Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 309Page 19 of 31     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Seasonic SSR-550FX FOCUS 550W 80 Plus Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Seasonic SSR-550FX FOCUS 550W 80 Plus Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Part: PS-550FX1
   2019-05-15 16:43:31
Reviewed by Nathaniel Smith from Twin Peaks, CA US

The Good:    This is the first time I an building my own computer, but I am very glad that I chose this PSU. Sorry, this wont be a very good review as I do not know what to look for in a PSU
I really like that it comes with a ten year warranty.
It is really quiet when under a heavy load.
Really like how it is fully modular so that helps with cable management.
The Squirrelly:    I will update this if i find something, but I have only had this for a few hours.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2019-05-11 21:34:22
Reviewed by Aaron Garza from Edinburg, TX US

The Good:    Exceptional power supply including the the quality which is great. Really quiet PSU; i like it.
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Was this review helpful?
 
   2019-05-02 04:14:25
Reviewed by Lance Ballardo from Auburn, WA US

The Good:    Product:
As described, Nice design, Modular in the sense that you plug in your devices as needed so there are no unnecessary cables in final build which is very pleasant, machine booted on properly no complaints. Seats well in chassy.

Regarding SuperBiiz:
Item was delivered in similar time frame to other big name suppliers [new egg etc]
The Squirrelly:    Nothing much to complain about, I think in box diagrams might be an idea for future customers but everything was labeled that could potentially be installed improperly and ultimately that's a user sided issue lol

That said I really have no complaints you can check compatibility with pc part picker or similar services, machine seems to be functioning well.

Great Job Seasonic Team!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Cooler Master RS600-PCARE3-US eXtreme Power Plus 600W ATX12V v2.3 SLI Power Supply
Cooler Master RS600-PCARE3-US eXtreme Power Plus 600W ATX12V v2.3 SLI Power Supply
Part: PS-600PCAR
   2010-02-27 11:02:43
Reviewed by Bradley Blatter from Litchfield, IL US

The Good:    Plenty of quiet power.
The Squirrelly:    Installation was a breeze.
Pro Tip:    Always nice to have cable ties for your wiring.
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic SSR-650FM FOCUS 650W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply
Seasonic SSR-650FM FOCUS 650W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-650FM3
   2019-01-22 14:29:51
Reviewed by Jason McDowell from Kingsport, TN US

The Good:    The PSU is stable, with strong rails with plenty of amperage. The semi modular design and included cable ties (velcro ones too) keep the clutter to a minimum and help maximize airflow. If you want a strong power supply that is reliable, this is it.
The Squirrelly:    Absolutely none
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic SSR-650FX FOCUS 650W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Seasonic SSR-650FX FOCUS 650W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Part: PS-650FX2
   2019-08-17 12:30:03
Reviewed by Jacob Troetschel from Munhall, PA US

The Good:    I bought this PSU, and so far, it's worked with no issues.
The Squirrelly:    The cables are a little hard to plug in, I'd suggest you plug in all the cables you'll be using before getting the PSU in the case.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2019-08-07 08:50:27
Reviewed by Ruben Rodriguez Ramirez from Richmond, CA US

The Good:    Very sturdy PSU. Comes with all the required cables and necessities. If you need a no-hassle, aesthetic, and long warranty PSU, this is the one.
The Squirrelly:    Wish it would have come with a more variety of cables (such as a single SATA connection versus a longer one with a bunch on it).
Was this review helpful?
 
   2019-05-16 10:20:51
Reviewed by Stephen Hinkle from woodbridge, VA US

The Good:    Everything
The Squirrelly:    Nothing
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (14) >>

Seasonic SSR-650SGX FOCUS 650W 80 PLUS Gold SFX12V/ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Seasonic SSR-650SGX FOCUS 650W 80 PLUS Gold SFX12V/ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Part: PS-650SGX
   2019-03-08 10:40:10
Reviewed by AntC from ,

