Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 563Page 9 of 57     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Vantec CB-ISATAU2 36inch SATA/IDE To USB 2.0 Adapter
Vantec CB-ISATAU2 36inch SATA/IDE To USB 2.0 Adapter
Part: CA-ISATAU2
   2010-05-12 07:16:27
Reviewed by Tony Simmons from Littleton, CO US

The Good:    Reliable/works great
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    -
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Product!  2008-03-19 18:01:49
Reviewed by Ross from buffalo, NY US

Cheap, fast tranfer, very easy to set up.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Product  2008-03-14 13:22:23
Reviewed by Ivan from fairbanks, AK US

Connected this to my vista computer with USB2.0. No problems at all. Fast tranfer.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (15) >>

NZXT IU01 Internal USB Expansion
NZXT IU01 Internal USB Expansion
Part: CA-IU01-R
   2013-12-22 23:01:25
Reviewed by nssone from South Milwaukee, WI US

The Good:    Simply the easiest way I could find to add more internal USB 2.0 headers to your system. It's a small enough size that it gives it versatility in placing the board anywhere there's enough space for it. If you have a common micro-ATX or mini-ITX build, this is perfect for it. So far it's been very reliable. Everything I have hooked up to it has worked. I have a USB powered LCD screen, a WiFi dongle, and 2 external USB ports (using a USB 3.0 -> USB 2.0 adapter cable) all hooked up to it and I have had no issues.
The Squirrelly:    Maybe the Velcro tape stuff but that's nothing as long as it holds it in the place you need it to. Try to make sure you put in a place where you know it will stay there forever.
Pro Tip:    I used this in my recent mini-ITX build using a Cooler Master Elite 130 and I can not recommend this thing enough. The board I used only had 2 internal USB 2.0 headers on it but the case had 3 external USB ports (1 x USB 2.0 and 2 x USB 3.0 which I just used an adapter for USB 2.0 headers) and I had an LCD screen in my 5.25" bay which required an internal micro USB to USB type A connection. This solved the issue of needing an internal connection for that. With the other internal female USB connection I decided to put a USB WiFi dongle in there, which gives my mini-ITX build a nice discrete wireless network connection. This little expansion board did wonders for my build and I couldn't be happier with the results. Reliability & versatility makes this thing 5 star material.
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake Esports Challenger Pro Wired USB Keyboard
Thermaltake Esports Challenger Pro Wired USB Keyboard
Part: CA-KBCHP01
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-10-08 14:43:01
Reviewed by sutarts from hellertown, PA US

The Good:    The back-light on this keyboard is perfect, it's not to bright and it's not to dim. At night all the keys are very easy to see and read so your not struggling to see what keys you are hitting. Setting up the macros is a breeze and it does more than any other macro keyboard that i have ever used. The keys are very smooth and the legs on the bottom of the keyboard come out for a nice tilt. The sloped front is very nice also because your not having the palm area of your hand on an edge.
The Squirrelly:    The fan really does not put out any air movement to your hands. In other words it just looks neat sitting there. The only color for the back-lighting is red, so you cannot change it when you change the macro key profiles. The lighted Tt logo on the front is very bright when it is on. So a good thing here is you can turn it off.
Pro Tip:    Overall I think this keyboard is very well worth the money, and the easy of setup I don't think could be any easier.
Was this review helpful?
MassCool BLD-12025S1M 120mm 3&4pin 4-Blue LED Case Fan
MassCool BLD-12025S1M 120mm 3&4pin 4-Blue LED Case Fan
Part: CA-LED120B
   2010-04-07 12:41:49
Reviewed by Anonymous from Golden Valley, AZ US

The Good:    4 bright blue leds. Enjoyed the fan header. Either hook it to the motherboard, or a molex. Cable wrapped in nice black mesh.
The Squirrelly:    Wish you could remove molex/fan header for individual purposes.
Pro Tip:    I cut off the molex when using it for my motherboard.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice Themaltake Product  2006-11-19 15:13:06
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Blue LEDs on these fan are quite bright, but not blinding. Airflow from this case fan is reasonnable and the fan is not too loud. I'm glad that this fan comes with both a 3-pin and a 4-pin connector which gave me the freedom of connecting them how I want. A nice product by Thermaltake!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Its thermaltake  2006-11-16 17:14:59
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Thermaltakes fans are all noisy but they get the job done. They throw alot more air than any other brand that i know of.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Antec Blue LED 120mm Case Fan
Antec Blue LED 120mm Case Fan
Part: CA-LED12BU
 sweet  2007-07-19 17:04:16
Reviewed by Anonymous from denver, CO US

looks clean, not too noisy at all.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice airflow  2006-11-19 15:08:50
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

These fans by Antec are really good. They aren't as bright as my Cooler Master fans, but they give better airflow. Noise seem to be the same for both and they are quiet. A nice product by Antec!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great case fan  2006-11-16 17:15:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

Matches my other case fans. Its a great fan with a great price. Just remember that shipping isn't included.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>

