Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 756Page 7 of 76     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
ARCTIC F14 PWM 140mm Case Fan
ARCTIC F14 PWM 140mm Case Fan
Part: CA-ACF14PW
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-11-01 03:42:03
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    I used the Arctic F14 PWM to replace Corsair A50 case fans. When the system is idle, the fan spins at 750 RPM and is pretty much silent. I bought 3 of them in total installed in my case, CPU heatsink, intake, and exhaust. They run super quiet even at 70% and my case temp maintains at 26 C. PWN fans are the way to go these days for all PC fans if you want a quiet PC. And ARCTICís product is known for silence. It canít be beat in this price tag. I am convinced that its performance could match the Nortua case fans but double the price. That will be a good choice.
The Squirrelly:    No led blader.
Was this review helpful?
Antec Three Hundred No PS Mid Tower Gamer Case (Black)
Antec Three Hundred No PS Mid Tower Gamer Case (Black)
Part: CA-ANTE300
   2013-11-28 06:50:44
Reviewed by William Plummer from Green Mountain, NC US

The Good:    Antec cases are by far the most solid and versatile cases I have ever used. I have been building machines with their equipment for years. I own 2 300s and will probably buy more. A++
The Squirrelly:    nothing
Pro Tip:    Great case and heavy duty.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-06-11 16:52:01
Reviewed by CARL GIBSON from TUSTIN, CA US

The Good:    Excellent case. Easy access. Very good cooling with included fans. I have an AMD Phenom X6 1100T and have no heat issues at all.
The Squirrelly:    The reset button tends to stick if depressed too far
Pro Tip:    Don't use the reset button or use it carefully. Other than that, I would have to say "Why spend more?"
Was this review helpful?
 
3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-06-17 15:51:18
Reviewed by Jonathan from Groveport, OH US

The Good:    Comes with a 120mm and 140mm TriCool fan. Has rear CPU socket access through the motherboard tray. Washable front filter. Has cages in front for two more 120mm fans.
The Squirrelly:    At this price, none that I can think of.
Pro Tip:    I really thought that this would be a very BUDGET case at the price it is at. Instead, after purchasing one for a spare PC that I built, I was VERY impressed with the build quality. I really liked the thumbscrews for the hard drives. That was a VERY nice touch. Overall: Extremely satisfied. If I had to build another PC I would definitely use this case again.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Antec Atlas 550W ATX12V Power Supply Server/Workstation Case
Antec Atlas 550W ATX12V Power Supply Server/Workstation Case
Part: CA-ATLAS
 Nice Looking  2006-10-12 09:03:15
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

Good looking larger case. Internals are pretty standard following the past Antec designs. Ventillation is excellent. The side vent is nice to have. Vents and side fan are positioned over the video cards and the processor. A great case for home or office.
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Server or Big Gamer  2006-08-19 19:24:53
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

Nice case, big time cooling. No real problem making this case a gamer. Has a respectable power supply. Nice side vents for processor cooling from the side/top. Plenty of expansion options.
Was this review helpful?
Raidmax ATX-238WU Tornado ATX Mid Tower Gaming Case (Blue)
Raidmax ATX-238WU Tornado ATX Mid Tower Gaming Case (Blue)
Part: CA-ATX238U
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-03-03 03:35:16
Reviewed by Anonymous from Quogue, NY US

The Good:    Light,a little tight but everthing fits nice even with a 850 watt power supply. Fans are real quiet. Not a scratch on the blue face plate at all when delivered. Nice price. The good thing about this case is the large window on the side. You can really see whats happening inside and it really lights up the room.
The Squirrelly:    The measurements are not the same as advertised. They are the measurements as quoted at the Raidmax website but who understands millimeters?
Pro Tip:    For the price and its features, it's worth the buy!
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-04-19 07:15:22
Reviewed by stephen collins from waterbury, CT US

The Good:    Nice case, easy to work with light weight and nice design
The Squirrelly:    fans are loud and their LEDs are BRIGHT, a few sharp edges inside, use caution installing the DVD drive
Pro Tip:    Replace the fans with quieter ones otherwise it is a really noisy experience
Was this review helpful?
Raidmax SMILODON ATX-612WB No PS ATX Mid Tower Case (Blue)
Raidmax SMILODON ATX-612WB No PS ATX Mid Tower Case (Blue)
Part: CA-ATX612
 Great case  2006-10-13 16:13:44
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

I recieved my case yesterday and immediately gutted my old case and put all the components in this one. Lots of room for my hard drives and installing everything was a breeze. I figured all the fans in this thing was going to cause this to be a very loud case but it is actually very quiet. And to all the other posters, this case does have a large 120mm fan in the very front berhind the grill so it comes with 40 fans total and there is still one fan cage that I have not filled which is used to cool the drives. Great case... thanks eWiz!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Awesome for gaming  2006-10-12 12:54:14
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

The Smilodon is an excellent case. I love the front grill. Internally, it uses the old style with 80mm fans for cooling. I was impressed by the side mounted fan that blows directly onto the processor / video card area. Cool front blue lighting and back lit fans. For the money, it is an excellent option. Would like to have seen 120mm fans for more airflow and a bit quieter, but given the state it is, I rate it a 4.5 out of 5.
Was this review helpful?
 
