Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 757Page 39 of 76     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
KEEBOX W150NU Wireless-N 150 USB Adapter
KEEBOX W150NU Wireless-N 150 USB Adapter
Part: KEB-W150NU
   2012-02-16 18:12:01
Reviewed by michael petty from sparks, NV US

The Good:    great item great price
The Squirrelly:    good item
Pro Tip:    just install software before pluggin
Was this review helpful?
SYBA SD-PCI-4F-G 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
SYBA SD-PCI-4F-G 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
Part: KW-1394_3V
 Works well  2007-01-13 21:11:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This device was very easy to install and all my devices were detected on my first try. It is not too expensive either. Good product and the colour is quite nice.
Was this review helpful?
 
 High Quality Firewire Card  2006-08-19 16:10:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This is a good price for a high quality Firewire card. It will provide excellent transfer speeds and is very easy to install. Expand the functionality of your PC with this great product.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA SY-PCI15003 1x Serial Port PCI Controller Card, w/ Netmos 9865 Chipset
SYBA SY-PCI15003 1x Serial Port PCI Controller Card, w/ Netmos 9865 Chipset
Part: KW-SERAL_1
 Simply works  2007-01-15 16:43:24
Reviewed by Gummy from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This card installs easily into an empty PCI card and will allow you to plug an extra device via the serial port. I plugged my printer into it and my device was detected immediately. A good buy for older devices.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Compatible  2006-11-10 17:35:51
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

This PCI card looks more like a parallel card that a serial. Nice upgrade for external older peripherals. Generic quality, but will work fine.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Generic card  2006-10-15 14:47:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

This PCI card is generic but it adds a serial port. Easy upgrade if you need the additional port. Fits your PCI slot and performs well.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

SYBA SY-PCI15004 4x DB-9 Serial (RS-232) Ports PCI Controller Card
SYBA SY-PCI15004 4x DB-9 Serial (RS-232) Ports PCI Controller Card
Part: KW-SERAL_2
 Finnally one that works!  2007-01-15 16:44:18
Reviewed by Gummy from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

I was a bit pessimistic when I saw this was Generic, but I was surprised that it worked well. After two months now, I have not had any problems. A good buy indeed
Was this review helpful?
 
 Generic  2006-11-24 20:32:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Louis, MO US

Great card for the older peripherals. Can be used for communication devices. Older technology compatible. Most eveything has moved to USB, but if you need COM ports, these will come in handy.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quick but...  2006-10-20 09:51:21
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

I really do not know very many peripherals that hook up to a serial port. I guess this would be good if you wanted to hook a newer PC up to an older style device like a serial port printer.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

SYBA SD-V2-5U 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card w/ NEC 720100 Chipset
SYBA SD-V2-5U 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card w/ NEC 720100 Chipset
Part: KW-USB_2.0
 Best upgrade  2007-10-26 09:34:30
Reviewed by Justin Chang from Trenton, NJ US

I needed more USB ports than my computer supplied. This is the perfect solution because it is so easy to install and use.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Upgrade  2006-09-29 20:27:50
Reviewed by BigA from Waxahachie, TX US

With an internal USB ports, this card enables the newer USB tape drives to be mounted in a 5.25 or 3.5" bay. Easily adds more ports, but with the latest boards limited on the PCI slots, you need to be careful. A must for older systems or those needing the internal port. Good upgrade, just need more internal PCI slots.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great USB 2.0 Card  2006-08-19 16:15:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This is an easy way to boost the productivity and functionality of your computer. It boasts 4 USB 2.0 slots and is very easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
KWorld PVR-TV 7134 PCI Analog TV Tuner
KWorld PVR-TV 7134 PCI Analog TV Tuner
Part: KWD-7134
   2012-07-03 15:31:26
Reviewed by Hornito from Applegate, OR US

