Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 565Page 35 of 57     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Intel Pentium 4 640 Processor 3.2GHz 800MHz 2MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Intel Pentium 4 640 Processor 3.2GHz 800MHz 2MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Part: P4-640
 Great CPU!  2009-10-13 22:25:08
Reviewed by Johnna Monestere from Holland, OH US

Been running it for a while now, mainly because it is a replacment from my old Dula-core 3.0 that crapped out. It is fast for being a P4 and does have the bonus of the high 2MB cache. As said in other reviews, it does run quite hot. For the price, you can't beat it!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Awesome Gamer  2006-07-17 12:33:07
Reviewed by Tootall from Hot Springs, NM US

Many people have reported that applications and games are not compatible with the dual core processors. And, in fact, until the software companies get their applications optimized for dual cores, the single cores will actually provide better processing speeds (occassionally) Big cache, very fast. Really one of the fastest processors you can get.
Was this review helpful?
 
 OK CPU  2006-06-08 08:11:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from cincinnati, OH US

PROS: Decent clock speed helps this CPU excel at most of todays software. Socket 775 allows for easy installation using contact pads instead of bendable pins. CONS: Runs quite hot and has high power usage.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Intel Pentium 4 Processor 2.0GHz 400MHz 512KB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Intel Pentium 4 Processor 2.0GHz 400MHz 512KB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Part: P4_2.0-A
 Too little Too Late  2006-08-10 07:16:29
Reviewed by Lizard from Hotsprings, NM US

This is an old processor. Getting pretty tired, and its getting harder to compete with dual cores, lightning fast front side bus speeds. Have used this processor for builds in the past, but anymore it is too old.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Not bad  2006-07-17 09:31:09
Reviewed by Tootall from Hot Springs, NM US

I have built a couple system based on this processor. A decent processor, but the speeds are quickly falling behind. Not good for gaming, under powered and FSB speed is quite old.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Why?  2006-07-11 12:06:47
Reviewed by Spot from T or C, NM US

For the same price, you can get the 2.6ghz or better lus a faster FSB speed. Everyone says how great this one is. I used to have one and it was nice, but for 600mhz faster, why buy an outdated processor?
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

PowerColor AMD Radeon R9 270X 2GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
PowerColor AMD Radeon R9 270X 2GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: PC-R9270XP
   2014-04-25 11:42:53
Reviewed by Jordan from Anonymous, CA US

The Good:    Generally a good card. I bought three of these for an LTC rig I put together and they do a solid job. Been running them 24/7 for over a month now without any issues and they stay surprisingly cool.
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Not really a protip: I searched around for the cheapest price and SuperBiiz had the best price. I was really hesitant to purchase form here as I've never heard of the place and the reviews online were just ok... I decided to take the chance, and I was happy with the result.
Was this review helpful?
PowerColor PCS+ AMD Radeon R9 290 4GB GDDR5 OC 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
PowerColor PCS+ AMD Radeon R9 290 4GB GDDR5 OC 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: PC-R9290PP
   2014-02-25 23:31:59
Reviewed by taetertot from Berkeley, CA US

The Good:    This is maybe the best cooler ever put on a high end gpu. There are heatsinks for the vrms, a thermal pad over the memory, two massive heatsinks over the length of the card, and a bunch of copper pipes. My jaw constantly drops over the temps I'm getting. With a beefy overclock I can keep core and both vrms under 70c!! That's just sick. At stock clocks I can game and core and vrms will be around 50c. That's borderline water cooling level heat dispersion. Overclocking is silicon lottery but my card can hit 1230 core and 1700 vram.
The Squirrelly:    Huge card. The listed specs are wrong, it's 294mm long and 52mm thick. Fans are loud from 60% on up and the temps I note above are with fans at 60-80%. But you can run the fans at a very quiet 50% at stock clocks.
Pro Tip:    If you can deal with the size and fans that are on the loud side, this is the best custom 290.
Was this review helpful?
Generic PC133 256MB/16x8 16CH Micron Chipset Memory
Generic PC133 256MB/16x8 16CH Micron Chipset Memory
Part: PC133256MT
   2010-06-02 22:32:11
Reviewed by Anonymous from Fairfield, CA US

The Good:    works well. Good for the price. Does what it has to do.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    none
Was this review helpful?
 
   2008-06-03 22:37:53
Reviewed by Anonymous from Streamwood, IL US

The type is SDRAM,So fast . Works well , though have a little inconvenient ,It worth the price .
Was this review helpful?
 
