any touch screen like it.
The Squirrelly:    A lot of wires but its worth installing.
Pro Tip:    I would suggest you place all the temperature probes where air flows and in the coil if you have one, also place one in your Ram. The back side of the motherboard if you can access it is the best for the probe on the CPU.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-02-26 12:34:05
Reviewed by conan 911 from vineland, NJ US

The Good:    works good, lowered fan speeds, temps still good. its easy to use an for the price you can't beat it. would buy another.
The Squirrelly:    none so far.
Pro Tip:    make sure the connection are tight.
Was this review helpful?
Zalman ZM-STG1 Thermal Grease
Zalman ZM-STG1 Thermal Grease
Part: FAN-STG1
   2010-02-17 11:43:28
Reviewed by Camdawg from Del Rey Oaks, CA US

The Good:    Easy application with the brush. It's almost like painting your nails,(from what I hear).
The Squirrelly:    Doesn't come in colors.
Pro Tip:    Look where you want to go, not at the obstacles you want to avoid.
Was this review helpful?
 
 easy brush on and wipe off - this one is easy  2009-03-11 09:59:44
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

zalman does it again with easy application with a brush and seal cap unlike the 1 time use of paste which seems to dry up once open right. pluz it seems to less on the compound versus this grease and look at the heat rating too. PRO multiple applications by useage but volume might be similar but use factor is different CON not the highests limits Overall save money and use it again and again
Was this review helpful?
Scythe Slip Stream Slim SY1212SL12L 120mm Case Fan
Scythe Slip Stream Slim SY1212SL12L 120mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-SY12L
   2014-02-02 12:53:41
Reviewed by HERBERT SANDOVAL from EL PASO, TX US

The Good:    This is an awesome product it moves plenty air and is very slim, how they managed that you got me but it works.
The Squirrelly:    Keeping my modded Xbox cool
Pro Tip:    very smooth very low noise and vibration free.
Was this review helpful?
Scythe SY1225SL12LM-P Slip Stream 120mm PWM Case Fan
Scythe SY1225SL12LM-P Slip Stream 120mm PWM Case Fan
Part: FAN-SY12LM
   2012-05-09 08:02:59
Reviewed by Allan from Cherry Hill, NJ US

The Good:    Decent quality and has enough accessories for most needs.
The Squirrelly:    The 4 pin wiring isn't long enough to reach Full tower case setups. The length of the 4pin wire is around 10 inches. Most fans are a foot or more to allow for the connector to reach the motherboard connections.
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright TRUE SPIRIT 140 POWER CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 2011/1366/1150/1155/1156/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Thermalright TRUE SPIRIT 140 POWER CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 2011/1366/1150/1155/1156/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-TS140P
   2014-10-24 03:40:49
Reviewed by Anonymous from Arizona City, AZ US

The Good:    Attractive appearance, quiet with the included TY-147 fan, easy to install, it works (just not as well as it should for the price and size/ weight)
The Squirrelly:    I bought this cooler to replace my Cooler Master 212+ cooler. The CM has given great service, but my i5-2500k overclocked to 4.7 ghz produced load temps a little higher than I wanted. The TS140P has shown great results in the tests online, and Superbiiz's price was great. Unfortunately, the much larger, more expensive Thermalright was unable to outperform the CM. The CM's load temperatures are about 5C lower than the TS140 (fans at full). I tried everything... reinstalling, reapplying TIM, low mounting pressure, insanely high mounting pressure (fully tight) and many points in between... all of trhis many times, and I eventually RMA'd the cooler. The replacement was exactly the same in performance, unfortunately. I installed each cooler on 2 different LGA1155 PCs and one AMD Socket 2+ with an overclocked Phenom II, and in every case, the TS140P performed worse than the Cooler Master, with the same ambient temp.
Pro Tip:    Note that it is a tall cooler and won't fit most mid tower cases. It does fit in the Antec 300, though. I don't know if the two I got were defective, but if so, the buyer runs the risk of having the same issue. If this is really the best it can do, I'd suggest looking elsewhere. I don't know what to make of the performance tests out there that show the TS140P as being one of the best of the best single tower coolers. All I can say is that my own experience does not match the results in those tests at all. The CM 212+ is a great cooler for the money, but it is by no means in the league this Thermalright cooler should be in.
Was this review helpful?
Enermax T.B.SILENCE UCTB12N-BL 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Enermax T.B.SILENCE UCTB12N-BL 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Part: FAN-UCT12B
   2014-03-20 10:14:18
Reviewed by Aj from Menomonee Falls, WI US

