Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 525Page 16 of 53     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe Processor 2.4GHz 1066MHz 4MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe Processor 2.4GHz 1066MHz 4MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Part: E6600
   2010-03-29 15:05:20
Reviewed by Cam B. Viray-Jr from Del Rey Oaks, CA US

The Good:    Replaced the 1.86 I had, huge difference.
The Squirrelly:    nothing yet
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great CPU for a decent price  2008-02-11 13:03:40
Reviewed by Calvin Paxon from San jose, FL US

The CPU can work fast,quite quiet.and I have used it for about one year but it's perfect. keep cool and decent price.
Was this review helpful?
 
 This CPU ROCKS!  2007-06-01 13:06:13
Reviewed by Dano from Omaha, NE US

I upgraded from an Athlon X2 4800+ to this CPU. Both run at 2.4 GHz - but with 2 MB of cache per CPU and a better micro architecture, it beats the 4800 by over 20% and I haven't even overclocked it yet!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>

Intel Core 2 Duo E6700 Conroe Processor 2.66GHz 1066MHz 4MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Intel Core 2 Duo E6700 Conroe Processor 2.66GHz 1066MHz 4MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Part: E6700
   2011-03-20 12:56:08
Reviewed by Michael Johnson from Harrisburg, PA US

The Good:    Upgraded my motherboard to the strongest processor it could handle. Took out the Pentium D, dropped in the Core 2 Duo, a little thermal paste, screw down the cooler master cpu cooler, booted her up. Took a reboot, reactivation of Windows 7, my cpu windows index went from 4.2 to 6.0, couldn't be easier. Dealing with superbiiz couldn't have gone any easier. Would surely buy from again.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    As previously mentioned, be prepared to reactivate Windows.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-12-23 10:28:39
Reviewed by Andrew from San Francisco, CA US

The Good:    Worked flawlessly. Just had to drop it into the socket and boot. Windows and Linux recognized it and didn't need to be reinstalled, though Windows needed to be rebooted once.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing
Pro Tip:    Changing the processor will pretty much automatically require reactivating Windows. Be ready for it.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Could you get better than this besides the extreme  2007-01-04 23:37:26
Reviewed by Anonymous from vancouver, WA US

no because Intel is killing AMD but this intel is more expensive than the AMD.It is worth buying this over the AMD because of how powerful this is for the price.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Intel Core 2 Duo E8600 Wolfdale Processor 3.33GHz 1333MHz 6MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Intel Core 2 Duo E8600 Wolfdale Processor 3.33GHz 1333MHz 6MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Part: E8600
   2010-12-29 09:14:33
Reviewed by DESPERADO from Nashville, TN US

The Good:    The price,you wont find one cheaper even with 2 day shipping it was under 2 bills,this proc. even stock is fast!!!does overclock well to 4 g speed with a bump in volts all within the intel specs for this chip.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    stock these chips are 1.26-1.27 Vcore with a bump to 1.35 and 1066 ram got 4 g without a prob. I run it with a p5ql pro mb and a gts 250 vid card and like I have said even stock it rocks! stock temps with a good after market cooler idles at 28-29c,loads to 48c......set up yo run 4 g it idles at 29-30c and loades to 55-58c
Was this review helpful?
Encore ENH908-NWY 8-Port 110V Switch
Encore ENH908-NWY 8-Port 110V Switch
Part: EN-H908
 convenient!  2008-07-11 16:19:53
Reviewed by ron miller from US, CA US

you'll definately be satisfied. It's almost like it is too much for one box to handle.you do not worry about waste your money on it.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good price!  2006-11-21 01:57:19
Reviewed by Adam Silverstein from New Hartford, NY US

This price is unbeatable for an 8 port switch. Perfect for running many computers in a distributed computing setting in your basement.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent home or small office switch  2006-03-23 10:30:23
Reviewed by Big Toe from Cuchillo, NM US

Setup is a breeze and fits easily anywhere in your office. Doesn't eat up precious desk space. No packet loss or troubles. Great performance at the 100mb levels.
Was this review helpful?
Encore ENLUSB2-5PCI 5-Port USB2.0 PCI Adapter
Encore ENLUSB2-5PCI 5-Port USB2.0 PCI Adapter
Part: EN-LUSBPCI
 Basic  2006-08-18 14:36:39
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

This is a simple card. It is smaller with lowheight for better airflow and modern compressed engineering. PCI adapter gives internal and external USB ports. Easy to install, enables tons of upgrades.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Product  2006-06-19 05:47:56
Reviewed by marcus bryce from cincinnati, OH US

PROS: This is a great card to boost your old computers productivity. With so many assessories needed USB to function, it's easy to run out of ports. But this easy and cheap card will get your stuff running in no time. CONS: None
Was this review helpful?
 
