Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 521Page 35 of 53     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Sparkle FSP650-80GLCR 650W EPS12V 24pin A-PFC Power Supply
Sparkle FSP650-80GLCR 650W EPS12V 24pin A-PFC Power Supply
Part: PS-SP650GL
 Well Known  2006-10-13 08:42:23
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

Sparkle is well known for their Power Supplies. Nothing generic here. The appearance is average, but the internals are what matter. Check out the cable pic. There are 2 black plugs for your PCIe video. Good PSU, just plain looking.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent Sparkle PSU  2006-08-31 07:07:34
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This is a very high quality power supply from Sparkle that offers very good power efficienty and stable performance. It features PFC for great performance.
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic X-1250 1250W 80Plus Gold ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Seasonic X-1250 1250W 80Plus Gold ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Part: PS-SS1250X
   2012-08-30 12:27:46
Reviewed by Gregor from Alexandria, VA US

The Good:    I build and sell PCs. A customer requested this model. I've never built a PC with this expensive of a PSU - usually I spend no more than $100-$150 max as you can get quality Antec or Corsair PSUs among others at that price. Let me just say, the adage "you get what you pay for" certainly holds true for PSUs. This one is pricey but the moment you get this, you’ll see everything about it screams luxury. I was absolutely impressed by this PSU. It is nice, powerful, quiet and fits perfectly in a mid-tower NZXT Silent case. It's been a couple of months and the customer has had no problems whatsoever. His PC is on 24/7 for VOIP functions and moderate gaming (pushing a GTX 670). The PSU is overkill but it's worth the peace of mind to know you're running a PSU that is complete quality, runs silent, has a robust warranty and is uber reliable (see reviews on other websites-darn near perfect rating). If you have the cash, this is the one to splurge on...you won't regret this purchase.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    Make sure your case has the space for this, it's a little long in length.
Was this review helpful?
Seasonic X-560 560W 80 Plus Gold ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Seasonic X-560 560W 80 Plus Gold ATX12V/EPS12V Power Supply
Part: PS-SS560KM
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-12-13 16:14:40
Reviewed by Larry Goltry from Oklahoma City, OK US

The Good:    Best PSU of all time! Hybrid Silent Fan Controls is awesome. Fan doesn't run under 20% load. This is my modular PSU and I love it.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Seasonic is the only brand PSU I'll ever buy again!
Was this review helpful?
LOGISYS Clear 550W Dual FAN 20/24Pin SATA Power Supply
LOGISYS Clear 550W Dual FAN 20/24Pin SATA Power Supply
Part: PS-ST550AC
 Good Looking  2006-10-11 09:51:00
Reviewed by JoJo from Aurora, CO US

The bright blue lighting and light reactive cabling are very cool. For builders of gaming cases, you will love it. Power is good, SATA option is excellent. ST quality is great and should provide years of stable performance.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Price and Cool lights  2006-06-14 21:18:23
Reviewed by Jo Jo from Aurora, CO US

550W is an ideal size for any case. Super Talent makes a wide range of quality products, and this is one. Support for plenty of upgrades, cool lighting and SATA support. Not bad for $XX.XX
Was this review helpful?
 
 very cool  2006-06-11 08:34:44
Reviewed by alex jimenez from miami, FL US

Add some flare to your computer with this bright power supply unit. It not only has lights, but the wires come sleeved for better airflow in your computer. This is a great power supply for your low budget gaming pc because it packs a lot of power for a low price.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Coolmax PS-228 LCD Power Supply Tester
Coolmax PS-228 LCD Power Supply Tester
Part: PS-TEST228
   2014-03-10 11:29:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Richmond, VA US

The Good:    This is great, I've never had one before and mostly used Volt/Ohm Meters and this is right on with all the voltages and specifics. Thanks
The Squirrelly:    you have to hold the button down and not let go of it.
Pro Tip:    Needed something to verify that I needed a new PSU.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-02-09 11:36:30
Reviewed by GreenMtcomputerMedics from Burlington, VT US

