Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 758Page 5 of 76     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Chenbro SR20969-BK No Power Supply Workstation Case (Black)
Chenbro SR20969-BK No Power Supply Workstation Case (Black)
Part: CA-20969BK
 Big Case  2006-03-01 13:04:31
Reviewed by Aaron Dow from T or C, NM US

Looking for a great big case! This will do nicely. Tons of room. Looks more like a server case. Good price for the Chenbro quality. Drop in a big PS and you are ready for your next build. Good choice.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec NexStar TX NST-210S2-BK 2.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 External Hard Drive Enclosure
Vantec NexStar TX NST-210S2-BK 2.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 External Hard Drive Enclosure
Part: CA-210S2BK
   2011-03-08 10:31:48
Reviewed by MikeR from Lake Mary, FL US

The Good:    Basic, easy to use enclosure. Works great with the Seagate ST9160314AS drive I installed.
The Squirrelly:    The manual did not mention anything about the part described below in the Pro Tip.
Pro Tip:    The kit comes with a clear plastic sheet with adhesive strips which appears to be meant to keep the circuit side of the drive from touching the metal case.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-12-21 20:29:02
Reviewed by msy4350 from Rustburg, VA US

The Good:    Good construction and instructions,screwdriver was included too ! Great way to recycle a XBox 360 hard drive.
The Squirrelly:    The enclosure allowed the hard drive to move inside the case.
Pro Tip:    Used electrical tape to shim hard drive, to stop the movement. works great with no movement.
Was this review helpful?
Intel ASR2500LCP Local Control Panel For SR2500
Intel ASR2500LCP Local Control Panel For SR2500
Part: CA-2500LCP
 excellent mount  2007-07-25 15:18:01
Reviewed by aaron from sacramento, CA US

solid, very sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec NexStar-3 NST-260SU-BK 2.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA External Hard Drive Enclosure (Black)
Vantec NexStar-3 NST-260SU-BK 2.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA External Hard Drive Enclosure (Black)
Part: CA-260SUBK
 Hot Item  2008-05-14 14:00:47
Reviewed by Brian Thorpe from Huntsville, AL US

sleek, nice looking and very good workmanship.
Was this review helpful?
 
 EXCELLENT!  2008-03-06 15:26:51
Reviewed by Joshua from Las Vegas, NV US

This enclosure is very well built and just like any Vantec enclosure I have owned in the past.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent  2007-12-05 12:41:02
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jacksonville, FL US

Very sleek looking and does a good job saving documents , music files, picture etc. Transfer rates are excellent, light weight, keeps the drive pretty cool.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (10) >>

Vantec NexStar CX NST-300SU-BK 3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA External Hard Drive Enclosure (Black)
Vantec NexStar CX NST-300SU-BK 3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA External Hard Drive Enclosure (Black)
Part: CA-300SUBK
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 nexstar was to be the dominator  2009-02-28 00:58:48
Reviewed by Anonymous from Goleta, CA US

like many others external cases everyone wants a sexy case with fancy lights. nice but this case is a big thicker than most so consider air flow and stacking if you buy more than one. good as 1 but stacking? I've check many and ext enclosure are too many PRO stylish CON cost factor over most fan noise
Was this review helpful?
Chenbro RM31300 No Power Supply 3U Rackmount Server Chassis
Chenbro RM31300 No Power Supply 3U Rackmount Server Chassis
Part: CA-31300
 Great Case  2006-03-05 13:46:18
Reviewed by Aaron Dow from T or C, NM US

If your looking for a great case for your next server build, This 3U is excellent. More room, and provides for better cooling than a 1U. Fits nicely in a 19" rack. Plenty of room for expansion. Needs a good and reliable power supply though. Plenty of cooling.
Was this review helpful?
Vantec NexStar-3 NST-360SU-BK 3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA External Hard Drive Enclosure (Black)
Vantec NexStar-3 NST-360SU-BK 3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA External Hard Drive Enclosure (Black)
Part: CA-360SUBK
 Works Great  2008-03-13 16:49:02
Reviewed by Brant from Omaha, NE US

easy installation, very sturdy, works everywhere and giving me no trouble.
Was this review helpful?
 
