Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 767Page 31 of 77     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Thermalright True Spirit 120M (BW) Rev.A CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 2011/1366/1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Thermalright True Spirit 120M (BW) Rev.A CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 2011/1366/1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-TS120A
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2014-01-27 18:43:04
Reviewed by jrizz from Fairhaven, MA US

The Good:    Came packaged well. The installation process is very easy if you know what you are doing. No backplate needed, but you still need to put srews in on the back of the MOBO. Comes with thermal paste and performs well keeping my CPU very cool. This is definitely a big improvement over the stock Intel cooler. It is also very quiet. On BF4 64 player matches my i5 3470 @3.6 ghz would reach 83 C. But with this cooler the highest it reaches is 49 C @4.0 ghz.
The Squirrelly:    Cant think of any.
Pro Tip:    If you are going to leave your MOBO in the case, you might want to take the fan off first before placing it on the CPU and screwing it in.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Accelero TWIN TURBO II VGA Cooler For nVidia and AMD Radeon
ARCTIC Accelero TWIN TURBO II VGA Cooler For nVidia and AMD Radeon
Part: FAN-TWTUII
   2012-06-21 12:36:12
Reviewed by Rep Texas from Converse, TX US

The Good:    The final prodcut: 2 x 6970's in crossfire. phenom 2 x 6 @3.9, Gigabyte UD-7 with 12Used Furmark (Dual GPU) for stress test. Msi afterburner for temps/fan control and overclock. 3d Mark 11 for benchmarks. Pre Install: 58C IDlE temps Fan at 50% , 98C under load fan at 100%. Sounded like a jet turbine engine at take off. Highest OC 910 Core / 1380 Memory. 3d 11 mark extreme score 3450 After Install: 40C IDLE temp fan at %30, 77C max under load fan at 100% Sounds like butterflys flapping in the gentle breeze. Highest overclock 950 Core and 1410 memory havn't touched the voltage as of yet. 3d mark 11 extreme score 3700.
The Squirrelly:    The install is the most tedius part but not bad for those with patience. I followed some videso online but i made a couple changes. 1: I let paste dry for 10 minutes before applying and held down each peace for 30 seconds. I also spread paste like butter on a poptart. (A ton of it) 2: I let dry for 24 hours, even after then i pushed to hard on one to test it and it fell off. After the cure time it's not like cement, that takes place after its been heated and cooled a few times in the rig so be gentle. 3: The spacers... i through them out..i didnt use any with my cards was just careful to tighetn evenly around and not to forceful.
Pro Tip:    Some say that this baby can't handle a big card like the 6970. I say it all depends what your card has, if it's a reference like mine then this cooler would be worlds better!! If your card has a two fan cooler and is reasonably audible, it won't be as much of a differnce. Great price and awesoem shipping. i will use this site again!
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright TY-140 140mm Case Fan
Thermalright TY-140 140mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-TY140
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-05-09 07:59:37
Reviewed by Allan from Cherry Hill, NJ US

The Good:    The quality of the fan is good and runs well with the PWM motherboards using 4pin connection.
The Squirrelly:    Be warned that this fan doesn't fit 140mm standard screw holes. The inner fan size is 140mm but the outside casing was made to fit into a 120mm enclosure.
Pro Tip:    I used zip ties to secure the fan to the case since the screw holes were made for 140mm casing.
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright TY-147 140mm Case Fan
Thermalright TY-147 140mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-TY147
   2014-02-25 23:35:21
Reviewed by taetertot from Berkeley, CA US

The Good:    The best 140mm fan you can buy. Moves a ton of air, rock solid build, works very well as a case fan or on my Noctua NH-D14.
The Squirrelly:    Comes with nothing but the fan. I don't think I even got screws. Dimensions are an odd 150mmx140mm, will not fit if your fan mount is specifically size for 140x140 with an edge around it.
Was this review helpful?
Enermax T.B.SILENCE UCTB12N-BL 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Enermax T.B.SILENCE UCTB12N-BL 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Part: FAN-UCT12B
   2014-03-20 10:14:18
Reviewed by Aj from Menomonee Falls, WI US

