Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 761Page 33 of 77     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
GIGABYTE AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GB GDDR5 DVI/HDMI/2Mini DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
GIGABYTE AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GB GDDR5 DVI/HDMI/2Mini DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: GA-785OC2G
   2013-01-12 08:13:35
Reviewed by insane bob from Murfreesboro, TN US

The Good:    Runs quiet,7.9 on the WEI.Easy setup and I like the Easy Boost software that came with it.I turned the clock down to 925 instead of 975 for stability reasons and it is running like a fine tuned swiss watch.29 degrees on idle and 50 degrees pushing it hard.I am running a i5 3570K on a Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H motherboard all bought from Super Biiz which has been very good to me since I swithced to then about a year ago.Use to buy from Amazon and Newegg,now I am a Super Biiz fan all the way.I have never had to return one item,and I buy lots of parts and do quit a few builds.
The Squirrelly:    Not a one,just remember 975 is alot to overclock a card when stock is 860 so don't expect it to be stable running at 975 all the time.925 will let you play most new games at max and you won't have any blue or black screens in the middle of your games.
Pro Tip:    Rock on
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 OC 2GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 OC 2GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: GA-N760OC2
   2013-07-07 21:30:50
Reviewed by Richard Brown from Sacramento, CA US

The Good:    Plays games like Farcry 3 and Crysis 3 in the highest settings straight out the box. Runs cool and quite. Very heavy and durable, not cheap. Price is great for the performance.
The Squirrelly:    Cuda isn't working in my programs that support Nvidia Cuda technology for encoding (i.e. speeds up video conversions). This is a deal breaker for me. Without Cuda encoding, it takes are really long time to convert videos, like 4x to 5x longer.
Pro Tip:    Upgraded from two GTX 460's in SLI to this card. I thought the GTX 760 was a great card until I tried converting a video and noticed that the Cuda option wasn't available. Cuda worked just fine with the older 460's.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 OC 4GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 OC 4GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: GA-N770O4G
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-10-09 06:15:33
Reviewed by Jeffrey Steiner from Plymouth, NH US

The Good:    Good card
The Squirrelly:    Could be better, cannot fully power all 4GB properly
Pro Tip:    Run in SLI for maximum blasting
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-06-23 04:05:54
Reviewed by gamerguy_1 from Bay St Louis, MS US

The Good:    This is actually the first GeForce card I have ever owned. I bought this to replace my HIS Radeon HD 6790 1gb and I don't regret this purchase decision one bit. The card runs 30C at idle and between 55C and 70C on a full load. It runs great on a 750 watt PSU although only a 600 watt is required. It runs all current NVidia optimized games flawlessly at 1080p and AMD optimized games perform just as well. There seems to be a great deal of play for overclocking, however, that is not really something I am in to doing as the card is incredibly fast as is. The 4GB of ram is simply beast for running games with insane amounts of textures and mods such as Skyrim and The Witcher 2. Overall, I have to say that for the price point of this particular card, it is indeed the best one to get right now for the price.
The Squirrelly:    I have no complaints but I do want to give everyone a heads up.. This card is huge. Most full tower cases will accommodate it with no problems but I had to reconfigure all of my cables and remove 2 hard drive bays to fit this beast in my mid tower case.
Pro Tip:    Another cool thing about this card is that for the first few seconds after it powers on, it spins the fans in reverse to kick of any accumulated dust which is a big plus.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE AMD Radeon R9 290X OC 4GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
GIGABYTE AMD Radeon R9 290X OC 4GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: GA-R929XOC
   2014-01-21 06:37:11
Reviewed by Andrew from Forest Hills, NY US

The Good:    I bought Gigabyte R9 290x Windforce to complete my PC system. The card is amazing. I get 90 FPS on Uber mode in Battlefield 4 at Ultra settings. They said that the non reference card reaches 95 C and the non reference to 85 C. My card heats up to 74 C which is very good. Bottom line, this card can handle anything. My rig is CPU i7 4770k, Samsung Pro 256GB SSD, 16GB Memory, Cooler Master tower, ASUS Maximus VI motherboard.
The Squirrelly:    The only disantvantage I can find is when those 3 fans rev up in BF4, it gets noisy. But I have my headset on and don't hear a thing.
Was this review helpful?
LG Electronics GA50N 8X SATA Slim DVD±RW Internal Drive, Bulk
LG Electronics GA50N 8X SATA Slim DVD±RW Internal Drive, Bulk
Part: GA50N
   2014-05-23 10:47:35
Reviewed by Keith from ST LOUIS, MO US

