Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 767Page 41 of 77     Prev20 Prev 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 Next Next20
Asus CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z Republic of Gamers Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE ATX Motherboard
Asus CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z Republic of Gamers Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-CRSH5FZ
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-12-28 11:41:09
Reviewed by gpscientist from Tracy, CA US

The Good:    Several years ago I upgraded to an i7, 8 threaded an electromagnetic code, & got a speed-up of 8. I was hoping to get a speed-up of something close to 4 more with the AMD FX-8350 (Black Ed)+Asus CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z combo using the new VEX vector operations that do 4 floating ops/command. When I turned on VEX in the compiler I got a 5% speed-up. I studied the resulting assembler code, made changes, & now have a 15% speed-up. If I figure out how to make a signigicant increase in speed, I'll update this posting (if I can).
The Squirrelly:    I haven't done assembly coding for a long time, so I might be overlooking something.
Was this review helpful?
Intel BOXDH61AG Socket 1155/ Intel H61/ USB3.0/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard, Retail
Intel BOXDH61AG Socket 1155/ Intel H61/ USB3.0/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard, Retail
Part: MB-DH61AG
   2011-12-09 11:05:09
Reviewed by Anonymous from Burbank, CA US

The Good:    One of few Thin ITX Built in PSU (just add AC Adapter or use own Pico or small form factor 2-pin PSU) one full and one half mini-PCIe (the full being mSATA compatible)
The Squirrelly:    Very limited BIOS options It took a few tries to get this to post and work on BIOS, but now very stable
Pro Tip:    OS X Lion loads well if you plan to experiment
Was this review helpful?
ASRock Rack E3C224-4L LGA1150/ Intel C224/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
ASRock Rack E3C224-4L LGA1150/ Intel C224/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-E3C2244
   2014-04-24 16:40:08
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    I am very happy with this product. Currently using it for a test machine for MS 2008 R2 Hyper-v. Got two intel 3500 series in RAID0 and two Seagate Constellation ES.3 HD in RAID0. 32GB total of Kingston ValueRAM KVR16N11K2/16. Everything flies.
The Squirrelly:    Go for it.
Pro Tip:    I would definitely buy again
Was this review helpful?
MSI FM2-A75MA-E35 Socket FM2/ AMD A75/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
MSI FM2-A75MA-E35 Socket FM2/ AMD A75/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-F75-E35
   2013-08-08 13:16:18
Reviewed by ubuntuer[geek1] from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    easy to install . put amd a8 6600k on this board with 1866 ram .it is great loving it .
The Squirrelly:    install bios with cd .
Pro Tip:    build for all purpose pc .
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-G1.SNIPER A88X Socket FM2+/ AMD A88X/ DDR3/ 2-Way CrossFireX/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-G1.SNIPER A88X Socket FM2+/ AMD A88X/ DDR3/ 2-Way CrossFireX/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-G1SPA88
   2014-04-07 10:04:51
Reviewed by Bandit from Kingsland, TX US

The Good:    Nice board with black and green color scheme, FM2+ Kaveri ready, will run with a discrete video card with an APU with integrated graphics, A88X chip set, built in audio card with Amp Up, but the amps are after market and a bit over priced at the moment. Great board for an HTPC.
The Squirrelly:    Delivery was speedy, however, I'm not really impressed how this thing was tossed in a box with inadequate packing material. A little advice when packing high end electronics, if I can shake the box and the item inside jossels around, it's not properly packaged. This board comes with the Realtek 1 through 7.1 sound chip, not the Sound Core chip like the Intel boards, so it's kind of disingenuous of Gigabyte to call it a true Sniper, it's more a Guerrilla board. It would have been nice if they offered a Sound Core option. Read up on flashing this board on AMD, Microsoft, Gigabyte websites and the forums with the latest drivers if using and FM2+ chip as they can be a bit problematic.
Pro Tip:    Whats an audio DAC? I don't really see many gamers using this, maybe a small niche of audiophiles but the built in amp up/ sound chip that it comes with works well enough, I doubt you will need a digital audio converter. All in all, it's a decent AMD board for what it is.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-G41MT-S2PT LGA775/ Intel G41/ DDR3/ A&GbE/ MATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-G41MT-S2PT LGA775/ Intel G41/ DDR3/ A&GbE/ MATX Motherboard
Part: MB-G41MSPT
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-08-26 16:10:18
Reviewed by Johnny from Bakersfield, CA US

