Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 756Page 40 of 76     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
BIOSTAR A55MD2 Socket FM2/ AMD A55/ DDR3/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
BIOSTAR A55MD2 Socket FM2/ AMD A55/ DDR3/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-A55MD2
   2013-06-13 03:44:44
Reviewed by gregory toler from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    put a a4 5300 on this board and i am happy with it have linux mint 15 installed . with a hdd 320 gb , 1866 ram running at 1600 . i can play sauerbraten / cube 2 with ease
The Squirrelly:    tricky to install os // bioes
Pro Tip:    after os is installed do the bioes can fix no sound and no internet i enjoy this install . the pc coolmaster is really cool now!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-F2A88XM-D3H Socket FM2+/ AMD A88X/ DDR3/ 2-Way CrossFireX/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-F2A88XM-D3H Socket FM2+/ AMD A88X/ DDR3/ 2-Way CrossFireX/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-A88MD3H
   2014-03-16 12:23:31
Reviewed by F. Carr from Puyallup, WA US

The Good:    A nice board. I have been leaning towards Gigabyte, the past few builds for features, as well as price. They had been very quick in responding to any technical questions, & their website is filled with information, links & support. The board is well built, & doesn't feel flimsy. Everything is laid out in a common fashion, with out any surprises. Even the manuals are clearly pictured. I do wish there was more basic build information available, but no one does that any more. Everything on the board is marked clearly, & if you don't know what an abbreviation is, the manual does add a little more. Their boards include things you really don't think about, & do their job.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing bad really. Even the boxes are highly informative & decorated.
Pro Tip:    A very fast board. Be sure to be ready to hit delete the moment the fan spins to get to the bios. I like that you can use the mouse now, in the bios, but being old school, still use the arrows & keys. Some of the wording has changed a little over time, & the information on the right is still only slightly helpful. But if you know to get here, you know what you're doing.
Was this review helpful?
MSI B75MA-E33 LGA1155/ Intel B75/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
MSI B75MA-E33 LGA1155/ Intel B75/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-B75MA33
   2013-03-22 13:25:27
Reviewed by Coffee from Syracuse, UT US

The Good:    Great little board for a small build, Micro-ATX form factor and very compact. Easy to set up, easy to install drivers.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing bad, very solid board.
Pro Tip:    Keep in mind: Only 2 USB 3.0 ports on the back, the rest are USB 2.0. Also, two slots for RAM, but if you have a large/wide CPU fan, it might overhang the first slot. No problem with stock i3 fan. Also, only one SATA3 port, the rest are SATA2.
Was this review helpful?
Asus CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z Republic of Gamers Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE ATX Motherboard
Asus CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z Republic of Gamers Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-CRSH5FZ
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-12-28 11:41:09
Reviewed by gpscientist from Tracy, CA US

The Good:    Several years ago I upgraded to an i7, 8 threaded an electromagnetic code, & got a speed-up of 8. I was hoping to get a speed-up of something close to 4 more with the AMD FX-8350 (Black Ed)+Asus CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z combo using the new VEX vector operations that do 4 floating ops/command. When I turned on VEX in the compiler I got a 5% speed-up. I studied the resulting assembler code, made changes, & now have a 15% speed-up. If I figure out how to make a signigicant increase in speed, I'll update this posting (if I can).
The Squirrelly:    I haven't done assembly coding for a long time, so I might be overlooking something.
Was this review helpful?
Intel BOXDH61AG Socket 1155/ Intel H61/ USB3.0/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard, Retail
Intel BOXDH61AG Socket 1155/ Intel H61/ USB3.0/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard, Retail
Part: MB-DH61AG
   2011-12-09 11:05:09
Reviewed by Anonymous from Burbank, CA US

