Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 435Page 37 of 44     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Super Talent Pico-C 64GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 64GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU64GPCG
   2014-01-28 10:09:02
Reviewed by Anonymous from Austin, TX US

The Good:    Lot of space in an incredibly small package!
The Squirrelly:    Stay away. This flash drive is EXTREMELY slow (for writes). I have tested this on various systems, and the best write throughput that I can get is about 3 MB/sec. Reads are about 25-30 MB/sec, though.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico Mini-A 8GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Blue)
Super Talent Pico Mini-A 8GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Blue)
Part: STU8GMAB
   2010-03-19 10:15:24
Reviewed by Tim Dodge from Trinity, FL US

The Good:    Small and convenient, I like the metal units a bit better, but this works fine.
The Squirrelly:    The plastic is a bit harder to get into the USB port than the metal connections, but this may be a feature if you want to make sure it does not fall out.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-11-25 15:27:35
Reviewed by TomShaftoe from Brentwood, CA US

The Good:    Easier to remove than metal Pico-C, a little easier to plug in.
The Squirrelly:    Still too big for some USB ports, either sand it down, or force it in. Scares me when the USB starts to give way. The plastic feels a bit flimsy after using Pico-C flash drives. Doesn't seem to work with the lexar bit flip utility.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 8GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 8GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU8GPCG
   2011-03-26 10:19:06
Reviewed by Leslie Aust from Peoria, AZ US

The Good:    Has worked for 3 years flawlessly. I had doubt to this bare looking USB drive. I has exceeded flawless operations than some other brands. And it is tiny.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-02 22:43:39
Reviewed by Anonymous from Nashville, TN US

The Good:    Great product - have ordered half a dozen or so & all have been fast & reliable. The first 8gb has been used for a year & a Half daily & still going strong! Just ordered another.
The Squirrelly:    nothing
Pro Tip:    It's faster than any that I've tried. Use it for large files or large numbers of files
Was this review helpful?
 
 A good one!  2008-09-10 19:48:03
Reviewed by gord from San Fransisco, CA US

the capability is large enough for my other set,all can works well.a great drive.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Super Talent Pico-C 8GB Nickel Plated USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 8GB Nickel Plated USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU8GPCN
   2010-05-02 14:43:08
Reviewed by Scuba Steve from Timonium, MD US

The Good:    Small drive and fast when it works
The Squirrelly:    Stopped working after about a month and another one that I bought didn't even work out of the box. they were both replacements for a 4 GB supertalent pico that gave out after 8 months.
Pro Tip:    Do not buy this drive. Go for a bulkier drive with more mass to it.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-01-15 15:41:34
Reviewed by Statenheimer from Wallingford, CT US

The Good:    Tiny-er than I ever imagined. Water resistant, rugged, what more do you need? This thing is awesome!
The Squirrelly:    7.51 Gb actual: Not really squirrelly, but worth mentioning. Finish scratched a little on 1st insert into port...
Pro Tip:    Works for Windows ReadyBoost. Only 4094mb though...
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 8GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 8GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU8GPCS
   2011-03-24 09:59:59
Reviewed by Camilo Carrasco from Santiago, CL

The Good:    Su pequeño tamaño y gran capacidad, y alta velocidad de transferencia de datos.
The Squirrelly:    Se calienta un tanto con el uso.
Pro Tip:    Pequeño pero potente :D si lo deseas portar, cabe donde sea xD
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-06-16 08:01:53
Reviewed by Steve Grabowski from Des Plaines, IL US

The Good:    The Super Talent Pico-C 8GB USB2.0 Flash Drive is small and it works. This drive worked great in 2 Win7 machines and 1 WinXP machine.
The Squirrelly:    It does seem to get warm. This may reduce its life, but that is yet to be seen.
Pro Tip:    I recommend this drive
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-11-20 09:22:13
Reviewed by rafael breban from ponce, PR US

The Good:    beautiful fast and fast and fast .In fact is so nice my wife use it as a pendant
The Squirrelly:    non
Pro Tip:    buy it
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (29) >>

Kingston SSDNow V300 120GB 2.5 inch SATA3 Solid State Drive
Kingston SSDNow V300 120GB 2.5 inch SATA3 Solid State Drive
Part: SV300SA120
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2014-01-28 11:39:19
Reviewed by Dan from Malden, MA US

The Good:    It sometimes costs less than better performing drives.
The Squirrelly:    When first released and reviewed by the industry Kingston used synchronous NAND when building the V300's. In later revisions they transitioned to using cheaper asynchronous NAND which has resulted in severely degraded performance and did nothing to make customers aware of the change.
Pro Tip:    Search the web about the issue before making your purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro SuperServer SYS-5016T-MRB LGA1366 200W 1U Rackmount Server Barebone System (Black)
Supermicro SuperServer SYS-5016T-MRB LGA1366 200W 1U Rackmount Server Barebone System (Black)
Part: SY-516TMRB
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-12-22 14:33:07
Reviewed by Anonymous from Houston, TX US

The Good:    Well built. Works with i7 and Xeon. Dual nics.
The Squirrelly:    I was hoping to put it in the house. Nope. The sound level idling is OK, but underload with an i7 950 is horrible. You can hear it behind 2 closed doors. I have to turn it off -- can't go sleep. The problem is I can't return the damn thing. Wasted almost half a kilobuck.
Pro Tip:    I went for it because I thought the blower fan would be quiet. Wrong. Stay away from 1U server if you intend to put it in your house.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro Super MicroCloud SYS-5037MC-H8TRF Eight Node LGA1155 1620W 3U Rackmount Server Barebone System (Black)
Supermicro Super MicroCloud SYS-5037MC-H8TRF Eight Node LGA1155 1620W 3U Rackmount Server Barebone System (Black)
Part: SY-537MH8F
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-02-16 10:10:31
Reviewed by sudosandwich from San Francisco, CA USA

The Good:    Best 3U option for our needs.
The Squirrelly:    It's a niche product so it might not be suitable for everyone.
Pro Tip:    Superbiiz seems to be the only place that actually carries these in stock. It's on "special order" (read:1-4 weeks) everywhere else.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent DDR2-533 SODIMM 1GB/64x8 Samsung Chip Notebook Memory
Super Talent DDR2-533 SODIMM 1GB/64x8 Samsung Chip Notebook Memory
Part: T533SB1G_S
 Excellent Warranty  2006-07-17 20:10:29
Reviewed by lucas bryce from yorba linda, CA US

Great STT product for users who want the most from their laptops. It has a huge 1 GB capacity which will provide great performance. Plus it has a good warranty.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent DDR2-533 SODIMM 2GB/128x8 Value Notebook Memory
Super Talent DDR2-533 SODIMM 2GB/128x8 Value Notebook Memory
Part: T533SB2G_V
 Value choice  2007-11-29 13:31:03
Reviewed by Fiona Taylor from Atlanta, GA US

great memory with unbeatable price. now my computer is hella fast... lol
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Excellent Place To Shop
I have been keeping track of pricing of computer components on nine different sites and found they all maintained the same, or nearly the same pricing (MSRP). Then, I came across Super Biiz one day an...
(more)
-Mark in Salem, OR
See more testimonials