Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 565Page 7 of 57     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
ARCTIC F12 120 mm Case Fan
ARCTIC F12 120 mm Case Fan
Part: CA-F12
   2014-09-04 11:59:33
Reviewed by jjaad from East Lansing, MI US

The Good:    Very quiet with impressive airflow. Used to cool high-end dual Xeon severs rebuilt in new full-tower EATX cases. These fans move 1.5-2 times the air volume of the famous-brand fans replaced. 8 degree C temp drop. If LEDs are important, these fans do not have them, but the white blades are attractive, especially in a B&W case. Its hard to get excited about case fans, but these are exceptionally good products for the money and highly-recommended. SuperBiiz offered very competitive price and free shipping.
The Squirrelly:    No squirrels required to run fans.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC F12 Pro PWM 120mm Case Fan
ARCTIC F12 Pro PWM 120mm Case Fan
Part: CA-F12PPWM
   2010-02-20 09:34:01
Reviewed by Brandon from Grayslake, IL US

The Good:    Quality PWM fans at a great price. I was looking at much more expensive fans just because they were what everyone else has been using. I'm so glad I took the time to research Arctic Cooling products. These fans are high quality and have features of much more expensive fans.
The Squirrelly:    Replaced YateLoon high speed and Antec Tri Cools with these.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC F12 PWM 120 mm Case Fan
ARCTIC F12 PWM 120 mm Case Fan
Part: CA-F12PWM
   2010-05-07 12:14:39
Reviewed by Kurtis from Las Vegas, NV US

The Good:    Great build quality, works very well.
The Squirrelly:    none so far
Pro Tip:    Has both a 4-pin with extra attachment so you can run this fan and your cpu cooler off the cpu header or whatever configuration you want with the 4pin. Also has a 3 pin for fan header.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-24 17:03:24
Reviewed by Thao Tran from Pittsburg, CA US

The Good:    Best price from Ewiz. Low noise and can be daisy chainned.
The Squirrelly:    NONE
Pro Tip:    Did I say best price from Ewiz?
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-21 04:23:07
Reviewed by jernkar from Brookings, SD US

The Good:    QUIET and moves air
The Squirrelly:    look above
Pro Tip:    look above
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

ARCTIC F8 PWM 80x80x25mm Case Fan
ARCTIC F8 PWM 80x80x25mm Case Fan
Part: CA-F8PWM
   2010-05-10 15:53:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from Byron, IL US

The Good:    One of the better 80mm fans I've owned. Fairly quiet when tweaked a through pwm support. Can chain these together.
The Squirrelly:    At max rpm a bit loud.
Pro Tip:    If using for intake pick up a fan filter here as well. I hate dust!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-02-02 16:54:54
Reviewed by Dale Zumwalt from Loveland, CO US

The Good:    wait, I bought 4. They are quiet, and work well, I have used them before.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    none
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Arctic Fan F9 PWM 92x92x25mm Case Fan
ARCTIC Arctic Fan F9 PWM 92x92x25mm Case Fan
Part: CA-F9PWM
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-09-22 10:03:34
Reviewed by anapro from Nipomo, CA US

The Good:    I wanted a quieter fan for my Shuttle S58X computer. This one does the job. It moves a good amount of air while being completely silent at lower speeds, and quiet at its highest speed. I am very pleased with this fan.
The Squirrelly:    It has a 3-wire cable with a 4-pin connector, plus a single wire speed sensor lead that has a 3-pin connector. In addition, it has a 4-pin socket on the leads to allow for a second fan to piggyback. Although this is designed to be flexible, I found the cable awkward. I happened to have crimp pins to make my own connectors, so I cut the cable and put the 4-pin connector on the end. Also slipped a protective sleeve over the wires so the single sensor lead did not drift off.
Pro Tip:    I tried a number of fans looking for quiet but with good air movement. This one is a good choice.
Was this review helpful?
MassCool FD08025S1M3-4 80mm 3&4pin Sleeve Case Fan
MassCool FD08025S1M3-4 80mm 3&4pin Sleeve Case Fan
Part: CA-FAN
   2010-04-16 12:34:05
Reviewed by Cam B. Viray-Jr from Del Rey Oaks, CA US

The Good:    I'm crazy
The Squirrelly:    As if you couldn't tell
Pro Tip:    Don't give me an opportunity to say something.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-12-24 20:50:55
Reviewed by Thomas D McNeely from Gages Lake, IL US