 Very Good RAM for Upgrades  2006-07-12 20:35:39
Reviewed by lucas bryce from yorba linda, CA US

PC133 RAM is getting hard to find because it is not mass produced anymore. If your computer needs a good speed boost make sure to pick up this great upgrade.
Was this review helpful?
PNY NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
PNY NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: PNY-GTX760
   2013-08-10 09:05:41
Reviewed by MrTHG from Charlottesville, VA US

The Good:    The best price for a GTX 760 - I paid $240 with free shipping. I only bought the GTX 760 because of the great price and the free Splintercell Blacklist. My old card Powercolor Radeon 5830 still plays all games well and I really wanted a new Radeon card but AMD got slow with their new cards release, so I went with Nvidia this time because I'm on a very tight budget and they put a very nice price tag on the GTX 760. Game performance is great. Lifetime warranty from PNY is also nice. The customer support from Superbiiz is great.If you need to save money go with PNY, If you have more money I would recommend getting a card with custom cooling from MSI/ASUS/Gigabyte.
The Squirrelly:    1. Will not support Direct X 11.2 which is coming with Windows 8.1 and this is for all GTX 780/770/760 series. 2. Looks ugly, but that's the Nvidia reference design, not PNY's fault. 3. The cooler is getting loud under load, but you can set custom fan speed with MSI Afterburner software, shame on NVidia that they didn't put fan control in their driver software like it is for years in the AMD Radeon's drivers. 4. The build quality is not the best but it doesn't affect the cards performance.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro POW-ADT-3P4 4Pin Male/Female Molex to 3Pin Fan Power Cable
iMicro POW-ADT-3P4 4Pin Male/Female Molex to 3Pin Fan Power Cable
Part: POW-FAN4_3
   2010-02-14 21:07:08
Reviewed by ASB from Taylorsville, UT US

The Good:    It works!
The Squirrelly:    The positive and negative wires were opposite than what was on my fan. I just snapped off the plastic clip and put electrical tape around the connector to make sure it stayed in place. Not a big deal.
Was this review helpful?
 
 very useful  2007-07-12 14:56:34
Reviewed by Anonymous from raleigh, NC US

instead of buying a new fan, opt for this and save yourself a dub.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Fan Option  2006-10-17 06:37:46
Reviewed by Anonymous from Sikeston, MO US

If for some reason you don't want your 3 pin fan run off the motherboard connectors, this adapter eables 4 pin support. Great price, may be necessary for your install.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Seasonic 250SU 250W 80Plus 1U Server Power Supply
Seasonic 250SU 250W 80Plus 1U Server Power Supply
Part: PS-250SU
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-12-09 11:10:54
Reviewed by Anonymous from Burbank, CA US

The Good:    Quiet, runs cool, nice small form factor fits well into mini ITX cases.
The Squirrelly:    No switch to cut off power. Only one SATA power cable, so had to get a molex to SATA power adapter.
Pro Tip:    Best price on this specific model here, and with occasional coupons, superbiiz has the best price even after paying CA sales tax!
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master RS500-PCARD3-US eXtreme Power Plus 500W ATX12V Power Supply
Cooler Master RS500-PCARD3-US eXtreme Power Plus 500W ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-500PCAR
 pretty good  2007-10-08 13:53:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from little rock, AR US

easy to install, makes for good airflow. Great amount of power at an extremely low price. definitely recommend. can get a little loud, however.
Was this review helpful?
 
 So Far so Good  2007-09-03 19:04:17
Reviewed by Chris from San Francisco, CA US

3 sata power connectors, very long cables. Runs my P4 2.8HT with 8600Gt pretty stable. The power supply unit itself is very heavy which obviously indicates stronger capacitors which equals very good quality. Seems well constructed. Worked well for me.
Was this review helpful?
 
 big difference  2007-08-28 19:49:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Stowe, PA US

I've upgraded my video card and so did the PSU for that new card will draw a lot of power. This cooler master psu is ok, pretty quiet and solid.
Was this review helpful?
LOGISYS PS550AC12 550W w/ 120mm Fan Clear Power Supply, Retail
LOGISYS PS550AC12 550W w/ 120mm Fan Clear Power Supply, Retail
Part: PS-550AC12
   2013-09-26 17:44:12
Reviewed by undead soul from Abington, PA US

The Good:    Excellent for use in the similar acrylic case.
The Squirrelly:    I do not see the point of getting this product unless it is used in the clear system case.
Pro Tip:    Works as expected.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Fast and Friendly Service
I jused SuperBiiz for the first time recently and I must say that it was a plesant experience. The items shipped very quickly and arrived just as I expected. Thank you SuperBiiz and I will remain a cu...
(more)
-rhansme
See more testimonials