Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 556Page 34 of 56     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Netgear GS105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet Switch
Netgear GS105 5-Port 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet Switch
Part: NET-GS105
 Speedy Gigabit Switch, Small Footprint.  2006-08-19 13:06:04
Reviewed by NoodleTech from Artesia, CA US

My network consists of an old Pentium II computer as a router. I use this netgear GS105 gigabit switch as a backbone for my entire network and so far it has proved itself worthwhile. The compact device plows through large file transfers accross the network with ease and it has never went down once. If you need gigabit functionality or need to expand your current network, this inexpensive, small device is what I recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Netgear JGS524 ProSafe 24-Port Gigabit Rackmount Switch
Netgear JGS524 ProSafe 24-Port Gigabit Rackmount Switch
Part: NET-JGS524
 WOW  2007-10-18 08:46:09
Reviewed by Doug Pinaroc from Spokane, WA US

It has 24 ports, what more can you want. It's easy to install and use.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice performance  2006-08-14 22:01:13
Reviewed by Lizard from Hotsprings, NM US

A full table of gigabit. Get your CAT6 cable ready for some blazing fast throughput. Good quality switch. Put it in the rack!
Was this review helpful?
Netgear WNR3500L RangeMax  Wireless-N 300Mbps Gigabit Router with USB
Netgear WNR3500L RangeMax Wireless-N 300Mbps Gigabit Router with USB
Part: NET-R3500L
   2011-05-05 17:31:36
Reviewed by Bill from Waterford, CT US

The Good:    Easy setup and reliable
The Squirrelly:    USB port doesn't work very well. Must use a program to recognize USB port.
Pro Tip:    Good price for a gigbit router, although processing and shipping are slow.
Was this review helpful?
Intel Pentium 4 Northwood Processor 2.4GHz 533MHz 512KB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Intel Pentium 4 Northwood Processor 2.4GHz 533MHz 512KB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Part: P2.4_533
 Getting Old  2007-01-15 16:57:30
Reviewed by Mo from Boston, MA US

This is the 533mhz version which costs much less than the 400mhz. Great core, but getting old by todays standards. Single core... Good replacement, not a great option for a new home system unless this is all your budget can afford.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Getting Tired  2006-08-10 06:26:46
Reviewed by Lizard from Hotsprings, NM US

This processor is about the base of what you want to purchase nowadays. The 533mhz FSB is decent, but compared to 800mhz or 1066mhz it leaves a lot to be desired. Been playing BF2 on this one and it does fine. Needs lots of memory and a good graphics card. For a utility machine, it will work great.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Deal  2006-07-17 07:56:53
Reviewed by Tootall from Hot Springs, NM US

This processor is getting older, but still a good CPU for business processes, internet surfing, and such. Cache size is decent, but falls way below the 1mb standard of more modern chips.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (10) >>

Intel Pentium 4 Northwood Processor 2.8GHz 533MHz 512KB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Intel Pentium 4 Northwood Processor 2.8GHz 533MHz 512KB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Part: P2.8-533
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
  Awesome  2008-01-11 23:30:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint Louis, MO US

Great processor for multi-tasking and runs most games well too
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Oldie  2007-01-08 07:19:04
Reviewed by 2Tall from Sandsprings, OK US

This one is getting older but still has plenty of power for a home system or upgrading an older system. 533mhz fsb is good, you really won't notice the diff unless you play intense modern games. 478 boards are plentiful and very innexpensive.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Dirt Cheap  2006-11-18 15:48:04
Reviewed by Potsy from St. Louis, MO US

This is a fast processor. You can game, do all you would ever need to do with this one. My old 2.4ghz played BF2 and all the latest games fast as ever. Great price.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (19) >>

Intel Pentium 4 640 Prescott Processor 3.2GHz 800MHz 2MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Intel Pentium 4 640 Prescott Processor 3.2GHz 800MHz 2MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Part: P4-640
 Great CPU!  2009-10-13 22:25:08
Reviewed by Johnna Monestere from Holland, OH US

Been running it for a while now, mainly because it is a replacment from my old Dula-core 3.0 that crapped out. It is fast for being a P4 and does have the bonus of the high 2MB cache. As said in other reviews, it does run quite hot. For the price, you can't beat it!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Awesome Gamer  2006-07-17 12:33:07
Reviewed by Tootall from Hot Springs, NM US

Many people have reported that applications and games are not compatible with the dual core processors. And, in fact, until the software companies get their applications optimized for dual cores, the single cores will actually provide better processing speeds (occassionally) Big cache, very fast. Really one of the fastest processors you can get.
Was this review helpful?
 
