Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 309Page 17 of 31     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Supermicro X11SSH-TF-O LGA1151/ Intel C236/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&2GbE/ MicroATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X11SSH-TF-O LGA1151/ Intel C236/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&2GbE/ MicroATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X11STF
   2017-02-03 13:17:15
Reviewed by Phillip Ritter from Danville, CA US

The Good:    Solid board, typical SM build quality.
The Squirrelly:    The M.2 slot is 60mm NVMe, which is pretty useless. AFAIK there are not M.2 60mm NVMe SSDs in the wild. All of the 60mm M.2 cards are SATA - not NMVe - and don't work. NVMe M.2 SSDs are all 80mm or 110mm.

Interestingly, the 1Gbe versionn of this same board supports 80mm M.2, but only 2 lanes of PCIe.

I know SM had to make trade-offs to fit things onto the board but surprising that they made choices that effectively make the M.2 slot useless.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock X299 GAMING K6 LGA2066/ Intel X299/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock X299 GAMING K6 LGA2066/ Intel X299/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X299GK6
   2018-01-02 07:59:21
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jacksonville, AR US

The Good:    So far so good. Plenty of options and everything is running stable
The Squirrelly:    Nothing I can think of other then fan hook up placements
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X9SCMF
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-10-03 10:42:59
Reviewed by Tstorzuk from Calgary, AB CA

The Good:    Works great as a server board for running FreeNAS (recommended part). Have just purchased 2 more to replace/upgrade my 2 older servers. SuperBiiz shipped quickly and professionally. Will buy again from them in the future.
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Living in Canada, I love being able to buy online to get the best prices. Make sure you get a US shipping address, and get it confirmed with Paypal. Otherwise you will have a hassle trying to order from here, or pay outrageus customs broker fees.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Part: MB-X9SIFB
   2013-09-16 11:37:08
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been rock solid x11 months as a FreeNAS server. This is just what you want for a server.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Integrated IPMI is essential for a lights out NAS server.
Was this review helpful?
Logitech 910-000806 Trackman Marble Mouse
Logitech 910-000806 Trackman Marble Mouse
Part: MO-9100806
   2015-03-15 19:11:13
Reviewed by from ,

The Good:    Everything, excellent control, no carpal tunnel problems. My wifew and I have been using them for 20 + years and love them. We even have them for our laptops -they are that comfortable to use.
The Squirrelly:    none at all. easy to clean, turn over pop out ball clean out lint from 3 small rollers, pop ball back in; good to go for another 6 months. These things last for years, once you get used to them, you will throw rocks at all types of mouse!
Pro Tip:    Buy at least 2, they can be hard to locate when you finally need to replace one, few if any retailers have them any longer!
Was this review helpful?
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro Operating System 64-bit English (1-Pack), OEM
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro Operating System 64-bit English (1-Pack), OEM
Part: MSFQC08930
   2017-12-04 13:06:14
Reviewed by David McHenry from Brentwood, TN US

The Good:    It's Windows. Was on time and well packaged. Would do business with this vendor again.
The Squirrelly:    It's Windows
Was this review helpful?
MSI AMD Radeon RX 560 AERO ITX OC 4GB GDDR5 DVI/HDMI/Displayport PCI-Express Video Card
MSI AMD Radeon RX 560 AERO ITX OC 4GB GDDR5 DVI/HDMI/Displayport PCI-Express Video Card
Part: MSI-560AI4
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2017-08-24 09:52:40
Reviewed by from ,

