Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 596Page 39 of 60     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
LEPA G Series G1600-MA 1600W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.92 Power Supply
LEPA G Series G1600-MA 1600W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.92 Power Supply
Part: PS-G1600MA
   2014-04-14 13:30:30
Reviewed by Anonymous from maple, ON CA

The Good:    Looks great, very "industrial' high quality feel
The Squirrelly:    Almost started a fire twice using this. Had about 1200W going into this PSU 24/7 for 3 months and twice I've come home to the smell of burning wires. Two of the modular connectors on the PSU have literally burnt off. So I have two connector wires that are burnt and useless and two connector slots that are missing or have brunt connector slots. Sending back for RMA
Pro Tip:    Do not buy for mining!
Was this review helpful?
iMicro IM400W 400W ATX12V Power Supply
iMicro IM400W 400W ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-IM400W
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-01-25 11:46:42
Reviewed by Anonymous from Easton, KS US

The Good:    They're dirt cheap
The Squirrelly:    They're dirt cheap.
Pro Tip:    I have about 175 of these. Reliability and stability over time will end up costing more to support than a higher quality unit
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax M-500B 500W ATX12V Power Supply (Black)
Coolmax M-500B 500W ATX12V Power Supply (Black)
Part: PS-M-500
   2010-02-19 15:27:41
Reviewed by Anonymous from Litchfield, IL US

The Good:    Quiet supply, steady power, great price!
The Squirrelly:    Don't ever open a power supply, there are parts that can store an electrical charge.
Was this review helpful?
 
 quiet power  2007-10-25 17:01:20
Reviewed by Anonymous from Trenton, NJ US

works well, reliable, quiet..no cons yet, i've been working it hard and it's been performing great so far. great price and looks cool too
Was this review helpful?
Raidmax Hybrid RX-630SS 630W ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Raidmax Hybrid RX-630SS 630W ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Part: PS-RX630SS
   2012-03-03 18:52:55
Reviewed by perrynoid from San Diego, CA US

The Good:    It is clean, cool and quiet. It is the best PS I have ever experienced in this price range. Powers HIS Radeon 6970 turbo edition. Even when running a game like BF3 at max settings, I can barely detect any increase in temp from this thing and the system runs stably. Cool = efficiency...and that's good.
The Squirrelly:    The 4/8 pin connector for the exrta power to the CPU with the yellow and black wires could have been a little longer for a bottom mounted PS style case. It 's still long enough though. The PCIe power cable is single, adaptable connector that can either support 1-2, 6 pin or 1-2, 8 pin PCIe... or any combination of 1x8 and 1x6....I had my doubts but, all is good with my 6970 that requires, 1x8 pin and 1x6 pin. There is an on/off button for the LED that is very close to the power switch. BE CAREFUL....
Pro Tip:    Good enough for a high end, single GPU setup or a mid/low end, dual GPU setup. Clean cool power....
Was this review helpful?
In-Win IP-S300FF1-0 300W TFX Power Supply For BL/BP Series
In-Win IP-S300FF1-0 300W TFX Power Supply For BL/BP Series
Part: PS-S300FF1
   2011-12-01 23:45:16
Reviewed by kschierk from Wamego, KS US

The Good:    This has proven to be reliable for my HTPC build. Its quiet and exhausts heat efficiently. It providing reliable power to a G31 Socket 775 with dual core and GT430 graphics card without any problems.
The Squirrelly:    Can't think of anything.
Pro Tip:    Did a lot of research to make sure this fit inside an old Foxconn Twister case that I retrofitted into a modern HTPC. Its one of the only PS that will fit in that kind of case.
Was this review helpful?
Solid Gear SDGR-550E 550W PS2 ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.91 Power Supply (Black)
Solid Gear SDGR-550E 550W PS2 ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.91 Power Supply (Black)
Part: PS-SG-550E
   2013-03-22 13:32:00
Reviewed by Coffee from Syracuse, UT US

The Good:    Great PSU for the price.
The Squirrelly:    Almost too many extra non-SATA power cables, but a nice problem to have rather than not enough.
Pro Tip:    Remember, if you need just a 4-pin 12v for the CPU, split the 8-pin in half, it's designed for it. It comes connected but it's just a sliver of plastic.
Was this review helpful?
Solid Gear SDGR-750E 750W PS2 ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.91 Power Supply (Black)
Solid Gear SDGR-750E 750W PS2 ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.91 Power Supply (Black)
Part: PS-SG-750E
   2013-06-13 22:59:16
Reviewed by Randall L Swingle from Portland, OR US

The Good:    Worked very well at the time. Fan made very little noise and the machine ran smoothly for the 5 months I had it. The longer cables were needed due to case size, which was a perk.
The Squirrelly:    5+12v rails died within 5 months. Fans will turn on for brief moment, then shut off.
Pro Tip:    It worked really well when it was functional, but since it's been past 30 days, I can't return it and it is unfortunate that I can't have any reprisal besides regretting I spent $55 on this power supply (at least the model that was shipped to me).
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle FSP300-60PLNR 300W PFC ATX12V Switching Power Supply
Sparkle FSP300-60PLNR 300W PFC ATX12V Switching Power Supply
Part: PS-SP300
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 reliable  2006-02-27 15:25:50
Reviewed by Nathan Kegel from Eden Prairie, MN US

Reliable power supply that's got enough juice for virtually any value or budget build. High efficiency performance that's just a little on the noisy side.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle FSP650-80GLCR 650W EPS12V 24pin A-PFC Power Supply
Sparkle FSP650-80GLCR 650W EPS12V 24pin A-PFC Power Supply
Part: PS-SP650GL
 Well Known  2006-10-13 08:42:23
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

Sparkle is well known for their Power Supplies. Nothing generic here. The appearance is average, but the internals are what matter. Check out the cable pic. There are 2 black plugs for your PCIe video. Good PSU, just plain looking.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent Sparkle PSU  2006-08-31 07:07:34
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This is a very high quality power supply from Sparkle that offers very good power efficienty and stable performance. It features PFC for great performance.
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic X-1250 1250W 80Plus Gold ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Seasonic X-1250 1250W 80Plus Gold ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Part: PS-SS1250X
   2012-08-30 12:27:46
Reviewed by Gregor from Alexandria, VA US

The Good:    I build and sell PCs. A customer requested this model. I've never built a PC with this expensive of a PSU - usually I spend no more than $100-$150 max as you can get quality Antec or Corsair PSUs among others at that price. Let me just say, the adage "you get what you pay for" certainly holds true for PSUs. This one is pricey but the moment you get this, you’ll see everything about it screams luxury. I was absolutely impressed by this PSU. It is nice, powerful, quiet and fits perfectly in a mid-tower NZXT Silent case. It's been a couple of months and the customer has had no problems whatsoever. His PC is on 24/7 for VOIP functions and moderate gaming (pushing a GTX 670). The PSU is overkill but it's worth the peace of mind to know you're running a PSU that is complete quality, runs silent, has a robust warranty and is uber reliable (see reviews on other websites-darn near perfect rating). If you have the cash, this is the one to splurge on...you won't regret this purchase.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    Make sure your case has the space for this, it's a little long in length.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Excellent
Every purchase has been flawless. Items ship very quickly.
-George
See more testimonials