Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 373Page 16 of 38     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
Part: FAN-XTREM2
   2012-09-26 03:59:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Chattanooga, TN US

The Good:    I tried running a PhenomII 965 BE with the stock cooler, Major Overheating issue!!. Installed this, now Prime95 runs 12+ hours without exceeding 55C. You Need a "Long" screwdriver to fit though!! (You Need too screw through the gap left by removing the fan). Also it's a tight fit, on boards with large heatsinks on Northbridge and mosfets, and you'd best fit Ram DIMM 1+2 prior to installing as it's a real squeeze, especially with large RAM heatspreaders.
The Squirrelly:    Not easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-08-16 23:02:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from mamaroneck, NY US

The Good:    JUST AWESOME!!!!! My temps dropped 8-10 degrees celsius. Very Quiet. Extremely efficient. I have an i7 930 Oc'd to 4.3 Ghz 12 GB RAM. Asus p6x58d-e. I had the arctic cooling 7 pro rev 2. . I was at 43 idle, 52 under load, max at 62 for a few seconds. Now I am at 36C idle, 42C under load, and max out at 53C for a couple of seconds sometimes. the temps I am at now are only 3degress C higher than I was before at stock 2.8ghz. For intel its a breeze to install. 3 minutes max. I read that the artic cooling mx3 paste is excellent so i bought that somewhere and I will see if it lowers it some more. .
The Squirrelly:    are you kidding. nothing
Pro Tip:    The key is you need a case with 2 fans in the front, 1 in back, a large one on top, and then a good cpu cooler
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-07-02 20:52:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from Superior, CO US

The Good:    Very easy to install, good looking
The Squirrelly:    But not so good cooling performance for core i7 OC @ 3.8GHZ or above. Don't know why this monster cooler can't do as well as other same size of coolers. It's 10+c hotter than CoGage True. Perhaps it's because of its design of fins, stocky profile, or its weak and quite fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

AMD FX-6300 Six-Core Vishera Processor 3.5GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
AMD FX-6300 Six-Core Vishera Processor 3.5GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
Part: FX-6300BOX
   2014-09-19 20:08:12
Reviewed by JohnM from Marshall, WI US

The Good:    Great CPU. Fast enough for a budget gaming PC I'm building for my grandson. Doesn't use to much power. I paired it with an AMD HD 7850 and it works great. The grandson loves it.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-07-16 00:29:43
Reviewed by Carlos Ordonez from San Jose, CA US

The Good:    Stupidly cheap, and fast. Recommended for budget builders.
The Squirrelly:    Loud stock cooler, aftermarket one is almost required.
Pro Tip:    Very overclockable, with the appropriate cooling.
Was this review helpful?
AMD FX-8320 Eight-Core Vishera Processor 3.5GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
AMD FX-8320 Eight-Core Vishera Processor 3.5GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
Part: FX-8320BOX
   2015-01-05 14:05:49
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    Great overclock speeds. Could at processing videos. It is pretty much a great processor that you should definently buy
The Squirrelly:    Nothing yet
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-11-17 10:08:23
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jackson, MS US

The Good:    GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE! OVERCLOCKED TO 4.2GHZ ON AIR AND PRETTY STABLE. EVEN ON AN AM3+ MSI MOTHERBOARD, ALTHOUGH I WOULD RECOMMEND AN AROCK MOTHERBOARD. GREAT PERFORMANCE AND FAST SHIPPING BY SUPERBIIZ.
The Squirrelly:    NO CONS AT THIS TIME.
Pro Tip:    OVERCLOCK THIS THING!
Was this review helpful?
AMD FX-8350 Eight-Core Vishera Processor 4.0GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
AMD FX-8350 Eight-Core Vishera Processor 4.0GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
Part: FX-8350BOX
   2017-07-21 17:56:45
Reviewed by LanceA from Moore, OK US

The Good:    Great chip. Great delivery
The Squirrelly:    none
Was this review helpful?
 
   2016-04-29 06:49:42
Reviewed by Jeremy R from Selden, NY US

The Good:    Its a CPU it does what its suppose to do. Anyway if your a gamer i cant really recommend this i would go with a intel I3 for gaming But if your using this for productivity this will perform. I performs on par with my 5820k 6 core intel CPU in certain tasks. Awesome job AMD
The Squirrelly:    It sucks at alot of power with its 125W TDP
Pro Tip:    Great CPU for the price!!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-04-15 08:11:03
Reviewed by Kelly Slane from Minden, NV US

The Good:    Super fast shipping!!! I will be doing more business with SuperBiiz in the future!!!
The Squirrelly:    SuperBiiz you are the best!!!
Pro Tip:    Thanks Super Biiz!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

