Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 433Page 36 of 44     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Super Talent 32GB Express ST4 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (MLC)
Super Talent 32GB Express ST4 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (MLC)
Part: ST3U32ST4M
   2013-10-21 20:31:59
Reviewed by Ives Leonidas from Randolph, MA US

The Good:    None
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Poorly built, the drive fell apart on the first day of use.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 256GB Express ST1-2 USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent 256GB Express ST1-2 USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Part: ST3U56S12K
   2015-05-30 08:47:24
Reviewed by LS from San Francisco, CA US

The Good:    Great drive. Using a USB3 bus, it does better than the advertised speed. Here's my CrystalDiskMark 3.0.1x64 results: Sequential: Read=217.1MB/s, Write=130.8MB/s 512k: 162.3, 17.76 4k: 5.445, 0.072 4kQD32: 5.000, 0.042 Formatted as NTFS.
The Squirrelly:    If you want to retract the cover, press the button on the drive.
Pro Tip:    I would buy this again.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 64GB Express ST1-3 USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent 64GB Express ST1-3 USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Part: ST3U64S13
   2015-08-17 01:42:52
Reviewed by Anonymous from Fremont, CA US

The Good:    Great quality and design. These drives really stand out from the competion.
The Squirrelly:    It's just cosmetic but the ink branding "Super Talent" wears off in a very short time making it look cheap.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 8GB Express ST2 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (MLC)
Super Talent 8GB Express ST2 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (MLC)
Part: ST3U8EST2
   2012-04-29 11:42:29
Reviewed by Anonymous from Bloomington, IN US

The Good:    Nicely made drive, reads are very fast.
The Squirrelly:    Writes were about half as fast as advertised. Also, the unformatted size was about 2% less then 8GB. Not a huge deal, but this is the first flash drive I've seen that was undersized.
Was this review helpful?
Seagate Momentus Thin ST500LT012 500GB 5400RPM SATA2/SATA 3.0 GB/s 16MB Notebook Hard Drive (2.5 inch)
Seagate Momentus Thin ST500LT012 500GB 5400RPM SATA2/SATA 3.0 GB/s 16MB Notebook Hard Drive (2.5 inch)
Part: ST500LT012
   2013-08-08 13:09:55
Reviewed by ubuntuer[geeh1] from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    small,thin, will fit anywhere. speedy little thing.
The Squirrelly:    only show 465 gb ??
Pro Tip:    2.5 mount needed
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 16GB Elite Serie CKB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Silver)
Super Talent 16GB Elite Serie CKB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Silver)
Part: STU16GCKBS
   2011-09-29 20:37:42
Reviewed by Tech Works ABQ from Albuquerque, NM US

The Good:    Rugged feel and small, it fits well on my key chain
The Squirrelly:    Died about 3 months later, lost data. So much for backup. I went back to my old Sandisk 8GB which after 2 yrs of daily use still works, go figure. Now I'm debating if I would bother RMAing it. Other than that it looks sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-08-21 09:24:57
Reviewed by Anonymous from New Orleans, LA US

The Good:    Looks Durable, Nice design
The Squirrelly:    Won't work on MacBooks. It will not show up on a MacBook if you plug it in directly. It only works for me with a USB extension cable.
Pro Tip:    Great looking product, but won't work with a MacBook.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-04-26 06:28:57
Reviewed by Anonymous from Watertown, MA US

The Good:    Looks good; solid build
The Squirrelly:    Doesn't recognized by any of Win 7 machines. Maybe defective? XP and Vista were fine.
Pro Tip:    Super Talent is "hit-or-miss" brand. I had more of their flash drives failed than any other brand.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-A 16GB Swivel Lid USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-A 16GB Swivel Lid USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU16GPAS
 Fragile?  2009-06-18 07:54:34
Reviewed by Brian Davis from Chicago, IL US

