Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 763Page 8 of 77     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
In-Win BP655.200BL 200W Mini-ITX Case (Black)
In-Win BP655.200BL 200W Mini-ITX Case (Black)
Part: CA-BP655BL
   2012-09-30 09:03:49
Reviewed by Slava from Beaverton, OR US

The Good:    Cheap, nice looking, standard TFX form factor power supply. I chose it because of 5.25" bay, where I installed an LCD display with IR remote sensor, and because of the place for an extension card.
The Squirrelly:    1. Super-puper noisy. Even after slowing down the chassis fan, it was still noisy. I had to buy a new fan and another PSU. 2. Space between extension card slot and the side wall is so small that it is impossible to install a discrete graphics card even with a relatively small fan. I had to cut out a hole in the side wall for the fan. 3. The case I received was without PC speaker.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec CCB-A1C All-In-One  VGA /Chipset Cooling Kit w/Copper Fan
Vantec CCB-A1C All-In-One VGA /Chipset Cooling Kit w/Copper Fan
Part: CA-CCB-A1C
   2011-06-21 21:17:59
Reviewed by Blind Tiger from Portland, OR US

The Good:    Perfectly compatible with MSI K8N NEO4-F motherboard. Replaced seized north bridge chipset cooler. Outer notch (widest diameter) mounting holes precisely aligned, spring loaded pushpins snapped in effortlessly. An added bonus to be able to use the VGA cooling blocks on my Radeon HD 4650! This finely made chipset cooler brought my 6 yr old pc back to life, now re-purposed as an HTPC... ;-)
The Squirrelly:    Be keen not to apply to much thermal paste - it can burst out suddenly, requiring a little bit of cleanup.
Pro Tip:    Complete removal of motherboard from chassis required to enable removal of old chipset cooler. Once motherboard is out of case, just apply pressure to the pushpins, squeeze the flanges beneath the motherboard together, and pull back through the top of the motherboard to remove.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Copper is Awesome  2006-07-21 21:02:01
Reviewed by Tootall from Hot Springs, NM US

Copper does a great job as a heat conductor. This little fan is perfect for video cooling or for your motherboard chipset. Fast fan, decent airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
 replacement fan  2006-06-26 10:51:02
Reviewed by alex jimenez from miami, FL US

This fan only does the necessary job of keeping your video card cool. If you're looking for an upgrade so that you can overclock your video card, this one won't do the job well, unless your video card never had a heatsink.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Supermicro CDM-TEAC-24B 24X Teac Slim CD-ROM Drive (Black)
Supermicro CDM-TEAC-24B 24X Teac Slim CD-ROM Drive (Black)
Part: CA-CDMTEB
 Slim  2006-11-10 06:41:26
Reviewed by Mo from Billings, MT US

Compact drive for most notebooks. Works great and priced very reasonably. Speed is slower at 24x, but pretty common for notebooks.
Was this review helpful?
LOGISYS CLK12BL2 12 inch Dual Blue Cold Cathode Light
LOGISYS CLK12BL2 12 inch Dual Blue Cold Cathode Light
Part: CA-CLKBL2
   2012-12-17 22:18:49
Reviewed by Firelancer from Idabel, OK US

The Good:    Bright and easy install. Does what I want them to do.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing so far, have owned a few of these. Just purchased more. Oldest one i own is a little over a year old still glowing strong.
Pro Tip:    I noticed someone mentioned that the sound device that comes with them doesnt work. Thats not what its function is there is a seperate module for that that these are compatible with. The device these comes with is just a power inverter and has holes in it so it can breathe and not get to warm. The holes just so happen to look like they were cut for speaker or sound receiver.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-12-01 19:16:20
Reviewed by Claire Cooper from woonsocket, RI US

The Good:    real cool
The Squirrelly:    whatever the sound piece that comes with it is doesn't seem to do anything
Pro Tip:    cool lighting for gamer cases
Was this review helpful?
 
 Cold Lighting  2006-11-21 12:21:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Louis, MO US

These are a great addon to any system. If your a modder or a home enthusiast, you will love them. Lighting is bright and easily installed in the case. Great for a gaming system.
Was this review helpful?
LOGISYS CLK12GN2 12 inch Dual Green Cold Cathode Light
LOGISYS CLK12GN2 12 inch Dual Green Cold Cathode Light
Part: CA-CLKGN2
 Great Lighting  2006-11-25 17:22:04
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Installation very simple and the lights emitting from the cold cathodes are great. Excellent if you have a side panel and you want to add some bling to your case. It matches very well my Cooler Master 120MM Green LED case fans. Very affordable!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Sweet Upgrade  2006-11-24 22:20:40
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Louis, MO US

These are great for lighting up a case. A buddy built a new gaming rig and dressed it up. Thinking about what color to go with. Really a blue kinda guy myself. Price is much cheaper than CXMXUSA. Always great prices here at eWiz
Was this review helpful?
LOGISYS CLK12RD2 12 inch Dual Red Cold Cathode Light
LOGISYS CLK12RD2 12 inch Dual Red Cold Cathode Light
Part: CA-CLKRD2
   2010-03-30 21:45:33
Reviewed by Carlos M P�rez L�pez from Xalapa Veracruz, MX

