Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 411Page 10 of 42     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Cougar Vortex CF-V12HPB 120mm Hydro Dynamic Bearing (Fluid) PWM Case Fan (Black)
Cougar Vortex CF-V12HPB 120mm Hydro Dynamic Bearing (Fluid) PWM Case Fan (Black)
Part: CA-V12HPB
   2016-12-31 12:08:11
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    The performance is good for the price these are sold at. Not very loud at highest speed with no whine.
The Squirrelly:    Not the fan with the best performance, but at the price point is a strong contender
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake V3 Black Edition VL80001W2Z No Power Supply Mid Tower (Black)
Thermaltake V3 Black Edition VL80001W2Z No Power Supply Mid Tower (Black)
Part: CA-VL81W2Z
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-05-06 22:22:37
Reviewed by wendell a seawright from salome, AZ US

The Good:    the cooling of this case is fantastic.
The Squirrelly:    power supply for the cpu had to be extended because of the placement of the power supply. Once this was done a piece of cake.
Pro Tip:    take your time and do it right. It will save time and you will have one sweet case which looks great.
Was this review helpful?
Antec VSK3000E No Power Supply MicroATX Case (Black)
Antec VSK3000E No Power Supply MicroATX Case (Black)
Part: CA-VSK3000
   2015-07-09 08:34:36
Reviewed by Clueless from Redwood City, CA US

The Good:    Very inexpensive. Small size for a normal case using a ATX power supply. Worked well for a Supermicro A1SRM-2558F uATX motherboard. Attractive, very lightweight, front panel LEDs small and not too bright. Power LED is blue, disk LED is red. I used this for a firewall appliance that did not need any add-on cards. It worked out well. Holds 2 2.5", 2 3.5", and has two 5.25" external drive bays.
The Squirrelly:    Somewhat cheap 3 wire, 92mm rear case fan probably blows more air and is noisier than will be needed for the computer hardware you put in here. May be fine with speed control that can modulate it. I had to replace it with a 4 wire PWM fan to work with my mobo speed controller. Fit is not great, it actually takes some fiddling to remove and reinstall a cover. Limited use for a small NAS due to lack of drive mounting options. This case is nothing like the quality of an Antec Solo. I would give it 2 stars on an absolute scale, but at this price it is a good value and has a place.
Pro Tip:    Consider replacing the 92mm case fan with a PWM model. Arctic has a F9 model which looks appropriate.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec Tornado TD9238H 92mm Double Ball Bearing High Air Flow Case Fan
Vantec Tornado TD9238H 92mm Double Ball Bearing High Air Flow Case Fan
Part: CA-VT9238
   2009-12-04 03:22:16
Reviewed by Robert Adams from Smyrna, GA US

The Good:    massive airflow!
The Squirrelly:    It is loud, like a small vacuum cleaner. As much as I like the fan I may have to downgrade to a quieter fan. I knew it was going to be loud to start with though.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lots of air moves with this  2006-12-08 12:28:50
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

The bigger the fan the better cause more air moves then. Got to get rid of that hot air and replace it with cold air.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Powerful  2006-11-19 14:59:38
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The airflow given by this fan is quite a lot, although I wouldn't say it is 100CFM. Noise generated by this fan isn't as bad as I first thought, but it is still a lot. Great choice of fan if you want a airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>

Zalman ZM-F2 PLUS(SF) 92mm Silent Case Fan
Zalman ZM-F2 PLUS(SF) 92mm Silent Case Fan
Part: CA-ZMF2
 Moves a lot of air  2007-12-05 00:43:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

Moves a lot of air
Was this review helpful?
 
 Weak Airflow  2006-11-26 14:16:46
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan from Zalman is 90MM. It comes with a 3-pin connector and also a small silent mode plug that is used as an intermediate between the case fan's plug and the 3-pin header on the motherboard. Installation was easy. Airflow is nice but you have to put it at full throttle for best results. At silent mode, the airflow is a bit dissapointing. It does tend to get a bit loud at high speed. Overall, a decent Zalman product.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Zalman  2006-09-04 21:51:57
Reviewed by Westihockey09 from Rocky Hill, CT US

Zalman is one of the leaders in the cooling industry. This is a nice simple fan that will keep you case cool. It is very quiet and has a great price attached to a great name with a reputation that will prove itself in this fan. It's a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Zalman FAN MATE 2 Fan Speed Controller
Zalman FAN MATE 2 Fan Speed Controller
Part: CA-ZMMATE2
   2010-05-10 15:44:26
Reviewed by Anonymous from Byron, IL US

