Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 413Page 16 of 42     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Thermaltake CLN0015 Massive23 LX Black Notebook Cooler for 10
Thermaltake CLN0015 Massive23 LX Black Notebook Cooler for 10" ~ 17" Notebook
Part: FAN-CLN015
   2011-05-19 09:23:16
Reviewed by TechNicole Tigress from Sterling, MA US

The Good:    Bought this thermal solution to provide air to exactly where the computer’s intakes are located. The design is superior for my 3rd quarter 2010 Asus i7 notebook computer. I purchased this cooling solution because the notebook itself is thermodynamically unable to harness the i7 CPU at full throttle for long periods of time. This 15-someodd inch widescreen system fits perfectly on this product and was exactly what I was hoping to have.
The Squirrelly:    The giant 230mm fan is not an air turbine. I was expecting a fan that noticeably forces ambient air through the air intakes of my notebook computer. Instead, this oversized fan produces airflow that can only hover one sheet of printer paper a quarter of a centimeter off the top of the unit. Not the power I have come to expect from this brand. Regardless of this gentle breeze air-flow, air is more accessible to the notebook, requiring less work from the notebook’s internal fan.
Pro Tip:    If you have an Asus notebook with a 15.6” HD widescreen you can’t be without this cooler. Other notebook coolers fail to produce air at the notebook intakes. Asus A52 or K52 series have intakes only at the front and down the center of the underside. This cooler will target those spots without issue. In addition it will also perfectly support your machine. The notebook and cooler appear to be a perfect duo.
Was this review helpful?
AeroCool Dead Silence 120mm Blue Case Fan
AeroCool Dead Silence 120mm Blue Case Fan
Part: FAN-DS12B2
   2015-02-28 06:50:10
Reviewed by Michael Wilkerson from Escalon, CA US

The Good:    It looks good but I have them mounted behind filters so they are nearly invisible. The leds shines through nicely. They are pretty quiet but not dead silent.
The Squirrelly:    These fans replaced Aerocool Sharks. The Sharks move a good amount of air but are a bit noisy. The DS are much quieter but don't move nearly as much air as the Sharks do behind filters. I was looking for lots of quiet air flow and only got the quiet. They need to provide air to an AMD 8350 @ 4.8ghz with air cooling and just so not provide the air needed.
Pro Tip:    These fans are ok if you value looks and quiet over performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-10-25 20:18:26
Reviewed by Anonymous from Scottsdale, AZ US

The Good:    It looks cool. It sounds... well, it hardly makes a sound; and the airflow is good. Believe the reviews.
The Squirrelly:    It is somewhat more expensive than other 120mm fans on the market.
Pro Tip:    Having looked at the various specifications of fans, the amount of air that this fan moves for the amount of noise it produces, it is worth the extra money. I read the reviews and thought they were too good to be true... But I am glad I took the chance. I didn't think it could live up to the hype, it does and more.
Was this review helpful?
SilverStone FF123B 120mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter w/ Magnet (Black)
SilverStone FF123B 120mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter w/ Magnet (Black)
Part: FAN-FF123B
   2014-03-09 04:59:02
Reviewed by Marlo Rabe from Stockton, CA US

The Good:    Excellent fan filters. Catches most all dust and debris. The magnets make it so they don't need to be fastened with screws. Good quality.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1366/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/939/754
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1366/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/939/754
Part: FAN-FREE13
   2012-09-12 02:48:14
Reviewed by Grabby Fox from Clarinda, IA US

The Good:    I was wondering if a more expensive cooler would be worth buying one to cool a moderately overclocked rig in a HAF912 plus case. It turns out that I spent money well and am getting better performance than the labels state. The CPU temp stays at 26-28 Celsius on Idle and have yet to see it go over 35 Celsius. It is truly a remarkable cooler.
The Squirrelly:    It could be cheaper.
Was this review helpful?
NZXT Airflow Series RF-FZ120-U1 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
NZXT Airflow Series RF-FZ120-U1 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Part: FAN-FZ120U
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2016-09-23 16:55:53
Reviewed by Michael from Lexington, MO US

The Good:    These fans are QUIET.They look beautiful and move a lot of air for the size.I installed 2 of them in the door of my Phantom 001 White case.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing
Pro Tip:    If you use them as I did in THAT case you will have to run them at half speed if you use the on board fan controller.These fans have a higher wattage value than the fans that come with the case so trying to run them on full wFC causes the controller to time out.I just run 1 of them off 1 of my motherboard headers and leave the 1 on the FC on full.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CO CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/2600/939/754
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CO CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/2600/939/754
Part: FAN-FZ13CO
   2014-08-01 13:09:46
Reviewed by Tom C, Connecticut from Wethersfield, CT US

The Good:    Really quiet. Does not require motherboard removal. Cools cpu significantly better than the original stock fan.
The Squirrelly:    Because it is made to replace several different types of fans, documentation is sparse on which set(s) of mounting holes shold be used. The mfr could have made this info easier to find on their website.
Pro Tip:    But even the clumsiest system builder should be able to easily find the right mounting holes using a bit of trial and error.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-05-03 13:44:17
Reviewed by mark from mosinee, WI US

The Good:    none
The Squirrelly:    wont mount right!
Was this review helpful?
NZXT Airflow Series RF-FZ140-U1 140mm Blue LED Case Fan
NZXT Airflow Series RF-FZ140-U1 140mm Blue LED Case Fan
Part: FAN-FZ140U
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2016-09-23 17:01:26
Reviewed by Michael from Lexington, MO US

The Good:    These fans are QUIET.They are also beautiful.I installed 2 of them in the front of my Phantom 001 White case.The second one I installed under the OD and secured it with zip ties.The OD covers are screened so they filter the air without buying separate screens and the LED looks great
The Squirrelly:    Nothing
Pro Tip:    You have to get a little creative if you use the fans as I did and have a AIO cooler.I used the rear fan controller connection to run the second fan installed under the OD.
Was this review helpful?
GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound
GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound
Part: FAN-GC3
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2014-08-20 06:15:16
Reviewed by englishtown from manalapan, NJ US

The Good:    Have used this tim on cpu and gpu love it.
The Squirrelly:    have used Gelid Extreme for years now .Very happy with this tim.
Was this review helpful?
Antec KHLER H2O 1250 120mm CPU Liquid Cooling System
Antec KHLER H2O 1250 120mm CPU Liquid Cooling System
Part: FAN-H1250
   2017-03-14 17:51:36
Reviewed by Jeffrey L from Hubert, NC US

The Good:    29.5 idle 36 gaming replaced an 950 that a fan blade broke off @ 2.5yrs only problem i had with the 950 this 1250 run%S a few degree's cooler can't go wrong with either model NEVER HAD A LEAK never had a problem with the software 1250 has 2 pumps on silent can;t hear fans
The Squirrelly:    none
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master Hyper T2 RR-HT2-28PK-R1 CPU Fan For Intel LGA 1150/1156/1155/775 & AMD Socket FM2+/FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2
Cooler Master Hyper T2 RR-HT2-28PK-R1 CPU Fan For Intel LGA 1150/1156/1155/775 & AMD Socket FM2+/FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2
Part: FAN-HT2R1
   2017-07-05 19:50:59
Reviewed by Ricky Agee from Grand Prairie, TX US

The Good:    Quiet and excellent choice
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Excellent Place To Shop
I have been keeping track of pricing of computer components on nine different sites and found they all maintained the same, or nearly the same pricing (MSRP). Then, I came across Super Biiz one day an...
(more)
-Mark in Salem, OR
See more testimonials