Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 422Page 15 of 43     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Zalman CNPS5X PERFORMA CPU Cooler For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/940/939/754
Zalman CNPS5X PERFORMA CPU Cooler For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/940/939/754
Part: FAN-5XPER
   2014-04-16 10:35:42
Reviewed by john lanzi from vineland, NJ US

The Good:    works great, easy to install. works as good as the high price fans.
The Squirrelly:    none so far.
Pro Tip:    none needed.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/754/939
ARCTIC Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/754/939
Part: FAN-7PROV2
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-02-19 17:48:20
Reviewed by Randall L Swingle from Portland, OR US

The Good:    - Makes much less noise than my stock AMD Phenom fan - Not too big and will fit in most towers - Just from size it'll do better than most stock heatsinks.
The Squirrelly:    - Was mildly difficult to install since it doesn't use a clamp style method to ensure a complete seal - Can't tell if it's running cooler because the motherboard isn't registering the heat correctly. It's always at 50c no matter the load. It hasn't gone over 60c since the machine auto-shutdowns at that temp, so at least I know it doesn't get too hot. - It doesn't completely cover the top of the processor. Does not transfer heat as well as it could.
Pro Tip:    It works but I would recommend something else if your budget is $40 for a heatsink. It is certainly not a bad choice, just meant for Intel CPUs since their chips are usually smaller than AMD and the heatsink isn't big enough to cover common AMD chips.
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-09-26 03:52:27
Reviewed by Anonymous from Chattanooga, TN US

The Good:    Astounding size compared to the chip it is cooling! Extremely efficient design keeps my rebuilt machine's Phenom 965 quad core idling at 28 C. Gigabyte GA-790FXTA-UD5 system board idles at about 33 C with continuous use. Fortunately my large Antec case accommodates the Freezer 7 pro Rev.2 where a smaller case might not. Install was a little challenging. You do not need to remove the motherboard to install the backing Read with care and check out the videos on YouTube to make certain you know how the put things together.
The Squirrelly:    Size are big. The bracket is not secure.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-08-29 04:15:18
Reviewed by Anonymous from Miami, FL US

The Good:    Easy mounting, come pre applied with decent thermal paste. At first, I installed the fan with too much thermal paste and the temperatures ran 24C - 73C for my i5 750 cpu non-OCed. After reinstalling the fan correctly, running the cores at 95%+ results in a high temp of about 55C. Idling is about 20C. Works great, just make sure you position the fan to not interfere with where the memory/video cards go.
The Squirrelly:    Kind of big, but will fit in most medium cases and all large cases.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (26) >>

MassCool 8WT15-38 CPU Fan For Intel LGA775
MassCool 8WT15-38 CPU Fan For Intel LGA775
Part: FAN-8W1538
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-04-24 21:14:52
Reviewed by BJN from Albuquerque, NM US

The Good:    Cost. Cools OK.
The Squirrelly:    Fan is not the quietest to begin with, but after a few months use it became VERY loud. This is not due to dust, as the computer is in a server room with HEPA air filtration. It seems to be just a lower quality fan.
Was this review helpful?
MassCool 8W501B1M3G Quiet For LGA775 CPU Fan
MassCool 8W501B1M3G Quiet For LGA775 CPU Fan
Part: FAN-8W501B
   2009-12-07 22:41:36
Reviewed by BIG POPPA from louisville, KY US

The Good:    SURE
The Squirrelly:    NONE
Was this review helpful?
 
 Just a Intel stock cooler replacement  2006-11-17 15:45:03
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Cooling performance and noise generated from this cooler is just about the same as the Intel stock cooler. It even looks like it. Installation is easy and the 92MM pushes a fair amount of air without making too much noise. Overall, a decent cooler, though you can find better at the price.
Was this review helpful?
 
 GOOD FOR ALLENDALE (CONROE)  2006-09-09 12:27:51
Reviewed by LUCKYGATO777ATYAHOODOTCOM from SOUTH GATE, CA US

KEEPS E6300 ALMOST AT FREEZING POINT (OK IM EXAGERATING), GOOD COOLER, USE ARCTIC SILVER WITH IT THOUGH.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Zalman CNPS9500 AT Copper CPU Fan For LGA775
Zalman CNPS9500 AT Copper CPU Fan For LGA775
Part: FAN-9500AT
 Keeps your Dual Core Happy  2007-01-31 13:16:33
Reviewed by 2Tall from Sandsprings, OK US

This is an ideal cooler for your Core 2 Duo. I have this one (mine has the blue fan) cooling a Core 2 6600. Nice and quiet. Only hear it speed up on occassion and only if I listen closely. THis cooler is huge. The copper fins can be shart. Have been cut plugging in the 3 pin power connector. Great cooler.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Non LED  2006-11-10 21:30:54
Reviewed by Mo from Billings, MT US