 No powersupply?  2006-09-29 22:10:05
Reviewed by Mo from Bixby, OK US

This is a cool looking case. The front mesh will help keep things cool. If it had a big 120mm fan on the back it woudl rule. 80's front and back, could be better, but looks great. Love the blue fans. Nice addition.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Raidmax SMILODON ATX-612WBP 500W Mid Tower Case (Black)
Raidmax SMILODON ATX-612WBP 500W Mid Tower Case (Black)
Part: CA-ATX612P
   2009-12-06 19:05:48
Reviewed by pablo bazzano from roselle, NJ US

The Good:    ease and 2 side door no tool
The Squirrelly:    no
Pro Tip:    no
Was this review helpful?
 
 good look  2007-07-25 16:27:00
Reviewed by aaron from sacramento, CA US

aside from the raidmax logo on the front i have no complaints. looks dope with led's off, looks doper with led's on.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice setup  2007-01-31 13:42:55
Reviewed by 2Tall from Sandsprings, OK US

This is a very nice case. I have one that I ordered for a customer who never paid for it and I ended up with it. I like the rugged construction and the nice sized 500 watt power supply. Behind the ugly door is a nice wall of mesh that to me looks better than the door. Great case, has the old 80mm fans in use, but several are used. Not a bad case if you like the looks.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

MassCool BLD-09025S1M 92mm 3&4pin 4-Blue LED Case Fan
MassCool BLD-09025S1M 92mm 3&4pin 4-Blue LED Case Fan
Part: CA-BLD9S1M
   2013-12-18 09:38:04
Reviewed by paul downey from westover, WV US

The Good:    GREAT FANS
The Squirrelly:    GAMING TIP
Pro Tip:    GET THEM THEY MAKE THE CASE LOOK NICE AND KEEP IT COOL
Was this review helpful?
Antec Cyclone Blower Slot Mounted Cooling Fan
Antec Cyclone Blower Slot Mounted Cooling Fan
Part: CA-BLOWER
 FABULOUS  2008-05-30 19:21:27
Reviewed by All about eve from little rock, AR US

Really cooled it down. Not noisy. And Cheap. I bought another one for me and 2 others for friends. Great buy.
Was this review helpful?
 
 quietest in its category  2006-10-12 13:24:35
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Slot fans are notorious for being noisy and not pushing a lot of air. This one still doesn't blow a lot of air but it's one of the quietest ones out there and is cheaper than lots of the others as well.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great PCI Slot Cooler  2006-08-26 04:28:53
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Excellent Slot blower that will keep dangerous heat out of your computer. It is a very high quality slot blower and is a very cheap way to protec your computer.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

In-Win BP655.200BL 200W Mini-ITX Case (Black)
In-Win BP655.200BL 200W Mini-ITX Case (Black)
Part: CA-BP655BL
   2012-09-30 09:03:49
Reviewed by Slava from Beaverton, OR US

The Good:    Cheap, nice looking, standard TFX form factor power supply. I chose it because of 5.25" bay, where I installed an LCD display with IR remote sensor, and because of the place for an extension card.
The Squirrelly:    1. Super-puper noisy. Even after slowing down the chassis fan, it was still noisy. I had to buy a new fan and another PSU. 2. Space between extension card slot and the side wall is so small that it is impossible to install a discrete graphics card even with a relatively small fan. I had to cut out a hole in the side wall for the fan. 3. The case I received was without PC speaker.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec CCB-A1C All-In-One  VGA /Chipset Cooling Kit w/Copper Fan
Vantec CCB-A1C All-In-One VGA /Chipset Cooling Kit w/Copper Fan
Part: CA-CCB-A1C
   2011-06-21 21:17:59
Reviewed by Blind Tiger from Portland, OR US

The Good:    Perfectly compatible with MSI K8N NEO4-F motherboard. Replaced seized north bridge chipset cooler. Outer notch (widest diameter) mounting holes precisely aligned, spring loaded pushpins snapped in effortlessly. An added bonus to be able to use the VGA cooling blocks on my Radeon HD 4650! This finely made chipset cooler brought my 6 yr old pc back to life, now re-purposed as an HTPC... ;-)
The Squirrelly:    Be keen not to apply to much thermal paste - it can burst out suddenly, requiring a little bit of cleanup.
Pro Tip:    Complete removal of motherboard from chassis required to enable removal of old chipset cooler. Once motherboard is out of case, just apply pressure to the pushpins, squeeze the flanges beneath the motherboard together, and pull back through the top of the motherboard to remove.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Copper is Awesome  2006-07-21 21:02:01
Reviewed by Tootall from Hot Springs, NM US

Copper does a great job as a heat conductor. This little fan is perfect for video cooling or for your motherboard chipset. Fast fan, decent airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
 replacement fan  2006-06-26 10:51:02
Reviewed by alex jimenez from miami, FL US

This fan only does the necessary job of keeping your video card cool. If you're looking for an upgrade so that you can overclock your video card, this one won't do the job well, unless your video card never had a heatsink.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
wow
First of all I my order was shipped out on the 29th. The package came on the 30th. Now that is what I call quick delivery. Second so far I have found no problems with the hard drives I purchased. I kn...
(more)
-Brian Silverman
See more testimonials