Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 416Page 15 of 42     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
ARCTIC Alpine 64 Pro Rev. 2 CPU Cooler for AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/939/754
ARCTIC Alpine 64 Pro Rev. 2 CPU Cooler for AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/939/754
Part: FAN-ACALP6
   2012-10-09 04:34:29
Reviewed by Recacco Green from Hixson, TN US

The Good:    Don't let other reviews intimidate you. This is an absolute piece-of-cake to install on my board. Mounts are solid and secure, but do require some pressure to seat properly. Don't be surprised to hear your motherboard creak a couple of times when you're seating them, especially if it's already mounted. Yes the heat sink does not cover the entire area of the processor plate; however, the stock heat sink does not either. They are pretty much the same size. Installation is not that hard if you attach the metal clips before installing. I installed with the motherboard already in the case. So far, with my brand new build, the CPU temp is at 45 Celsius idling in BIOS. Almost 10 degrees lower than the stock cooler. I did not test the loaded temp, but pretty sure that I will be better than the old one.
The Squirrelly:    The base did not cover the whole area of my CPU
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Alpine 11 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1151/1150/775
ARCTIC Alpine 11 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1151/1150/775
Part: FAN-ALP11
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-02-25 09:36:16
Reviewed by BigDaddy from Olympia, WA US

The Good:    These are great cooling solutions, and would be a 5 rating for a 775 socket, but...
The Squirrelly:    They will not work on any Socket 1156 board I've seen. The heatsink is large and flat on the bottom and comes in contact with the motherboard capacitors. I tried it on a Gigabyte H55M-ud2h as well as a biostar Th55b-hd with the same problem
Pro Tip:    In looking at photos of other 1156 boards, I see all of them have the capacitors lining the cpu socket so I seriously doubt it will work on most 1156's.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Alpine 11 Pro CPU Fan for Intel LGA1156/775
ARCTIC Alpine 11 Pro CPU Fan for Intel LGA1156/775
Part: FAN-ALP11P
   2012-11-01 03:34:17
Reviewed by Look from ,

The Good:    First impression is that it is well-built, compact, smaller that the stock cooler. It works great after installing it. The idle temperature is 10 degrees lower than the stock cooler. Don't expect to do any kind of intense overclocking with this cooler unless you live in the arctic or a freezer and work outside in -30 degree Celsius conditions. That being said, it performs marginally better than what you would expect a cheap cooler like this to actually do. If you're on a budget, pick one of these up and turn your stock cooler into a dustbin. It is worth every penny and no issues I would agree with them and say buy this! and it cools very well. One last thing the fans on this are white looks cool!
The Squirrelly:    None so far
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-09-21 03:15:11
Reviewed by Brice rooting from Henderson, NV US

The Good:    I shoud say nothing at this price tag. The fan is compact, fits my slim case well. I am not a overclocking geek, never push my CPU to its maxmium. Then, i am 100% satisfied with Alpine 11 Pro. It is easy to install, i do not even need the instruction. Well, just do not expect too much from it. You may purchase some powerful fan to cool your board. But that will cost you tripple the price.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-09-12 02:56:07
Reviewed by Anonymous from Clarinda, IA US

The Good:    silent, the noise is totally acceptable. You will not get disturbed by it. Easy to install. It took me less than 30 mins to install the Alpine 11 Pro to my board. I did not even read the manual. It is value for money. It is quite cheap. I think the performance is great in this price tag.
The Squirrelly:    The dealer Just provide 1 year warranty.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound 12g/3cc Tube
Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound 12g/3cc Tube
Part: FAN-AS5-12
   2010-06-08 10:33:46
Reviewed by Shelby Gomez from Lake Havasu City, AZ US

The Good:    Great price per ounce, works just like it should!
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quality Feel  2008-01-08 07:37:31
Reviewed by John C. from Florence, MS US

My compound choice for life. Very easy to apply and the quality can be felt while spreading on the cpu. Also makes heatsink mounting easier by not being as slippery as paste. I have not benchmarked temps but I don't doubt what the other reviews say.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Still the best  2007-01-13 20:27:43
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

This stuff really has set the benchmark for thermal compound. If you use the cheap plastic ceramic kind your temperatures will be about 3-8 degrees warmer.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

be quiet! BK018 Dark Rock 3 - CPU Cooler - 190W TDP Intel: LGA 775 / 1150 / 1155 / 1156 / 1366 / 2011 AMD: AM2 (+) / AM3 (+) / FM1 / FM2 / 754 / 939 / 940
be quiet! BK018 Dark Rock 3 - CPU Cooler - 190W TDP Intel: LGA 775 / 1150 / 1155 / 1156 / 1366 / 2011 AMD: AM2 (+) / AM3 (+) / FM1 / FM2 / 754 / 939 / 940
Part: FAN-BK018
   2018-01-13 23:25:27
Reviewed by Anonymous from stockton, CA US

