Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 565Page 40 of 57     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Asus Xonar DX PCI-Express x1 7.1 Channel Sound Card
Asus Xonar DX PCI-Express x1 7.1 Channel Sound Card
Part: SC-XONARDX
   2010-01-04 00:25:38
Reviewed by Joshua from Independence, MO US

The Good:    Well is is a ASUS product one of the best names in my opinion. Also these cards r way better then a Creative card any day of the week. Also great driver support from ASUS themselves. I have had it for lust a little over a month now and it it doing good. Also this card makes my games sound much better then my older Creative card I had before I bought this. Also I did see a 1 or 2 FPS increase in games compared to the creative I had. Also the EQ is so easy to set up to your liking. So all in all this is a great card and a very good idea on my part to get this card.
The Squirrelly:    None to talk about at this time.
Pro Tip:    Don't forget to download the newest drivers for the card from ASUS website. It helps fix a few things with the software that comes with the card.
Was this review helpful?
Asus Xonar Essence STX PCI-Express x1 Sound Card
Asus Xonar Essence STX PCI-Express x1 Sound Card
Part: SC-XONARST
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-01-27 13:34:06
Reviewed by Earballs from San Jose, CA US

The Good:    Price on ewiz was a real winner. The sound quality is amazing in both audio quality and microphone.
The Squirrelly:    Mine didn't have a manual... I had to download one from Asus. I assume it was merely an oversight.
Pro Tip:    Pair it with the right cans. I use Sennheiser PC350s for the quality audio and also microphone.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 A true audiophile audio interface  2009-10-13 03:06:51
Reviewed by CrucialD from Lindenwold, NJ US

An excellent sound card. Will work in any type PCI-E slot (x1, x4, etc.), and recently released software finally works with Win7 RTM. Paired with a set of premium headphones or amplified studio monitors, you can do some serious recording and/or listening. Recommended!
Was this review helpful?
Creative Labs Sound Blaster Audigy SE 7.1 24-bit Sound Card, Retail
Creative Labs Sound Blaster Audigy SE 7.1 24-bit Sound Card, Retail
Part: SCSB0570
   2010-05-07 12:15:25
Reviewed by Kurtis from Las Vegas, NV US

The Good:    I have this card in all of my systems and it works great. I dont need the fancy sound cards
The Squirrelly:    none so far
Pro Tip:    nothing
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Works Well  2008-06-17 10:22:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This sound card comes with pretty much everything you'd need for a desktop computer. Sound quality is similar to the newer Realtek onboard sound, so it is not such a good upgrade. However, if you have an old sound card, this is a healthy upgrade for your ears.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Sounds Grrrrrreat!  2007-03-10 15:51:00
Reviewed by Dazn from Palo Alto, CA US

Crisp, Clear, Quality and Life Like sound for 35 dollars. You can't beat the deal!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Creative Labs Sound Blaster Audigy SE 7.1 24-bit Sound Card, Bulk
Creative Labs Sound Blaster Audigy SE 7.1 24-bit Sound Card, Bulk
Part: SCSB0570VP
   2010-05-12 21:31:57
Reviewed by Mark Schneider from Grand Junction, CO US

The Good:    Did not use.
The Squirrelly:    Does not support Windows XP, and the site says it does. Installer quits at the end saying the OS is unsupported. No documentation. No software included. Open box garbage.
Pro Tip:    Got a nice Diamond card at Staples for $5 more. Has 7 outputs and good working software included. Needed to support 24 bit sound.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 dope  2007-07-27 15:41:06
Reviewed by rex from chicago, IL US

great for playing games. surround sound and echo effects are very realistic and don't sound too processed.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 Inexpensive  2006-10-13 23:35:48
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This is a pretty nice for the money. 24 bit audio in 7.1. This will definitely make a difference on the sounds coming from your speakers.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Kingston HyperX 3K 120GB 2.5 inch SATA3 Solid State Drive (MLC)
Kingston HyperX 3K 120GB 2.5 inch SATA3 Solid State Drive (MLC)
Part: SH103S3120
   2014-02-02 00:28:01
Reviewed by Strychn9ne from Menasha, WI US

The Good:    Arrived quickly, especially for USPS delivery. Nicely packaged. Came with a very nice blue anodized aluminum adapter for installation in a standard 3.5" HDD bay. Feels very solid, also very sleek looking. Took Windows 7 64 like a champ. No errors of any kind yet. Cold boots in less than 20 seconds most times! Software installation flies as compared to a standard HDD. Very nice option, especially for the $90 I paid for it.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing bad with this drive. Works perfectly:)
Pro Tip:    As stated before, I use this drive for a boot drive and running other OS related programs and drivers from. (Microsoft office, VGA drivers, etc.). As they sit right now, this is where SSD's are best used. It will significantly speed up your system over a standard 7200 RPM HDD. However, a standard HDD is still a good idea for mass storage and running games from, as the price per GB is much cheaper and SSD memory sectors will degrade and die from being used over time. An SSD will last much longer if only used for core system functionality.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro IM320 Wired USB Headset w/ Microphone
iMicro IM320 Wired USB Headset w/ Microphone
Part: SP-IM320
   2013-12-31 02:05:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from San Diego, CA US