The Good:    Excellent pproduct runs very cool and quiet. Fantastic comunication and shipping was ultra fast.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    I recommend two of these in every computer I build
Was this review helpful?
 
 great cheap fan  2007-10-08 10:53:20
Reviewed by John Lory from little rock, AR US

awesome awesome fan for the price. it almost is free, and it gets the job done. i highly recommend this fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

MassCool 120mm 3&4Pin Case Fan
MassCool 120mm 3&4Pin Case Fan
Part: CA-FAN12CM
 Cheap 12cm Fan  2008-04-24 21:57:00
Reviewed by Dekawatt from Sunnyvale, CA US

eWiz has the lowest price for MassCool fans. I found this one moved a lot of air but was quite noisy. Having both 3 and 4 pin connectors was a bonus. I hacked the 4-pin connector to run the fan off of 7V. That helped to reduce the amount of noise.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Not bad  2006-11-24 15:59:07
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

I never considered buying a Super Talent fan before, but they are all that bad. They push much more air than most of my other fans and the noise output is not too bad, however it is not that silent. It comes with both 3 and 4 pin, which is very good. Overall, a nice Super Talent product.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Case Fan  2006-08-25 04:18:43
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

High quality Super Talent fan that provides a large 50CFM of airflow at a silent 30dBa. It is very cheap for such a nice 120mm fan so pick up more than one!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Dynatron DF124028BH-3/L 4cm 40x40x28 Double Ball Bearing Case Fan
Dynatron DF124028BH-3/L 4cm 40x40x28 Double Ball Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-FAN4028
 Decent, but loud  2006-11-28 13:52:29
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little 40x40MM fan is ideal for replacing those small fans, such as those found in my external hard drive enclosure. They move a small amount of air but are quite loud. Overall, I replaced my stock fans because they died and this proved to be a good replacement. albeit no noise reduction.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Small but moves the air  2006-11-12 13:39:12
Reviewed by Mo from Billings, MT US

This is a compact fan that moves an amazing amount of air. The noise is a bit high, but definately does its job well. Great for a replacement.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Compact but noisy  2006-08-27 21:19:39
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

Very compact. The 40mm is for specific installations. Slim line server cases will really need these. Especially for replacements. Not quiet enough for home use.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

MassCool SF-800-3B 80mm 3/4pin Ball Bearing Case Fan
MassCool SF-800-3B 80mm 3/4pin Ball Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-FANB
 Very Good!  2006-11-28 13:57:27
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little 80MM fan is moves much more air than most of my other case fans. It is not loud at all either. The fan comes with a 3-pin and a 4-pin connector that are both sleeved with grey fabric, which is a very nice touch. Overall, a very solid product from MassCool
Was this review helpful?
 
 nice and cheap!  2006-10-11 17:27:30
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

This is a really cool fan. I painted it chrome with some spray paint and it has really improved both the ventilation and looks of my case. Very very nice and less than three dollars.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Innexpensive  2006-08-27 21:27:19
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

For budget systems needing a good fan at a great price, this is it. Noise is just a tad over silent. Airflow is perfect for an exhaust fan. Handy connector for 3 or 4 pin.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (9) >>

Vantec SF8025L 80mm Ball Bearing Quiet Case Fan
Vantec SF8025L 80mm Ball Bearing Quiet Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS
 Nice fan  2006-11-20 15:55:55
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan of 80MM of size includes a 3-to-4 pin adapter and the necessary screws for installation. Seeing from its name "Stealth", this fan is aimed at the users searching for silence. And, indeed, they are quiet. Much quieter than most of the fans I have purchased, such as Antec and Cooler Master. This fan pushes quite a nice amount of air for 80MM too, though nothing exceptionnal. Overall, a good product ideal for users looking for silence and sufficient airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quiet  2006-10-14 18:31:16
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

Though it moves alot less air than noisier fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Slient running  2006-10-12 21:42:59
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan is quiet enough that you will probably here your GPU fan over this. Pretty good air flow should help cool your system down.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (13) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
I needed it soon, I got it sooner yet
I needed a CPU on Friday, and I ordered it on Tuesday afternoon. I got it on Thursday. Sure, I paid extra for shipping, but not every retailer processes orders that fast. Thank you!
-Pavel Roskin
See more testimonials