Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 484Page 40 of 49     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU16GPCS
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-07-08 13:30:08
Reviewed by Andy Nguyen from Lilburn, GA US

The Good:    Beautiful and sleek design. It is a coolest usb you ever find. But becareful ... it is NOT a reliable usb to use as a storage.
The Squirrelly:    DO NOT rely on this usb for storage. Make sure you have back up your important files some where else. I own 2 of these 16 GB usb and they all die after about 3 months. I am an IT guy and use this USB to store my backup file. Of course I use the safely remove every time I need to remove from Computer. But it still dies on me without any sign of error... if you plug it in the computer and you don't see it appears as a removable drive... then I am sure... it dies... it happened to me twice on these 16 GB usbs.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-02-04 13:10:40
Reviewed by Mecha from Lincoln, CA US

The Good:    Tiny size -Huge storage The data transfer speed is pretty good
The Squirrelly:    So far no problems
Pro Tip:    Works perfect in my car stereo without sticking out much.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-26 11:29:40
Reviewed by Anonymous from Moraga, CA US

The Good:    This USB drive has MASSIVE STORAGE! I have my entire "My Documents" folder on it (about 5 years-worth of school-related documents) and it isn't even half-filled! Also, the loops to connect all my other flashdrives to keychains have broken. This flashdrive has a built-in, all metal keychain loop. This is the best flashdrive money could buy!
The Squirrelly:    I honestly can't think of anything... Maybe, it tends to collect fingerprints, but it really is no big deal.
Pro Tip:    Create your own folder filing system... With so much storage space, files can get lost very easily!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Super Talent Pico-C 32GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 32GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU32GPCG
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-03-19 10:00:27
Reviewed by Tim Dodge from Trinity, FL US

The Good:    I have only had this item for a few weeks, but it's great. It's so small I keep it on my keyring and I have it anytime I need to work on a computer. With an app that mount an ISO image as a CD and a few diagnostic tools I have a PC repair shop on my keyring. The gold finish is still shiny and unit seems very durable. This unit is smaller than my smallest key.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing.
Pro Tip:    I perfer this unit over the plastic ones for two reasons... This metal unit slides into the USB port easier than the plastic ones. The outer metal shell makes contact with the metal shell of the USB port before any other connection, thus preventing static discharge into the USB port's internal connections. I have not heard of a problem with the plastic units, but I have had a very good static discharge when touching the nicely grounded metal computer frame.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 32GB Silver USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 32GB Silver USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU32GPCS
   2010-09-18 12:30:58
Reviewed by ChiefElf from Plano, TX US

The Good:    Small, well constructed. Write speeds are quite slow in the neighborhood of a class 4 - 6 drive. Reads are dramatically faster at 30MB/sec. The good news is that it has a lifetime warranty. SuperBiiz has great service and better prices.
The Squirrelly:    Whenever I buy a new flash drive, i test all memory (Write / Read & Verify). This drive failed at the 20GB boundary. SuperTalent's RMA is dreadful. When you finally get a RMA number and send the unit into them, it apparently gets aged for a couple weeks before they swap it out. I got 3 weeks turn around by bugging them constantly. The replacement drive passed all tests. Time will tell how long it will hold up to daily use. Comments about difficulty inserting and releasing the drive are true. Scratches easily, runs hot but it seems to tolerate the heat well.
Pro Tip:    ALWAYS use the "Safely Remover Hardware" feature or you WILL end up reformatting your flash drive and loosing all the data eventually. This is a lesson from many bad experiences.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-01-18 10:31:19
Reviewed by NITIN ARORA from AMHERST, NY US

The Good:    WRITE SPEED 15-18MBPS SMALL
The Squirrelly:    EASILY GETS HOT, NOT WARM EVEN ON TRANSFERRING 500MB. BUT DOES NOT CRASH EVEN WHEN HOT.
Pro Tip:    GOOD PRODUCT, BUY IT.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico Mini-B 4GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Green)
Super Talent Pico Mini-B 4GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Green)
Part: STU4GMBG
   2010-05-13 10:34:22
Reviewed by TomShaftoe from Brentwood, CA US

The Good:    Fits into USB ports easily unlike the metal PICO-C devices.
The Squirrelly:    Now way is this thing even close to 200x, at best it’s 115x, or about 42% slow than advertized. Really, not eWiz’s fault it actually says 200x on the package. Oh well, no big deal, just a disappointment. I don’t think there are any 200x USB thumb drives in this form factor and size. I believe the 8GB and maybe the 16GB models will reach 200x on reads.
Pro Tip:    Make this an Ubuntu live disk so you can wow all your Joe Sickpack friends with the awesome OS, and the ease with which you can diagnose hardware trouble on their adware infected Windows boxes.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 4GB Nickel Plated USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 4GB Nickel Plated USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU4GPCN
 The PICO nickel is HOT even over Silver?  2009-01-23 00:26:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from Armonk, NY US

