Operation Change Notification

The SuperBiiz.com will continue the business on verified marketplace (eBay) but will no longer be taking new orders through the website, effective on January 8, 2020.


Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 271Page 13 of 28     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Supermicro A1SRM-2558F-O Intel Atom C2558/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard & CPU Combo
Supermicro A1SRM-2558F-O Intel Atom C2558/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard & CPU Combo
Part: MB-A1RM25
   2015-07-09 08:14:13
Reviewed by Clueless from Redwood City, CA US

The Good:    quad Intel GigE, 6 SATA, real server management support, decent computing power but very modest power consumption. Small form factor. Very good documentation on web site. BIOS update(s) and utilities worked well. A big improvement over the inexpensive desktop board (supporting ECC) that I tried first. Will go straight to this board (or other Supermicro) in the future for my server needs. Regarding power consumption, I measured a total draw from the wall at only 18W. That is this board, with Seasonic SS-300ET and a Samsung 850 EVO. While running OpenBSD 5.7. Running "openssl speed" does not increase that measurably.
The Squirrelly:    Not inexpensive. Valuable server features can make use and installation more complicated than for a typical desktop board. Only three fan speed settings, which appear to apply simultaneously to all three case fans. Fan control only works with 4 wire, PWM fans. Requires UDIMMs, which are more expensive than standard DDR3 DIMMs. Only available UDIMMs on QVL are much more expensive than standard DDR3. ( But I used them anyway )
Pro Tip:    Must choose power supply that works with Intel Haswell, so it will stay in regulation at the very power required here.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock Rack E3C224-4L LGA1150/ Intel C224/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
ASRock Rack E3C224-4L LGA1150/ Intel C224/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-E3C2244
   2014-04-24 16:40:08
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    I am very happy with this product. Currently using it for a test machine for MS 2008 R2 Hyper-v. Got two intel 3500 series in RAID0 and two Seagate Constellation ES.3 HD in RAID0. 32GB total of Kingston ValueRAM KVR16N11K2/16. Everything flies.
The Squirrelly:    Go for it.
Pro Tip:    I would definitely buy again
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Part: MB-H8DG6F
   2013-02-20 16:36:42
Reviewed by Thom Stansfield from Salt Lake City, UT US

The Good:    This board is great! I had zero installation problems and my server is humming nicely. I was nervous because I couldn't find any documentation on whether or not this board would support the new Abu Dhabi AMD processors, but my 6344's were recognized right from the get go. I'm also running 64 GB of RAM using 8x8GB Kingston KVR13R9D4K4 ECC modules. I'm going to try bumping that to 128GB and see how that goes. My Dynatron A6's fit in just fine as well. Overall I'm happy.
The Squirrelly:    I'm having a hard time getting processor temps and fan speed information. Still trying to figure out why.
Pro Tip:    Nothing tricky with this board, I had a straight-forward installation. Keep in mind that it is an EATX board, so be sure to have an EATX case. I know some Supermicro boards have required a Supermicro EATX case, but this board is not one.
Was this review helpful?
Asus ROG STRIX Z390-E GAMING LGA1151/ Intel Z390/ DDR4/ Quad-GPU CrossFireX & Quad-GPU SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ WiFi/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus ROG STRIX Z390-E GAMING LGA1151/ Intel Z390/ DDR4/ Quad-GPU CrossFireX & Quad-GPU SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ WiFi/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-SZ390EG
   2018-12-06 14:55:16
Reviewed by Peter Groff from Jamestown, ND US

The Good:    On time ready to go....works great. Best MB out there.
The Squirrelly:    Couldn't ask for more....
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X10DRL-I-B Dual LGA2011/ Intel C612/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X10DRL-I-B Dual LGA2011/ Intel C612/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X10DLIB
   2017-05-03 12:13:55
Reviewed by Daniel Johnson from Houston, TX US

The Good:    nice a small, normal ATX sized. KVM or LAN in HTML5 (and Java, but that's annoying). Seems very stable for the past week I've been running it. Took two 2630v3 CPU's and registered, ecc ddr4 without complaint. Fit great in a Norco RPC-4308 case with plenty of room to spare.
The Squirrelly:    the PCIe slot next to the RAM is near unusable, but you should know that just from the pictures.

The CPU sockets are VERY close together, which caused issues with my heatsinks. I had to dremel about 1.5mm off of one of them to get them to fit next to each other.

Very little fan speed control, and no headers dedicated to CPU fan speed.

Very slow when posting
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X11SSH-TF-O LGA1151/ Intel C236/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&2GbE/ MicroATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X11SSH-TF-O LGA1151/ Intel C236/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&2GbE/ MicroATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X11STF
   2017-02-03 13:17:15
Reviewed by Phillip Ritter from Danville, CA US

The Good:    Solid board, typical SM build quality.
The Squirrelly:    The M.2 slot is 60mm NVMe, which is pretty useless. AFAIK there are not M.2 60mm NVMe SSDs in the wild. All of the 60mm M.2 cards are SATA - not NMVe - and don't work. NVMe M.2 SSDs are all 80mm or 110mm.

Interestingly, the 1Gbe versionn of this same board supports 80mm M.2, but only 2 lanes of PCIe.

I know SM had to make trade-offs to fit things onto the board but surprising that they made choices that effectively make the M.2 slot useless.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock X299 GAMING K6 LGA2066/ Intel X299/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock X299 GAMING K6 LGA2066/ Intel X299/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X299GK6
   2018-01-02 07:59:21
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jacksonville, AR US

The Good:    So far so good. Plenty of options and everything is running stable
The Squirrelly:    Nothing I can think of other then fan hook up placements
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X9SCMF
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-10-03 10:42:59
Reviewed by Tstorzuk from Calgary, AB CA

The Good:    Works great as a server board for running FreeNAS (recommended part). Have just purchased 2 more to replace/upgrade my 2 older servers. SuperBiiz shipped quickly and professionally. Will buy again from them in the future.
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Living in Canada, I love being able to buy online to get the best prices. Make sure you get a US shipping address, and get it confirmed with Paypal. Otherwise you will have a hassle trying to order from here, or pay outrageus customs broker fees.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Part: MB-X9SIFB
   2013-09-16 11:37:08
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been rock solid x11 months as a FreeNAS server. This is just what you want for a server.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Integrated IPMI is essential for a lights out NAS server.
Was this review helpful?
Logitech 910-000806 Trackman Marble Mouse
Logitech 910-000806 Trackman Marble Mouse
Part: MO-9100806
   2015-03-15 19:11:13
Reviewed by from ,

The Good:    Everything, excellent control, no carpal tunnel problems. My wifew and I have been using them for 20 + years and love them. We even have them for our laptops -they are that comfortable to use.
The Squirrelly:    none at all. easy to clean, turn over pop out ball clean out lint from 3 small rollers, pop ball back in; good to go for another 6 months. These things last for years, once you get used to them, you will throw rocks at all types of mouse!
Pro Tip:    Buy at least 2, they can be hard to locate when you finally need to replace one, few if any retailers have them any longer!
Was this review helpful?