The Good:    Great light
The Squirrelly:    none
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lightsaber (ish)  2006-11-24 22:21:39
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Louis, MO US

If these were only real. Well, they are lights for your case. Totally awesome, love the glow. Price is very affordable. No heat to stress the system. Low wattage too.
Was this review helpful?
LOGISYS CLK12UV 12 inch Dual UV Cold Cathode Light Kit
LOGISYS CLK12UV 12 inch Dual UV Cold Cathode Light Kit
Part: CA-CLKUV2
   2011-07-22 19:40:08
Reviewed by CHRIS CRAFTED from Arlington Heights, IL US

The Good:    EXCELLENT PRODUCT- I RE-ENGINEERED MY RIG, A THERMALTAKE SOPRANO MID CASE. INSIDE SPRAY PAINTED UV REACTIVE WHITE WITH ALL WIRE/CABLES AND ENDS SLEEVED WITH FROZENCPU.COM'S UV REACTIVE BLUE SLEEVING AND THEIR UV REACTIVE SATA III CABLES AND ENDS. INCLUDING UV REACTIVE MOLEX CONNECTORS. EVEN THE LOGISYS CABLEING GOT SLEEVED. THE RESULTS IS AWESOME. THESE LOGISYS TUBES ARE GREAT, SMALL ENOUGH TO FIT ANYWHERE AND THE LITE SPECTURM IS AWESOME BUT CIVILIZED ELEGANT. I REALLY LIKE THIS PRODUCTS BUILD QUALITY AND APPEARANCE. IT REALLY ENHANCES THE CASE. GREAT PRODUCT AND INCREDIBLE PRICE. SUPERBIIZ IS JUST AS AWESOME. A SPOT ON ETAILER! THANKS SUPERBIIZ, YOUR THE BEST! THIS IS MY SECOND ORDER!
The Squirrelly:    NONE
Pro Tip:    I USED 3M AUTOMOTIVE DOUBLE SIDED ULTRA THIN TAPE. USED 3M CLEANER PRIOR TO APPLYING TAPE. THIS STUFF ONCE APPLIED REALLY STAYS.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Excellent Quality  2006-11-26 18:11:36
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

All my UV cold cathodes are from Logisys and none of them have broken down yet. Light emitted from these are very bright even for UV. Installation is very easy and the quality of every components feels excellent. Not too expensive either. If you want to add some bling to your computer and you have a side panel, look no further! Logisys is your pick :)
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake CL-W0044 BigWater UV Sensitive Coolant
Thermaltake CL-W0044 BigWater UV Sensitive Coolant
Part: CA-CLW0044
 Ethylene Glycol  2006-11-29 06:54:02
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Louis, MO US

And we thought it was water cooled. Well, this stuff works amazingly in the cooling process. Lasts about a year or so. Be sure to monitor. THis size container lasted quite awhile. Depends on the size of your system, etc. UV Baby!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Cool Looking Stuff  2006-09-29 21:16:35
Reviewed by BigA from Waxahachie, TX US

This liquid does its magic in the BigWater setup. No problems, just pour into the resevoir. Reacts with case lighting and does wonders for cooling.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Lasts about a year  2006-07-14 20:18:07
Reviewed by Jo Jo from Aurora, CO US

This is the coolant for the Big Water cooler. The coolant lasts about a year. Cool looking UV reactive provides cool colors in the case.
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake CLW0211 BigWater 760 Plus 2U Bay Drive Computer Liquid Cooling System
Thermaltake CLW0211 BigWater 760 Plus 2U Bay Drive Computer Liquid Cooling System
Part: CA-CLW0211
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-12-20 02:18:05
Reviewed by Adrian Cornely from Dayton, OH US

The Good:    RIDICULOUS improvement, even over my high end air cooler...running my 1090t stock at 19 celcius idle, no more than 25 under full load...not that loud, about the same as my old heatsink...for the price, can't be beat!
The Squirrelly:    Only issue I had was installing it in my HAF 932...it required cutting a good half an inch off of the drive bay support rails for the unit to go all the way into the case...5 minutes and a dremel took care of the problem though
Pro Tip:    May require some minor modification, but well worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake CLW0217 Water 2.0 Extreme Computer Liquid Cooling System
Thermaltake CLW0217 Water 2.0 Extreme Computer Liquid Cooling System
Part: CA-CLW0217
   2012-08-05 23:44:12
Reviewed by Sherry Sherwood from Athens, TN US

The Good:    Works great using on AMD FX 8120 Idle temp is 27 and after an hour of multiplayer in MW3 is only 36!!!
The Squirrelly:    nothing after a week of using
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great Service
Same day shipping, and I got my order in 2 days. Excellent Service and highly recommended.
-Tona Arnold
See more testimonials