 OK CPU  2006-06-08 08:11:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from cincinnati, OH US

PROS: Decent clock speed helps this CPU excel at most of todays software. Socket 775 allows for easy installation using contact pads instead of bendable pins. CONS: Runs quite hot and has high power usage.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Intel Pentium 4 Northwood Processor 2.0GHz 400MHz 512KB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Intel Pentium 4 Northwood Processor 2.0GHz 400MHz 512KB LGA 478 CPU, OEM
Part: P4_2.0-A
 Too little Too Late  2006-08-10 07:16:29
Reviewed by Lizard from Hotsprings, NM US

This is an old processor. Getting pretty tired, and its getting harder to compete with dual cores, lightning fast front side bus speeds. Have used this processor for builds in the past, but anymore it is too old.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Not bad  2006-07-17 09:31:09
Reviewed by Tootall from Hot Springs, NM US

I have built a couple system based on this processor. A decent processor, but the speeds are quickly falling behind. Not good for gaming, under powered and FSB speed is quite old.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Why?  2006-07-11 12:06:47
Reviewed by Spot from T or C, NM US

For the same price, you can get the 2.6ghz or better lus a faster FSB speed. Everyone says how great this one is. I used to have one and it was nice, but for 600mhz faster, why buy an outdated processor?
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

PowerColor AMD Radeon R9 270X 2GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
PowerColor AMD Radeon R9 270X 2GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: PC-R9270XP
   2014-04-25 11:42:53
Reviewed by Jordan from Anonymous, CA US

The Good:    Generally a good card. I bought three of these for an LTC rig I put together and they do a solid job. Been running them 24/7 for over a month now without any issues and they stay surprisingly cool.
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Not really a protip: I searched around for the cheapest price and SuperBiiz had the best price. I was really hesitant to purchase form here as I've never heard of the place and the reviews online were just ok... I decided to take the chance, and I was happy with the result.
Was this review helpful?
PowerColor PCS+ AMD Radeon R9 290 4GB GDDR5 OC 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
PowerColor PCS+ AMD Radeon R9 290 4GB GDDR5 OC 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: PC-R9290PP
   2014-02-25 23:31:59
Reviewed by taetertot from Berkeley, CA US

The Good:    This is maybe the best cooler ever put on a high end gpu. There are heatsinks for the vrms, a thermal pad over the memory, two massive heatsinks over the length of the card, and a bunch of copper pipes. My jaw constantly drops over the temps I'm getting. With a beefy overclock I can keep core and both vrms under 70c!! That's just sick. At stock clocks I can game and core and vrms will be around 50c. That's borderline water cooling level heat dispersion. Overclocking is silicon lottery but my card can hit 1230 core and 1700 vram.
The Squirrelly:    Huge card. The listed specs are wrong, it's 294mm long and 52mm thick. Fans are loud from 60% on up and the temps I note above are with fans at 60-80%. But you can run the fans at a very quiet 50% at stock clocks.
Pro Tip:    If you can deal with the size and fans that are on the loud side, this is the best custom 290.
Was this review helpful?
Generic PC133 256MB/16x8 16CH Micron Chipset Memory
Generic PC133 256MB/16x8 16CH Micron Chipset Memory
Part: PC133256MT
   2010-06-02 22:32:11
Reviewed by Anonymous from Fairfield, CA US

The Good:    works well. Good for the price. Does what it has to do.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    none
Was this review helpful?
 
   2008-06-03 22:37:53
Reviewed by Anonymous from Streamwood, IL US

The type is SDRAM,So fast . Works well , though have a little inconvenient ,It worth the price .
Was this review helpful?
 
 Very Good RAM for Upgrades  2006-07-12 20:35:39
Reviewed by lucas bryce from yorba linda, CA US

PC133 RAM is getting hard to find because it is not mass produced anymore. If your computer needs a good speed boost make sure to pick up this great upgrade.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
SuperBiiz delivers
I buy a lot of computer parts. I've ordered from SuperBiiz/eWiz 3 times now, and they have always delivered what I ordered with quick dispatching and reasonably priced 2 day shipping. I am a very pric...
(more)
-Keith Branton
See more testimonials