This is an amazing cooler. Doesn't have the LED light like the one I have, but it is unusually large. The fins can be shart and care should be taken. Performance is almost silent. Running right now, I can hear a slight hum..... Excellent choice.
Was this review helpful?
Zalman CNPS9900A LED CPU Fan For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Zalman CNPS9900A LED CPU Fan For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-9900LD
   2010-02-27 10:01:22
Reviewed by Anonymous from Tacoma, WA US

The Good:    -great cooling -super stylish look for window cases -great hardware fit and quality -thermal pasted included
The Squirrelly:    -those fins are sharp wear gloves ouch -easy to put on with new build out of case but it would be a huge pain if you were putting it on a system already built. though no different i suppose than any other large cooler.
Was this review helpful?
Zalman CNPS9900 MAX-R Red LED Copper CPU Fan For Socket1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & AM2 /AM2+/AM3, w/ Thermal Grease
Zalman CNPS9900 MAX-R Red LED Copper CPU Fan For Socket1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & AM2 /AM2+/AM3, w/ Thermal Grease
Part: FAN-9900MX
   2015-12-02 10:02:32
Reviewed by Rick Grenda (Shadsterwolf) from Orland Park, IL US

The Good:    Keeps my i7-4790k cool and stable at 4.36GHz under 64c while gaming Under 30c while idle with 1200RPM Looks really cool, and lights up. Really quiet. Goes up to 1800RPM
The Squirrelly:    Difficult to setup, like most CPU fans. -1 Has an adhesive to stick on the mobo, better just grab a friend instead. Prepare for a bad time if this is your first time setting this one up. One time setup, unless you get a different bottom plate, like a Thermaltake -1 Reason why is because of the adhesive stick you need on the plate... There is no even weight support, meaning you're doing this all by manual guess. No springs, no nothing to make sure you are level on the CPU and thermal paste.
Pro Tip:    I have two of these now, one for AMD, another for Intel. I swapped for a Thermaltake bottom plating just because of the adhesive you need to use. DO NOT USE THIS IF THIS IS YOUR FIRST TIME!
Was this review helpful?
MassCool 9T288B1M3G CPU Fan For 478pin Intel Pentium 4/Celeron
MassCool 9T288B1M3G CPU Fan For 478pin Intel Pentium 4/Celeron
Part: FAN-9T288
   2010-01-05 06:55:25
Reviewed by Richard Snyder from Zanesville, OH US

The Good:    Keeps Temp low works Great, very quiet
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 Good Heatsink  2006-08-25 04:22:56
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This nice heatsink from MassCool has the capacity to cool even the hottest processors. The included fan is nice and quiet during standard use, but can also provide good airflow.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Alpine 64 Pro Rev. 2 CPU Cooler for AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/939/754
ARCTIC Alpine 64 Pro Rev. 2 CPU Cooler for AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/939/754
Part: FAN-ACALP6
   2012-10-09 04:34:29
Reviewed by Recacco Green from Hixson, TN US

The Good:    Don't let other reviews intimidate you. This is an absolute piece-of-cake to install on my board. Mounts are solid and secure, but do require some pressure to seat properly. Don't be surprised to hear your motherboard creak a couple of times when you're seating them, especially if it's already mounted. Yes the heat sink does not cover the entire area of the processor plate; however, the stock heat sink does not either. They are pretty much the same size. Installation is not that hard if you attach the metal clips before installing. I installed with the motherboard already in the case. So far, with my brand new build, the CPU temp is at 45 Celsius idling in BIOS. Almost 10 degrees lower than the stock cooler. I did not test the loaded temp, but pretty sure that I will be better than the old one.
The Squirrelly:    The base did not cover the whole area of my CPU
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Alpine 11 CPU Fan For Intel LGA 1156/775
ARCTIC Alpine 11 CPU Fan For Intel LGA 1156/775
Part: FAN-ALP11
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-02-25 09:36:16
Reviewed by BigDaddy from Olympia, WA US

The Good:    These are great cooling solutions, and would be a 5 rating for a 775 socket, but...
The Squirrelly:    They will not work on any Socket 1156 board I've seen. The heatsink is large and flat on the bottom and comes in contact with the motherboard capacitors. I tried it on a Gigabyte H55M-ud2h as well as a biostar Th55b-hd with the same problem
Pro Tip:    In looking at photos of other 1156 boards, I see all of them have the capacitors lining the cpu socket so I seriously doubt it will work on most 1156's.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great Service
Same day shipping, and I got my order in 2 days. Excellent Service and highly recommended.
-Tona Arnold
See more testimonials