Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 595Page 32 of 60     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
GIGABYTE GA-G41MT-S2PT LGA775/ Intel G41/ DDR3/ A&GbE/ MATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-G41MT-S2PT LGA775/ Intel G41/ DDR3/ A&GbE/ MATX Motherboard
Part: MB-G41MSPT
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-08-26 16:10:18
Reviewed by Johnny from Bakersfield, CA US

The Good:    Supports DDR3 8gb 2 slots, has integrated graphics, 2 PCI, 1 PCIe x1, 1 PCIex16, LGA775, 1333mhz, 4 USB 2.0 slots, 4 3gbs SATA 2 slots, comes with SATA cables, i/o metal thing.
The Squirrelly:    No IDE cable, no SATA 3.
Pro Tip:    I think it also came with screws and pins, I am not sure though I forgot if the motherboard came with it or the case. Great motherboard for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Part: MB-H8DG6F
   2013-02-20 16:36:42
Reviewed by Thom Stansfield from Salt Lake City, UT US

The Good:    This board is great! I had zero installation problems and my server is humming nicely. I was nervous because I couldn't find any documentation on whether or not this board would support the new Abu Dhabi AMD processors, but my 6344's were recognized right from the get go. I'm also running 64 GB of RAM using 8x8GB Kingston KVR13R9D4K4 ECC modules. I'm going to try bumping that to 128GB and see how that goes. My Dynatron A6's fit in just fine as well. Overall I'm happy.
The Squirrelly:    I'm having a hard time getting processor temps and fan speed information. Still trying to figure out why.
Pro Tip:    Nothing tricky with this board, I had a straight-forward installation. Keep in mind that it is an EATX board, so be sure to have an EATX case. I know some Supermicro boards have required a Supermicro EATX case, but this board is not one.
Was this review helpful?
Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 760G (780L)/ DDR3/ CrossFireX/ USB3.0/ A&V&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 760G (780L)/ DDR3/ CrossFireX/ USB3.0/ A&V&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-M5A78MU
   2014-01-17 12:36:51
Reviewed by Anonymous from Louisville, KY US

The Good:    Does everything I need it to at a great price. Would recommend.
The Squirrelly:    Could use a little more space between expansion slots as my graphics card is large and blocks the PCI slot.
Was this review helpful?
Asus P9X79 LE LGA2011/ Intel X79/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX&3-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus P9X79 LE LGA2011/ Intel X79/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX&3-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-P9X79LE
   2013-09-26 17:01:51
Reviewed by undead soul from Abington, PA US

The Good:    It is a simple motherboard for my needs. I am not an intense gamer else I may have chosen a model more suited toward grouping high-performance graphics cards.
The Squirrelly:    Had a problem with the audio after a couple of months. Eventually, I bought an external Siig USB 2.0 audio box with 24-bit HD sound to replace the on-board card.
Pro Tip:    Do not buy this model if you hope to use a long PCI card in the PCI slot. My Adaptec 39320A SCSI (PCI compatible) card cannot fit into the slot because the heat sink for the board's X79 chip is in the way.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro PDSME+-O Pentium D/ Intel 3010/ DDR2/ PCI-E/ SATA2/ V&2GbE Motherboard
Supermicro PDSME+-O Pentium D/ Intel 3010/ DDR2/ PCI-E/ SATA2/ V&2GbE Motherboard
Part: MB-PDSME+
 Kudos Supermicro but why the Subterfuge???  2006-11-26 13:59:55
Reviewed by Joseph De Paola from Carol Stream, IL US

At first SuperMicro had this board on their website as a Core 2 Duo platform, and then suddenly they removed it. According to SuperMicro now this board will not support the Core 2 Duo line of processors, but people please do not be fooled. Intel apparently made them do it, but in the manual it still states that it will in fact support the Core 2 Duo and I also have a server running just fine with an E6300. I just don't understand why SuperMicro is letting Intel push them around on this one. Other than that point, everything works great with the Core 2 Duo line of processors just fine. Enjoy fellow administrators...
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lots of Features  2006-08-30 08:21:01
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

Supermicro has been making server boards for years. Very reliable and stable. This is an updated board with support for DDR2. Single processor, DDR2, SATA2. If your building a server, this board will ensure long uptime and speeds.
Was this review helpful?
Asus SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK1 LGA1150/ Intel Z97/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK1 LGA1150/ Intel Z97/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-SZ97MK1
   2014-06-27 09:30:34
Reviewed by Heather Helmer from Payette, ID US

The Good:    First Fun I had in my whole history of computer building/repair. The armor is DEFINITELY something to see. One touch and you know you're looking at an amazing piece of electronics engineering, as well as a thing of physical beauty. And even putting in the low end components from the system that died, this thing runs about 2x as well as that machine ever did. The Dual interlink 1gigabit ethernet system is just amazing, although I haven't had a chance to exploit it to it's potential. Can't wait to finish the build and get this thing liquid cooled.
The Squirrelly:    Some of the instructions have minor errors, but it's nothing a little common sense doesn't straighten out right away. The HD Sound I'm having problems getting the front jacks to run a headset, and it could use a few extra dust caps for things like the USB3 internal connectors if your case doesn't have front USB3 ports. The airflow controls aren't clearly marked for heatpipe/liquid cooled mode, or CPU cooling mode.
Pro Tip:    Amazing piece of equipment. I would go back to being a professional technician if I could work exclusively with the Sabertooth boards. And I was truly proud to put the TUF "The Ultimate Force" cling-on onto the front of my case <it's a server, so the front is big enough to show it off, instead of on the side where less people will see it.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock VISION X 420D Intel Core i5-4200M/ 8GB DDR3/ 1TB HDD/ USB3.0/ DVD/ A&V&GbE/ PC Barebone System (Black), w/ MCE Remote
ASRock VISION X 420D Intel Core i5-4200M/ 8GB DDR3/ 1TB HDD/ USB3.0/ DVD/ A&V&GbE/ PC Barebone System (Black), w/ MCE Remote
Part: MB-VSX420D
   2014-05-15 06:43:17
Reviewed by Emanuel B from Amarillo, TX US