The Good:    Works as advertised. Decent remote. We have an analog cable system where I live, so this tuner enables me to use it, and at a great price. The TV Time software isn't bad either, though I use Windows Media Center by default.
The Squirrelly:    No cons really. It was simple to install, setup, and program. Can't think of one negative.
Pro Tip:    If you plan to get over the air or cable digital channels though, you will need a converter, but those are cheap.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-11-22 06:19:02
Reviewed by Davey126 from Penfield, NY US

The Good:    Decent card for analog broadcast/cable, reasonably clear picture (for analog), plays well with Media Center on Win 7 32-bit, does not hog PCI bus. Includes remote and FM tuner (I don't user either).
The Squirrelly:    Latest driver a little difficult to find on vendor site. Don't bother with CD or included software - rubbish. Card is a little big; make sure you have room.
Pro Tip:    Driver offered by Windows Update didn't work. Head to vendor site, swear a little and just install the latest driver once you find it.
Was this review helpful?
 
 KWORLD TV TUNER  2007-10-25 18:20:53
Reviewed by RON LOSCHE from LITTLETON, CO US

THE TUNER WORKS WELL WITH WITH MEDIA CENTER HOWEVERIT DONT WORK WITH SOFTWARE VER 1-5. I GOT A VER 2.01 AND IT WORKS PERFECT'.
Was this review helpful?
Linksys WRT54GL Wireless-G Broadband Router
Linksys WRT54GL Wireless-G Broadband Router
Part: LS-WRT54GL
 the best products  2007-11-13 09:47:55
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, CO US

Great features even without a firmware upgrade. Good antennas, separate rx/tx if you want. Never overheats. Easy to upgrade firmware. Quite possibly the biggest community for any hardware I can think of (minus cpus).
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good choice .  2007-02-28 17:54:55
Reviewed by Jeff Richmond from Menifee, CA US

Replaced a dead Neatgear with this baby and everything is working fine on factory filmware . Going to do the DD-WRT filmware pretty soon as the factory filmware is a tad lacking in features ; BUT isnt this the REAL reason for purchasing the "L" model anyways (lol) . Bottom line ... good all around router than can be made fantasic with a little flashing .
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Linksys + Open Source Expansion...  2006-08-30 20:21:06
Reviewed by Anonymous from Marietta, GA US

Linksys' reliable and highly compatible hardware designs combined with the ability to modify the router's software to your exact specifications is an unbeatable value. The WRT54GL (L for Linux) is made for third-party firmwares, turning your router into a $1000 enterprise appliance.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

LSI 9211-8i 8-Port 6Gb/s SAS/SATA PCI-Express x8 Internal RAID Host Bus Adapter
LSI 9211-8i 8-Port 6Gb/s SAS/SATA PCI-Express x8 Internal RAID Host Bus Adapter
Part: LSI92118IK
   2011-05-13 00:41:57
Reviewed by Two Bears from Las Vegas, NV US

The Good:    This is a GREAT entry level card. It supports 6 Gb/s SAS drives. I'm using 6 of the new Seagate Cheetah 15K.7 300GB drives, and 2 Seagate 6Gb/s SATA 1TB drives on it, and they are FAST. I do NOT buy into benchmarks. TOO many variables to use them for ANYTHING but using on ONE computer, and comparing drives on that ONE computer, with all else the same. Even then, I don't put much stock in them. BUT, in actual operation, they SCREAM. Card really works well, simple to install and setup.
The Squirrelly:    I'd LOVE to have some Write Back/Through Cache. BUT, IF it did, it would cost another 100$ MINIMUM. AND, you'd have to buy a 150$ or so "Optional Battery Pack". SO, for this "WORKSTATION", I'll stick with the 9211. IF you just HAVE to have that cache, buy the 9260-4i or 8i. BUT, be prepared to PAY a LOT more. And, don't forget the "Optional" battery pack, that really isn't optional, at least not to me, you BETTER have it!
Pro Tip:    Make CERTAIN to update to the latest firmware before initial install. I always contact LSI prior to initial install, and see what they say about updating the firmware. ONCE, they had a update, but it wasn't on the web yet, so they put it somewhere for me, and emailed me a URL. They are great. WHOLE company is great. Oh, and calling this a "entry level" card, I may be doing it a disservice. It is really good. Just missing a few things the HIGH dollar cards do. But, it is made for a certain purpose and application/s. Within that purpose, there is nothing "ENTRY LEVEL" about it.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock 970 EXTREME4 Socket AM3+/ AMD 970/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock 970 EXTREME4 Socket AM3+/ AMD 970/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-970EX4
   2013-04-07 16:18:04
Reviewed by Crossbay from Indianapolis, IN US

