Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 433Page 1 of 44     1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Intel Pentium 530/530J 4 Prescott Processor 3.0GHz 800MHz 1MB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Intel Pentium 530/530J 4 Prescott Processor 3.0GHz 800MHz 1MB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Part: 3.0E-8001M
3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 Pretty good processor, but not good enough  2009-08-01 06:05:33
Reviewed by Bishop from Sacramento, CA US

I bought this chip a little over 1 year ago from eWiz to replace the stock P4 2.4ghz Celeron that was in my Dell. The chip is a great value for the cost and only dropped $3 in the last 13 months, however, it lacks future technologies, like Intel(R) Virtual Technology. Without this, you can not run the virtual XP Mode in Windows 7. You'll probably have to settle for a dual-boot system if you want to run XP programs and XP-specific peripherals. I have a USB tv tuner that isn't recognized in Windows 7, so I wanted to use the XPM, but I won't be able to that with this CPU chip. This CPU is too slow to run HD video, too. You can view 1080P videos if you turn all your other programs off, but the video will still be choppy at best. I'm using an old Dell that has a PCI (not PCI-e) video card (128mb FX-5300), and 2GB of ram. Perhaps if I was running 3GB and an AGP card with 256mb of memory? But that would be wasting money on this old system. I tried installing Tomb Raider Anniversary and the game play framerate was so incredibly slow. It had to have been around 10 or 12 frames a second. Lara was moving in super slo-mo, not just slow motion. I couldn't even install Leisure Larry Blockoffice Bust. It installed, but wouldn't play because of both the CPU and video card. This is a good chip and I have never had any problems with it, however, it no longer meets my needs. I'll be upgrading to a Quad-Core CPU this month and putting together a whole new PC. Hopefully the Quad can hold up for the next few years to come.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Terrific..  2008-06-05 22:51:35
Reviewed by Anonymous from DeWitt, NY US

Best processor investment for any computer still with socket 478.Has been running strong for 7months now...
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Very Nice Upgrade!  2008-04-03 17:20:47
Reviewed by Heath Grim from Wauseon, OH US

I bought this to upgrade my P4 1.7GHz. My CPU benchmark score went from 481.2 to 948.5. Very pleased!!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (37) >>

AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Venice Processor 1.8GHz Socket 939, OEM
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Venice Processor 1.8GHz Socket 939, OEM
Part: A64-3000BW
 Great processor  2008-06-04 22:36:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Lutherville, MD US

Very nice processor, along with others in the line from AMD. Bulk discounts
Was this review helpful?
 
 Its Amd  2007-01-06 06:56:23
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Amd owns alot but they don't beat the Intel core 2 duo. This processor is like an intel P4 3.0Ghz but better in games.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Best OC AMD  2007-01-03 17:36:26
Reviewed by jim allmon from stockbridge, GA US

Want to go cheap and get the most out of it? Buy this processor. 1.8 Ghz is the standard speed but has the potential to go 2.7 Ghz (fx55 is only 2.6) or faster, if you tweak better than I. I have been running this processor for 2 years and I'm still loving it. I reached 2.3 Ghz on stock air cooling and I'm sure anyone could do the same but for the 2.7 you would want to go liquid. Bang for the buck should be the name, not 3000+..)
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (19) >>

AMD A10-6800K Quad-Core APU Richland Processor 4.1GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A10-6800K Quad-Core APU Richland Processor 4.1GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD680KWBOX
   2014-03-18 03:45:00
Reviewed by Kelly Slane from Minden, NV US

The Good:    Super fast shipping!!! I will be doing more business with SuperBiiz in the future!!!
The Squirrelly:    SuperBiiz you are the best!!!
Pro Tip:    Thanks Super Biiz!!!
Was this review helpful?
APC LE1200 Line-R 1200VA Automatic Voltage Regulator
APC LE1200 Line-R 1200VA Automatic Voltage Regulator
Part: APC-LE1200
 This thing is excellent  2007-01-26 13:03:58
Reviewed by dell from Denver, PA US

If you need to regulate your voltage than this is perfect for you. I needed this and got this which it works great.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Awesome power cleaner  2006-11-03 17:53:27
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

It cleans your power and makes it better. I love this thing cause its a nice little feature.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent  2006-10-04 21:19:55
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

For an inline filter, the AVR cleans your power. No more fluctuations and issues with your system. Great product from APC.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Areca ARC-1120 SATA2 PCI-X 8-Port RAID Controller (Low-Profile)
Areca ARC-1120 SATA2 PCI-X 8-Port RAID Controller (Low-Profile)
Part: ARC1120
 2+ years uptime.  2009-01-30 08:36:06
Reviewed by Vlad from Grosse Pointe Park, MI US