The Good:    Got this 2 years ago, still works great. I use it for Google Voice phone calls and it sounds great every time. This has 2 speakers- more comfortable, stable and better fitting than the headsets with only one. I use this almost every day, and at this price the quality is amazing.
The Squirrelly:    In the beginning, I used to hear my own voice from the mic in the headset. I liked the ability to hear if I was too close or far from the mic. That feature stopped working for some reason but the mic works so well it doesn't matter how far or close it is to my mouth- nobody has ever had a problem hearing me. Ear pads are not designed for long comfortable wearing and the quality of the sound is perfect- for phone conversations only.
Pro Tip:    I thought the foam ear-pads were too thin and might hurt my ears after a short while but I was wrong. They do hurt after a long while, but you can easily find thicker and more comfy replacement foam pads that will fit.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2013-09-20 14:07:57
Reviewed by Cris Zelada from Sterling, VA US

The Good:    great quality, specially for the price. good audio, comfortable to wear
The Squirrelly:    the blue light can be annoying in the dark. put electrical tape over it.
Pro Tip:    if you need a headset for less than 10 bux, this is it. fast shipping too.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2013-03-19 10:11:42
Reviewed by Reginald Avery from Kansas city, MO US

The Good:    I Really Really Like These USB Headsets. The Shipping Was Very Fast And I Just Love The Service. I Will Shop Again. Thank You
The Squirrelly:    Lovely Headset
Pro Tip:    They Have Great Stereo Sound And I Love The Adjustable Volume Cord Also.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

iMicro IM942 Wired 3.5mm Multimedia Stereo Headphone w/ Microphone
iMicro IM942 Wired 3.5mm Multimedia Stereo Headphone w/ Microphone
Part: SP-IM942
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Good Deal  2009-01-27 09:28:30
Reviewed by J Cromer from Florence, MS US

A nice, cheap solution to use when other people are in the room. They fit nice and should do just fine for years to come. Cool color as well.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Good on price  2008-10-14 17:49:17
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cupertino, CA US

Nice price, light and comfortable.good sound quality.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro Wired/2.0 Channel Multimedia Speaker System (Black)
iMicro Wired/2.0 Channel Multimedia Speaker System (Black)
Part: SP-IMD693B
   2011-06-20 07:45:36
Reviewed by Anonymous from Goose Creek, SC US

The Good:    They are cheap and they do produce sound.
The Squirrelly:    I bought these speakers specifically for use as an external amplifier for my headphones, but when plugging in the headphones there is a very noticable annoying hum at all volume level settings. I'm not going to use these for any reason other than to test other computers.
Pro Tip:    Don't expect much more than an amplified tinny speaker system. You get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro 1394A-6-4P4P 2M 4Pin Firewire Male to 4Pin Firewire Male Cable
iMicro 1394A-6-4P4P 2M 4Pin Firewire Male to 4Pin Firewire Male Cable
Part: ST-1394B_2
 Fast Data Transfer  2006-07-02 07:20:34
Reviewed by Spot from T or C, NM US

For transfering video or data from an external drive, the 1394 4 to 4 pin is a must. Use one all of the time for moving video from your digital video camera.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Great Pric  2006-06-26 20:51:58
Reviewed by Jo Jo from Aurora, CO US

Transfer video from your digital video camera. I recently had to have this cable, and ran down to XXXXX XXXXX and picked one up. They charged $18. That is totally insane. Great price here at eWiz.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro CAT5E-100BLUE 100ft CAT5e Cable (Blue)
iMicro CAT5E-100BLUE 100ft CAT5e Cable (Blue)
Part: ST-C5_100B
 Excellent  2007-01-24 13:48:07
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Lenght is wonderful for my huge network, and the colour looks great. The cable feels very sturdy yet it flexible enough for my needs. Good product.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice and Long  2006-11-19 18:32:52
Reviewed by Anonymous from Boston, MA US

Very long run. Got one for running through the walls in a new home build. No problems, just drill holes in the studs and put metal plates where close to the surface. Works great and easy to run.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Price  2006-10-15 14:54:13
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

For what I takes to build your own cables, it is almost just as affordable to buy them pre-made. This is a very good price for a long run. No problems with poorly punched ends. Good and strong, great deal.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (10) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Very fast shipping and great price
I ordered this Blu Ray drive yesterday around noon and checked the tracking today and it was out for delivery. I believe it was less than 24 hours from the time I ordered until it got here, and the sh...
(more)
-Jeffrey Henager
See more testimonials