Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 480Page 38 of 48     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Link Depot 18 inch SATA Right-Angled to SATA Right-Angled Cable
Link Depot 18 inch SATA Right-Angled to SATA Right-Angled Cable
Part: ST-SATA_2A
   2009-12-03 08:14:31
Reviewed by Michael-John Sherwood from Portland, OR US

The Good:    I'm sure they work fine.
The Squirrelly:    These cables would be much more useful to me if they angled just past the part that inserts into the SATA plug and not a half inch later. Right now my single slot 9800GT covers two SATA slots. I'm considering upgrading to a GTX260 which would end up covering FOUR of my 6 SATA connectors(I'll be using no less than 3), so I need to get the tighter angled SATA cables and see those will fit, before I can upgrade the GPU. There is just enough space behind the GPU now to think the tighter angled SATA cables will work.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-11-25 20:33:05
Reviewed by Leslie Aust from Peoria, AZ US

The Good:    perfect for my system
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    none
Was this review helpful?
iMicro SATA-L1-R 39inch SATA to SATA Cable w/ Locking Latch
iMicro SATA-L1-R 39inch SATA to SATA Cable w/ Locking Latch
Part: ST-SATA_39
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Plenty Long  2006-09-13 15:44:57
Reviewed by Mo from Bixby, OK US

A 39 inch SATA cable will reach just about anywhere you need it. External or interal use will give the installer plenty of freedom. Quality cable from a good supplier -- eWiz
Was this review helpful?
iMicro 10ft A/A M/F 10ft USB 2.0 Type A Male to USB 2.0 Type A Female Extension Cable
iMicro 10ft A/A M/F 10ft USB 2.0 Type A Male to USB 2.0 Type A Female Extension Cable
Part: ST-SB_AF10
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Move a printer or any USB device  2006-08-18 14:46:52
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

The extension cables are great to have on hand for any network tech. Customers need more room on their desk. Moves the device an additional 10 feet. Cable thickness is decent, and length is ideal.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Handy  2006-03-15 07:12:55
Reviewed by Working Hard from TorC, NM US

My USB Ports are on the back of my notebook / docking station. So, you have to crawl behind the monitor, etc just to plug it in. Got one of these, and voila. Easily reaches the front of the computer and now I can just plug in my thumb drive. Very Nice
Was this review helpful?
iMicro USB-15MF 15ft USB 2.0 Type A Male to USB 2.0 Type A Female USB Extension Cable
iMicro USB-15MF 15ft USB 2.0 Type A Male to USB 2.0 Type A Female USB Extension Cable
Part: ST-SB_AF15
 Printer or device extension  2006-10-03 19:04:19
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

THis is a great little cable that enables you to relocate devices like printers, etc. Plenty long. The A connector is typical USB rectangle slot. Works with another cable to connect printers, modems, just about any usb device.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Perfect for Printers  2006-09-25 20:12:15
Reviewed by BigA from Waxahachie, TX US

If your printer needs to be relocated, this will give you a little more range. A 15 footer, this will work with your existing cable to extend your install a full 15feet.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro M8544-1525MF 25ft HD15 Male to HD15 Female Extension SVGA Cable (Black)
iMicro M8544-1525MF 25ft HD15 Male to HD15 Female Extension SVGA Cable (Black)
Part: ST-VGA_F25
 Excellent  2006-12-31 17:07:33
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This cable prove to be quite handy to extend my SVGA cable for my projecter. Works flawless on the first try. Colour is alright, though I would have preferred black. Good product.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Handy  2006-10-03 19:20:03
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

Got one of these for my mother-in-law. Relocated her monitor to a shelf or better ergonomic positioning. Computer was too far from the desk (moved clear of her feet) and now she can use the PC and her monitor while having plenty of room at her feet. Easy to use and worked sweet!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Mid Range quality  2006-09-25 20:22:13
Reviewed by BigA from Waxahachie, TX US

This isn't a very heavy cable, it will work fine. Be careful of electrical wiring that may cause interference. Great for extending your monitor or working with cabinetry that demands more monitor cable length.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

iMicro M8544-2515MM 25ft HD15 Male to HD15 Male SVGA Cable (Black)
iMicro M8544-2515MM 25ft HD15 Male to HD15 Male SVGA Cable (Black)
Part: ST-VGA_M25
 Not bad  2006-12-31 12:36:33
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

These cables are ideal if you want to plug a monitor or a projector far away from a computer source but you original SVGA is too short. Adding 25 feet of lenght, this extension could be pretty good for any of your setups. The downside of this product is the colour. I would have preferred white, grey or black.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Male to Male Extension  2006-11-19 18:29:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Boston, MA US

Cannot think of a setup where a male to male is useful. Likely with a projector is the only option. Typical extensions are female to male. if your setup matches, great option
Was this review helpful?
 