1. Quite fast. I mean there are faster Areca cards, but for the price it is great. 2. ESXi U3 supported. You need to go to areca website to download the drivers. There are some tricks to make it work, but nothing impossible. Other ARECA cards are supported as well. 3. Has support for event e-mailing - failed HDD, login to control website, etc. Works under Windows, no support under VMWare. Cons: Takes time to rebuild a drive. May have compatibility issues with HDDs. I personally experienced problems with WD RE2 400gb hdds. Had to disable NSQ. Fortunatelly these drives are not produced anymore. Overall: I'm totally satisfied. I repurposed an old backup server. Supermicro H8DAE MB, 2x 280 Opterons, 16 gb of RAM, Areca 1120 with 6 400gb WD RE2 HDDs. All needed hardware is supported under ESXi - Ethernet, Areca card, etc. I don't care about sound under VMWare. Now I have a great R&D server.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent card.  2007-12-17 18:15:56
Reviewed by Fred from Denver, CO US

Great RAID controller, easy to set up and maintain.
Was this review helpful?
Asus AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI Low Profile PCI-Express Video Card
Asus AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI Low Profile PCI-Express Video Card
Part: AS-724_2GL
   2015-01-31 18:41:30
Reviewed by Frederick Carr from Puyallup, WA US

The Good:    Looks great. Works fine for vga or hdmi. Easy Win 7 install. Check to see if Asus is still offering free games for their video cards. You can get a couple nice ones even, with this card. Two gigs for a great price, yeah, I bought another one.
The Squirrelly:    Tough fight getting Win 8. 1 to recognize it. You really have to play around, update Windows, uninstall the card, & let it figure it out. Not so much for Windows 7, that's for sure!
Pro Tip:    No tips, other than above. Obviously turn any on-board video off. The software is alright.
Was this review helpful?
Asus PCE-AC68 Dual-Band Wireless-AC1900 PCI-Express Adapter
Asus PCE-AC68 Dual-Band Wireless-AC1900 PCI-Express Adapter
Part: AS-AC68
   2015-09-11 04:06:11
Reviewed by Anonymous from Miami, FL US

The Good:    The ASUS PCE-AC68 is one hell of wireless adapter, man I can get a signal from the gasoline station about a mile away from my house if not more. It's a monster that sucks up all the wireless signals around my neighborhood. IT'S AMAZING!!! I recommend it to anyone who needs an adapter.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing
Was this review helpful?
Asus PCE-N15 300Mbps 802.11b/g/n Wireless PCI-Express Adapter
Asus PCE-N15 300Mbps 802.11b/g/n Wireless PCI-Express Adapter
Part: AS-PCEN15
   2015-09-26 11:43:21
Reviewed by Jill Keebler from Medford, NJ US

The Good:    - Works great and is pretty fast despite the price.
The Squirrelly:    - Nothing really, had some slow downloads at first, but new drivers form ASUS seems to have fixed the problem.
Pro Tip:    Just make sure you download the new drivers from ASUS.
Was this review helpful?
Asus RT-N16 Gigabit Wireless Router w/ USB Storage & Printer & Media Server
Asus RT-N16 Gigabit Wireless Router w/ USB Storage & Printer & Media Server
Part: AS-RTN16
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2009-12-14 18:57:12
Reviewed by Chris B from Farmington, MN US

The Good:    A router with 128 MB Ram, and a 500+ MHz CPU? This is currently the fastest router out there! (CPU wise) And now with DD-WRT support, this thing is the best you can get! Trust me, you dont want to miss out on this router!
The Squirrelly:    Not the Best range, but good speed. The stock firmware is not the best or stable, so I flashed dd-wrt right away, and seems to work flawlessly for me!
Pro Tip:    If you have a big network, or do a lot of P2P, trust me, this router will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful?
Asus RT-N56U Wireless-N Router
Asus RT-N56U Wireless-N Router
Part: AS-RTN56U
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-09-22 19:43:38
Reviewed by Tigerbalm from Renton, WA US

The Good:    Bandwidth, speed, although still 300 Mbps max, most uniquely cool looking design I've ever seen, small size, 2 USB, 2 year warranty, high quality build, long range and signal strength, better config page than any I've used, and of course, the price is lower and possibly the best wireless dual band router for your money!
The Squirrelly:    Not 450 Mbps for 5 Ghz channel. Although the most beautiful design, the cat ports located on the side exposes the wires! Solution is to use cat5/6 with 90 deg angled plugs. Can't think of anything else that is a negative!
Pro Tip:    The most bang for the buck for a high performance router! Replacing my Netgear 3700 was a great choice, giving me stronger/longer range of signal. RT-N56U crushes the 3700 in bandwidth! I'm getting 30 Mbps DL (ASUS) vs 28 Mbps (3700) respectively. 5 Ghz performance was also noticeably better, but still a little lag for online gaming vs Cat6. I totally approve of the ASUS RT-N56U after a few days of testing. Also, my netbook is getting 4/5 bars upstairs instead of 2/3 with the netgear 3700.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
wow
First of all I my order was shipped out on the 29th. The package came on the 30th. Now that is what I call quick delivery. Second so far I have found no problems with the hard drives I purchased. I kn...
(more)
-Brian Silverman
See more testimonials