Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 525Page 10 of 53     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Supermicro CSE-PT8L 1U Rackmounting Rail Kit
Supermicro CSE-PT8L 1U Rackmounting Rail Kit
Part: CA-PT08L
 Rack Mount  2006-11-18 15:58:28
Reviewed by Potsy from St. Louis, MO US

THis is a great price for your supermicro transition to a server rack. No need to take up all of your desktop space, put them in a rack. Works great
Was this review helpful?
LIAN LI PC-Q02B 300W Mini-ITX Case (Black)
LIAN LI PC-Q02B 300W Mini-ITX Case (Black)
Part: CA-Q02
   2014-05-07 19:36:26
Reviewed by MCinNC from OAK RIDGE, NC US

The Good:    Excellent build quality. The pix on another common computer component sellers website shows the cables for the front usb 3.0 having to come outside the case and plug into back side usb 3.0 ports, but I'm happy to say this is no longer true and the front side usb 3.0 cable has the correct header to plug into the motherboard usb 3.0 socket. Fits an OEM 1150 heatsink+fan, but I used a low profile one anyway to keep it from fighting with the psu fan for its air supply.
The Squirrelly:    no reset button - but I don't remember the last time I had to use one anyway... The power supply does not have the connector needed to power a slim ODD even though the case is made for a slim ODD. You'll have to buy a separate adapter which can be found for $5. I would like front side audio jacks, but I can live without them. No slot in the case for a card even though a mini-ITX motherboard has a PCIE connector - it looks like there is room for this, but luckily I don't need it for this system build.
Pro Tip:    It's not perfect, but if you want a small classy looking case for a nice desktop machine this should be on your short list. It's a little high in price but the 300W psu in this is by FSP and should be enough for what you can fit into the case.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master R4-LUS-07AB-GP MegaFlow 200 Blue LED Silent Case Fan
Cooler Master R4-LUS-07AB-GP MegaFlow 200 Blue LED Silent Case Fan
Part: CA-R407AB
   2012-01-31 17:20:35
Reviewed by Charlie Larntz from waveland, MS US

The Good:    These things are almost $20 at every other place i have looked at them. To say the LEDs on these monsters is super bright and will light up your case nicely I bought 2 of them for my haf 912 they fit perfectly and move massive amounts of air near silently 110 CFM and 19 Db. System Specs: 2.8 Ghz Dual Core Pent. 4 Gig DDR 10333 Ram 1 Gig video GeForce 460 2 x 1 Tb Hard Drives 1 x 320 Gb Hard drive 1 x 250 Gb Hard drive 1 x 160 Gb Hard Drive Dual Layer Dvd Burner NZXT Sentry 2 Fan Controller 680 Watt Apevia Power Supply all in a Haf 912 case
The Squirrelly:    If there was any bad points about these fans i would have to say that it would be that the LEDs can't be dimmed or turned off without shutting off the fans.
Pro Tip:    if you have a Haf case get all of these fans you can for the case you wont be sorry
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-18 12:29:38
Reviewed by David Hoshaw from Boynton Beach, FL US

The Good:    Added it to the side panel of my Haf 922. Provides great airflow over my video cards. Very quiet and looks nice with the blue led.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master R4-LUS-07AR-GP MegaFlow 200 Red LED Silent Case Fan
Cooler Master R4-LUS-07AR-GP MegaFlow 200 Red LED Silent Case Fan
Part: CA-R407AR
   2010-02-05 18:44:28
Reviewed by hkb from New Haven, CT US

The Good:    Excellent fan. The flow is unmatchable & the noise for the flow is great. Was expecting serious noise and that is anything but the case.
The Squirrelly:    nada bad thing to say.... except, maybe a wire for on/off for the led's. This can be done by user, but is so simple for the manufacturer to impliment.
Pro Tip:    Buy 2, 1 for in & 1 for out. And you could rid yourself of all the smaller noise makers used to accomplish the same (or less) air flow.
Was this review helpful?
Chenbro RM42200-T No Power Supply 4U Rackmount Server Chassis
Chenbro RM42200-T No Power Supply 4U Rackmount Server Chassis
Part: CA-RM422
 Great chassis  2006-10-01 21:24:51
Reviewed by Anonymous from Alpharetta, GA US

