Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 417Page 1 of 42     1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Venice Processor 1.8GHz Socket 939, OEM
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Venice Processor 1.8GHz Socket 939, OEM
Part: A64-3000BW
 Great processor  2008-06-04 22:36:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Lutherville, MD US

Very nice processor, along with others in the line from AMD. Bulk discounts
Was this review helpful?
 
 Its Amd  2007-01-06 06:56:23
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Amd owns alot but they don't beat the Intel core 2 duo. This processor is like an intel P4 3.0Ghz but better in games.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Best OC AMD  2007-01-03 17:36:26
Reviewed by jim allmon from stockbridge, GA US

Want to go cheap and get the most out of it? Buy this processor. 1.8 Ghz is the standard speed but has the potential to go 2.7 Ghz (fx55 is only 2.6) or faster, if you tweak better than I. I have been running this processor for 2 years and I'm still loving it. I reached 2.3 Ghz on stock air cooling and I'm sure anyone could do the same but for the 2.7 you would want to go liquid. Bang for the buck should be the name, not 3000+..)
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (19) >>

AMD A10-7860K Quad-Core APU Godavari Processor 3.6GHz Socket FM2+, Retail
AMD A10-7860K Quad-Core APU Godavari Processor 3.6GHz Socket FM2+, Retail
Part: AD7860KSBX
   2017-01-19 19:23:19
Reviewed by Uglyerik from houghton, NY US

The Good:    I bought to upgrade from my amd a6 5400k so i could play GTA V and im am more then pleased. Everything went smooth and working able to play GTA V with ease.
The Squirrelly:    The supplied cpu cooler dose not feel as if it seats down tight enough altho i do have an aftermarket one in the mail should be here tomorrow. Other then that im please.
Was this review helpful?
AMD Athlon X4 880K Quad-Core Godavari Processor 4.0GHz Socket FM2+ w/ Low-noise Fan and Heatsink, Retail
AMD Athlon X4 880K Quad-Core Godavari Processor 4.0GHz Socket FM2+ w/ Low-noise Fan and Heatsink, Retail
Part: AD880KXBOX
   2016-07-11 08:31:29
Reviewed by Nathan S from Lakeside, CA US

The Good:    I was happy to get such a high clock speed. Even with AMD's cool and quiet technology and C6 states, I'm still seeing 3.7-3.98GHz with these features enabled. Seem to be a marked improvement from my old Athlon x2 440. The price is fantastic. I don't need an integrated GPU so this is a perfect upgrade for me.
The Squirrelly:    Concerned with temps. AMD makes temperature readings confusing. Sitting in BIOS on HW monitoring page, CPU temp climbs drastically. Goes (in increments of 0.5C) from about 31.0C-41.0C, sometimes higher. Again, in BIOS while it's doing like nothing. Has me concerned. Booting to Desktop and using Asrock's Fstream Utility, temperature reading is about 32-33C, while idle. Using AMD's Overdrive software only shows "Thermal Margin" which is "how far away from the MAX temperature you are" & I'll get readings of 61.0C down to 40s and 30s under load. I'm not sure what to make of this. Tried cleaning off the default and replacing it with Arctic Silver thermal compound. Added a 120mm case fan (side panel over vga area). Cranked CPU fan to full 3000rpm. Still seeing the same behavior. Has yet to overheat or crash but I'm worried if there's a sensor wrong or backwards or something why it's reporting weird temperatures to the BIOS/motherboard. Maybe I'll post in a forum and see what they say there.
Pro Tip:    Maybe check out Tom's Hardware or HardOCP forums to see if this is a good match for you.
Was this review helpful?
APC LE1200 Line-R 1200VA Automatic Voltage Regulator
APC LE1200 Line-R 1200VA Automatic Voltage Regulator
Part: APC-LE1200
 This thing is excellent  2007-01-26 13:03:58
Reviewed by dell from Denver, PA US

If you need to regulate your voltage than this is perfect for you. I needed this and got this which it works great.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Awesome power cleaner  2006-11-03 17:53:27
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

It cleans your power and makes it better. I love this thing cause its a nice little feature.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent  2006-10-04 21:19:55
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

For an inline filter, the AVR cleans your power. No more fluctuations and issues with your system. Great product from APC.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Areca ARC-1120 SATA2 PCI-X 8-Port RAID Controller (Low-Profile)
Areca ARC-1120 SATA2 PCI-X 8-Port RAID Controller (Low-Profile)
Part: ARC1120
 2+ years uptime.  2009-01-30 08:36:06
Reviewed by Vlad from Grosse Pointe Park, MI US