The Good:    Works great! I can play most games at 1080P with medium settings and get 30fps or above. If you need 1080p (or higher) with high/ultra settings and over 50fps, you will need a stronger card
The Squirrelly:    None so far
Was this review helpful?
MSI GS60 GHOST PRO-002 15.6 inch Intel Core i7-6700HQ 2.6GHz/ 16GB DDR4/ 1TB HDD + 128GB SSD/ USB3.1/ Windows 10 Notebook (Alumium Black)
MSI GS60 GHOST PRO-002 15.6 inch Intel Core i7-6700HQ 2.6GHz/ 16GB DDR4/ 1TB HDD + 128GB SSD/ USB3.1/ Windows 10 Notebook (Alumium Black)
Part: MSI-S6GP02
   2016-06-16 21:59:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    I received the black aluminum GS60 for my review unit, and my first impression of this machine was a resounding “wow.” The exterior is slick, beautifully machined, and gracefully merges “gaming” looks with a modern ultrabook profile. It’s sharp enough for me to confidently bring it to a business meeting, but has angles and accents that would turn heads at a LAN. The top lid has two metal accents that add style without screaming “MLG GAMER,” and the MSI logo is beautiful without looking gaudy.
The Squirrelly:    To be honest, I don’t push this machine anywhere near it’s limits.I mainly play League and CSGO with friends and Factorio and Kerbal Space Program alone - none of which remotely tax the powerhouse 970M. However, this means that my machine is cooler and quieter than the vast majority of other gaming laptops, as the 970M doesn’t even know there’s a load on it half the time. However, when I need to wow someone with Crysis 3 or the like, the GS60 doesn’t break a sweat in pumping out the frames. Although the keyboard and wristrest get a little toasty when machine is under load, it’s nothing ridiculous and exactly what you’d expect with a laptop of this form factor
Pro Tip:    I’m a business/engineering student, so I do a lot of the standard writing/reading/notetaking on my laptop. Going to and from class with the GS60 is a MASSIVE improvement over the GE60, saving me a textbook’s worth of space and a good chunk of weight. The battery lasts enough for 3-4 hours of light note taking on the go, and whenever I need to fiddle around in CAD/image editors it has more than enough horsepower to run whatever I need. My only gripe is the battery life - though I’m aware that this is a gaming laptop outfitted with internals (high end mobile i7, GTX 970m) that would rival most modern desktops, the GS60 is no 8-10 hour marathon ultrabook that’ll get me through the day on a single charge. I rarely leave my power brick behind in my dorm for this reason, and I spend my time in between classes (an hour here and there) in the library next to an outlet refueling.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2016-06-16 16:21:34
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    While obviously not as powerful as a modern desktop processor, the 6700HQ is definitely more than powerful enough to handle CPU-bound games like Cities: Skylines, Kerbal Space Program, and StarCraft II. As a developer, it also meant that Android emulation through Android Studio was buttery smooth, something that can’t be experienced on any other mobile processor. The GS60 comes with an ample 16GB of memory, enough to satisfy Chrome and my 20 extensions. The real shining stars in this laptop though are the Samsung NVMe SSD and the Killer ac WiFi network card with a theoretical throughput of over 800 Mbps. I tested a cold boot to 3 tabs fully loaded in Chrome clocking in at under 30 seconds. The 15.6” 1080p IPS matte panel is ideal for gaming and productivity, and a 144Hz monitor can be added through Mini-DisplayPort. For those who want a 4K display, there is a trim for that as well.
The Squirrelly:    The Steelseries keyboard, while I didn’t use the functionality to its full potential, is a very premium feature and has a satisfying travel distance and tactile feedback. The right arrow key shrinks the numpad 0 to a 1u key positioned under the 2 key, which caused me many mispresses. In terms of I/O, it only has 2 USB Type-A ports, but does have a Type-C Thunderbolt port. And the power port placement could cause the power cord’s ferrite core to block the GPU’s exhaust. The brushed aluminum finish, while premium looking, is unfortunately a fingerprint and oil magnet, and is especially noticeable where one’s wrist would rest under the WASD keys.
Pro Tip:    Since I have sold my desktop, the GS60 is now my daily driver and I am proud to say that for my, and most others needs, it handles anything and everything as fluidly as you’d expect. In terms of portability, it’s lighter and thinner than most gaming powerhouses, and battery life is ample for coffee shop or library work. Travelling with it is convenient, with my only gripe being the quite large power brick. The MSI GS60 is a direct competitor with the Razer Blade 14, and the only major differences between the two are screen size, 1 USB Type-A port, and price. Both are great for gaming and productivity on the go, but if resolutions above 1080p on a 15” display just isn’t necessary for you, the GS60 wins handily at the tune of $300 and build quality.
Was this review helpful?
Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe Series 1TB M.2 PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Solid State Drive (V-NAND)
Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe Series 1TB M.2 PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Solid State Drive (V-NAND)
Part: MZ-V7S1T0B
   2019-02-08 08:46:01
Reviewed by Mrak from Spring, TX US

The Good:    Samsung Magician results after install:

Sequential (MB/s) Random (IOPS)
Read: 3,532 Read: 439,941
Write: 3,238 Write: 396728

Conclusion: I love it. THANKS SUPERBIIZ!!!
The Squirrelly:    None so far!
Was this review helpful?
Netgear FS105NA 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Switch (Metal Case)
Netgear FS105NA 5-Port 10/100 Mbps Switch (Metal Case)
Part: NET-FS105
 excellent quality  2006-04-11 10:44:23
Reviewed by svd from San Francisco, CA US

this is so far most reliable model of 5-port switch. good price for excellent product. i'm using this switch for more then 4 years. never had even single problem.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Outstanding.
The prices are phenomenal. The coupons, discounts and contests are amazing. Ordered a couple things in the morning and just 3 hours later they were processed and shipped. Free assembly service. Custom...
(more)
-Daniel Eduardo Rocha
See more testimonials