Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 595Page 40 of 60     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Seasonic X-660 660W 80 Plus Gold  ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Seasonic X-660 660W 80 Plus Gold ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Part: PS-SS660KM
   2011-02-11 14:17:08
Reviewed by Michael DeLigny from Browns Mills, NJ US

The Good:    Best quality build I have ever seen in a power supply, and also any other computer component I've bought. Operates my entire system with 7 hard drives with no fan running. Awesome product!
The Squirrelly:    None here.
Was this review helpful?
LOGISYS Clear 550W Dual FAN 20/24Pin SATA Power Supply
LOGISYS Clear 550W Dual FAN 20/24Pin SATA Power Supply
Part: PS-ST550AC
 Good Looking  2006-10-11 09:51:00
Reviewed by JoJo from Aurora, CO US

The bright blue lighting and light reactive cabling are very cool. For builders of gaming cases, you will love it. Power is good, SATA option is excellent. ST quality is great and should provide years of stable performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Price and Cool lights  2006-06-14 21:18:23
Reviewed by Jo Jo from Aurora, CO US

550W is an ideal size for any case. Super Talent makes a wide range of quality products, and this is one. Support for plenty of upgrades, cool lighting and SATA support. Not bad for $XX.XX
Was this review helpful?
 
 very cool  2006-06-11 08:34:44
Reviewed by alex jimenez from miami, FL US

Add some flare to your computer with this bright power supply unit. It not only has lights, but the wires come sleeved for better airflow in your computer. This is a great power supply for your low budget gaming pc because it packs a lot of power for a low price.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Coolmax PS-228 LCD Power Supply Tester
Coolmax PS-228 LCD Power Supply Tester
Part: PS-TEST228
   2014-03-10 11:29:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Richmond, VA US

The Good:    This is great, I've never had one before and mostly used Volt/Ohm Meters and this is right on with all the voltages and specifics. Thanks
The Squirrelly:    you have to hold the button down and not let go of it.
Pro Tip:    Needed something to verify that I needed a new PSU.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-02-09 11:36:30
Reviewed by GreenMtcomputerMedics from Burlington, VT US

The Good:    Lightweight, measures several components in desktops. Small so it fits inside the case.
The Squirrelly:    Not accurate. First time I used it was on the job. Ended up having IBM ship 2 new power supplies as this tester repeatedly gave an error and audible alarm reading the 12+ voltage. While there is a 1 year warranty, I will have to test this tester before bring it on repair jobs in the field. Wish coolmax sold adaptors to test power and connectors on laptops. May have to make a couple with laptop parts to test bricks and laptop batteries.
Pro Tip:    test this on power supplies on PCs BEFORE using it in the field or determining voltage problems in your shop.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2013-10-10 14:29:33
Reviewed by Timothy Nelson from bullhead city, AZ US

The Good:    Works good and indespensable when you are trying to locate a problem.
The Squirrelly:    had to look on the internet for instructions.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Thermaltake TR-600 TR2 600W ATX12V v2.3 Power Supply(Core i7 & Core i5 Ready)
Thermaltake TR-600 TR2 600W ATX12V v2.3 Power Supply(Core i7 & Core i5 Ready)
Part: PS-TR-600
   2013-09-21 10:18:43
Reviewed by Kevin Ashford from Huber Hgts, OH US

The Good:    low wire bundle so it fit in case smoothly. working like a champ
The Squirrelly:    had to take top off for my Antec cast but that fit like a glove
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax V-400 400W ATX12V V2.0 Power Supply
Coolmax V-400 400W ATX12V V2.0 Power Supply
Part: PS-V400
   2011-12-24 08:59:11
Reviewed by Samplerman from Tempe, AZ US

The Good:    Works perfectly...cant beat the price. Nice and quiet.
The Squirrelly:    Not the same connectors as in the description. It has 2 SATA power connectors and 3 PATA connectors. But wasnt a problem, I had a couple of Y PATA connectors (old computer) that worked without a hitch.
Pro Tip:    It took me all of 15 minutes to swap this supply out. Fit perfectly and my computer is humming like a new one.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Reasonable!  2007-09-03 18:42:26
Reviewed by Richard from San Francisco, CA US