The Good:    Not much to say. It's a Seasonic so you know the performance is top tier. I haven't had any issues or noticed any noise from it.
The Squirrelly:    I'm not a huge fan of the included cables. They're flat and unsleeved. The motherboard and CPU cables are quite short. They fit fine in the NZXT H200, but they might not reach for every case (probably fine for all ITX/SFF cases). Also, it seems like the plugs on the PSU end are proprietary. The cables from my EVGA PSU wouldn't plug in.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2018-12-28 23:07:43
Reviewed by Poopoo Platter from ,

The Good:    After doing a lot of research on SFX and SFX-L power supplies, I decided to go with this PSU for my new build in the Dan A4 case. Seasonic has a well deserved reputation for solidly built high quality PSUs that run much quieter than the competition. There's even a 10 year warranty to back up that quality in the off chance something does happen. Really is the best choice for a PSU in a small form factor build if you want to build a high power system that is also quiet.
The Squirrelly:    This is a SFX-L PSU so with that comes the extra size that can make it difficult to work with when space is a premium. However, with that extra space comes a 120mm fan that really does make a huge difference in noise.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2018-12-08 00:42:43
Reviewed by Aris from ,

The Good:    SFX-L units are for smaller cases, so cables are shorter. (See Seasonic's website.)

The unit itself is about 125mm deep, slightly below the SFX-L maximum of 130mm. Modular cables add at least 1cm to this, though.

I have the Kolink Satellite Plus, which fits ATX PSUs, but I wanted to go smaller and lighter without excess cabling. This unit DOES include an SFX/SFX-L (same screwholes) to ATX bracket.

This PSU is excellent. Under load, the PSU fan is silent. My unit has no coil whine issues.
The Squirrelly:    I would've liked a button to disable the semi-passive fan mode, but it's no big deal for my purposes.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>

Seasonic SSR-750FX FOCUS 750W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Seasonic SSR-750FX FOCUS 750W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Part: PS-750FX3
   2017-09-20 21:59:39
Reviewed by Xyh1 from Redmond, WA US

The Good:    Fully Modular power supply
Small form factor
Very stable and quiet
The Squirrelly:    Could include more cables
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic SSR-750PD PRIME 750W 80 PLUS Platinum ATX12V Power Supply
Seasonic SSR-750PD PRIME 750W 80 PLUS Platinum ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-750PD11
   2018-12-27 12:39:36
Reviewed by Kattmandu from DUNCAN, SC US

The Good:    Extremely good for the value, packaged well and it looks good. Reliable, as it is a Seasonic PSU. I highly recommended Seasonic. The features are great. Has a much better price than rebranded Seasonic PSUs. Runs my enthusiast PC without issue and is quiet. I am inclined to put one of these in every PC that I build or upgrade.
The Squirrelly:    Maybe the lack of cable sleeves? Only the motherboard cable is sleeved.
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic SSR-750TR PRIME Ultra 750W 80 PLUS Titanium ATX12V Power Supply
Seasonic SSR-750TR PRIME Ultra 750W 80 PLUS Titanium ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-750TR
   2017-12-21 20:28:12
Reviewed by Timothy M from Orlando, FL US

The Good:    So far love everything about this.
Just as great as the original PRIME, just with an extra 2 years of warranty.
Nice bonus here are is the 3.3 Sata connector and the power supply tester, both just lift Seasonic a notch above the rest.
Also love the Hybrid mode turn off option, currently live in a really warm climate area and I want ALL THE FAN I can get.
The Squirrelly:    So far nothing
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic SSR-850FX FOCUS 850W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Seasonic SSR-850FX FOCUS 850W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V Power Supply w/ Fully Modular
Part: PS-850FX4
   2018-02-10 07:38:35
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    Works great so far. Easy installation.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CM-300 300W M-ATX Power Supply
Coolmax CM-300 300W M-ATX Power Supply
Part: PS-CM300
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Good power supply  2006-08-15 07:40:25
Reviewed by Killa from Denver, PA US

Not so good for gaming but its still pretty good. I would say its great for business or just for a budget pc.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Super Fast, Super Awesome, SuperBiiz.
I've purchased from the Super once before, but that was long ago. Ever since then I didn't even think twice to browse their site for the tech stuff I was looking for, and boy was I in the wrong. I use...
(more)
-Paul Nguyen
See more testimonials