Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 461Page 37 of 47     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
iMicro M8544-2515MM 25ft HD15 Male to HD15 Male SVGA Cable (Black)
iMicro M8544-2515MM 25ft HD15 Male to HD15 Male SVGA Cable (Black)
Part: ST-VGA_M25
 Not bad  2006-12-31 12:36:33
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

These cables are ideal if you want to plug a monitor or a projector far away from a computer source but you original SVGA is too short. Adding 25 feet of lenght, this extension could be pretty good for any of your setups. The downside of this product is the colour. I would have preferred white, grey or black.
Was this review helpful?
 Male to Male Extension  2006-11-19 18:29:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Boston, MA US

Cannot think of a setup where a male to male is useful. Likely with a projector is the only option. Typical extensions are female to male. if your setup matches, great option
Was this review helpful?
 Handy  2006-09-13 06:52:45
Reviewed by Mo from Bixby, OK US

This is a good length for home desks. The monitor cables built into monitors are typically around 6ft or less. They just don't reach very well. Add this cable and you can move or extend the range of your monitor. Great for many installations.
Was this review helpful?
All Reviews (5) >>

Super Talent 16GB Express Duo USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent 16GB Express Duo USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Part: ST3U16EDB
   2011-07-18 06:34:50
Reviewed by AlexSenk4 from Port St Lucie, FL US

The Good:    The difference between USB 2.0 and 3.0 is night and day. If you have any options on going for any item that can take USB3.0, spend the little extra.
The Squirrelly:    The price is starting a little high, but, as more things start rolling out that are USB3.0 compatible, prices should go down. Keep your eye out for anything 3.0 and start the deal search. It will be the next standard.
Pro Tip:    If you are starting to build a new computer, make sure that you have USB 2.0 AND 3.0 ports built in. I had to get an additional card to add 3.0 ports, but it is well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful?
   2011-06-16 10:28:45
Reviewed by Anonymous from San Jose, CA US

The Good:    It's blue. It's slim and doesn't block another USB port. The loop at the end of the flash drive has enough room for me to use a metal clip to attach to my key ring. The cap stays on and doesn't slide out very easily on its own. It's fast on USB 3.0.
The Squirrelly:    You can lose the cap if you're not careful, but I usually put it in my pocket when I have it plugged in. It's really 14.6 GB of free space.
Pro Tip:    I had this one close to four months now, and it still works great! I would recommend this to anyone. I have used it a lot on my laptop and desktop to transfer files and backup lecture notes.
Was this review helpful?
   2011-01-31 19:22:20
Reviewed by Andrew from Woodway, TX US

The Good:    1. Speed (Check out the online benchmarks if you haven't already, 60 MBps reads and 20 writes on USB 3 controller) 2. Portability (Not bulky or anything) 3. Price (Incredible, like a USB 2 drive!) This drive is faster than my Patriot XT, and that was pretty fast, plus it dosn't look as shabby as the pictures make it out to be.
The Squirrelly:    Of course, for 30 dollars your not going to get 300MBps reads and writes. Those drives costs hundreds of dollars. Also, the cap can be easily lost, but that's the trade-off for a slim drive...
Pro Tip:    I was concerned about the build quality of the drive b/c of the other reviews and I was pleasantly surprised. The plastic is thick and sturdy looking, and the lanyard loop seems pretty well attached to the rest of the drive. Its not metal but the blue plastic can almost pass as metallic, and it actually looks very nice for an thirty dollar drive. Plus, you can brag to your friends about it being USB 3.0!
Was this review helpful?
All Reviews (8) >>

Super Talent 16GB Express ST1 USB3.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent 16GB Express ST1 USB3.0 Flash Drive
Part: ST3U16ST1K
   2012-10-21 10:44:36
Reviewed by coffeeshark from Syracuse, UT US

The Good:    Very fast, easy, works perfectly. I had some issues with a Patriot stick, but no problems with this ST one. Received this in 2 days, very fast shipping as always.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    There's no place for a key ring but there is a slot for a string or small cord to go through.
Was this review helpful?
   2012-04-17 10:09:10
Reviewed by Endybajr from Riverside, CA US

