Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 563Page 38 of 57     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
In-Win IP-S300FF1-0 300W TFX Power Supply For BL/BP Series
In-Win IP-S300FF1-0 300W TFX Power Supply For BL/BP Series
Part: PS-S300FF1
   2011-12-01 23:45:16
Reviewed by kschierk from Wamego, KS US

The Good:    This has proven to be reliable for my HTPC build. Its quiet and exhausts heat efficiently. It providing reliable power to a G31 Socket 775 with dual core and GT430 graphics card without any problems.
The Squirrelly:    Can't think of anything.
Pro Tip:    Did a lot of research to make sure this fit inside an old Foxconn Twister case that I retrofitted into a modern HTPC. Its one of the only PS that will fit in that kind of case.
Was this review helpful?
Solid Gear SDGR-550E 550W PS2 ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.91 Power Supply (Black)
Solid Gear SDGR-550E 550W PS2 ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.91 Power Supply (Black)
Part: PS-SG-550E
   2013-03-22 13:32:00
Reviewed by Coffee from Syracuse, UT US

The Good:    Great PSU for the price.
The Squirrelly:    Almost too many extra non-SATA power cables, but a nice problem to have rather than not enough.
Pro Tip:    Remember, if you need just a 4-pin 12v for the CPU, split the 8-pin in half, it's designed for it. It comes connected but it's just a sliver of plastic.
Was this review helpful?
Solid Gear SDGR-750E 750W PS2 ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.91 Power Supply (Black)
Solid Gear SDGR-750E 750W PS2 ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.91 Power Supply (Black)
Part: PS-SG-750E
   2013-06-13 22:59:16
Reviewed by Randall L Swingle from Portland, OR US

The Good:    Worked very well at the time. Fan made very little noise and the machine ran smoothly for the 5 months I had it. The longer cables were needed due to case size, which was a perk.
The Squirrelly:    5+12v rails died within 5 months. Fans will turn on for brief moment, then shut off.
Pro Tip:    It worked really well when it was functional, but since it's been past 30 days, I can't return it and it is unfortunate that I can't have any reprisal besides regretting I spent $55 on this power supply (at least the model that was shipped to me).
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle FSP300-60PLNR 300W PFC ATX12V Switching Power Supply
Sparkle FSP300-60PLNR 300W PFC ATX12V Switching Power Supply
Part: PS-SP300
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 reliable  2006-02-27 15:25:50
Reviewed by Nathan Kegel from Eden Prairie, MN US

Reliable power supply that's got enough juice for virtually any value or budget build. High efficiency performance that's just a little on the noisy side.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle FSP650-80GLCR 650W EPS12V 24pin A-PFC Power Supply
Sparkle FSP650-80GLCR 650W EPS12V 24pin A-PFC Power Supply
Part: PS-SP650GL
 Well Known  2006-10-13 08:42:23
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

Sparkle is well known for their Power Supplies. Nothing generic here. The appearance is average, but the internals are what matter. Check out the cable pic. There are 2 black plugs for your PCIe video. Good PSU, just plain looking.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent Sparkle PSU  2006-08-31 07:07:34
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This is a very high quality power supply from Sparkle that offers very good power efficienty and stable performance. It features PFC for great performance.
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic X-1250 1250W 80Plus Gold ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Seasonic X-1250 1250W 80Plus Gold ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Part: PS-SS1250X
   2012-08-30 12:27:46
Reviewed by Gregor from Alexandria, VA US

