Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 595Page 38 of 60     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Coolmax CU-500B 500W Power Supply (Black)
Coolmax CU-500B 500W Power Supply (Black)
Part: PS-CU-500B
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Newer high efficiency PSU coming down the line  2009-01-30 23:29:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from Memphis, TN US

There's a new initiative on going more lean and green on power use consumption with the raise of fosil fuels and increased IT power consumptions rates especially on power hungry items like psu. Some might be Energy Star rated but you'll have to check this out but many will come with words like high efficiency which is basically reduce energy by variable on demand type use to scale -when in use.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CU-700B 700W Partial Modular Power Supply
Coolmax CU-700B 700W Partial Modular Power Supply
Part: PS-CU-700B
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-06-17 04:07:30
Reviewed by Anonymous from Burlington, KY US

The Good:    It powered my pc for 2 yrs, 2 months and 7 days without a problem.
The Squirrelly:    It shorted out one day right after i shut down my PC and that electrical burnt smell filled the air. I'm not sure why it happened. There was a loud pop and then the electrical burnt smell. I just hope nothing else is fried..
Pro Tip:    Buy American made goods... you just don't get quality goods anymore.. I've got older power supplies in other pc's that just keep going that are well over 5 yrs old.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CX450B 450W Power Supply Black
Coolmax CX450B 450W Power Supply Black
Part: PS-CX450B
 low efficiency  2006-03-06 16:37:15
Reviewed by Elizabeth Kong from Eden Prairie, MN US

Not a very good efficiency rating for this power supply. With energy costs going up, it makes sense to spend a little more and get a more effieicnt PSU. If you can't afford a more effieicnt unit, this unit does deliver stable power for many builds.
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Good power in this  2006-01-28 00:21:48
Reviewed by computersoc from New Hartford, NY US

This has enough power for some low to mid end builds. Perfect for mass building low end computers. This will give most AMD Athlon XP's, Semprons, Celerons, etc. enough power to perform.
Was this review helpful?
Antec EarthWatts EA-450 PLATINUM 80 PLUS Platinum 450W ATX12V Power Supply
Antec EarthWatts EA-450 PLATINUM 80 PLUS Platinum 450W ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-EA450P
   2013-09-16 11:37:35
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been rock solid x11 months as a FreeNAS server.
The Squirrelly:    none.
Pro Tip:    none.
Was this review helpful?
Solid Gear SDGR-FLEX270 270W Mini-ITX / FLEX ATX Power Supply
Solid Gear SDGR-FLEX270 270W Mini-ITX / FLEX ATX Power Supply
Part: PS-FLEX270
   2013-07-25 11:16:07
Reviewed by HOLLYWOOD from Port Clinton, OH US

The Good:    None
The Squirrelly:    Burn't up in less than 24 hours, loud pop like a cap. Luckily no motherboard damage.
Pro Tip:    Find something else!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle ATX-300PA 300W 20/24pin SATA Power Supply
Sparkle ATX-300PA 300W 20/24pin SATA Power Supply
Part: PS-FS300PA
 good thing  2007-08-09 19:22:25
Reviewed by Power Supply from Austin, TX US

Decent power supply£¬I buy it for a kludge¡£Not bad that it can manager an overclocked cpu and two hard drives, plus a 1950XT graphic card. Stable and reliable, nice!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Power Supply  2006-08-27 05:11:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Excellent quality FSP powersupply that is equipped with many of today's newest technologies. For example it has SATA cables and a 24 pin ATX cable.
Was this review helpful?
 
 great power supply  2006-02-23 15:08:32
Reviewed by Nathan Kegel from Eden Prairie, MN US

A truly great power supply for its stability and value. Supports 24-pin motherboards, too. Not the quiestest, but easily one of the most reliable, especially for its price.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle ATX-400PA 400W 20/24pin SATA Power Supply
Sparkle ATX-400PA 400W 20/24pin SATA Power Supply
Part: PS-FS400PA
 great value PSU  2006-03-04 15:28:20
Reviewed by Elizabeth Kong from Eden Prairie, MN US

Great value PSU that isn't of the highest efficiency but provides stable voltages for virtually any build. Plenty of power for most builds and supports the latest 24-pin motherboards.
Was this review helpful?
 
 best value  2006-02-26 15:30:12
Reviewed by Nathan Kegel from Eden Prairie, MN US

The best value power supply, in my opinion. Supports overclocking with stable voltages. Has SATA connectors and 24-pin motherboard support out of the box. Great price - go ewiz!
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle ATX-400PN-B204 400W 20/24pin Power Supply
Sparkle ATX-400PN-B204 400W 20/24pin Power Supply
Part: PS-FS400PN
 EXCELLENT  2007-10-08 12:39:06
Reviewed by John Doer from little rock, AR US

COMPLETELY SATISFIED. i definitely recommend. absolutely no problems or regrets, an exceptional power unit.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Outperforms PSUs costing 3x more!  2007-09-23 01:49:43
Reviewed by RWP from Maple Grove, MN US

eWiz has the best everyday price on Sparkle PSUs. I have been using this brand of PSU for several years and find them to offer the best combination of price vs. performance. Use them in all my builds. Sparkle PSUs are manufactured by FSP (Fortron Source Group), which also build units for Zalman and some other well known/more expensive brands, and has a reputation for manufacturing affordable/reliable PSUs that supply very clean and steady power. FSP PSUs are also known for honest advertised wattage ratings. Many competing brands will display a much higher watt rating but are unable to deliver such and will fail. Google for FSP power supply reviews and you'll find out just how great Sparkle/FSP PSUs really are...
Was this review helpful?
 
 Quite and effective  2007-08-08 05:50:40
Reviewed by Anonymous from city of Industry, CA US

I just bought one here from ewiz. It provides enough power and very quite. runs cool in my Intel computer with 2 500 GB HDD. If it can be mounted easily and correctly, then it's perfect.
Was this review helpful?
LEPA G Series G1600-MA 1600W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.92 Power Supply
LEPA G Series G1600-MA 1600W 80 PLUS Gold ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V v2.92 Power Supply
Part: PS-G1600MA
   2014-04-14 13:30:30
Reviewed by Anonymous from maple, ON CA

The Good:    Looks great, very "industrial' high quality feel
The Squirrelly:    Almost started a fire twice using this. Had about 1200W going into this PSU 24/7 for 3 months and twice I've come home to the smell of burning wires. Two of the modular connectors on the PSU have literally burnt off. So I have two connector wires that are burnt and useless and two connector slots that are missing or have brunt connector slots. Sending back for RMA
Pro Tip:    Do not buy for mining!
Was this review helpful?
iMicro IM400W 400W ATX12V Power Supply
iMicro IM400W 400W ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-IM400W
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-01-25 11:46:42
Reviewed by Anonymous from Easton, KS US

The Good:    They're dirt cheap
The Squirrelly:    They're dirt cheap.
Pro Tip:    I have about 175 of these. Reliability and stability over time will end up costing more to support than a higher quality unit
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Faster shipping than Amazon!
Super fast shipping! Faster than Amazon prime! Exceeded my expectations.
-Anonymous
See more testimonials