The Good:    So far, I've only used the drive in read mode. And it's working fine in read mode. I 've yet to try burns.
The Squirrelly:    There were no claims in the product listing with respect to operational noise. But I had hoped that since this drive reads/runs at about 1/2 the speed of a full height modern optical drive, maybe it might be fairly quiet in operation. This is not the case though, as it is nearly just as noisey in operation as a full size 48x optical drive. With both spin and seek noises present in operation.
Pro Tip:    If you plan to use this drive in a Desktop situation, be aware slim optical drives take a mini-sata connector, or msata as it is sometimes called - which is different from a regular sata connector, and different from a micro-sata connector. The drive is a 5-1/4 drive bay space-saver, but I 'd recomment looking elsewhere if you wish for a quiet optical drive solution.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA SY-VIA-4FC 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
SYBA SY-VIA-4FC 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
Part: GW-1394_3P
 Works very well  2007-01-13 21:08:53
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This PCI slot card will give you 4 different ports for firewire. This is actually very good as I have many devices that have firewire, such as my external hard drives. I find it to be slightly faster than USB. A good product that is not too expensive.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Firewire Card  2006-08-19 16:09:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

I really like this product because my Shuttle computer does not have many Firewire slots and this is an easy upgrade. It works great and supports fast transfer speeds.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
Part: GW-USB2NEC
 Not bad  2007-01-15 16:36:55
Reviewed by Gummy from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The thing that surprised me the most of this PCI host adapter is the design of the PCB. As you can see in the picture, it is nearly like a triangle. The design does not seem to pose much advantages though, unless less material would mean less expensive. This is a great fix if you want some extra USB 2.0 ports. Works great.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lots of Ports  2006-11-13 07:49:41
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

The label on this card is generic, but it has all the ports you need. Internal and external (4) enable access to many different peripherals. The new tape backup drives are available in USB for internal or external use. This card is compatible.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good card  2006-10-20 09:49:48
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Having one internal USB port makes this a very nice card to have. Having 4 on the outside is just expected. Easy to install from a nice brand.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
Part: GW-USB_2.0
 Works great  2007-01-13 21:14:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This is a great PCI host adapter if you need some extra USB 2.0 ports. They work all fine to me and are just as fast as the ports on my motherboard. Great for budget users.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great card  2006-11-13 07:47:40
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

I needed more USB ports for a server install I was doing. Got this card and dropped it in. Fired right up and now we are installing loads of external hard drives. Great
Was this review helpful?
 
 5 quick USB2.0 ports  2006-10-20 09:52:33
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Card is easy to install as long as you have an open PCI slot that isn't crowded by one of todays massive graphics cards.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Topower i-Rack TOP-MRA200B For 3.5 inch HD No Enclosure Mobile Rack
Topower i-Rack TOP-MRA200B For 3.5 inch HD No Enclosure Mobile Rack
Part: HD-MRA200B
 awesome  2007-08-11 05:15:41
Reviewed by Anonymous from Visalia, CA US

works great, best deal for removable no need for drive trays. no vibrations, plenty of room to breath. no fans, means no breakable heater.
Was this review helpful?
Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-ST1TAS3
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-09-26 17:21:44
Reviewed by undead soul from Abington, PA US

The Good:    The 64MB cache keeps the hard drive running smoothly when activity is high. The trade-offs as you go higher in storage capacity are not worth it as of 2013. For example, the 3TB drives typically have slower access time than this drive.
The Squirrelly:    As critical as I can be at times, it is difficult to knock this hard drive. Nothing negative to report here.
Pro Tip:    Do not buy just for storage capacity alone. Always think of the speed of performance (access time, transfer rates, etc.). If they made a similar drive with more than 64MB cache I may have bought it instead.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great seller
Great prices great products one of the best on the net can't go wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!
-Veronica Stout
See more testimonials