1. Quite fast. I mean there are faster Areca cards, but for the price it is great. 2. ESXi U3 supported. You need to go to areca website to download the drivers. There are some tricks to make it work, but nothing impossible. Other ARECA cards are supported as well. 3. Has support for event e-mailing - failed HDD, login to control website, etc. Works under Windows, no support under VMWare. Cons: Takes time to rebuild a drive. May have compatibility issues with HDDs. I personally experienced problems with WD RE2 400gb hdds. Had to disable NSQ. Fortunatelly these drives are not produced anymore. Overall: I'm totally satisfied. I repurposed an old backup server. Supermicro H8DAE MB, 2x 280 Opterons, 16 gb of RAM, Areca 1120 with 6 400gb WD RE2 HDDs. All needed hardware is supported under ESXi - Ethernet, Areca card, etc. I don't care about sound under VMWare. Now I have a great R&D server.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent card.  2007-12-17 18:15:56
Reviewed by Fred from Denver, CO US

Great RAID controller, easy to set up and maintain.
Was this review helpful?
Asus AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI Low Profile PCI-Express Video Card
Asus AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI Low Profile PCI-Express Video Card
Part: AS-724_2GL
   2015-01-31 18:41:30
Reviewed by Frederick Carr from Puyallup, WA US

The Good:    Looks great. Works fine for vga or hdmi. Easy Win 7 install. Check to see if Asus is still offering free games for their video cards. You can get a couple nice ones even, with this card. Two gigs for a great price, yeah, I bought another one.
The Squirrelly:    Tough fight getting Win 8. 1 to recognize it. You really have to play around, update Windows, uninstall the card, & let it figure it out. Not so much for Windows 7, that's for sure!
Pro Tip:    No tips, other than above. Obviously turn any on-board video off. The software is alright.
Was this review helpful?
Asus PCE-AC68 Dual-Band Wireless-AC1900 PCI-Express Adapter
Asus PCE-AC68 Dual-Band Wireless-AC1900 PCI-Express Adapter
Part: AS-AC68
   2015-09-11 04:06:11
Reviewed by Anonymous from Miami, FL US

The Good:    The ASUS PCE-AC68 is one hell of wireless adapter, man I can get a signal from the gasoline station about a mile away from my house if not more. It's a monster that sucks up all the wireless signals around my neighborhood. IT'S AMAZING!!! I recommend it to anyone who needs an adapter.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing
Was this review helpful?
Asus PCE-N15 300Mbps 802.11b/g/n Wireless PCI-Express Adapter
Asus PCE-N15 300Mbps 802.11b/g/n Wireless PCI-Express Adapter
Part: AS-PCEN15
   2015-09-26 11:43:21
Reviewed by Jill Keebler from Medford, NJ US

The Good:    - Works great and is pretty fast despite the price.
The Squirrelly:    - Nothing really, had some slow downloads at first, but new drivers form ASUS seems to have fixed the problem.
Pro Tip:    Just make sure you download the new drivers from ASUS.
Was this review helpful?
Asus RT-N16 Gigabit Wireless Router w/ USB Storage & Printer & Media Server
Asus RT-N16 Gigabit Wireless Router w/ USB Storage & Printer & Media Server
Part: AS-RTN16
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2009-12-14 18:57:12
Reviewed by Chris B from Farmington, MN US

The Good:    A router with 128 MB Ram, and a 500+ MHz CPU? This is currently the fastest router out there! (CPU wise) And now with DD-WRT support, this thing is the best you can get! Trust me, you dont want to miss out on this router!
The Squirrelly:    Not the Best range, but good speed. The stock firmware is not the best or stable, so I flashed dd-wrt right away, and seems to work flawlessly for me!
Pro Tip:    If you have a big network, or do a lot of P2P, trust me, this router will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful?
Asus NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 4GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Asus NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 4GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: AS-S970DO4
   2015-05-27 23:23:35
Reviewed by Alejandro Tejeda from BRONX, NY US

The Good:    great performance for a price that cant beat its silent and when it is audible its barely noticeable a good solid design with added backplate asus s great customer service and act history for quality- other non reference cards for the 970 have higher chance of being faulty the gpu tweak program is well enough for even a layman only needs one 8 pin connector which is nice . overclocking is easy but not really needed honestly
The Squirrelly:    one so far personally some reservations you might have however would be the OC limitations compared to other 970s. this isnt important to me anyways since i wouldn't have done t but other might wan to do it the size like all other 970s and modern cards is very large be sure it fits beforehand .
Pro Tip:    this card currently n run any game perfectly t ultra on ahing near 1080p so it will be a safe bet the card will be useful far into the future.it runs 4k well also especial considering the price but if ure looking the absolutely best thats why the 980 and titan exist.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2015-02-21 15:50:22
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cape Girardeau, MO US

The Good:    Super silent card. Unless you are listening for it you won't even notice it. More than enough power to handle all my games on 1080p. Comes with a backplate and looks fantastic in a case.
The Squirrelly:    The covers on the DVI ports were a pain to get off, obviously not really an issue at all though.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Good find
Was looking for a processor and stumbled on this site. Read a few of the reviews and decided to try them out. Really glad I did, friendly and fast service. I would absolutely recommend them to a fr...
(more)
-Anonymous
See more testimonials