Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 762Page 39 of 77     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
SYBA SY-PCI50009 2x DB-9 Serial (RS-232) & DB-25 Parallel Printer Combo Port PCI Card
SYBA SY-PCI50009 2x DB-9 Serial (RS-232) & DB-25 Parallel Printer Combo Port PCI Card
Part: KW-2S+1P
 works fine  2007-07-11 13:49:51
Reviewed by art from trenton, NJ US

generic card, but i havent had any problems with it. good value.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Upgrade Option  2006-11-07 07:20:13
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

This upgrade was an option for a paging system. It used dual serial ports, but our server to be only had one. We could have used this card or a USB to serial. This would have worked fine and solved the problem
Was this review helpful?
 
 Add a printer / COM ports  2006-09-25 20:31:38
Reviewed by BigA from Waxahachie, TX US

This card enables the addition or a printer or serial devices. Handy to have, card is generic which tends to mean quality is average. Usually these work fine since the technology is mature.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

SYBA SY-PCI15003 1x Serial Port PCI Controller Card, w/ Netmos 9865 Chipset
SYBA SY-PCI15003 1x Serial Port PCI Controller Card, w/ Netmos 9865 Chipset
Part: KW-SERAL_1
 Simply works  2007-01-15 16:43:24
Reviewed by Gummy from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This card installs easily into an empty PCI card and will allow you to plug an extra device via the serial port. I plugged my printer into it and my device was detected immediately. A good buy for older devices.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Compatible  2006-11-10 17:35:51
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

This PCI card looks more like a parallel card that a serial. Nice upgrade for external older peripherals. Generic quality, but will work fine.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Generic card  2006-10-15 14:47:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

This PCI card is generic but it adds a serial port. Easy upgrade if you need the additional port. Fits your PCI slot and performs well.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

SYBA SY-PCI15004 4x DB-9 Serial (RS-232) Ports PCI Controller Card
SYBA SY-PCI15004 4x DB-9 Serial (RS-232) Ports PCI Controller Card
Part: KW-SERAL_2
 Finnally one that works!  2007-01-15 16:44:18
Reviewed by Gummy from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

I was a bit pessimistic when I saw this was Generic, but I was surprised that it worked well. After two months now, I have not had any problems. A good buy indeed
Was this review helpful?
 
 Generic  2006-11-24 20:32:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Louis, MO US

Great card for the older peripherals. Can be used for communication devices. Older technology compatible. Most eveything has moved to USB, but if you need COM ports, these will come in handy.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quick but...  2006-10-20 09:51:21
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

I really do not know very many peripherals that hook up to a serial port. I guess this would be good if you wanted to hook a newer PC up to an older style device like a serial port printer.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

SYBA SY-PCI10001 DB-25 Parallel Printer Port PCI Controller Card
SYBA SY-PCI10001 DB-25 Parallel Printer Port PCI Controller Card
Part: KW-SINGLE
 Older Card  2006-10-16 18:55:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

Kouwell has been around awhile. This is older technology. It will work with Modems and older parallel printers. Easily installs in any PCI slow (1x of course) Works well if you need a 1284 compliant printer attached and your other parallel slot is in use.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Fast Throughput  2006-10-07 12:39:47
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

Easily installed this card. Worked for the setup. Speeds are decent and PCB is low height to give better airflow in the case.
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 if you need one  2006-01-27 11:56:33
Reviewed by Nathan Kegel from Eden Prairie, MN US

it worked for me. But I haven't needed it in a while since USB has taken over.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA SD-V2-5U 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card w/ NEC 720100 Chipset
SYBA SD-V2-5U 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card w/ NEC 720100 Chipset
Part: KW-USB_2.0
 Best upgrade  2007-10-26 09:34:30
Reviewed by Justin Chang from Trenton, NJ US

I needed more USB ports than my computer supplied. This is the perfect solution because it is so easy to install and use.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Upgrade  2006-09-29 20:27:50
Reviewed by BigA from Waxahachie, TX US

With an internal USB ports, this card enables the newer USB tape drives to be mounted in a 5.25 or 3.5" bay. Easily adds more ports, but with the latest boards limited on the PCI slots, you need to be careful. A must for older systems or those needing the internal port. Good upgrade, just need more internal PCI slots.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great USB 2.0 Card  2006-08-19 16:15:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This is an easy way to boost the productivity and functionality of your computer. It boasts 4 USB 2.0 slots and is very easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
KWorld PVR-TV 7134 PCI Analog TV Tuner
KWorld PVR-TV 7134 PCI Analog TV Tuner
Part: KWD-7134
   2012-07-03 15:31:26
Reviewed by Hornito from Applegate, OR US

The Good:    Works as advertised. Decent remote. We have an analog cable system where I live, so this tuner enables me to use it, and at a great price. The TV Time software isn't bad either, though I use Windows Media Center by default.
The Squirrelly:    No cons really. It was simple to install, setup, and program. Can't think of one negative.
Pro Tip:    If you plan to get over the air or cable digital channels though, you will need a converter, but those are cheap.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-11-22 06:19:02
Reviewed by Davey126 from Penfield, NY US

The Good:    Decent card for analog broadcast/cable, reasonably clear picture (for analog), plays well with Media Center on Win 7 32-bit, does not hog PCI bus. Includes remote and FM tuner (I don't user either).
The Squirrelly:    Latest driver a little difficult to find on vendor site. Don't bother with CD or included software - rubbish. Card is a little big; make sure you have room.
Pro Tip:    Driver offered by Windows Update didn't work. Head to vendor site, swear a little and just install the latest driver once you find it.
Was this review helpful?
 