The Good:    Supports DDR3 8gb 2 slots, has integrated graphics, 2 PCI, 1 PCIe x1, 1 PCIex16, LGA775, 1333mhz, 4 USB 2.0 slots, 4 3gbs SATA 2 slots, comes with SATA cables, i/o metal thing.
The Squirrelly:    No IDE cable, no SATA 3.
Pro Tip:    I think it also came with screws and pins, I am not sure though I forgot if the motherboard came with it or the case. Great motherboard for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Part: MB-H8DG6F
   2013-02-20 16:36:42
Reviewed by Thom Stansfield from Salt Lake City, UT US

The Good:    This board is great! I had zero installation problems and my server is humming nicely. I was nervous because I couldn't find any documentation on whether or not this board would support the new Abu Dhabi AMD processors, but my 6344's were recognized right from the get go. I'm also running 64 GB of RAM using 8x8GB Kingston KVR13R9D4K4 ECC modules. I'm going to try bumping that to 128GB and see how that goes. My Dynatron A6's fit in just fine as well. Overall I'm happy.
The Squirrelly:    I'm having a hard time getting processor temps and fan speed information. Still trying to figure out why.
Pro Tip:    Nothing tricky with this board, I had a straight-forward installation. Keep in mind that it is an EATX board, so be sure to have an EATX case. I know some Supermicro boards have required a Supermicro EATX case, but this board is not one.
Was this review helpful?
Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 760G (780L)/ DDR3/ CrossFireX/ USB3.0/ A&V&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 760G (780L)/ DDR3/ CrossFireX/ USB3.0/ A&V&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-M5A78MU
   2014-01-17 12:36:51
Reviewed by Anonymous from Louisville, KY US

The Good:    Does everything I need it to at a great price. Would recommend.
The Squirrelly:    Could use a little more space between expansion slots as my graphics card is large and blocks the PCI slot.
Was this review helpful?
Asus P9X79 LE LGA2011/ Intel X79/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX&3-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus P9X79 LE LGA2011/ Intel X79/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX&3-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-P9X79LE
   2013-09-26 17:01:51
Reviewed by undead soul from Abington, PA US

The Good:    It is a simple motherboard for my needs. I am not an intense gamer else I may have chosen a model more suited toward grouping high-performance graphics cards.
The Squirrelly:    Had a problem with the audio after a couple of months. Eventually, I bought an external Siig USB 2.0 audio box with 24-bit HD sound to replace the on-board card.
Pro Tip:    Do not buy this model if you hope to use a long PCI card in the PCI slot. My Adaptec 39320A SCSI (PCI compatible) card cannot fit into the slot because the heat sink for the board's X79 chip is in the way.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro PDSME+-O Pentium D/ Intel 3010/ DDR2/ PCI-E/ SATA2/ V&2GbE Motherboard
Supermicro PDSME+-O Pentium D/ Intel 3010/ DDR2/ PCI-E/ SATA2/ V&2GbE Motherboard
Part: MB-PDSME+
 Kudos Supermicro but why the Subterfuge???  2006-11-26 13:59:55
Reviewed by Joseph De Paola from Carol Stream, IL US

At first SuperMicro had this board on their website as a Core 2 Duo platform, and then suddenly they removed it. According to SuperMicro now this board will not support the Core 2 Duo line of processors, but people please do not be fooled. Intel apparently made them do it, but in the manual it still states that it will in fact support the Core 2 Duo and I also have a server running just fine with an E6300. I just don't understand why SuperMicro is letting Intel push them around on this one. Other than that point, everything works great with the Core 2 Duo line of processors just fine. Enjoy fellow administrators...
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lots of Features  2006-08-30 08:21:01
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

Supermicro has been making server boards for years. Very reliable and stable. This is an updated board with support for DDR2. Single processor, DDR2, SATA2. If your building a server, this board will ensure long uptime and speeds.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
SuperBiiz is Awesome
I've been dealiing with SuperBiiz a long while now. The selection of products is outstanding, the prices are incredible and the customer support and service is phenomenal! I continue to use SuperBi...
(more)
-Robert Lane
See more testimonials