 Handy  2006-09-13 06:52:45
Reviewed by Mo from Bixby, OK US

This is a good length for home desks. The monitor cables built into monitors are typically around 6ft or less. They just don't reach very well. Add this cable and you can move or extend the range of your monitor. Great for many installations.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Super Talent 16GB Express Duo USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent 16GB Express Duo USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Part: ST3U16EDB
   2011-07-18 06:34:50
Reviewed by AlexSenk4 from Port St Lucie, FL US

The Good:    The difference between USB 2.0 and 3.0 is night and day. If you have any options on going for any item that can take USB3.0, spend the little extra.
The Squirrelly:    The price is starting a little high, but, as more things start rolling out that are USB3.0 compatible, prices should go down. Keep your eye out for anything 3.0 and start the deal search. It will be the next standard.
Pro Tip:    If you are starting to build a new computer, make sure that you have USB 2.0 AND 3.0 ports built in. I had to get an additional card to add 3.0 ports, but it is well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-06-16 10:28:45
Reviewed by Anonymous from San Jose, CA US

The Good:    It's blue. It's slim and doesn't block another USB port. The loop at the end of the flash drive has enough room for me to use a metal clip to attach to my key ring. The cap stays on and doesn't slide out very easily on its own. It's fast on USB 3.0.
The Squirrelly:    You can lose the cap if you're not careful, but I usually put it in my pocket when I have it plugged in. It's really 14.6 GB of free space.
Pro Tip:    I had this one close to four months now, and it still works great! I would recommend this to anyone. I have used it a lot on my laptop and desktop to transfer files and backup lecture notes.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-01-31 19:22:20
Reviewed by Andrew from Woodway, TX US

The Good:    1. Speed (Check out the online benchmarks if you haven't already, 60 MBps reads and 20 writes on USB 3 controller) 2. Portability (Not bulky or anything) 3. Price (Incredible, like a USB 2 drive!) This drive is faster than my Patriot XT, and that was pretty fast, plus it dosn't look as shabby as the pictures make it out to be.
The Squirrelly:    Of course, for 30 dollars your not going to get 300MBps reads and writes. Those drives costs hundreds of dollars. Also, the cap can be easily lost, but that's the trade-off for a slim drive...
Pro Tip:    I was concerned about the build quality of the drive b/c of the other reviews and I was pleasantly surprised. The plastic is thick and sturdy looking, and the lanyard loop seems pretty well attached to the rest of the drive. Its not metal but the blue plastic can almost pass as metallic, and it actually looks very nice for an thirty dollar drive. Plus, you can brag to your friends about it being USB 3.0!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Super Talent 16GB Express ST1 USB3.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent 16GB Express ST1 USB3.0 Flash Drive
Part: ST3U16ST1K
   2012-10-21 10:44:36
Reviewed by coffeeshark from Syracuse, UT US

The Good:    Very fast, easy, works perfectly. I had some issues with a Patriot stick, but no problems with this ST one. Received this in 2 days, very fast shipping as always.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    There's no place for a key ring but there is a slot for a string or small cord to go through.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-04-17 10:09:10
Reviewed by Endybajr from Riverside, CA US

The Good:    Looks good, is light, 16GB, pretty fast in a USB 2.0 port...
The Squirrelly:    But in a USB 3.0 port, the drive will lock explorer until it's unplugged. This happens about 80% of the time it's in a USB 3.0 port. But it works perfectly fine in a 2.0!
Pro Tip:    I've never had a bad Super Talent product. This is no exception -- even though it's a little flaky in a 3.0 port.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 32GB USB 3.0 Express ST1 Flash Drive
Super Talent 32GB USB 3.0 Express ST1 Flash Drive
Part: ST3U32ST1K
   2013-02-08 17:42:57
Reviewed by Coffee from Syracuse, UT US

The Good:    This is my third ST1 USB 3.0 drive, all work perfectly and at great prices. Shipment from superbiiz was same-day and only took 2 days to get here with regular post. These drives are fast and reliable, have a retractable cover, and even look good.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    Cloud storage is nice, but sometimes the speed and quick access to a USB drive is necessary.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 32GB Express ST4 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (MLC)
Super Talent 32GB Express ST4 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (MLC)
Part: ST3U32ST4M
   2013-10-21 20:31:59
Reviewed by Ives Leonidas from Randolph, MA US

The Good:    None
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Poorly built, the drive fell apart on the first day of use.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Outstanding.
The prices are phenomenal. The coupons, discounts and contests are amazing. Ordered a couple things in the morning and just 3 hours later they were processed and shipped. Free assembly service. Custom...
(more)
-Daniel Eduardo Rocha
See more testimonials