The Good:    One of few Thin ITX Built in PSU (just add AC Adapter or use own Pico or small form factor 2-pin PSU) one full and one half mini-PCIe (the full being mSATA compatible)
The Squirrelly:    Very limited BIOS options It took a few tries to get this to post and work on BIOS, but now very stable
Pro Tip:    OS X Lion loads well if you plan to experiment
Was this review helpful?
ASRock Rack E3C224-4L LGA1150/ Intel C224/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
ASRock Rack E3C224-4L LGA1150/ Intel C224/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-E3C2244
   2014-04-24 16:40:08
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    I am very happy with this product. Currently using it for a test machine for MS 2008 R2 Hyper-v. Got two intel 3500 series in RAID0 and two Seagate Constellation ES.3 HD in RAID0. 32GB total of Kingston ValueRAM KVR16N11K2/16. Everything flies.
The Squirrelly:    Go for it.
Pro Tip:    I would definitely buy again
Was this review helpful?
MSI FM2-A75MA-E35 Socket FM2/ AMD A75/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
MSI FM2-A75MA-E35 Socket FM2/ AMD A75/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-F75-E35
   2013-08-08 13:16:18
Reviewed by ubuntuer[geek1] from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    easy to install . put amd a8 6600k on this board with 1866 ram .it is great loving it .
The Squirrelly:    install bios with cd .
Pro Tip:    build for all purpose pc .
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-G1.SNIPER A88X Socket FM2+/ AMD A88X/ DDR3/ 2-Way CrossFireX/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-G1.SNIPER A88X Socket FM2+/ AMD A88X/ DDR3/ 2-Way CrossFireX/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-G1SPA88
   2014-04-07 10:04:51
Reviewed by Bandit from Kingsland, TX US

The Good:    Nice board with black and green color scheme, FM2+ Kaveri ready, will run with a discrete video card with an APU with integrated graphics, A88X chip set, built in audio card with Amp Up, but the amps are after market and a bit over priced at the moment. Great board for an HTPC.
The Squirrelly:    Delivery was speedy, however, I'm not really impressed how this thing was tossed in a box with inadequate packing material. A little advice when packing high end electronics, if I can shake the box and the item inside jossels around, it's not properly packaged. This board comes with the Realtek 1 through 7.1 sound chip, not the Sound Core chip like the Intel boards, so it's kind of disingenuous of Gigabyte to call it a true Sniper, it's more a Guerrilla board. It would have been nice if they offered a Sound Core option. Read up on flashing this board on AMD, Microsoft, Gigabyte websites and the forums with the latest drivers if using and FM2+ chip as they can be a bit problematic.
Pro Tip:    Whats an audio DAC? I don't really see many gamers using this, maybe a small niche of audiophiles but the built in amp up/ sound chip that it comes with works well enough, I doubt you will need a digital audio converter. All in all, it's a decent AMD board for what it is.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-G41MT-S2PT LGA775/ Intel G41/ DDR3/ A&GbE/ MATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-G41MT-S2PT LGA775/ Intel G41/ DDR3/ A&GbE/ MATX Motherboard
Part: MB-G41MSPT
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-08-26 16:10:18
Reviewed by Johnny from Bakersfield, CA US

The Good:    Supports DDR3 8gb 2 slots, has integrated graphics, 2 PCI, 1 PCIe x1, 1 PCIex16, LGA775, 1333mhz, 4 USB 2.0 slots, 4 3gbs SATA 2 slots, comes with SATA cables, i/o metal thing.
The Squirrelly:    No IDE cable, no SATA 3.
Pro Tip:    I think it also came with screws and pins, I am not sure though I forgot if the motherboard came with it or the case. Great motherboard for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Part: MB-H8DG6F
   2013-02-20 16:36:42
Reviewed by Thom Stansfield from Salt Lake City, UT US

The Good:    This board is great! I had zero installation problems and my server is humming nicely. I was nervous because I couldn't find any documentation on whether or not this board would support the new Abu Dhabi AMD processors, but my 6344's were recognized right from the get go. I'm also running 64 GB of RAM using 8x8GB Kingston KVR13R9D4K4 ECC modules. I'm going to try bumping that to 128GB and see how that goes. My Dynatron A6's fit in just fine as well. Overall I'm happy.
The Squirrelly:    I'm having a hard time getting processor temps and fan speed information. Still trying to figure out why.
Pro Tip:    Nothing tricky with this board, I had a straight-forward installation. Keep in mind that it is an EATX board, so be sure to have an EATX case. I know some Supermicro boards have required a Supermicro EATX case, but this board is not one.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great service for 5 years
I've been ordering large and small orders, business and personal from Ewiz (now Superbiiz) since 2005. The prices have always been great, usually lower or on par with almost any other supplier, with ...
(more)
-Chris Cappuccio
See more testimonials