The Good:    Does whats expected. Not much else to say about it.
The Squirrelly:    could be smaller I guess.
Pro Tip:    Probably would work great with y adapter if you want to use with 2 fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-08 16:14:01
Reviewed by frrrosty from West Islip, NY US

The Good:    Excellent controller and a great bargain. Simple, straight line wiring, with nice long leads. I have placed this controller inside the left side panel near the panel fan, needing only one connection to the main chassis. However, I could have just as easily mounted the controlled on the back, with the panel fan still requiring just one connection to the main chassis. The wires that comes with the controller are very long. It's long enough that you will be able to mount the controller just about anywhere, and connect to any fan in the case. The knob on the controller is just long enough and narrow enough to fit through hex mesh. Electronically, this controller is great. the voltage is spread very evenly across the pot. This makes acheiving the desired rpm quick and easy. I like it so much, I'm back for one or two more
The Squirrelly:    I wish the control knob were slightly longer so it would protrude more through mesh.
Pro Tip:    The double-sided foam tape included, about 1/8 inch thick, makes that mesh issue even worse, so use REGULAR double-sided tape (Not foam tape) to mount through mesh or a hole. The double-sided thermal tape included in most RAM heat spreader kits is about the stickiest substance on earth and works great for this, and you just might have some lying around.
Was this review helpful?
 
 It works  2006-11-17 14:13:06
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Basically, this is a small fan controller that has a small turning knob and two 3 pin connectors. One connector is plugged into a fan header on the motherboard and the other into the fan. Turning the knob will slow or increase the fan's spinning speed by increased it's wattage. The controller can be installed anywhere on or in your case thanks to the double sided tape behind the fan controller. Notice that your motherboard might have conflicts with this controller because the controller might slow the CPU fan's speed too much. If this occurs, try disabling the CPU fan detection feature in the BIOS or read your motherboard's manual about its security feature. Overall, a simple-minded fan controller that works well.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Zalman ZM-MFC3 Fan Speed Controller
Zalman ZM-MFC3 Fan Speed Controller
Part: CA-ZMMFC3
   2012-04-10 00:08:26
Reviewed by shehabur rahman from O FALLON, MO US

The Good:    looks good.speed control is good
The Squirrelly:    temperature reading is not accurate.. didn't fit with my ZALMAN CNPS9900 with pwm fucnction
Was this review helpful?
 
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-01-30 12:57:13
Reviewed by Ebug from Brighton, MI US

The Good:    Looks nice on my twelve hundred. Fan control is good. The power watt indicator is a nice addition. At least I know my 850W PSU is just right for my sli gtx 260. FYI, the power tops 430W only. So I can go 3SLI =)
The Squirrelly:    The temp is about 8C to 10C lower than bios reading. So if it says 35C, it is 45C actually.
Was this review helpful?
Broadcom LSI CBL-SFF8087OCF-10M 1.0m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Broadcom LSI CBL-SFF8087OCF-10M 1.0m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Part: CBLSFF10M
 SATA RAID is killing SCSI  2006-10-04 15:54:08
Reviewed by Shadman from Northport, AL US

This is the cable you need to hook up your SAS controller to your SATA drives. One cable will support up to 4 drives simultaneously. It's perfect to get those multi drive RAId setups going.
Was this review helpful?
Broadcom LSI CBL-SFF8087OCF-05M 0.5m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Multi-lane Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Broadcom LSI CBL-SFF8087OCF-05M 0.5m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Multi-lane Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Part: CBLSFFCF05
 Works great!  2008-01-24 10:41:09
Reviewed by nicole from Denver, CO US

It did what it was suopsed to do witout a problem ewizdotcome delivered on time as expected.
Was this review helpful?
Aukey 4.8A / 24W Dual USB Car Charger Adapter for Apple and Android Devices
Aukey 4.8A / 24W Dual USB Car Charger Adapter for Apple and Android Devices
Part: CC-AU-24W
   2017-01-27 07:32:44
Reviewed by Louis from Knoxville, TN US

The Good:    It is very small and high power.
The Squirrelly:    I purchased it to enable fast charging in my car. However my Samsung Galaxy S7 did not recognize it as a fast charger and charged very slowly.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Excellent
Every purchase has been flawless. Items ship very quickly.
-George
See more testimonials