400W, plenty of connectors, reasonably quiet. Works on AMD X2 systems very well, great for regular home/office PCs. Good, yet average power supply. For the Price, not bad at all.
Was this review helpful?
Antec Basiq VP-450 450W ATX12V v2.3 Power Supply
Antec Basiq VP-450 450W ATX12V v2.3 Power Supply
Part: PS-VP450
   2012-04-15 04:00:47
Reviewed by Paul Frederick from Georgetown, DE US

The Good:    Power supplies are boring pieces of hardware and Antec went out of their way to make this one even more drab, but it does what it is supposed to. This power supply is quiet and I would call it a great value.
The Squirrelly:    It isn't a 1,000 Watt Seasonic, so if you need one of those get it instead of this.
Pro Tip:    Avoid regrets later and buy a decent power supply for your computer system. They don't call all of those other shiny parts you spent a lot of money on sensitive electronics for nothing you know?
Was this review helpful?
Topower ZUMAX ZU-400W 400W ATX12V v2.0 Power Supply, Retail
Topower ZUMAX ZU-400W 400W ATX12V v2.0 Power Supply, Retail
Part: PS-ZU400W
   2009-12-21 20:36:52
Reviewed by msy4350 from Rustburg, VA US

The Good:    solid power, sata connecters, designed very well .
The Squirrelly:    none
Was this review helpful?
Topower/Epower ZUMAX ZU-550W 550W 20/24pin ATX V2.0 Power Supply
Topower/Epower ZUMAX ZU-550W 550W 20/24pin ATX V2.0 Power Supply
Part: PS-ZU550W3
 very satisfied  2008-10-24 22:37:27
Reviewed by Anonymous from Salina, KS US

Great power supply, quiet, consistent, good service.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Big Power  2006-09-06 07:52:27
Reviewed by Westihockey09 from Rocky Hill, CT US

At 550W this thing is a beast. It can meet almost any demands that you computer throws at it. Has two fans which provide it with great cooling. It is pretty quiet especially for the power that it is producing. A solid power supply unit and a pretty good price as well.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lots of power  2006-03-20 19:52:43
Reviewed by Big Toe from Cuchillo, NM US

Plenty of power in this PS. Works with older boards or the newer P4/AMD boards. Dual rail with plenty of connectors. Dual fans to keep it cool. Very sturdy power supply, works very well. Nice feature is the turbo fan switch. Crank up the fan speeds for gaming. Helps keep the PSU cool and removes additional heat from the case.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax ZU-900B 900W 80 Plus Bronze ATX12V 2.3/EPS12V 2.91 Power Supply w/ Active PFC
Coolmax ZU-900B 900W 80 Plus Bronze ATX12V 2.3/EPS12V 2.91 Power Supply w/ Active PFC
Part: PS-ZU900B
   2014-01-03 22:39:09
Reviewed by James Lyle Honea from Modesto, CA US

The Good:    I Have used the in different Builds an they are reliable . I Love the red Led. They are great as Front Intake Fans. Especially if you want the red Led Effect.
The Squirrelly:    No Squirrelly
Pro Tip:    Use a Fan controller Since they will make a little noise at full RPM'S.
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic S12 II SS-380GB 380W ATX12V Power Supply
Seasonic S12 II SS-380GB 380W ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PSS12II380
 Satisfied  2007-12-05 12:03:13
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jacksonville, FL US

Quiet and nice power output. Seasonic is the only company I am going with from now on for my PS.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Very nice PSU!  2007-11-29 12:28:09
Reviewed by Anonymous from Albany, NY US

This power supply runs significantly quieter than my previews one. High efficiency, excellent warranty, plenty of cables and solid construction
Was this review helpful?
 
 Everyday use  2007-11-19 16:36:35
Reviewed by Julio from Madison, WI US

Perfect for a low-end build or a pc for everyday use. very reliable, indeed.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Fast Professional
Package was well packed, air bags all over, separate box just for my oem cpu, shrouded in air bags as well. No movement during shipping. Went with ground shipping arrived in 3 days. Spent the extra 5 ...
(more)
-Anonymous
See more testimonials