Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 546Page 7 of 55     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
ARCTIC F8 PWM 80x80x25mm Case Fan
ARCTIC F8 PWM 80x80x25mm Case Fan
Part: CA-F8PWM
   2010-05-10 15:53:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from Byron, IL US

The Good:    One of the better 80mm fans I've owned. Fairly quiet when tweaked a through pwm support. Can chain these together.
The Squirrelly:    At max rpm a bit loud.
Pro Tip:    If using for intake pick up a fan filter here as well. I hate dust!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-02-02 16:54:54
Reviewed by Dale Zumwalt from Loveland, CO US

The Good:    wait, I bought 4. They are quiet, and work well, I have used them before.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    none
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Arctic Fan F9 PWM 92x92x25mm Case Fan
ARCTIC Arctic Fan F9 PWM 92x92x25mm Case Fan
Part: CA-F9PWM
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-09-22 10:03:34
Reviewed by anapro from Nipomo, CA US

The Good:    I wanted a quieter fan for my Shuttle S58X computer. This one does the job. It moves a good amount of air while being completely silent at lower speeds, and quiet at its highest speed. I am very pleased with this fan.
The Squirrelly:    It has a 3-wire cable with a 4-pin connector, plus a single wire speed sensor lead that has a 3-pin connector. In addition, it has a 4-pin socket on the leads to allow for a second fan to piggyback. Although this is designed to be flexible, I found the cable awkward. I happened to have crimp pins to make my own connectors, so I cut the cable and put the 4-pin connector on the end. Also slipped a protective sleeve over the wires so the single sensor lead did not drift off.
Pro Tip:    I tried a number of fans looking for quiet but with good air movement. This one is a good choice.
Was this review helpful?
MassCool FD08025S1M3-4 80mm 3&4pin Sleeve Case Fan
MassCool FD08025S1M3-4 80mm 3&4pin Sleeve Case Fan
Part: CA-FAN
   2010-04-16 12:34:05
Reviewed by Cam B. Viray-Jr from Del Rey Oaks, CA US

The Good:    I'm crazy
The Squirrelly:    As if you couldn't tell
Pro Tip:    Don't give me an opportunity to say something.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-12-24 20:50:55
Reviewed by Thomas D McNeely from Gages Lake, IL US

The Good:    Excellent pproduct runs very cool and quiet. Fantastic comunication and shipping was ultra fast.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    I recommend two of these in every computer I build
Was this review helpful?
 
 great cheap fan  2007-10-08 10:53:20
Reviewed by John Lory from little rock, AR US

awesome awesome fan for the price. it almost is free, and it gets the job done. i highly recommend this fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

MassCool 120mm 3&4Pin Case Fan
MassCool 120mm 3&4Pin Case Fan
Part: CA-FAN12CM
 Cheap 12cm Fan  2008-04-24 21:57:00
Reviewed by Dekawatt from Sunnyvale, CA US

eWiz has the lowest price for MassCool fans. I found this one moved a lot of air but was quite noisy. Having both 3 and 4 pin connectors was a bonus. I hacked the 4-pin connector to run the fan off of 7V. That helped to reduce the amount of noise.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Not bad  2006-11-24 15:59:07
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

I never considered buying a Super Talent fan before, but they are all that bad. They push much more air than most of my other fans and the noise output is not too bad, however it is not that silent. It comes with both 3 and 4 pin, which is very good. Overall, a nice Super Talent product.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Case Fan  2006-08-25 04:18:43
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

High quality Super Talent fan that provides a large 50CFM of airflow at a silent 30dBa. It is very cheap for such a nice 120mm fan so pick up more than one!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Dynatron DF124028BH-3/L 4cm 40x40x28 Double Ball Bearing Case Fan
Dynatron DF124028BH-3/L 4cm 40x40x28 Double Ball Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-FAN4028
 Decent, but loud  2006-11-28 13:52:29
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little 40x40MM fan is ideal for replacing those small fans, such as those found in my external hard drive enclosure. They move a small amount of air but are quite loud. Overall, I replaced my stock fans because they died and this proved to be a good replacement. albeit no noise reduction.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Small but moves the air  2006-11-12 13:39:12
Reviewed by Mo from Billings, MT US

This is a compact fan that moves an amazing amount of air. The noise is a bit high, but definately does its job well. Great for a replacement.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Compact but noisy  2006-08-27 21:19:39
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

Very compact. The 40mm is for specific installations. Slim line server cases will really need these. Especially for replacements. Not quiet enough for home use.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