The Good:    AWESOME mobo! Had it since Dec. 2011. First had an old RANA X3 435 in it (unlocked to X4,) but recently upgraded to a FX-6100. I did have to update the Bios nuy I got mine 16 months ago. USB 3 & SATA III support Supports AMD OverDrive SLI & CrossFireX support Unlocked my old Athlon II X3 435 Rana to a Quad-core, Runs my new FX-6100 flaelessly (after a bios update) Comes with decent software, specially AFastLAN which is really cFosSpeed's traffic shaping software Solid State Caps all around AHCI support
The Squirrelly:    I've had this mobo for a while now, I'm pretty sure the USB is a bit...glitchy. Don't seem to affect anything else. Keyboard and mouse seem to work fine. Doesn't like to run audio through USB. I switched to 3.5mm for all audio. Wish it had one more SATA port I'm reaching at this point for a con
Pro Tip:    If you game, use the XFast LAN software to lower your ping and prioritize your gaming. I've considered trying out ASRock for about 6 or 7 years. I had read many reviews that praised their mobos, stating how stable they were and boosting about overclock ability. I did some research into the company and learned how they were created by ASUS to compete in the OEM market. ASRock was under PEGATRON, a subsidiary of ASUStek, and PEGATRON was later merged with Pegatron International Investment Co., Ltd. and is now it's own independent company. I build & repair PCs and eventually ended up building a few systems with various ASRock mobos and that's what convinced me to try ASRock in my own gaming system. I'm very pleased with this ASRock mobo after over 18 months of use. I use my system to game, and to fold GPU & SMP work units for the Folding @ Home project. The UEFI is a nice improvement over the old Bios screen. I still haven't tried the XFastUSB or XFastRAM software.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock 990FX EXTREME3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock 990FX EXTREME3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-990EX3
   2014-01-12 14:42:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from SELMA, TX US

The Good:    Boots up quick. Unlocked all 6 cores on a 960T that another Asus 990FX board would not do. ASRock customer service did back up their product and issue replacement boards relatively quickly- thus the reason for 2 stars.
The Squirrelly:    Sketchy motherboard in general. Both of these that I tried did not like to boot up consistently. ASRock boot failure guard is a strange animal: it will lower FSB, memory or CPU clock speed without notifying you if it fails to boot sometimes. The first board I had would occasionally fail to resume from standby in Win XP and always required at least 2 boot attempts if I ran the CPU unlocked on all 6 cores. Also was unable to control CPU core voltage so not much potential to overclock. I RMAd the first board and it's replacement was used in a totally different system with all different components. Initially seemed ok but then failure guard started dropping the memory speed down to 1066mhz out of the blue... seemed to get that issue sorted with some manual timing settings then installed Win 7. On the 2nd day the system would freeze fairly consistently after about 5 mins running, swapped boot drive to a different SATA and no more freezing but instead became totally unstable.
Pro Tip:    Motherboard was replaced by a different model in both systems and issues were resolved. Between initial purchase costs and shipping I have a great deal of money and time tied up into these mobos and got nothing to show for it. Ultimately I'll be lucky to recover half of my costs... My advice to you is to stay away from this one. You'll probably have better luck with this board running a lower wattage cpu- more power demand seemed to bring more problems. FYI there are mobos with better power phase setups for this money out there.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Best Site for Techies
I've been buying from eWiz for a long time and their products have never disappointed. Staff is reasonable and readily available for help. This site beats all prices even Amazon and even Newegg... I ...
(more)
-jorge rodriguez
See more testimonials