The Good:    Looks good, is light, 16GB, pretty fast in a USB 2.0 port...
The Squirrelly:    But in a USB 3.0 port, the drive will lock explorer until it's unplugged. This happens about 80% of the time it's in a USB 3.0 port. But it works perfectly fine in a 2.0!
Pro Tip:    I've never had a bad Super Talent product. This is no exception -- even though it's a little flaky in a 3.0 port.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 32GB USB 3.0 Express ST1 Flash Drive
Super Talent 32GB USB 3.0 Express ST1 Flash Drive
Part: ST3U32ST1K
   2013-02-08 17:42:57
Reviewed by Coffee from Syracuse, UT US

The Good:    This is my third ST1 USB 3.0 drive, all work perfectly and at great prices. Shipment from superbiiz was same-day and only took 2 days to get here with regular post. These drives are fast and reliable, have a retractable cover, and even look good.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    Cloud storage is nice, but sometimes the speed and quick access to a USB drive is necessary.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 32GB Express ST4 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (MLC)
Super Talent 32GB Express ST4 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (MLC)
Part: ST3U32ST4M
   2013-10-21 20:31:59
Reviewed by Ives Leonidas from Randolph, MA US

The Good:    None
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Poorly built, the drive fell apart on the first day of use.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 50GB Express RC8 USB 3.0 Drive (MLC)
Super Talent 50GB Express RC8 USB 3.0 Drive (MLC)
Part: ST3U50GR8S
   2012-11-01 14:59:32
Reviewed by Ron Burnes from Kingsland, TX USA

The Good:    I was more than a little surprised when after almost 6 months, Samuel Chan with SuperTalent contacted me about resolving my issue. After contacting Samuel, I received a UPS shipping label and instructions to return the RC8 so that they could research and find what had gone wrong with this one. Oct 29th, SuperTalent returned my RC8 which was repaired and working well. Took a long time but they finally stepped up to the plate. I appreciate what Samuel and his manager have done to remedy this situation. Had the same procedure been conducted to begin with, I would have had no issues with SuperTalent as I understand new technology can be a little buggy! Now I will see how long it continues to operate. It is an amazing piece of technology and hopefully it will now also become a dependable technology.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-04-16 05:33:26
Reviewed by Ronal Burnes from Kingsland, TX US

The Good:    WARNING! Update! Do not buy!
The Squirrelly:    Received the Rc8 Oct/3/ 2011. First off, this is the fastest thumb drive and totally amazing When it works! January,I could not maintain a stable connection, then it quit being recognized. Rma'd it and took almost a month and several communications to complete. The new one was equally impressive but only lasted about a month - back to rma. Now I have $33 shipping plus the $185 drive. Got it on March 23rd and on the 27th started having issues with the THIRD drive. Plug it in - all the front and rear usb3 ports are knocked out. Usb2 ports still work with my other drives unless I plug RC8 into the usb2 ports then they are knocked out. Compute will not shut down normally and must be forced to shutdown. Front usb3 ports, rear usb3 ports, front usb2 ports, rear usb2 ports - don't matter it can and will disable the usb system and create the shutdown problems. Might work great for most the day then the next few times it crashes.
Pro Tip:    Super Talent has one of the worse product supports I have experienced in my 40 years of messing with computers. Have notified them twice about this last issue and have not recieved any replies.
Was this review helpful?
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-10-06 09:39:37
Reviewed by Ronal B. from Kingsland, TX United States

The Good:    Being the impatient type and addicted to SPEED, I decided to treat myself to the 50gb RC8 SSD flash drive based on my current experience with OCX Vertex 3 hard drives. Love ssd gadgets! Definitely well worth the money and really impressive. Real world backup to the Usb3 RC8 was around 3 times faster than my Usb2 SanDisk Ultra which was the fastest I could find at the time.
The Squirrelly:    Granted, it may be a little pricey but it is a new product which is always higher to start and the quality is excellent with fantastic performance.
Pro Tip:    Excellent product and I would not hesitate to buy another one and probably will.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 256GB Express ST1-2 USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent 256GB Express ST1-2 USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Part: ST3U56S12K
   2015-05-30 08:47:24
Reviewed by LS from San Francisco, CA US