AMD FX-8370 Eight-Core Vishera Processor 4.0GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
AMD FX-8370 Eight-Core Vishera Processor 4.0GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
Part: FX-8370BOX
   2016-01-19 16:39:23
Reviewed by Michael Wilkerson from Escalon, CA US

The Good:    I have an 8350 that I bought in Jan. 2013 that has been a real trooper as I abused it mightily, even to the point of deliberately trying to kill it. After all that it ran at 4.8 ghz 24/7 on air cooling. So I bought an 8370, dropped it in, and it went right up to 5 ghz! Performance at this level is stellar and it handles everything I can throw at it. It even does well in single thread apps, and in modern multi thread apps it really shines. The harder I push it the better it performs. It rocks at h264 encoding.
The Squirrelly:    The FX CPUs are known for being very tuff. They can take most anything short of a hammer or a direct short. So don't use a hammer on them and make sure the supporting cast is reliable.
Pro Tip:    At stock clocks its performance is not that great but it overclocks easily and happily, and there is where its preformance come alive.
Was this review helpful?
Intel Pentium G4400 Dual-Core Skylake Processor 3.3GHz 8.0GT/s 3MB LGA 1151 CPU, Retail
Intel Pentium G4400 Dual-Core Skylake Processor 3.3GHz 8.0GT/s 3MB LGA 1151 CPU, Retail
Part: G4400BOX
   2017-06-25 21:02:26
Reviewed by Jose from Lake Worth, FL US

The Good:    Works super wonderful, best investment
The Squirrelly:    Mmmmk
Was this review helpful?
Intel Pentium G4560 Dual-Core Kaby Lake Processor 3.5GHz 8.0GT/s 3MB LGA 1151 CPU, Retail
Intel Pentium G4560 Dual-Core Kaby Lake Processor 3.5GHz 8.0GT/s 3MB LGA 1151 CPU, Retail
Part: G4560BOX
   2017-06-07 10:19:36
Reviewed by Ralph from ,

The Good:    Great product for a budget build, really great performance in games, able to play in most games in 1080p ultra, and great for work use such as visual studio, android studio, etc.
The Squirrelly:    its not a luxury CPU so no overclocking, and its only got 2 cores so not ideal for video editing.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2017-05-13 19:43:18
Reviewed by Smit from canton, MI US

The Good:    Its a great budget friendly cpu that can compete neck to neck with a i3!
The Squirrelly:    nothing, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful?
Intel Pentium G4600 Dual-Core Kaby Lake Processor 3.6GHz 8.0GT/s 3MB LGA 1151 CPU, Retail
Intel Pentium G4600 Dual-Core Kaby Lake Processor 3.6GHz 8.0GT/s 3MB LGA 1151 CPU, Retail
Part: G4600BOX
   2017-07-17 12:09:47
Reviewed by Justinjj727 from ,

The Good:    Great budget building CPU. Used this one as the G4650 was sold out. Not playing any heavy AAA titles so this does exactly what I need it to do. Paired it with the 1050ti.
The Squirrelly:    None that I can say at this moment.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti G1 GAMING 4G GDDR5 DVI/3HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti G1 GAMING 4G GDDR5 DVI/3HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: GA-105TG4G
   2018-03-02 00:46:21
Reviewed by J Smith from Angel Fire, NM US

The Good:    Was really hard finding a GPU at a reasonable price in the current economy, but this one came back into stock right when I needed it and it looked really great. After using it for a few days I can say this thing is amazing, it runs every game I've thrown at it so far without much trouble. Admittedly I don't have any bleeding edge games, but the ones I do have (Skyrim SE, Space Engineers, and Stationeers) ran at their highest settings without a single frame rate drop. Stays cool, works great.
The Squirrelly:    Had to flash a new BIOS and fiddle with the drivers a bit to get the program to change the LEDs to work, and it still seems to randomly stop working, but once you set it to something you like it'll keep it.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB GDDR5X DVI/HDMI/3DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB GDDR5X DVI/HDMI/3DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: GV-108TR11
   2017-09-03 20:00:45
Reviewed by Ben from ,

The Good:    Runs great and have been able to clock it at 2000mhz. I haven't gone any higher but that is high enough. It runs cooler than my 970 SLI systems and doesn't heat the room up as bad for sure. I play most games in 2k at Ultra settings with no problems what so ever with a Ryzen 1700 at 4.0ghz.
The Squirrelly:    Expensive of course. But the best always is. I never have owned a high end GPU before such as this. Can't believe that I have it honestly.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Very Fast Delivery
Very fast delivery by UPS of a 2 TB hard drive.
-Anonymous
See more testimonials