The Good:    Lightweight, measures several components in desktops. Small so it fits inside the case.
The Squirrelly:    Not accurate. First time I used it was on the job. Ended up having IBM ship 2 new power supplies as this tester repeatedly gave an error and audible alarm reading the 12+ voltage. While there is a 1 year warranty, I will have to test this tester before bring it on repair jobs in the field. Wish coolmax sold adaptors to test power and connectors on laptops. May have to make a couple with laptop parts to test bricks and laptop batteries.
Pro Tip:    test this on power supplies on PCs BEFORE using it in the field or determining voltage problems in your shop.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2013-10-10 14:29:33
Reviewed by Timothy Nelson from bullhead city, AZ US

The Good:    Works good and indespensable when you are trying to locate a problem.
The Squirrelly:    had to look on the internet for instructions.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

Thermaltake TR-600 TR2 600W ATX12V v2.3 Power Supply(Core i7 & Core i5 Ready)
Thermaltake TR-600 TR2 600W ATX12V v2.3 Power Supply(Core i7 & Core i5 Ready)
Part: PS-TR-600
   2013-09-21 10:18:43
Reviewed by Kevin Ashford from Huber Hgts, OH US

The Good:    low wire bundle so it fit in case smoothly. working like a champ
The Squirrelly:    had to take top off for my Antec cast but that fit like a glove
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake TR-700 700W ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V Cable Management Optimized Power Supply (Core i7 & Core i5 Ready)
Thermaltake TR-700 700W ATX12V v2.3 & EPS12V Cable Management Optimized Power Supply (Core i7 & Core i5 Ready)
Part: PS-TR-700
   2015-01-01 11:19:00
Reviewed by kyle s from coral springs, FL US

The Good:    easy to install does what it says! Im even happier with the quick delivery and over all good service
The Squirrelly:    nothing
Pro Tip:    i would rate 10 out of 5 stars. ill be ordering all my computer parts from here from now on!
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax V-400 400W ATX12V V2.0 Power Supply
Coolmax V-400 400W ATX12V V2.0 Power Supply
Part: PS-V400
   2011-12-24 08:59:11
Reviewed by Samplerman from Tempe, AZ US

The Good:    Works perfectly...cant beat the price. Nice and quiet.
The Squirrelly:    Not the same connectors as in the description. It has 2 SATA power connectors and 3 PATA connectors. But wasnt a problem, I had a couple of Y PATA connectors (old computer) that worked without a hitch.
Pro Tip:    It took me all of 15 minutes to swap this supply out. Fit perfectly and my computer is humming like a new one.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Reasonable!  2007-09-03 18:42:26
Reviewed by Richard from San Francisco, CA US

400W, plenty of connectors, reasonably quiet. Works on AMD X2 systems very well, great for regular home/office PCs. Good, yet average power supply. For the Price, not bad at all.
Was this review helpful?
Antec Basiq VP-450 450W ATX12V v2.3 Power Supply
Antec Basiq VP-450 450W ATX12V v2.3 Power Supply
Part: PS-VP450
   2012-04-15 04:00:47
Reviewed by Paul Frederick from Georgetown, DE US

The Good:    Power supplies are boring pieces of hardware and Antec went out of their way to make this one even more drab, but it does what it is supposed to. This power supply is quiet and I would call it a great value.
The Squirrelly:    It isn't a 1,000 Watt Seasonic, so if you need one of those get it instead of this.
Pro Tip:    Avoid regrets later and buy a decent power supply for your computer system. They don't call all of those other shiny parts you spent a lot of money on sensitive electronics for nothing you know?
Was this review helpful?
Topower ZU-400W 400W ATX12V v2.0 Power Supply
Topower ZU-400W 400W ATX12V v2.0 Power Supply
Part: PS-ZU400W
   2009-12-21 20:36:52
Reviewed by msy4350 from Rustburg, VA US

The Good:    solid power, sata connecters, designed very well .
The Squirrelly:    none
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Seagate laptop drive delivery and service
When you used the word super in your name it was no exaggeration! I am more than impressed with the service and amazed at the time between order and actually having the product in hand. You are in Cal...
(more)
-Thomas Corcoran
See more testimonials