 AWESOME  2008-03-06 14:43:42
Reviewed by Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV US

Looks nice. works great. very easy to connect up the parts.
Was this review helpful?
 
 External Enclosure  2008-02-28 14:45:42
Reviewed by finder from Saint Paul, MN US

COOL to the touch nice size the logo lights up.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (17) >>

Vantec NexStar-3 NST-360SU-BL 3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA External Hard Drive Enclosure (Midnight Blue)
Vantec NexStar-3 NST-360SU-BL 3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA External Hard Drive Enclosure (Midnight Blue)
Part: CA-360SUBL
 Very Nice  2008-03-13 16:52:03
Reviewed by Brenda from Omaha, NE US

beautiful and smooth external case. works exactly as it is supposed to.
Was this review helpful?
 
 I was so excited and and then so disappointed  2007-03-02 17:10:07
Reviewed by Dameon Black from Round Rock, TX US

When I heard that knock at the door I was very excited. I've maxed out all 4 of my SATA internal ports and have been waiting for this for a while now. I get it out of the box, hook it up, turn it on and... and... and... hmm, my mouse won't move for 30 some odd seconds. Ok ok, maybe this is how it works. Nope, look around in my settings and no hard drive could be found. I configure and configure and still nothing. Then I switch over to USB and bam, everything works just fine. Well, that's ok but I don't want USB, I want eSATA like it says on the box. I'm getting ready to RMA. So, I hit the internet. Turns out many have the same problem. The answer: All of you who want to get 3,0Gbit/s speed, you can't. The long cable or chipset used by Vantec or something else causes the 300gbit/s hard drives to not even be detected. So the max speed you can get with this enclosure is 1.5Gb/s. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
 
 Sleek Style, Great Performance  2006-09-06 06:46:12
Reviewed by Westihockey09 from Rocky Hill, CT US

This is a great hardrive enclosure. It has a sleek look to it and will look good no matter if it is in your home or at your office. The best thing about this enclosure however is the ability it has to protect the most up to date hardrives with no modifications. Hats of to Vantec, they have created a very nice product.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

iMicro 12 inch 3Pin Fan Male to 3Pin Fan Female Extension Cable
iMicro 12 inch 3Pin Fan Male to 3Pin Fan Female Extension Cable
Part: CA-3PIN_3
   2013-12-20 02:05:55
Reviewed by Anonymous from Oswego, IL US

The Good:    Quality build and does what it needs to. Not over built and not under built.
The Squirrelly:    Wire is a little cheap, but no cheaper than regular fan wire.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2013-12-19 08:00:49
Reviewed by nicknaim from Marshall, WI US

The Good:    It works, good price.
The Squirrelly:    No squirrellys in the attic here.
Pro Tip:    I'm no pro, but why pay more for something when you don't have to.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Better Customization  2006-10-17 05:31:33
Reviewed by Anonymous from Sikeston, MO US

A 3 pin fan can be controlled by the motherboard for better cooling. This extension enables your fan to be installed anywhere in the case. The length will enable many more options. Relocate fans and still have the motherboard control them. Very innexpensive.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Cooler Master CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Cooler Master CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Part: CA-40GKCL1
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-01-25 17:07:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Media, PA US

The Good:    This thing is well built. It types and looks fantastic.
The Squirrelly:    It's a MX Blue board so it does make a loudish sound with every key stroke.
Pro Tip:    I didn't use the PS/2 adapter since I don't game but I PS/2 adapter (included) can make this keyboard go above and beyond what other companies do about "ghosting".
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
memory upgrade
I ordered a memory card for a new computer. It was shipped promptly and worked perfectly when installed. Great deal and great service.
-John Donnelly
See more testimonials