 KWORLD TV TUNER  2007-10-25 18:20:53
Reviewed by RON LOSCHE from LITTLETON, CO US

THE TUNER WORKS WELL WITH WITH MEDIA CENTER HOWEVERIT DONT WORK WITH SOFTWARE VER 1-5. I GOT A VER 2.01 AND IT WORKS PERFECT'.
Was this review helpful?
Linksys EZXS88W EtherFast 8-Port 10/100 Switch
Linksys EZXS88W EtherFast 8-Port 10/100 Switch
Part: LS-EZXS88W
 Easy Stack  2006-07-10 12:22:48
Reviewed by Jo Jo from Aurora, CO US

If you have the router, get the switch (for more users) it stacks nicely and works great. Very fast connectivity. Gigabit woulb be faster
Was this review helpful?
Cisco RV016 10/100 16-Port VPN Router
Cisco RV016 10/100 16-Port VPN Router
Part: LS-RV016
 Excellent  2007-10-16 09:32:24
Reviewed by Nick from little rock, AR US

I've been using this router for over a month now and I personally have tried some less expensive ones. Trust me spend a little more, it will make you like a lot easier.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent PPtP Server Firewall!  2007-02-08 10:41:43
Reviewed by CraigH from San Antonio, TX US

I setup small to medium sized business networks as part of my job. I highly reccomend the RV082 and the RV016. Both have a little known-major feature- they can be configured as PPtP servers. Establishing a PPtP connection from a remote employee is MUCH easier than configuring a VPN. No client software or hardware is needed. The Windows PPtP client is free, secure, and EASY TO CONFIGURE. I have also noticed these routers seem to provide a quicker response over some of the cheaper routers when pulling a web page. The RV042 does not appear to have the PPtP server feature (Bummer). The "PPtP Server" feature of the RV082 and RV016 is different from the "PPtP passtrhrough" feature seen on most routers. I'm not impressed easily. I am impressed with the RV082 and RV016. These routers are very easy to configure and understand. One more nice feature: Firmware updates for the routers are FREE and easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Connect the offices for secure reliable connectivity  2006-01-21 22:31:32
Reviewed by David Dow from Truth or Consequence, NM US

If you have disparate offices in different parts of the world, you can use the internet to connect the offices via VPN. VPN enables encryption of the packets that pass over the internet to protect your information, and allow safe and secure transmission of data. Want to print to a printer in Tokyo? It is possible with this device. VPN is medium to hard to setup, but with the linksys products it is so much easier. Give it a try. Go eWiz
Was this review helpful?
Cisco RV042 4-Port 10/100 VPN Router
Cisco RV042 4-Port 10/100 VPN Router
Part: LS-RV042
 solid VPN Router  2008-07-09 01:00:01
Reviewed by Axel Haas from Agoura, CA US

This is a solid router with built in VPN capabilities, this guy worked perfectly out of the box, most stable machine I have ever had, it has not needed a reset since the first day Ive plugged it in.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great  2007-11-16 09:29:21
Reviewed by Kenny Morris from Austin, TX US

This router offers great stability and it was extremely easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Secure  2006-03-23 15:53:19
Reviewed by Working Hard! from T or C, NM US

This little router provides a great deal of options for office networking. The VPN features enable you to configure secure connections to remote offices over the internet. Pros: DMZ port so you can configure a webserver, or other devices you want outside your network that the world can access. Great security features. Cons: None that I can think of. Great device for taking your company to the next level of connectivity and security. Very easy to configure and manage.
Was this review helpful?
Cisco RV082 8-Port 10/100 Dual WAN VPN Router
Cisco RV082 8-Port 10/100 Dual WAN VPN Router
Part: LS-RV082
 VPN Router,yes!  2008-07-09 00:44:45
Reviewed by Jayson Ward from Agoura, CA US

This is so far the most stable router I ve owned , this thing never craps out or has to be reset, In fact, I dont think I ve ever reset it or unplugged it,it just works, really good performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Firewall Router. Built in PPtP Server. Fast.  2007-02-08 10:44:38
Reviewed by CraigH from San Antonio, TX US

I setup small to medium sized business networks as part of my job. I highly reccomend the RV082 and the RV016. Both have a little known-major feature- they can be configured as PPtP servers. Establishing a PPtP connection from a remote employee is MUCH easier than configuring a VPN. No client software or hardware is needed. The Windows PPtP client is free, secure, and EASY TO CONFIGURE. I have also noticed these routers seem to provide a quicker response over some of the cheaper routers when pulling a web page. The RV042 does not appear to have the PPtP server feature (Bummer). The "PPtP Server" feature of the RV082 and RV016 is different from the "PPtP passtrhrough" feature seen on most routers. I'm not impressed easily. I am impressed with the RV082 and RV016. These routers are very easy to configure and understand. One more nice feature: Firmware updates for the routers are FREE and easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
 
 good price  2006-03-17 22:04:32
Reviewed by dan hadlock from north haven, CT US

this thing has a pretty good price on it but if you aren't into networking and if you have no idea what you are looking at then don't get it. servers will love this thing so make ur computer happy and buy from EWIZ!
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Fast Professional
Package was well packed, air bags all over, separate box just for my oem cpu, shrouded in air bags as well. No movement during shipping. Went with ground shipping arrived in 3 days. Spent the extra 5 ...
(more)
-Anonymous
See more testimonials