Pros: Decent speed, nice slim design. Cons: The flash drive itself broke off of its swivel within two weeks of buying it! Now I have to hope that it didn't drop somewhere that somebody can find it. The plastic shouldn't be so fragile that it snaps so easily.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB Gold Limited Edition USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU16GPCG
   2013-10-10 14:26:03
Reviewed by Timothy Nelson from bullhead city, AZ US

The Good:    Good sturdy and practically unbreakable
The Squirrelly:    Died after a couple years my silver 8GB PICO is still going strong.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-08 20:07:18
Reviewed by Anonymous from Springfield, MO US

The Good:    Never had a problem with this flash drive. Super cool and super convenient.
The Squirrelly:    Be careful. The drive is so small it is easy to forget or lose. Plus it is so dang cool, if found, people are as likely to keep it as they are to give it back.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-01 18:10:33
Reviewed by Anonymous from Dickson City, PA US

The Good:    Looks cool.
The Squirrelly:    Only occasional use. And it takes 1 week for Super Talent to respond to RMA request. Then you have to mail the product to them. Then, at their discretion, they can mail a new one to you -- one that is just as likely to break as the first. Total turnaround time for you to get a working thumb drive again is up to a month. At your expense for mailing. AND you lose your data. Pass on this one -- as cool as it looks.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB Nickel Plated USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB Nickel Plated USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU16GPCN
   2010-12-16 18:37:39
Reviewed by Eric from Gainesville, FL US

The Good:    - You can barely see it! - Competitive price, you're not paying much more for the size - The capacity is stunning for the size - No garbage software on it from the factory (No SanDisk junk to remove...) - Comes with a ball chain so you can attach it to anything
The Squirrelly:    - You'll probably leave it somewhere since it's so small - Def does scratch easily, just inserting & removing it from a USB port is enough to scratch the opposite side of the contacts I haven't had it for very long, so I may not know all about it yet.
Pro Tip:    It's a little tight the first time you plug it in!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-12-17 13:59:52
Reviewed by Anonymous from Manassas, VA US

The Good:    I love this I currently have the 4GB and the 16 GB versions. Small, portable, and great for people on the go.
The Squirrelly:    Get's scratched easily.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Super Talent Pico-C 16GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Part: STU16GPCS
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-07-08 13:30:08
Reviewed by Andy Nguyen from Lilburn, GA US

The Good:    Beautiful and sleek design. It is a coolest usb you ever find. But becareful ... it is NOT a reliable usb to use as a storage.
The Squirrelly:    DO NOT rely on this usb for storage. Make sure you have back up your important files some where else. I own 2 of these 16 GB usb and they all die after about 3 months. I am an IT guy and use this USB to store my backup file. Of course I use the safely remove every time I need to remove from Computer. But it still dies on me without any sign of error... if you plug it in the computer and you don't see it appears as a removable drive... then I am sure... it dies... it happened to me twice on these 16 GB usbs.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-02-04 13:10:40
Reviewed by Mecha from Lincoln, CA US

The Good:    Tiny size -Huge storage The data transfer speed is pretty good
The Squirrelly:    So far no problems
Pro Tip:    Works perfect in my car stereo without sticking out much.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-26 11:29:40
Reviewed by Anonymous from Moraga, CA US

The Good:    This USB drive has MASSIVE STORAGE! I have my entire "My Documents" folder on it (about 5 years-worth of school-related documents) and it isn't even half-filled! Also, the loops to connect all my other flashdrives to keychains have broken. This flashdrive has a built-in, all metal keychain loop. This is the best flashdrive money could buy!
The Squirrelly:    I honestly can't think of anything... Maybe, it tends to collect fingerprints, but it really is no big deal.
Pro Tip:    Create your own folder filing system... With so much storage space, files can get lost very easily!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Exceptional
My ordered was processed and shipped promptly and a confirming e-mail with tracking information was sent to me. The items received in excellent condition and has worked flawlessly ever since. This i...
(more)
-Ralph Ramby
See more testimonials