The Good:    I build and sell PCs. A customer requested this model. I've never built a PC with this expensive of a PSU - usually I spend no more than $100-$150 max as you can get quality Antec or Corsair PSUs among others at that price. Let me just say, the adage "you get what you pay for" certainly holds true for PSUs. This one is pricey but the moment you get this, you’ll see everything about it screams luxury. I was absolutely impressed by this PSU. It is nice, powerful, quiet and fits perfectly in a mid-tower NZXT Silent case. It's been a couple of months and the customer has had no problems whatsoever. His PC is on 24/7 for VOIP functions and moderate gaming (pushing a GTX 670). The PSU is overkill but it's worth the peace of mind to know you're running a PSU that is complete quality, runs silent, has a robust warranty and is uber reliable (see reviews on other websites-darn near perfect rating). If you have the cash, this is the one to splurge on...you won't regret this purchase.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    Make sure your case has the space for this, it's a little long in length.
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic X-560 560W 80 Plus Gold ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Seasonic X-560 560W 80 Plus Gold ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Part: PS-SS560KM
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-12-13 16:14:40
Reviewed by Larry Goltry from Oklahoma City, OK US

The Good:    Best PSU of all time! Hybrid Silent Fan Controls is awesome. Fan doesn't run under 20% load. This is my modular PSU and I love it.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Seasonic is the only brand PSU I'll ever buy again!
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic X-660 660W 80 Plus Gold  ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Seasonic X-660 660W 80 Plus Gold ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Part: PS-SS660KM
   2011-02-11 14:17:08
Reviewed by Michael DeLigny from Browns Mills, NJ US

The Good:    Best quality build I have ever seen in a power supply, and also any other computer component I've bought. Operates my entire system with 7 hard drives with no fan running. Awesome product!
The Squirrelly:    None here.
Was this review helpful?
LOGISYS Clear 550W Dual FAN 20/24Pin SATA Power Supply
LOGISYS Clear 550W Dual FAN 20/24Pin SATA Power Supply
Part: PS-ST550AC
 Good Looking  2006-10-11 09:51:00
Reviewed by JoJo from Aurora, CO US

The bright blue lighting and light reactive cabling are very cool. For builders of gaming cases, you will love it. Power is good, SATA option is excellent. ST quality is great and should provide years of stable performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Price and Cool lights  2006-06-14 21:18:23
Reviewed by Jo Jo from Aurora, CO US

550W is an ideal size for any case. Super Talent makes a wide range of quality products, and this is one. Support for plenty of upgrades, cool lighting and SATA support. Not bad for $XX.XX
Was this review helpful?
 
 very cool  2006-06-11 08:34:44
Reviewed by alex jimenez from miami, FL US

Add some flare to your computer with this bright power supply unit. It not only has lights, but the wires come sleeved for better airflow in your computer. This is a great power supply for your low budget gaming pc because it packs a lot of power for a low price.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Coolmax PS-228 LCD Power Supply Tester
Coolmax PS-228 LCD Power Supply Tester
Part: PS-TEST228
   2014-03-10 11:29:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Richmond, VA US

The Good:    This is great, I've never had one before and mostly used Volt/Ohm Meters and this is right on with all the voltages and specifics. Thanks
The Squirrelly:    you have to hold the button down and not let go of it.
Pro Tip:    Needed something to verify that I needed a new PSU.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-02-09 11:36:30
Reviewed by GreenMtcomputerMedics from Burlington, VT US

The Good:    Lightweight, measures several components in desktops. Small so it fits inside the case.
The Squirrelly:    Not accurate. First time I used it was on the job. Ended up having IBM ship 2 new power supplies as this tester repeatedly gave an error and audible alarm reading the 12+ voltage. While there is a 1 year warranty, I will have to test this tester before bring it on repair jobs in the field. Wish coolmax sold adaptors to test power and connectors on laptops. May have to make a couple with laptop parts to test bricks and laptop batteries.
Pro Tip:    test this on power supplies on PCs BEFORE using it in the field or determining voltage problems in your shop.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2013-10-10 14:29:33
Reviewed by Timothy Nelson from bullhead city, AZ US

The Good:    Works good and indespensable when you are trying to locate a problem.
The Squirrelly:    had to look on the internet for instructions.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Best Site for Techies
I've been buying from eWiz for a long time and their products have never disappointed. Staff is reasonable and readily available for help. This site beats all prices even Amazon and even Newegg... I ...
(more)
-jorge rodriguez
See more testimonials