The Good:    This machine has exceeded my expectations. Although it is larger than the Brix Pro, it is still highly portable, fits well under a TV stand, and is smaller than a console. I was able to install two 2TB hard drives and a 250GB mSATA drive. I was even able to upgrade the CPU chip to an i7-4702MQ without much trouble. The heat temperatures of the CPU are rather outstanding when compared to the Brix Pro which can go as high as 100C when gaming versus 82C for the VisionX. My Steam games and high end emulators run extremely well at 1080P without overheating or throttling. It is also not noisy at all. In addition, XBMC runs like a dream on this machine. ASRock definitely hit a home run with this model. In fact, while the Brix Pros are getting all the attention, Gigabyte should seriously take some lessons from ASRock on how to build a mini-gaming PC! I absolutely love my ASRock VisionX and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a mini-gaming PC. A+ for ASRock!
The Squirrelly:    I was initially stuck when I was trying to install the second 2.5" hard drive. I didn't know how to do it since the manual didn't explain it well. However, all the cables were included and after studying the motherboard and the enclosed cables, I figured it out. With the second hard drive installed, it will be a little tricky to open the machine if I ever need to change or upgrade anything in the future. Finally, The i7-4702MQ doesn't do too well with the Prime 95 Torture Test unlike the original installed i5-4200M cpu.
Pro Tip:    CPU i5-4200M: Idle: 55C, Surfing: 63C, 1080P movie: 60C, Steam Games: 77C, PSX2 emulator: 81C, Dolphin emulator: 81C, Prime 95 Torture Test for 16 minutes: 84C CPU i7-4702MQ: Idle: 59C, Surfing: 67C, 1080P Movie: 64C, Steam Games: 77C, PSX2 emulator: 80C, Dolphin emulator: 82C, Prime 95 Torture Test for 5 minutes: 100C (1 core) rest of the 3 cores at 98C
Was this review helpful?
Asus X79-DELUXE LGA2011/ Intel X79/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & 3-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ WiFi/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus X79-DELUXE LGA2011/ Intel X79/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & 3-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ WiFi/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X79DELX
   2014-01-19 07:59:37
Reviewed by Anonymous from Peru, NY US

The Good:    Insane amount of room for add-ons, 64GB RAM, literally over a dozen USB ports, and lots of features like the q-code display which take the guesswork out of installation. IT LOOKS SO GOOD! The gold accents on the passive cooling blocks look amazing.
The Squirrelly:    The Price, although so far I feel I've got what I paid for and am very happy.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock X79 Extreme9 LGA2011/ Intel X79/ DDR3/ Quad SLI&Quad CrossfireX/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock X79 Extreme9 LGA2011/ Intel X79/ DDR3/ Quad SLI&Quad CrossfireX/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X79EX9
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-06-22 11:38:19
Reviewed by from ,

The Good:    none
The Squirrelly:    dead in 33 days... no led lights...no cpu fan...just dead, so i warranty it, and they send me back the same board dead as ever, its not the cpu or psu because i used that cpu and psu on another rig with a different board and they worked fine, and this warranty board was used with all new stuff on Asrocks compatibility list and its still dead with no leds or fans working, i just send Asrock my demand letter for my money back and they havent responded so now ill need to go to court to get my cash back...
Pro Tip:    dont buy Asrock if you want your rig to work....
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X7DAL-E Dual LGA771 Xeon/ 5000X/ FB-DIMM/ PCI-E/ A&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X7DAL-E Dual LGA771 Xeon/ 5000X/ FB-DIMM/ PCI-E/ A&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X7DALE
 great motherboard  2008-10-14 16:03:30
Reviewed by robert larson from fargo, ND US

This motherboard is suited with everything a gamer or enthusiast could ask for and then some. Nice design, the debug led is nice to have to help you resolve any issues you might have.
Was this review helpful?
 
 most for yor money  2007-06-23 15:28:05
Reviewed by Dale Kemp from Mill Valley, CA US

running a pair 5130's in it and it flys with pci express what more good you want and great price
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great Overclocking Board!  2007-05-24 04:15:04
Reviewed by Reub Gathri from Lake charles, LA US

I have kept this board running stable at 2.7Ghz on a pair of 1.86Ghz Xeons for almost a year now! Use the tape mod as discussed in the review below: http://www.epinions.com/content_304338931332
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Astounding Customer Service!
This was the first "real" computer that I've had built just for me. Superbiiz had the best prices overall and the best value. Shipping was very quick and emails were answered promptly. I've ...
(more)
-Mark H.
See more testimonials