The Good:    Very quiet, with an easy install.
The Squirrelly:    very large compared to other cpu coolers
Was this review helpful?
be quiet! Pure Wings 2 PWM 120mm Case Fan
be quiet! Pure Wings 2 PWM 120mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-BL039
   2017-09-29 23:00:04
Reviewed by Uchenna Gbulie from VALLEY STREAM, NY US

The Good:    Like the name implies, its pretty quiet even on heavy loads. Works very well as my outflow fans.
The Squirrelly:    A better installation guide would be helpful
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake CLN0015 Massive23 LX Black Notebook Cooler for 10
Thermaltake CLN0015 Massive23 LX Black Notebook Cooler for 10" ~ 17" Notebook
Part: FAN-CLN015
   2011-05-19 09:23:16
Reviewed by TechNicole Tigress from Sterling, MA US

The Good:    Bought this thermal solution to provide air to exactly where the computer’s intakes are located. The design is superior for my 3rd quarter 2010 Asus i7 notebook computer. I purchased this cooling solution because the notebook itself is thermodynamically unable to harness the i7 CPU at full throttle for long periods of time. This 15-someodd inch widescreen system fits perfectly on this product and was exactly what I was hoping to have.
The Squirrelly:    The giant 230mm fan is not an air turbine. I was expecting a fan that noticeably forces ambient air through the air intakes of my notebook computer. Instead, this oversized fan produces airflow that can only hover one sheet of printer paper a quarter of a centimeter off the top of the unit. Not the power I have come to expect from this brand. Regardless of this gentle breeze air-flow, air is more accessible to the notebook, requiring less work from the notebook’s internal fan.
Pro Tip:    If you have an Asus notebook with a 15.6” HD widescreen you can’t be without this cooler. Other notebook coolers fail to produce air at the notebook intakes. Asus A52 or K52 series have intakes only at the front and down the center of the underside. This cooler will target those spots without issue. In addition it will also perfectly support your machine. The notebook and cooler appear to be a perfect duo.
Was this review helpful?
AeroCool Dead Silence 120mm Blue Case Fan
AeroCool Dead Silence 120mm Blue Case Fan
Part: FAN-DS12B2
   2015-02-28 06:50:10
Reviewed by Michael Wilkerson from Escalon, CA US

The Good:    It looks good but I have them mounted behind filters so they are nearly invisible. The leds shines through nicely. They are pretty quiet but not dead silent.
The Squirrelly:    These fans replaced Aerocool Sharks. The Sharks move a good amount of air but are a bit noisy. The DS are much quieter but don't move nearly as much air as the Sharks do behind filters. I was looking for lots of quiet air flow and only got the quiet. They need to provide air to an AMD 8350 @ 4.8ghz with air cooling and just so not provide the air needed.
Pro Tip:    These fans are ok if you value looks and quiet over performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-10-25 20:18:26
Reviewed by Anonymous from Scottsdale, AZ US

The Good:    It looks cool. It sounds... well, it hardly makes a sound; and the airflow is good. Believe the reviews.
The Squirrelly:    It is somewhat more expensive than other 120mm fans on the market.
Pro Tip:    Having looked at the various specifications of fans, the amount of air that this fan moves for the amount of noise it produces, it is worth the extra money. I read the reviews and thought they were too good to be true... But I am glad I took the chance. I didn't think it could live up to the hype, it does and more.
Was this review helpful?
SilverStone FF123B 120mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter w/ Magnet (Black)
SilverStone FF123B 120mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter w/ Magnet (Black)
Part: FAN-FF123B
   2014-03-09 04:59:02
Reviewed by Marlo Rabe from Stockton, CA US

The Good:    Excellent fan filters. Catches most all dust and debris. The magnets make it so they don't need to be fastened with screws. Good quality.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1366/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/939/754
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1366/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/939/754
Part: FAN-FREE13
   2012-09-12 02:48:14
Reviewed by Grabby Fox from Clarinda, IA US

The Good:    I was wondering if a more expensive cooler would be worth buying one to cool a moderately overclocked rig in a HAF912 plus case. It turns out that I spent money well and am getting better performance than the labels state. The CPU temp stays at 26-28 Celsius on Idle and have yet to see it go over 35 Celsius. It is truly a remarkable cooler.
The Squirrelly:    It could be cheaper.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Super Fast, Super Awesome, SuperBiiz.
I've purchased from the Super once before, but that was long ago. Ever since then I didn't even think twice to browse their site for the tech stuff I was looking for, and boy was I in the wrong. I use...
(more)
-Paul Nguyen
See more testimonials