Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 486Page 10 of 49     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Chenbro RM42200-T No Power Supply 4U Rackmount Server Chassis
Chenbro RM42200-T No Power Supply 4U Rackmount Server Chassis
Part: CA-RM422
 Great chassis  2006-10-01 21:24:51
Reviewed by Anonymous from Alpharetta, GA US

This is a superb chassis. The internal layout isn't the greatest for cooling the internal HDDs, however, it does a decent job....they're not going to overheat or anything (I would prefer it if air blew directly on the HDDs). If you have any expansion cards that generate a good bit of heat this chassis is laid out very well for cooling them as there is a 120MM fan directly in-line with the expansion slots...which by the way have holes in them to help with cooling. The fit-and-finish is exceptional...as with any Chenbro product. The usb ports are in an excellent location and work great. Like all Chenbros, the chassis comes with a good supply of screws and the like. The tool-less removal of the chassis cover works beautifully. The clear area on the chassis door is an excellent feature as well...as is how the door can be closed without locking....much better than other designs. Overall it is extremely well laid out and very well constructed. I think that Chenbro makes the best rack-mount chassis out there....and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful?
SilverStone Raven Series SST-RV02B-EW-USB3.0 No Power Supply ATX Full Tower (Matte Black)
SilverStone Raven Series SST-RV02B-EW-USB3.0 No Power Supply ATX Full Tower (Matte Black)
Part: CA-RV02B
   2015-06-28 21:36:17
Reviewed by Anonymous from San Jose, CA US

The Good:    This tower is enormous and can fit everything for even the most advanced computers. It has plenty of room for at ton of hard drives and SSDs. It comes with 3 giant fans that are really quiet, and always keeps my motherboard under 35 celcius, this thing is a cooling master. I would highly recommend this tower to anyone.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    You don't need any more fans, I have to return mine, these get the job done and are super quiet.
Was this review helpful?
NZXT SOURCE 210 ELITE No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower (Black)
NZXT SOURCE 210 ELITE No Power Supply ATX Mid Tower (Black)
Part: CA-S210BE
   2015-07-20 08:31:17
Reviewed by Jonas VanLandingham from flintstone, GA US

The Good:    Solid case, all wires and buttons work well. Does what it's supposed to.
The Squirrelly:    The opening for the I/O back panel is too high for a motherboard. Recommend getting some motherboard risers if you are considering getting this case (or you can just ignore the the back I/O panel if you want). Harddrive ports are too large to hold an SSD (you'll have to bolt it down somewhere)
Pro Tip:    Great case, there just a few things that need work.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master CM Storm Devastator Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Bundle
Cooler Master CM Storm Devastator Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Bundle
Part: CA-SGB3010
   2015-02-17 07:10:00
Reviewed by James Shuman from Claremomt, NC US

The Good:    Keyboard is nice, offering a backlight which makes the keys easy to see. Mouse has three choices of DPI, and is quick big considering I have big hands.
The Squirrelly:    Mouse wheel will squeak after some use. Just take it apart and rub some Vaseline on the metal parts and it should get rid of that squeak. Also, the scroll wheel doesn't work properly, it will jutter up and down the screen when web browsing and will switch to and from weapons when trying to change weapons with the scroll wheel.
Pro Tip:    Rub Vaseline every now and then on the mouse's scroll wheel after taking it apart to get rid of squeaking.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro SNK-P0018 2U+ Passive Heatsink For LGA771
Supermicro SNK-P0018 2U+ Passive Heatsink For LGA771
Part: CA-SNK-P18
 this is good for the x7dbe+ awesome  2009-01-27 00:48:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from Armonk, NY US

2 u passive works like a charm. never worry about heat issues and its passive to reduce on the energy. this is the guy for many sm boards.
Was this review helpful?
 
 protect cpu  2007-12-05 22:52:11
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

never worry about cpu hot,
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro SNK-P0046A4 2U+ Active Heatsink For LGA1156/ 1155/ 1150
Supermicro SNK-P0046A4 2U+ Active Heatsink For LGA1156/ 1155/ 1150
Part: CA-SNKP46A
   2013-09-16 11:44:48
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been solid x11 months in a FreeNAS server.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    This is a standard heatsink/fan.
Was this review helpful?
Antec Sonata III 500W Quiet Super ATX Mid Tower (Piano Black)
Antec Sonata III 500W Quiet Super ATX Mid Tower (Piano Black)
Part: CA-SONATA3
 Cool and Classy  2007-11-21 10:55:34
Reviewed by James from Trenton, NJ US

Great case for any kind of build. great design, looks amazing, and it really is quiet. power supply is good too, lots of space and the fans provide good ventilation. only slight con is that the rubber gripping feet on the bottom of the case tend to fall off. that's about it.
Was this review helpful?
 
 looks amazing  2007-10-18 17:01:48
Reviewed by Anonymous from Austin, TX US

looks as great as it does in the pictures. and at the best price out there, i'm completely satisfied. awesome case!!
Was this review helpful?
Antec Spot Cool Case Fan
Antec Spot Cool Case Fan
Part: CA-SPOTCOO
   2010-06-10 22:57:13
Reviewed by Robert Schumacher from Sierra Vista, AZ US

The Good:    I did not get this here but let me tell you all somthing I have it pointed at my vid card and the temp went from 145 to 110 it really put out the air and the 3 speeds help a lot oh and the blue lites are cool also
The Squirrelly:    Nothing
Was this review helpful?
Vantec ThermoFlow TF6025 60mm Case Fan
Vantec ThermoFlow TF6025 60mm Case Fan
Part: CA-TF6025
 not that big  2006-11-30 12:48:53
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Its good though if you do need a spare fan. I have 2 80mm fans and 1 120mm fan in this case i am using right now and it keeps cool.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good For Processors  2006-11-26 14:01:24
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little fan has the exact size for most AMD stock coolers. It also has a small thermistor that detects the air's temperature and will throttle the fan's speed to deliver adequate airflow. Ideally, this is for users searching for efficient cooling. It pushes a very good amount of air and is not too loud. Overall, a nice Vantec fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Dual bearing lifespan  2006-10-12 21:22:41
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

With it's dual bearings this fan is sure to last until your next big PC build. Great product that is sure to please.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Vantec ThermoFlow TF8025 80mm Case Fan
Vantec ThermoFlow TF8025 80mm Case Fan
Part: CA-TF8025
 nice fan and great airflow too.  2006-11-30 12:49:43
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

I just love a fan thats not that noisy and keeps the air moving very well. This is just a great fan for all your needs.
Was this review helpful?
 
 not so quiet  2006-11-24 22:14:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Louis, MO US

Depending on your system needs, this fan can be fairly quiet or noisy. An 80mm is very common in most systems. Airflow is good with a dual bearing setup. Quality bearings make for longer lasting fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Decent  2006-11-20 16:01:08
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The selling point of the ThermoFlow series of Vantec is the little thermistor in front of the fan, which detects the internal case's temperature and the fan will throttle its speed to find a balance between cooling and noise output. The case fan comes with all the necessary screws and a 3pin to 4pin adapter for those that want to plug the fan into a power supply. The fan does get noisy at the highest speed, though not all that bad. It will, however, blow a nice amount of air at any speed. Overall, users looking for a no-hassle case fan that will cool effectively will be happy with this fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
I needed it soon, I got it sooner yet
I needed a CPU on Friday, and I ordered it on Tuesday afternoon. I got it on Thursday. Sure, I paid extra for shipping, but not every retailer processes orders that fast. Thank you!
-Pavel Roskin
See more testimonials