Antec Blue LED 80mm Case Fan
Antec Blue LED 80mm Case Fan
Part: CA-LED8-BU
 Love the Blue Glow  2007-01-11 13:19:42
Reviewed by JoJo from Aurora, CO US

For a gaming case or a home system, this fan is affordable and it has dual bearings for quieter and reliable cooling. The fan puts off a good mid blue. It is pretty bright, but it looks amazing.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Pretty fan  2006-10-12 21:10:54
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan will add tons of light to your while helping to cool it. Very bright but doesn't move lots of air. Your definitely buying it for the light.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Blue and Bold  2006-08-09 07:03:38
Reviewed by Mo from Coweta, OK US

Excellent fan. Size is 80 x 80 which is a standard size used by most systems. The 30dba is a bit loud, but still manageable for anything but a multimedia box. Blue casts a beautiful glow in the case. The quality of the fan, should provide a few years of use.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Supermicro  CSE-M35T-1/B SATA Rack Black
Supermicro CSE-M35T-1/B SATA Rack Black
Part: CA-M35TIB
 Array  2006-08-27 07:12:11
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

A drive array is amust andmost of the high end servers come with something similar. Excellent drive with hot swappable option. Has backside cooling to assist in drive performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good SATA Rack  2006-08-23 03:53:42
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Excellent server upgrade from Supermicro. this great product allows you to install multiple hard drives into your server for high capacity and great performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great product!!!!!  2006-05-07 16:18:58
Reviewed by Daniel Tonkin from Saint Paul, MN US

This is an excellent product that fit perfectly in my Antec server case. So far it has been super reliable, but did crash my system when hot-plugging 4 drives in simultaneously - I think it was more of a system/windows issue than anything else, though. I will be purchasing an additional 1 or 2 of these to fill out the fileserver.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro CSE-M35TQB SAS/SATA Mobile Rack (Black)
Supermicro CSE-M35TQB SAS/SATA Mobile Rack (Black)
Part: CA-M35TQB
   2012-04-14 08:22:56
Reviewed by jdefelice from farmingville, NY US

The Good:    Fans are not terribly loud, looks easy enough to upgrade fans if they start to whine. Summer will be the test when my office heats up and the fans have to really kick in. Build quality is better than most of the other hotswap racks I've dealt with. Otherwise, so far so good. Plenty of screws - finally someone that understands the need for extras!! Activity indicators on each tray are nice (not all racks offer this).
The Squirrelly:    I wish the arms felt sturdier than they do, but I haven't broken one yet. It would be REALLY nice if there was some kind of option to use a different fan configuration when you have more than one of these units stacked on top of each other (of course, the backplane layout would probably have to change a bit). Or, even if that's not possible, it would be nice if they offered support 120mm fans.
Pro Tip:    I'm no pro, but the backplanes on mine have two i2c ports and several sideband pins - I wish these were documented somewhere!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Storage Rack  2006-08-23 04:04:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Great storage rack from Supermicro that will boost the efficiency of your server. It supports many SATA hard drives for great storage capabilities and performance.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro MCP-220-93801-0B Black Hotswap Gen 6 3.5 to 2.5 Hard Disk Drive Tray
Supermicro MCP-220-93801-0B Black Hotswap Gen 6 3.5 to 2.5 Hard Disk Drive Tray
Part: CA-MCP2980
   2014-01-23 08:04:54
Reviewed by Faustus from Gloucester, MA US

The Good:    It does what it's suppose to: fits a 2.5in disk into a current generation Supermicro 3.5in drive bay. The shiny plastic looks and feels a bit cheap, but overall the construction is sturdy.
The Squirrelly:    It's a little bit expensive for what it is, but that's just Supermicro's way of thanking you for buying their product, which no other drive caddy will fit.
Pro Tip:    If you need to fit a 2.5in SATA or SAS disk in your Supermicro case, there aren't really any other options, so at least it's good to know that this one at least works as it's supposed to.
Was this review helpful?
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
APEX MI-008 250W Mini-ITX Case
Part: CA-MI-008
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-08-22 11:07:27
Reviewed by Mr.SniT from Aptos, CA US

The Good:    This is what passes for an inexpensive mini-ITX case these days. Small size fits easily in a home theater rack or AV shelf.
The Squirrelly:    Good luck trying to keep this thing cool. The inside of this case is extremely cramped, even for a mini-ITX setup. You'll need a 1- or maybe 2U CPU heat-sync/fan; anything else will be way too tall to fit in this case. Even with the proper fan this case runs extremely hot. I went through several heat-sync and fan combinations before I came upon something that worked. Even then I needed an additional PCI slot fan to escort hot air out of the case; otherwise the cpu would overheat in 5 min. The clip that opens the DVD slot also broke within minutes of using this case. No surprise there, I guess.
Pro Tip:    There's a real shortage of affordable mini-ITX cases out there right now and this budget case from APEX unfortunately does nothing to change that. If I had to do it over again I'd use a slightly larger and much more flexible mini-ATX case, at least until somebody comes up with a decent mini-ITX that doesn't melt down or break the bank.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great Service
Same day shipping, and I got my order in 2 days. Excellent Service and highly recommended.
-Tona Arnold
See more testimonials