This is a superb chassis. The internal layout isn't the greatest for cooling the internal HDDs, however, it does a decent job....they're not going to overheat or anything (I would prefer it if air blew directly on the HDDs). If you have any expansion cards that generate a good bit of heat this chassis is laid out very well for cooling them as there is a 120MM fan directly in-line with the expansion slots...which by the way have holes in them to help with cooling. The fit-and-finish is exceptional...as with any Chenbro product. The usb ports are in an excellent location and work great. Like all Chenbros, the chassis comes with a good supply of screws and the like. The tool-less removal of the chassis cover works beautifully. The clear area on the chassis door is an excellent feature as well...as is how the door can be closed without locking....much better than other designs. Overall it is extremely well laid out and very well constructed. I think that Chenbro makes the best rack-mount chassis out there....and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master CM Storm Devastator Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Bundle
Cooler Master CM Storm Devastator Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Bundle
Part: CA-SGB3010
   2015-02-17 07:10:00
Reviewed by James Shuman from Claremomt, NC US

The Good:    Keyboard is nice, offering a backlight which makes the keys easy to see. Mouse has three choices of DPI, and is quick big considering I have big hands.
The Squirrelly:    Mouse wheel will squeak after some use. Just take it apart and rub some Vaseline on the metal parts and it should get rid of that squeak. Also, the scroll wheel doesn't work properly, it will jutter up and down the screen when web browsing and will switch to and from weapons when trying to change weapons with the scroll wheel.
Pro Tip:    Rub Vaseline every now and then on the mouse's scroll wheel after taking it apart to get rid of squeaking.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro SNK-P0018 2U+ Passive Heatsink For LGA771
Supermicro SNK-P0018 2U+ Passive Heatsink For LGA771
Part: CA-SNK-P18
 this is good for the x7dbe+ awesome  2009-01-27 00:48:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from Armonk, NY US

2 u passive works like a charm. never worry about heat issues and its passive to reduce on the energy. this is the guy for many sm boards.
Was this review helpful?
 
 protect cpu  2007-12-05 22:52:11
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

never worry about cpu hot,
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro SNK-P0046A4 2U+ Active Heatsink For LGA1156/ 1155/ 1150
Supermicro SNK-P0046A4 2U+ Active Heatsink For LGA1156/ 1155/ 1150
Part: CA-SNKP46A
   2013-09-16 11:44:48
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been solid x11 months in a FreeNAS server.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    This is a standard heatsink/fan.
Was this review helpful?
Antec Sonata III 500W Quiet Super ATX Mid Tower (Piano Black)
Antec Sonata III 500W Quiet Super ATX Mid Tower (Piano Black)
Part: CA-SONATA3
 Cool and Classy  2007-11-21 10:55:34
Reviewed by James from Trenton, NJ US

Great case for any kind of build. great design, looks amazing, and it really is quiet. power supply is good too, lots of space and the fans provide good ventilation. only slight con is that the rubber gripping feet on the bottom of the case tend to fall off. that's about it.
Was this review helpful?
 
 looks amazing  2007-10-18 17:01:48
Reviewed by Anonymous from Austin, TX US

looks as great as it does in the pictures. and at the best price out there, i'm completely satisfied. awesome case!!
Was this review helpful?
Antec Spot Cool Case Fan
Antec Spot Cool Case Fan
Part: CA-SPOTCOO
   2010-06-10 22:57:13
Reviewed by Robert Schumacher from Sierra Vista, AZ US

The Good:    I did not get this here but let me tell you all somthing I have it pointed at my vid card and the temp went from 145 to 110 it really put out the air and the 3 speeds help a lot oh and the blue lites are cool also
The Squirrelly:    Nothing
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Excellent Place To Shop
I have been keeping track of pricing of computer components on nine different sites and found they all maintained the same, or nearly the same pricing (MSRP). Then, I came across Super Biiz one day an...
(more)
-Mark in Salem, OR
See more testimonials