 Add a ton more ports  2006-03-31 13:31:08
Reviewed by Working Hard! from Williamsburg, NM US

USB is a great technology. Hot plug any device in and it shows up. Great little card and good speeds. Easy to install. No problems.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Thermaltake BLACX ST0005U  Dual 2.5/3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA Hard Drive Docking Station
Thermaltake BLACX ST0005U Dual 2.5/3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA Hard Drive Docking Station
Part: EN-ST0005U
   2010-04-27 12:26:34
Reviewed by Sean Dineen from Rocky Hill, NJ US

The Good:    Have not had a problem with it, and I would have bought two if the rebate factor was ruled out.
The Squirrelly:    Rebate came
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-30 11:42:54
Reviewed by Anonymous from brooklyn, NY US

The Good:    works but.... there are some issues
The Squirrelly:    The button on top , isnt a button. just be sure not to press it. its just the light cap for the blue and red led. looks like a button. thats what my 4 y/o said , as he pressed it in..:( Also, the speed will depend on your hard drive that you dock into the cradle. And...i suggest always remove the hard drive first via the taskbar, then power off the unit , then pull out the drive. Sometimes it will not pick up the drive again, when placed back into the cradle. Overall im happy. except thanks to my wonderful loving son, i have a empty hole on top where the "button" was
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-16 08:54:59
Reviewed by KeemB from Grandview, MO US

The Good:    So far so good... works perfectly fine
The Squirrelly:    This would have been better if they had the power button in the front. I have having to stretch to the back to power it on.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Encore ENXWI-2AN45 Wireless N300 Extender 3-in-1 Repeater & Access Point & Access Point Client w/ 2x 5dBi Antenna
Encore ENXWI-2AN45 Wireless N300 Extender 3-in-1 Repeater & Access Point & Access Point Client w/ 2x 5dBi Antenna
Part: EN-WI2AN45
   2013-10-01 12:00:47
Reviewed by roashru from Port Orange, FL US

The Good:    2t2r mimo 11n with x2 5dbi antennas
The Squirrelly:    realtek rtl8196c/rtl8192ce based and no wrt support, i must have gotten a bad one. while configuring the device it just stopped working the reset button did nothing looked like it was continuously rebooting. at least i bought it on sale not worth sending to encore for warranty.
Pro Tip:    there is no way to put in a gateway ip address
Was this review helpful?
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 210 1GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 210 1GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
Part: EV-210_1G
   2014-01-25 21:25:22
Reviewed by Allen Le from Hawthorne, CA US

The Good:    Worked up until it died.
The Squirrelly:    Stopped working after a month.
Was this review helpful?
EVGA 600B Bronze 100-B1-0600-KR 600W 80 PLUS Bronze ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply
EVGA 600B Bronze 100-B1-0600-KR 600W 80 PLUS Bronze ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply
Part: EV-600WBRZ
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2015-02-12 19:15:02
Reviewed by Anonymous from Corona del Mar, CA US

The Good:    The product itself. AS FOR THE BAD: This company felt it was appropriate to deceptively market their products by using a mail-in rebate as an incentive for the customer to buy. Once I purchased the product, I followed all of the rebate protocol to a T, providing absolutely all evidence of proof of purchase. CONTINUED ->
The Squirrelly:    Just to fully illustrate how ridiculous this situation is: My product came with TWO barcodes, so I included both as part of the rebate, even though the rebate only requested I send the UPC barcode. I included both original copies anyway, just so there could be no possible discrepancy. Additionally, I took pictures of both of these barcodes. I then took the image files, placed them on the same document, and printed both pictures them onto one single piece of office paper. Then, I took the two original barcodes, and TAPED *both* of the original barcodes onto this said, single sheet of paper with printed pictures of these same barcodes. You would think, with all this done, EVGA couldn't possibly decline my rebate request, right? WRONG. EVGA then sends me an e-mail saying "Your Rebate was not approved for the following reason(s): - Required Documentation missing-Original UPC Barcode Label - UPC/Barcode mismatch"
Pro Tip:    So I called EVGA, of course, and they claimed that they had received ONLY ONE of the barcodes. Coincidentally, only the non-UPC barcode. They HAD received the barcode which was not required for the rebate, but not the one that WAS required for the rebate. Therefore, they denied my claim. Despite the fact that it is ABSOLUTELY IMPOSSIBLE for you to receive one barcode and not the other, considering they were TAPED TO THE SAME SHEET OF PAPER, a sheet of paper with BOTH of the barcodes PRINTED ON IT. Absolutely unbelievable experience. Very insulting that EVGA finds it appropriate to advertise their products using rebates, and then refuses to honor their word, and just flat out LIES and says that they never received necessary documentation to back out of living up to their side of the deal. NEVER AGAIN! EVGA has less credibility than Brian Williams.
Was this review helpful?
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
Part: EV-84_5HDM
   2011-04-24 20:57:57
Reviewed by BJN from Albuquerque, NM US

The Good:    3 different outputs - DVI, VGA and HDMI.
The Squirrelly:    I use a DVI connection to my monitor and a secondary connection to a TV with HDMI that is not used all the time. This card defaults to the HDMI as the primary output. This means that if you have an HDMI cable connected, that is the screen used until Windows loads drivers. Within Windows you can change the primary monitor. This means when I start up the PC if I want to see the POST information or enter the BIOS, I have to either unplug the HDMI or turn on the secondary TV. (If only one monitor is connected, it displays fine on that monitor. This is only an issue with multiple displays.) My previous ATI card mirrored the display to all outputs by default. Per EVGA, it is not possible to change the default or mirror it until Windows does it. This card also has poor performance for Windows 7 Aero.
Pro Tip:    Unless you plan to use the HDMI connection as your primary monitor or use only one monitor with this card, don't buy it. Otherwise, it is an OK basic card.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great service, super fast arrival of product
First time buying from SuperBiz, was a little hesitant due to lack of knowledge about them. Wow was I mistaken, as good as some of the other on-line merchants have been, these folks were super fast. I...
(more)
-Rowdy Junior
See more testimonials