Well dark silver or silver make your choice. Nickel is smoky dark like a gray so it has a smooth nice finish thats super rich appearing. I have one myself and its my biggest fan. You can't beat this price dang. I paid more.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 4GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 4GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU4GPCS
   2010-05-09 15:41:16
Reviewed by MarloR from Stockton, CA US

The Good:    Look at how tiny this thing is.
The Squirrelly:    There's nothing to protect the USB mating surface. However, you can use most any USB end caps from your other peripherals/dongles. Preferably a rubber one.
Pro Tip:    Buy 'em. I should have purchased the16 or 32GB cause 4GB is just not enough.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-01-12 17:37:52
Reviewed by Anonymous from Oakland Gardens, NY US

The Good:    none
The Squirrelly:    Very slow file transfer. it failed readyboost test.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-12-23 10:19:56
Reviewed by Alberto Collado Umaña from Doral, FL US

The Good:    Very good costumer service (thanks Nicholas!)
The Squirrelly:    few and expensive payment methods for international buyers
Pro Tip:    It would be good to have more flexible payment methods for international buyers
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Super Talent Pico-C 64GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 64GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU64GPCG
   2014-01-28 10:09:02
Reviewed by Anonymous from Austin, TX US

The Good:    Lot of space in an incredibly small package!
The Squirrelly:    Stay away. This flash drive is EXTREMELY slow (for writes). I have tested this on various systems, and the best write throughput that I can get is about 3 MB/sec. Reads are about 25-30 MB/sec, though.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico Mini-A 8GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Blue)
Super Talent Pico Mini-A 8GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Blue)
Part: STU8GMAB
   2010-03-19 10:15:24
Reviewed by Tim Dodge from Trinity, FL US

The Good:    Small and convenient, I like the metal units a bit better, but this works fine.
The Squirrelly:    The plastic is a bit harder to get into the USB port than the metal connections, but this may be a feature if you want to make sure it does not fall out.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-11-25 15:27:35
Reviewed by TomShaftoe from Brentwood, CA US

The Good:    Easier to remove than metal Pico-C, a little easier to plug in.
The Squirrelly:    Still too big for some USB ports, either sand it down, or force it in. Scares me when the USB starts to give way. The plastic feels a bit flimsy after using Pico-C flash drives. Doesn't seem to work with the lexar bit flip utility.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 8GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 8GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU8GPCG
   2011-03-26 10:19:06
Reviewed by Leslie Aust from Peoria, AZ US

The Good:    Has worked for 3 years flawlessly. I had doubt to this bare looking USB drive. I has exceeded flawless operations than some other brands. And it is tiny.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-02 22:43:39
Reviewed by Anonymous from Nashville, TN US

The Good:    Great product - have ordered half a dozen or so & all have been fast & reliable. The first 8gb has been used for a year & a Half daily & still going strong! Just ordered another.
The Squirrelly:    nothing
Pro Tip:    It's faster than any that I've tried. Use it for large files or large numbers of files
Was this review helpful?
 
 A good one!  2008-09-10 19:48:03
Reviewed by gord from San Fransisco, CA US

the capability is large enough for my other set,all can works well.a great drive.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Super Talent Pico-C 8GB Nickel Plated USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 8GB Nickel Plated USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU8GPCN
   2010-05-02 14:43:08
Reviewed by Scuba Steve from Timonium, MD US

The Good:    Small drive and fast when it works
The Squirrelly:    Stopped working after about a month and another one that I bought didn't even work out of the box. they were both replacements for a 4 GB supertalent pico that gave out after 8 months.
Pro Tip:    Do not buy this drive. Go for a bulkier drive with more mass to it.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-01-15 15:41:34
Reviewed by Statenheimer from Wallingford, CT US

The Good:    Tiny-er than I ever imagined. Water resistant, rugged, what more do you need? This thing is awesome!
The Squirrelly:    7.51 Gb actual: Not really squirrelly, but worth mentioning. Finish scratched a little on 1st insert into port...
Pro Tip:    Works for Windows ReadyBoost. Only 4094mb though...
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great seller
Great prices great products one of the best on the net can't go wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!
-Veronica Stout
See more testimonials