The Good:    These fans are quite and they look great! I put 6 in my nzxt source 530 tower. They are keeping it nice and cool. At minimum speed they are undetectable. At max speed they are barely noticeable ( unless you are right next to the case). If you are looking for a nice quiet fan that looks great, then I would recommend these.
The Squirrelly:    No markings to indicate flow direction. But it's easy to figure out so not a big deal.
Pro Tip:    Get them!
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master RR-UV8-XBU1-GP V8 CPU Fan For Intel LGA775 & AMD Socket 940/AM2
Cooler Master RR-UV8-XBU1-GP V8 CPU Fan For Intel LGA775 & AMD Socket 940/AM2
Part: FAN-UV8
 This bad boy rocks!!!  2009-05-24 19:52:03
Reviewed by RagenRat from AURORA, IL US

I am very happy with this product using it with my AMD 9950 CPU with as a rep for running hot. Along with my 120mm Scythe 133CFM case fans I am running very cool. The features included with this fan such as the fan speed controller and the excellent design skills used to produce this product will no doubt leave you very happy with this purchase. Way to go SuperBiz and Cooler Master for this great item. The RagenRat
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme Plus II VGA Cooler For nVidia and AMD Radeon
ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme Plus II VGA Cooler For nVidia and AMD Radeon
Part: FAN-XPLUII
   2014-02-02 12:51:48
Reviewed by HERBERT SANDOVAL from EL PASO, TX US

The Good:    I have been using Artic Cool products for many years and they still kicking it, I would not hesitate to purchase from Superbliz again.
The Squirrelly:    Awesome product
Pro Tip:    Just a quality product at a great price.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-11-23 00:33:46
Reviewed by Alex Boooo from Albany, NY US

The Good:    I use arctic for a Gainward GTX 570 edition, it does the job very well. It will take a little bit long to install this monster on my card. First of all, I have to detach the old cooling fan from the card. The layout is quite different between these two fans. The fins of AX PLUS ii is thinner and denser. I guess it will increase heat transfer and dissipation. The fans are long and high, I suggest that you should measure the size upon your purchase. With stock cooler, temps are around 59C idle, and the stock cooler on that thing was INSANELY loud. With this Arctic Accelero plus ii, temps are just around 47C idel. This cooler is quite tall though, it JUST fit in my case, the heatpipes and heatsinks are 2-3mm away from touching the side panel. If you have a small case, check before you buy.
The Squirrelly:    Do not fit the small case.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-10-12 01:42:50
Reviewed by Gmatty from ,

The Good:    easy installation really keeps the temperature of the computer in check best value for the price
The Squirrelly:    First off, you really need to know what you're doing and you need to follow the instructions considering that you're dealing with delicate hardware. if you feel that you need to look into other forums/sites on the how-to's, feel free to do so.
Pro Tip:    All in all a great product. I'm new to the whole overclocking scene and using this as a jump-off point was a great idea.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
Part: FAN-XTREM2
   2012-09-26 03:59:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Chattanooga, TN US

The Good:    I tried running a PhenomII 965 BE with the stock cooler, Major Overheating issue!!. Installed this, now Prime95 runs 12+ hours without exceeding 55C. You Need a "Long" screwdriver to fit though!! (You Need too screw through the gap left by removing the fan). Also it's a tight fit, on boards with large heatsinks on Northbridge and mosfets, and you'd best fit Ram DIMM 1+2 prior to installing as it's a real squeeze, especially with large RAM heatspreaders.
The Squirrelly:    Not easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-08-16 23:02:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from mamaroneck, NY US

