Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 561Page 36 of 57     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Antec AR-352 350W 80 Plus Bronze Power Supply For NSK 1380
Antec AR-352 350W 80 Plus Bronze Power Supply For NSK 1380
Part: PS-AR352
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-12-30 05:16:02
Reviewed by jjmIII from Canton, OH US

The Good:    I'm glad Superbiiz carries this power supply. They are hard to find for your Antec Aria/NSK1380 case. Now I have plenty of power for my new i3 build.
The Squirrelly:    No complaints at all.
Pro Tip:    Never run an old or too small popwer supply.
Was this review helpful?
Antec Basiq BP350 350W Power Supply
Antec Basiq BP350 350W Power Supply
Part: PS-BP350
 yeah  2007-08-30 01:15:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jamaica Plain, MA US

VERY NICE POWER SUPPLY. STABLE AND RELIABLE. GOOD BUILD QUALITY. LOTS OF CONNECTORS
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CA-400 400W 80mm Fan ATX12V V2.0 Power Supply
Coolmax CA-400 400W 80mm Fan ATX12V V2.0 Power Supply
Part: PS-CA400
 Decent Power Supply  2006-08-27 04:57:40
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

OK powersupply from Coolmax. It lacks nice features like PFC, but it is very well priced and will work great in older computers. Great deal from eWiz.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CA-450 450W 20+4pin 80mm Fan Power Supply
Coolmax CA-450 450W 20+4pin 80mm Fan Power Supply
Part: PS-CA450
 Decent PSU for the price  2007-09-03 18:53:06
Reviewed by Nathan from San Francisco, CA US

Shiny, 450Watts, has enough cables, dual 12V. Molex connectors have nice grips on them which makes disconnection easy. Runs my 6600 GT, P4 2.53, and 1024MB PC2100 RAM no problem. Runs fairly cool and the noise is about average, not too high. It gets the job done for me. Good sized powersupply for this price. Decent!
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CM-300 300W M-ATX Power Supply
Coolmax CM-300 300W M-ATX Power Supply
Part: PS-CM300
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Good power supply  2006-08-15 07:40:25
Reviewed by Killa from Denver, PA US

Not so good for gaming but its still pretty good. I would say its great for business or just for a budget pc.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CTI-700B 700W Dual-Fan Power Supply
Coolmax CTI-700B 700W Dual-Fan Power Supply
Part: PS-CTI700B
   2010-09-24 11:04:21
Reviewed by Techside from Kent, WA US

The Good:    Cheap, pretty good name, plenty of power. All the plugs i needed. Dual fan. Triple rail. It powered a 940 Quadcore, 4 gigs of ram, 4 hard drives and a GForce 260 oc and never hiccuped once.
The Squirrelly:    Owned for almost a year to the date. Last night while idle i heard 2 very loud pops. System was completely dead. Swapped PS with other computer, and it all powered back up. Conclusion....PS is toast. Although no visible burns or exploded CAPS,
Pro Tip:    I baby my equipment, and constantly keep it dust free. Not sure why this PS went POP. Out of 10+ systems i have built, this is the only PS that ever failed. 10 cents a Watt is pretty good gauge for quality. This was a bit cheaper than that at $50 so i got what i paid for i guess.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-04-07 12:54:10
Reviewed by Anonymous from Golden Valley, AZ US

The Good:    Their customer support is fast to reply. Nice black matted finish. 12v power connector, and 12v main power connector wrapped in black, looks clean.
The Squirrelly:    Get fluctuations in power, but was informed +|- 10% is acceptable for them. Thought that was a bit high myself. Fluctuations under load or idle, and every few cycles its doing it.
Pro Tip:    Go with a established psu provider within the same price range. Still iffy on this -|+ 10%
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-02-15 19:15:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Woodward, OK US

The Good:    Quiet, Good power supply for the price.
The Squirrelly:    Power switch broke after 3 months.
Pro Tip:    The dimensions are listed as:5.50 x 6.00 x 3.50 inch The power supply actually measures: 6.00 x 6.50 x 3.50 inch The size difference was enough not to allow me to fit this into the case i was going to put it in.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Coolmax CU-500B 500W Power Supply (Black)
Coolmax CU-500B 500W Power Supply (Black)
Part: PS-CU-500B
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Newer high efficiency PSU coming down the line  2009-01-30 23:29:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from Memphis, TN US

There's a new initiative on going more lean and green on power use consumption with the raise of fosil fuels and increased IT power consumptions rates especially on power hungry items like psu. Some might be Energy Star rated but you'll have to check this out but many will come with words like high efficiency which is basically reduce energy by variable on demand type use to scale -when in use.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CU-700B 700W Partial Modular Power Supply
Coolmax CU-700B 700W Partial Modular Power Supply
Part: PS-CU-700B
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-06-17 04:07:30
Reviewed by Anonymous from Burlington, KY US

The Good:    It powered my pc for 2 yrs, 2 months and 7 days without a problem.
The Squirrelly:    It shorted out one day right after i shut down my PC and that electrical burnt smell filled the air. I'm not sure why it happened. There was a loud pop and then the electrical burnt smell. I just hope nothing else is fried..
Pro Tip:    Buy American made goods... you just don't get quality goods anymore.. I've got older power supplies in other pc's that just keep going that are well over 5 yrs old.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CX450B 450W Power Supply Black
Coolmax CX450B 450W Power Supply Black
Part: PS-CX450B
 low efficiency  2006-03-06 16:37:15
Reviewed by Elizabeth Kong from Eden Prairie, MN US

Not a very good efficiency rating for this power supply. With energy costs going up, it makes sense to spend a little more and get a more effieicnt PSU. If you can't afford a more effieicnt unit, this unit does deliver stable power for many builds.
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Good power in this  2006-01-28 00:21:48
Reviewed by computersoc from New Hartford, NY US

This has enough power for some low to mid end builds. Perfect for mass building low end computers. This will give most AMD Athlon XP's, Semprons, Celerons, etc. enough power to perform.
Was this review helpful?
Solid Gear SDGR-FLEX270 270W Mini-ITX / FLEX ATX Power Supply
Solid Gear SDGR-FLEX270 270W Mini-ITX / FLEX ATX Power Supply
Part: PS-FLEX270
   2013-07-25 11:16:07
Reviewed by HOLLYWOOD from Port Clinton, OH US

The Good:    None
The Squirrelly:    Burn't up in less than 24 hours, loud pop like a cap. Luckily no motherboard damage.
Pro Tip:    Find something else!!!!
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great service for 5 years
I've been ordering large and small orders, business and personal from Ewiz (now Superbiiz) since 2005. The prices have always been great, usually lower or on par with almost any other supplier, with ...
(more)
-Chris Cappuccio
See more testimonials