Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 486Page 38 of 49     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
iMicro DVI-I Male To HD15 VGA Female Adaptor
iMicro DVI-I Male To HD15 VGA Female Adaptor
Part: ST-DVI_VGA
 Converter  2006-08-09 19:13:57
Reviewed by Lizard from Hotsprings, NM US

All of the video cards I have purchased come with this converter. However, if you are running dual video or lose yours, you will need another. Easy to install, does add some stress to the connector.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Another Step Down  2006-07-21 20:53:51
Reviewed by Tootall from Hot Springs, NM US

Takes the signal from your DVI enabled video card and steps the signal down to a VGA enabled monitor. Gotta have one with almost all video cards having DVI anymore.
Was this review helpful?
 
 good value  2006-06-26 11:16:18
Reviewed by alex jimenez from miami, FL US

This is an adaptor for converting a DVI port to VGA. This is a great adaptor for those video cards that only have dvi ports. They are also useful if you want to have a dual monitor setup with a video card that only has one vga port and one dvi port.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

iMicro POW-ADT-4PY 12inch 4Pin Molex Male to 2x 4Pin Molex Female Splitter Cable
iMicro POW-ADT-4PY 12inch 4Pin Molex Male to 2x 4Pin Molex Female Splitter Cable
Part: ST-IDE_YPW
 Keep One Around  2007-01-27 09:42:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, CO US

At the shop, we keep several of these around. They are a must for adding additional hard drives, CD Rom drives, etc. When you run out of power connectors, these are a life saver.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great choice  2006-11-28 14:25:20
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

If you are ever running out of possible 4-pin molex cables for your IDE hard drives, these are good option. They will spilt your single 4-pin molex cable into two other cables. I tried plugging the splitted cable into a case fan it worked well, so do not think that these are for IDE hard drives only. Overall, a nice inexpensive product that works!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Y  2006-08-18 15:14:53
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

Add another device. If your power supply is limited on the 4 pin connectors, get a Y. You cannot use too many, but one or two is fine. Easily add more drives, etc.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

iMicro 6ft European Power Cable
iMicro 6ft European Power Cable
Part: ST-POW_EUR
 Works as it is suppose to  2006-11-28 14:58:00
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

As other reviews mentionned, Europe uses a different power voltage from North America. Because of this, they have different standards when it comes to plugs and power supplies. This power cable makes sure that the right power is sent into your power supply and will not destroy it. A product that works as it is suppose to.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Simple Power Cord  2006-11-24 20:38:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Louis, MO US

Heck, just a cable. But it doesn't work state side. Europower is way different. Get this cable to continue notebook use over seas. Looks just like the typical power supply cord you get with your case, but the plug is different. Cheap enough. You will pay big bucks if you try getting one overseas, after the fact.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Never Been There  2006-10-18 08:01:05
Reviewed by JoJo from Aurora, CO US

I hear its nice in Europe. But their power is completely different than here in the states. If your relocating, get this cable to plug into the outlet and be sure to use the correct switch on the back of the power supply. Really handy if your on that side of the ocean.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Link Depot 18 inch SATA Right-Angled to SATA Right-Angled Cable
Link Depot 18 inch SATA Right-Angled to SATA Right-Angled Cable
Part: ST-SATA_2A
   2009-12-03 08:14:31
Reviewed by Michael-John Sherwood from Portland, OR US

The Good:    I'm sure they work fine.
The Squirrelly:    These cables would be much more useful to me if they angled just past the part that inserts into the SATA plug and not a half inch later. Right now my single slot 9800GT covers two SATA slots. I'm considering upgrading to a GTX260 which would end up covering FOUR of my 6 SATA connectors(I'll be using no less than 3), so I need to get the tighter angled SATA cables and see those will fit, before I can upgrade the GPU. There is just enough space behind the GPU now to think the tighter angled SATA cables will work.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-11-25 20:33:05
Reviewed by Leslie Aust from Peoria, AZ US

The Good:    perfect for my system
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    none
Was this review helpful?
iMicro SATA-L1-R 39inch SATA to SATA Cable w/ Locking Latch
iMicro SATA-L1-R 39inch SATA to SATA Cable w/ Locking Latch
Part: ST-SATA_39
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Plenty Long  2006-09-13 15:44:57
Reviewed by Mo from Bixby, OK US

A 39 inch SATA cable will reach just about anywhere you need it. External or interal use will give the installer plenty of freedom. Quality cable from a good supplier -- eWiz
Was this review helpful?
iMicro 10ft A/A M/F 10ft USB 2.0 Type A Male to USB 2.0 Type A Female Extension Cable
iMicro 10ft A/A M/F 10ft USB 2.0 Type A Male to USB 2.0 Type A Female Extension Cable
Part: ST-SB_AF10
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Move a printer or any USB device  2006-08-18 14:46:52
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

The extension cables are great to have on hand for any network tech. Customers need more room on their desk. Moves the device an additional 10 feet. Cable thickness is decent, and length is ideal.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Handy  2006-03-15 07:12:55
Reviewed by Working Hard from TorC, NM US