The Good:    These fans are quite and they look great! I put 6 in my nzxt source 530 tower. They are keeping it nice and cool. At minimum speed they are undetectable. At max speed they are barely noticeable ( unless you are right next to the case). If you are looking for a nice quiet fan that looks great, then I would recommend these.
The Squirrelly:    No markings to indicate flow direction. But it's easy to figure out so not a big deal.
Pro Tip:    Get them!
Was this review helpful?
NZXT Kraken X61 RL-KRX61-01 280mm All-In-One Liquid Cooling System
NZXT Kraken X61 RL-KRX61-01 280mm All-In-One Liquid Cooling System
Part: FAN-X61
   2015-09-11 04:09:52
Reviewed by Anonymous from Miami, FL US

The Good:    I wasn't sure on this one at first because most of the builds on here have the corsair H100i, but I wanted to be a bit different so I went with the NZXT Kraken X61. Let me tell you, I never looked back, this thing keeps my CPU so cool while gaming, editing and designing that I say Corsair who? every time someone tries to sell it to me. Given, the software that comes with it is a little faulty but as long as the radiator does its job I have no complaints.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
Part: FAN-XTREM2
   2012-09-26 03:59:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Chattanooga, TN US

The Good:    I tried running a PhenomII 965 BE with the stock cooler, Major Overheating issue!!. Installed this, now Prime95 runs 12+ hours without exceeding 55C. You Need a "Long" screwdriver to fit though!! (You Need too screw through the gap left by removing the fan). Also it's a tight fit, on boards with large heatsinks on Northbridge and mosfets, and you'd best fit Ram DIMM 1+2 prior to installing as it's a real squeeze, especially with large RAM heatspreaders.
The Squirrelly:    Not easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-08-16 23:02:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from mamaroneck, NY US

The Good:    JUST AWESOME!!!!! My temps dropped 8-10 degrees celsius. Very Quiet. Extremely efficient. I have an i7 930 Oc'd to 4.3 Ghz 12 GB RAM. Asus p6x58d-e. I had the arctic cooling 7 pro rev 2. . I was at 43 idle, 52 under load, max at 62 for a few seconds. Now I am at 36C idle, 42C under load, and max out at 53C for a couple of seconds sometimes. the temps I am at now are only 3degress C higher than I was before at stock 2.8ghz. For intel its a breeze to install. 3 minutes max. I read that the artic cooling mx3 paste is excellent so i bought that somewhere and I will see if it lowers it some more. .
The Squirrelly:    are you kidding. nothing
Pro Tip:    The key is you need a case with 2 fans in the front, 1 in back, a large one on top, and then a good cpu cooler
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-07-02 20:52:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from Superior, CO US

The Good:    Very easy to install, good looking
The Squirrelly:    But not so good cooling performance for core i7 OC @ 3.8GHZ or above. Don't know why this monster cooler can't do as well as other same size of coolers. It's 10+c hotter than CoGage True. Perhaps it's because of its design of fins, stocky profile, or its weak and quite fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

HiRO H50064 3-In-1 2.4GHz WiFi Presenter w/ Laser Pointer & Wireless Mouse
HiRO H50064 3-In-1 2.4GHz WiFi Presenter w/ Laser Pointer & Wireless Mouse
Part: FM-H50064
 It's good  2008-02-22 13:01:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from copperopolis, CA US

It's very useful,good !!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice  2008-01-24 09:42:13
Reviewed by Anonymous from willis, TX US

Great device,Ergonomic Design & Compact Size: Easy to Use like a Normal Wireless Mouse. All are nice .
Was this review helpful?
 
 Very good  2007-12-26 23:05:05
Reviewed by Max from Jacksonville, FL US

very useful while I am doing the presentation. Great job!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
memory upgrade
I ordered a memory card for a new computer. It was shipped promptly and worked perfectly when installed. Great deal and great service.
-John Donnelly
See more testimonials