The Good:    JUST AWESOME!!!!! My temps dropped 8-10 degrees celsius. Very Quiet. Extremely efficient. I have an i7 930 Oc'd to 4.3 Ghz 12 GB RAM. Asus p6x58d-e. I had the arctic cooling 7 pro rev 2. . I was at 43 idle, 52 under load, max at 62 for a few seconds. Now I am at 36C idle, 42C under load, and max out at 53C for a couple of seconds sometimes. the temps I am at now are only 3degress C higher than I was before at stock 2.8ghz. For intel its a breeze to install. 3 minutes max. I read that the artic cooling mx3 paste is excellent so i bought that somewhere and I will see if it lowers it some more. .
The Squirrelly:    are you kidding. nothing
Pro Tip:    The key is you need a case with 2 fans in the front, 1 in back, a large one on top, and then a good cpu cooler
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-07-02 20:52:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from Superior, CO US

The Good:    Very easy to install, good looking
The Squirrelly:    But not so good cooling performance for core i7 OC @ 3.8GHZ or above. Don't know why this monster cooler can't do as well as other same size of coolers. It's 10+c hotter than CoGage True. Perhaps it's because of its design of fins, stocky profile, or its weak and quite fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Super Talent 16GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Super Talent 16GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Part: FEM16GF13M
   2011-05-29 19:59:45
Reviewed by Christopher Hemmerling from Beaverton, OR US

The Good:    Drive livens up your Aspire One AOA-110 (ZG5) with this drive. I had the Intel SSD with my Aspire One, and it's the slowest. 3.5MB/sec write, and 12MB/sec Read. This drive is 16MB/sec Write, and 60MB/sec Read on Windows XP.
The Squirrelly:    Nothin much. No issues experienced yet. Will install Linux eventually.
Pro Tip:    This is a hard one to install if you don't have the right sized Philips head screwdriver. Take your time removing the keyboard, and be sure to put the screws back exactly how you got them out.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great speed increase  2009-07-23 11:42:47
Reviewed by TehSean from Battle Ground, WA US

Upgraded from the original Apsire One 8.9' 8GB SSD, and installed Windows 7. Now it's extremely fast, no more lockups or slow-downs when simply browsing the internet in XP. This SSD also allows write-caching, the stock one didn't, which allows for more speed.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 32GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Super Talent 32GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Part: FEM32GF13M
   2011-10-02 09:14:31
Reviewed by BigAl268 from Elyria, OH US

The Good:    Just like the others here I bought this SSD to upgrade the Slow and small 8gig drive that came with my Acer netbook aoa110. Awesome Improvement over the old drive... The read/write speed is crazy fast over the stock drive! If I had the Money, I'd a got the 64Gig!
The Squirrelly:    This upgrade is for EXPERENCED geeks only! As others have stated you have to completely disassemble the netbook to get to the old SSD. I would also suggest upgrading your ram to a 1gig ram card also... if you already haven't done so. The Acer Netbook aoa110 comes with a 1/2 gig onboard Ram and a 1/2 gig DDR2 Ram card upradeable to a 1gig card. 1 1/2 gig total Ram!
Pro Tip:    I also replaced the stock mini pci-e wifi card with a new N-draft card. MSI MN11BGN Mini PCI-Express card. Old card would not connect to my N Router,but the new connects with no issues and the speed is up the 65Mbps!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-12-31 17:39:08
Reviewed by JOHN WATT from Richmond, BC CA

The Good:    Faster the the Factory installed SSD. Works great !
The Squirrelly:    Have to dis-assemble the Acer to install but was easy enought, and definately NOT super Talens issue.
Pro Tip:    Be careful and enjoy the results ! Works great!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-11-07 08:12:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Kannapolis, NC US

The Good:    Amazing performance increase! Can't believe I waited to get this. Truly a night and day difference from the standard 8gb Intel SSD.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing bad to say about it.
Pro Tip:    Take your time and make sure all the ribbon cables are connected properly. I had to take mine apart again and re-seat everything because I kept getting an error trying to load Win7.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Excellent
Every purchase has been flawless. Items ship very quickly.
-George
See more testimonials