Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 767Page 34 of 77     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
Part: GW-USB2NEC
 Not bad  2007-01-15 16:36:55
Reviewed by Gummy from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The thing that surprised me the most of this PCI host adapter is the design of the PCB. As you can see in the picture, it is nearly like a triangle. The design does not seem to pose much advantages though, unless less material would mean less expensive. This is a great fix if you want some extra USB 2.0 ports. Works great.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lots of Ports  2006-11-13 07:49:41
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

The label on this card is generic, but it has all the ports you need. Internal and external (4) enable access to many different peripherals. The new tape backup drives are available in USB for internal or external use. This card is compatible.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good card  2006-10-20 09:49:48
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Having one internal USB port makes this a very nice card to have. Having 4 on the outside is just expected. Easy to install from a nice brand.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
Part: GW-USB_2.0
 Works great  2007-01-13 21:14:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This is a great PCI host adapter if you need some extra USB 2.0 ports. They work all fine to me and are just as fast as the ports on my motherboard. Great for budget users.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great card  2006-11-13 07:47:40
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

I needed more USB ports for a server install I was doing. Got this card and dropped it in. Fired right up and now we are installing loads of external hard drives. Great
Was this review helpful?
 
 5 quick USB2.0 ports  2006-10-20 09:52:33
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Card is easy to install as long as you have an open PCI slot that isn't crowded by one of todays massive graphics cards.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Topower i-Rack TOP-MRA200B For 3.5 inch HD No Enclosure Mobile Rack
Topower i-Rack TOP-MRA200B For 3.5 inch HD No Enclosure Mobile Rack
Part: HD-MRA200B
 awesome  2007-08-11 05:15:41
Reviewed by Anonymous from Visalia, CA US

works great, best deal for removable no need for drive trays. no vibrations, plenty of room to breath. no fans, means no breakable heater.
Was this review helpful?
Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-ST1TAS3
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-09-26 17:21:44
Reviewed by undead soul from Abington, PA US

The Good:    The 64MB cache keeps the hard drive running smoothly when activity is high. The trade-offs as you go higher in storage capacity are not worth it as of 2013. For example, the 3TB drives typically have slower access time than this drive.
The Squirrelly:    As critical as I can be at times, it is difficult to knock this hard drive. Nothing negative to report here.
Pro Tip:    Do not buy just for storage capacity alone. Always think of the speed of performance (access time, transfer rates, etc.). If they made a similar drive with more than 64MB cache I may have bought it instead.
Was this review helpful?
Seagate ST2000DM001 2TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Seagate ST2000DM001 2TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-ST22TAS
   2012-08-15 20:34:00
Reviewed by Anonymous from Ashland, OH US

The Good:    The price was right and it works great. I copied 1.5TB between this drive and a comparable Seagate 3TB model. I reached continous write speeds of up tp 200MBs. By the time the drive was half full, the speed was down to 150-160 continous. This is quite impressive since this happens on a SATA 2 machine. It is around 75MBs faster than any of my other drives.When copying from an older SATA 1 drive, the speed was only 50-60 MBs.
The Squirrelly:    None so far
Pro Tip:    It seems that working with two similar drives can dramatically increase their efficecy. I copied from a Samsung 1TB drive that was one of the fastest available a year ago and only reached 125 MBs.
Was this review helpful?
Seagate Barracuda ST3000DM001 3TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Seagate Barracuda ST3000DM001 3TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-ST3TAS3
   2013-09-16 11:42:29
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been rock solid x11 months in a ZFS RAID a FreeNAS server.
The Squirrelly:    none.
Pro Tip:    Although these have had no issues after 11 months, if using consumer-grade hard drives, be sure to have a live spare in the RAID.
Was this review helpful?
Seagate ST4000DM000 4TB 5900RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Seagate ST4000DM000 4TB 5900RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-ST400DM
   2014-01-08 16:49:19
Reviewed by Matthew Litwin from San Francisco, CA US

The Good:    It's a cheap 4tb drive
The Squirrelly:    The spin up from standby on this drive is incredibly loud and takes about 7 seconds for your computer to become responsive. For a backup drive, it spins down constantly. Power management is not configurable, at last on MacOS. It does not honor power management settings so you cannot configure it to not spin down. This is a nightmare if you made this capsule drive for time machine. It will make you insane.
Pro Tip:    If you return this under warranty to Seagate, even if it is 2 months old, they will send you a refurb drive. Yuck.
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1000DHTZ 1TB 10000 RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5inch)
Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1000DHTZ 1TB 10000 RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5inch)
Part: HD-W10DHTZ
   2012-08-05 18:29:00
Reviewed by Anonymous from Raleigh, NC US

The Good:    I converted two WD Caviar black drives to 500Gb and 1Tb Velociraptor drives respectively. The difference is amazing. Bootup is much faster and all applications load with incredible speed. These drives come very close to solid state drive performance. In fact, for heavy write to drive applications, such as video rendering, they are superior to SS drives. Admittedly, read speeds are not as fast as SS drives, but you get a lot more disk space for your money. I intend to buy two more.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing really. These 2.5 inch drives come in a heat sink 3.5 inch case, and uses standard SATA or RAID configuration.
Pro Tip:    These are 10,000 rpm drives and even with the heat sinks will run hot under heavy loads. Make sure your case has enough air flow and you should be fine.
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital Caviar Black WD1002FAEX 1TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive
Western Digital Caviar Black WD1002FAEX 1TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive
Part: HD-W12FAEX
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-02-27 08:51:33
Reviewed by Anthony from Phoenix, AZ US

The Good:    Just picked up one of these for my new system Im building. Hopefully will last a long time. Planning on maybe upgrading to an SSD down the road and keeping this for storage. Its fast, has good reviews, and its one of the best you can buy atm.
The Squirrelly:    Price is still very high compared to a year ago but it will go down eventually.
Pro Tip:    I would watch the price. If you are in the market for one right now this is the HD to go with!
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital Caviar Blue WD2500AAJB 250GB 7200RPM ATA100 8MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Western Digital Caviar Blue WD2500AAJB 250GB 7200RPM ATA100 8MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-W25AAJB
   2011-04-14 09:43:47
Reviewed by Guitar-Zan from Lexington Park, MD US

The Good:    This breathes a new lease on life into my old desktop. I won't be replacing my perfectly good disc burners, and losing the use of megabucks worth of software not compatible with the latest O.S. & hardware when I build my new CPU. Not only is this larger than my old HDD, it is faster, and the price is more than reasonable. The free cloning software download on WD's site is a big big plus as well!
The Squirrelly:    ZERO!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-02-05 22:12:07
Reviewed by Jim Davolt from Phoenix, AZ US

The Good:    Works just like I expected and is real quiet. Arrived in just 3 days from placing order too. Nice service and great product at a great price.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing squirrelly about it.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
I ordered a Christmas gift for my fiancee which got stolen during shipping. When I called those wonderful folks at customer service they instantly went to work to ensure that my concerns were addresse...
(more)
-Mikel Smith
See more testimonials