My USB Ports are on the back of my notebook / docking station. So, you have to crawl behind the monitor, etc just to plug it in. Got one of these, and voila. Easily reaches the front of the computer and now I can just plug in my thumb drive. Very Nice
Was this review helpful?
iMicro USB-15MF 15ft USB 2.0 Type A Male to USB 2.0 Type A Female USB Extension Cable
iMicro USB-15MF 15ft USB 2.0 Type A Male to USB 2.0 Type A Female USB Extension Cable
Part: ST-SB_AF15
 Printer or device extension  2006-10-03 19:04:19
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

THis is a great little cable that enables you to relocate devices like printers, etc. Plenty long. The A connector is typical USB rectangle slot. Works with another cable to connect printers, modems, just about any usb device.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Perfect for Printers  2006-09-25 20:12:15
Reviewed by BigA from Waxahachie, TX US

If your printer needs to be relocated, this will give you a little more range. A 15 footer, this will work with your existing cable to extend your install a full 15feet.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro M8544-1525MF 25ft HD15 Male to HD15 Female Extension SVGA Cable (Black)
iMicro M8544-1525MF 25ft HD15 Male to HD15 Female Extension SVGA Cable (Black)
Part: ST-VGA_F25
 Excellent  2006-12-31 17:07:33
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This cable prove to be quite handy to extend my SVGA cable for my projecter. Works flawless on the first try. Colour is alright, though I would have preferred black. Good product.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Handy  2006-10-03 19:20:03
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

Got one of these for my mother-in-law. Relocated her monitor to a shelf or better ergonomic positioning. Computer was too far from the desk (moved clear of her feet) and now she can use the PC and her monitor while having plenty of room at her feet. Easy to use and worked sweet!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Mid Range quality  2006-09-25 20:22:13
Reviewed by BigA from Waxahachie, TX US

This isn't a very heavy cable, it will work fine. Be careful of electrical wiring that may cause interference. Great for extending your monitor or working with cabinetry that demands more monitor cable length.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

iMicro M8544-2515MM 25ft HD15 Male to HD15 Male SVGA Cable (Black)
iMicro M8544-2515MM 25ft HD15 Male to HD15 Male SVGA Cable (Black)
Part: ST-VGA_M25
 Not bad  2006-12-31 12:36:33
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

These cables are ideal if you want to plug a monitor or a projector far away from a computer source but you original SVGA is too short. Adding 25 feet of lenght, this extension could be pretty good for any of your setups. The downside of this product is the colour. I would have preferred white, grey or black.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Male to Male Extension  2006-11-19 18:29:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Boston, MA US

Cannot think of a setup where a male to male is useful. Likely with a projector is the only option. Typical extensions are female to male. if your setup matches, great option
Was this review helpful?
 
 Handy  2006-09-13 06:52:45
Reviewed by Mo from Bixby, OK US

This is a good length for home desks. The monitor cables built into monitors are typically around 6ft or less. They just don't reach very well. Add this cable and you can move or extend the range of your monitor. Great for many installations.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Super Talent 16GB Express Duo USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent 16GB Express Duo USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Part: ST3U16EDB
   2011-07-18 06:34:50
Reviewed by AlexSenk4 from Port St Lucie, FL US

The Good:    The difference between USB 2.0 and 3.0 is night and day. If you have any options on going for any item that can take USB3.0, spend the little extra.
The Squirrelly:    The price is starting a little high, but, as more things start rolling out that are USB3.0 compatible, prices should go down. Keep your eye out for anything 3.0 and start the deal search. It will be the next standard.
Pro Tip:    If you are starting to build a new computer, make sure that you have USB 2.0 AND 3.0 ports built in. I had to get an additional card to add 3.0 ports, but it is well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-06-16 10:28:45
Reviewed by Anonymous from San Jose, CA US

The Good:    It's blue. It's slim and doesn't block another USB port. The loop at the end of the flash drive has enough room for me to use a metal clip to attach to my key ring. The cap stays on and doesn't slide out very easily on its own. It's fast on USB 3.0.
The Squirrelly:    You can lose the cap if you're not careful, but I usually put it in my pocket when I have it plugged in. It's really 14.6 GB of free space.
Pro Tip:    I had this one close to four months now, and it still works great! I would recommend this to anyone. I have used it a lot on my laptop and desktop to transfer files and backup lecture notes.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-01-31 19:22:20
Reviewed by Andrew from Woodway, TX US

The Good:    1. Speed (Check out the online benchmarks if you haven't already, 60 MBps reads and 20 writes on USB 3 controller) 2. Portability (Not bulky or anything) 3. Price (Incredible, like a USB 2 drive!) This drive is faster than my Patriot XT, and that was pretty fast, plus it dosn't look as shabby as the pictures make it out to be.
The Squirrelly:    Of course, for 30 dollars your not going to get 300MBps reads and writes. Those drives costs hundreds of dollars. Also, the cap can be easily lost, but that's the trade-off for a slim drive...
Pro Tip:    I was concerned about the build quality of the drive b/c of the other reviews and I was pleasantly surprised. The plastic is thick and sturdy looking, and the lanyard loop seems pretty well attached to the rest of the drive. Its not metal but the blue plastic can almost pass as metallic, and it actually looks very nice for an thirty dollar drive. Plus, you can brag to your friends about it being USB 3.0!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Fast and Friendly Service
I jused SuperBiiz for the first time recently and I must say that it was a plesant experience. The items shipped very quickly and arrived just as I expected. Thank you SuperBiiz and I will remain a cu...
(more)
-rhansme
See more testimonials