MassCool SF-800-3B 80mm 3/4pin Ball Bearing Case Fan
MassCool SF-800-3B 80mm 3/4pin Ball Bearing Case Fan
Part: CA-FANB
 Very Good!  2006-11-28 13:57:27
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little 80MM fan is moves much more air than most of my other case fans. It is not loud at all either. The fan comes with a 3-pin and a 4-pin connector that are both sleeved with grey fabric, which is a very nice touch. Overall, a very solid product from MassCool
Was this review helpful?
 
 nice and cheap!  2006-10-11 17:27:30
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

This is a really cool fan. I painted it chrome with some spray paint and it has really improved both the ventilation and looks of my case. Very very nice and less than three dollars.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Innexpensive  2006-08-27 21:27:19
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

For budget systems needing a good fan at a great price, this is it. Noise is just a tad over silent. Airflow is perfect for an exhaust fan. Handy connector for 3 or 4 pin.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (9) >>

Vantec SF8025L 80mm Ball Bearing Quiet Case Fan
Vantec SF8025L 80mm Ball Bearing Quiet Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS
 Nice fan  2006-11-20 15:55:55
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan of 80MM of size includes a 3-to-4 pin adapter and the necessary screws for installation. Seeing from its name "Stealth", this fan is aimed at the users searching for silence. And, indeed, they are quiet. Much quieter than most of the fans I have purchased, such as Antec and Cooler Master. This fan pushes quite a nice amount of air for 80MM too, though nothing exceptionnal. Overall, a good product ideal for users looking for silence and sufficient airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quiet  2006-10-14 18:31:16
Reviewed by maxwell stevenson from lewiston, ME US

Though it moves alot less air than noisier fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Slient running  2006-10-12 21:42:59
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan is quiet enough that you will probably here your GPU fan over this. Pretty good air flow should help cool your system down.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (13) >>

Vantec SF12025L 120mm Quiet Case Fan
Vantec SF12025L 120mm Quiet Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS12
 Quiet and powerful  2006-11-19 15:06:01
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

These fan are ideal if you want to reduce the noise in your system. They also give great airflow at the same time. Each fan come with a 3-pin to 4-pin adapter and the necessary screws. Overall, a nice product that I would love to see with LEDs.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Case Fans  2006-10-19 10:24:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

Do your research. These are the best case fan (new or replacement) you can get. Very quiet. They don't have any fancy colors, etc just good airflow and very quiet operation.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Really quiet...  2006-10-12 12:23:23
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

But then again it does not move a lot of air. If you have good cooling on your CPU and GPU then you don't need as muc from your case fans so this would be a good, quiet choice.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Vantec SF6025L 60mm Stealth Case Fan
Vantec SF6025L 60mm Stealth Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS6
 Good airflow for its size  2006-11-19 16:12:20
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little fan measures 60MM. It comes with a 3pin connector but can be converted to 4pin with the included adapter. This fan is the standard size of most AMD stock cooler. I purchased this to replace my old socket A stock cooler. This fan was much quieter than the stock one. Cooling performance was pretty much the same, but the noise reduction was the most rewarding aspect. Overall, a nice fan that is quiet with decent airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
 very quiet  2006-10-12 21:41:01
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan is amzaingly quiet but that is about it. This provides a very bare minimum air flow. It would take three of these to equal other fans of this size.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice Quiet Fan  2006-08-26 03:44:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Vantec are a well known PC assessory company that makes great products. This Stealth fan is extremely quiet which makes it perfect for HTPCs.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Vantec SF9225L 92mm Stealth Case Fan
Vantec SF9225L 92mm Stealth Case Fan
Part: CA-FANS9
   2010-05-11 05:51:19
Reviewed by James Calhoun from Sanders, KY US

The Good:    great fan leads are nice and long to to reach any part of the motherboard
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    anyone can install it.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-19 12:20:31
Reviewed by Anonymous from Davis, CA US

The Good:    ????
The Squirrelly:    It's not a 9 cm fan. Its a 9.2 cm fan. Didn't fit my slot, so had to start drilling.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quality Fans  2007-01-31 10:15:17
Reviewed by 2Tall from Sandsprings, OK US

I have used the Vantec fans as a replacement for Dell, HP, and Micron. Nice and quiet, very good quality. The Stealth fans are excellent
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Second order from SuperBiiz
I was so pleased with my first order from SuperBiiz that I came back for more. The price for the products, quick shipping and getting what was advertised will bring me back again for more.
-Building is better
See more testimonials