The Good:    Great drive. Using a USB3 bus, it does better than the advertised speed. Here's my CrystalDiskMark 3.0.1x64 results: Sequential: Read=217.1MB/s, Write=130.8MB/s 512k: 162.3, 17.76 4k: 5.445, 0.072 4kQD32: 5.000, 0.042 Formatted as NTFS.
The Squirrelly:    If you want to retract the cover, press the button on the drive.
Pro Tip:    I would buy this again.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 8GB Express Duo USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent 8GB Express Duo USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Part: ST3U8EDB
   2012-03-28 13:21:41
Reviewed by Anonymous from Haifa, IL

The Good:    FAT32 tested with ATTO Speed on USB 2.0 port : Write up to 20mb/sec , nice Read up to 34mb/sec , we will not see any faster on USB 2.0 Speed on USB 3.0 port : Write up to 20mb/sec , same as USB 2.0 Read up to 68mb/sec , very nice
The Squirrelly:    hmmmm
Pro Tip:    price is ok very nice read speeds on USB 3.0 write speed is ok for 8GB version at this price. I think you can't get better deal then this one.
Was this review helpful?
   2011-03-10 10:24:53
Reviewed by Anonymous from Centerville, UT US

The Good:    USB 2.0 speed test right out of the package: : "Test finished without errors. You can now delete the test files *.h2w or verify them again. Writing speed: 12.9 MByte/s Reading speed: 27.1 MByte/s H2testw v1.4"
The Squirrelly:    Not too bad.
Pro Tip:    Very slim profile.
Was this review helpful?
   2011-03-09 23:49:03
Reviewed by George Ng from San Jose, CA US

The Good:    Haven't been able to test USB 3.0 speeds but USB 2.0 speeds are easily among the fastest. USBDeview Speed Test: (formatted as exFAT w/ default allocation unit size) Write 12.60 MB/Sec ; Read 27.30 MB/Sec ; Results were taken in Windows 7. I also did an informal stopwatch test to compare actual transfer rates. An 800 MB video file took 60 seconds to transfer to the drive. Transferring back from the drive took 28 seconds. (The computer I'm using to test all this is from the early P4 era, so it's old. Results might be a tad better on a newer machine with faster SATA drives instead of IDE drives.) Can't wait to try USB 3.0.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Under hardware policies you can set the drive for "Quick Removal" or "Better Performance" via write caching. However, enabling write caching in my case yielded no noticeable increase in transfer speeds so I switched back to Quick Removal for the convenience. Also, I find using exFAT allows you to effectively squeeze every last drop of space on the drive since exFAT doesn't have as large an overhead as NTFS nor the inadequacies of FAT32 such as the inability to store single files larger than 4 GBs. I currently see 7.32 GB free out of 7.32 GB total as opposed to 7.25 GB free out of 7.32 GB total with NTFS after formatting. The lost space is the result of the larger overhead. This might not bother some people but I need every last byte I can get.
Was this review helpful?
All Reviews (5) >>

Super Talent 8GB Express ST2 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (MLC)
Super Talent 8GB Express ST2 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (MLC)
Part: ST3U8EST2
   2012-04-29 11:42:29
Reviewed by Anonymous from Bloomington, IN US

The Good:    Nicely made drive, reads are very fast.
The Squirrelly:    Writes were about half as fast as advertised. Also, the unformatted size was about 2% less then 8GB. Not a huge deal, but this is the first flash drive I've seen that was undersized.
Was this review helpful?
Seagate Momentus Thin ST500LT012 500GB 5400RPM SATA2/SATA 3.0 GB/s 16MB Notebook Hard Drive (2.5 inch)
Seagate Momentus Thin ST500LT012 500GB 5400RPM SATA2/SATA 3.0 GB/s 16MB Notebook Hard Drive (2.5 inch)
Part: ST500LT012
   2013-08-08 13:09:55
Reviewed by ubuntuer[geeh1] from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    small,thin, will fit anywhere. speedy little thing.
The Squirrelly:    only show 465 gb ??
Pro Tip:    2.5 mount needed
Was this review helpful?

Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Super Fast, Super Awesome, SuperBiiz.
I've purchased from the Super once before, but that was long ago. Ever since then I didn't even think twice to browse their site for the tech stuff I was looking for, and boy was I in the wrong. I use...
-Paul Nguyen
See more testimonials