Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 761Page 30 of 77     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO CPU Fan For Intel LGA1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & AMD FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO CPU Fan For Intel LGA1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & AMD FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-RR212E
   2014-04-21 15:40:23
Reviewed by Daniel from Fuquay Varina, NC US

The Good:    Twenty degrees cooler than amd stock cooler! I went from idling around 40 c and max of 70 c to idling at 34 and max at 48!!
The Squirrelly:    A little big for my nzxt 210 case. Very large. Make SURE your case can fit it first.
Pro Tip:    Look up an online guide. the instructions work better as fire starter.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master Hyper TX3 RR-910-HTX3-G1 92mm CPU Fan For Intel LGA1156/1155/1150//775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2/940/939/754
Cooler Master Hyper TX3 RR-910-HTX3-G1 92mm CPU Fan For Intel LGA1156/1155/1150//775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2/940/939/754
Part: FAN-RR910H
   2012-11-09 04:07:16
Reviewed by ubuntuer [geek 1] from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    got mine today ; it`s great . it was to replace an amd stock 4 tub cooler . i am very happy with it .
The Squirrelly:    the fan was a bit loud . did not very speed / maybe my mobo ?? replaced fan .great now
Pro Tip:    mount so the fan faces downward ; help cool gpu card and make less fan noise . this also blows toward my red 200mm cooler master maga flow fan in the top of my case.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-17 14:56:26
Reviewed by G Man from Parkville, MD US

The Good:    Excellent cpu cooler that keeps cpu 20 degrees cooler than motherboard system. Usually motherboard temperature is 20+ degrees cooler than my cpu's temperature in any computer I every built. This thing is huge and I am using the 2nd fan on a quad X9300 intel cpu. Over 60+ CFM air flow for cpu cooler but you must make sure you have enough space for this monster.
The Squirrelly:    I had a hard time mounting Tx3 on cpu. Instructions were not very clear but I was able to figure it out. Also 2nd fan harware was inside the box as well as the cpu's thermal paste.
Pro Tip:    Take youre time and look in Youtube for installation tips if you have any problems. Well worth what you get.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-02-25 05:14:57
Reviewed by Paul Gilpin from Hoquiam, WA US

The Good:    thiese cool good
The Squirrelly:    bit bigger then i thought if you have small case might want something bit smaller
Pro Tip:    we had to mod the case to fit thises babys inside
Was this review helpful?
NZXT SENTRY 2 5.25
NZXT SENTRY 2 5.25" Touch Screen Full System Fan Controller
Part: FAN-SEN2
   2014-02-26 12:34:05
Reviewed by conan 911 from vineland, NJ US

The Good:    works good, lowered fan speeds, temps still good. its easy to use an for the price you can't beat it. would buy another.
The Squirrelly:    none so far.
Pro Tip:    make sure the connection are tight.
Was this review helpful?
Scythe Ashura Shadow CPU Cooler for LGA 2011/1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & Socket FM2+/FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Scythe Ashura Shadow CPU Cooler for LGA 2011/1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & Socket FM2+/FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-SHADOW
   2014-04-14 22:51:16
Reviewed by Bandit from Kingsland, TX US

The Good:    After an exorbitant amount of researching CPU coolers and looking for one that would work on an FM2+ APU I settled on the Scythe Ashura Shadow, the Ashura side was it's performance is better than a Mugen 4 under a 150w thermal test. Performance is equal to a NZXT X40 Kraken water cooler or a Noctua NH-U14S, and it's about on par with others like Hyper 612, Frio Extreme, and Megahalums under that load. In the 200w thermal test it was on par with Zalmans LQ320/310, but the Mugen 4 beat it out under that load by 4 degrees, meh. But still, that's quite impressive, and performance is nominal with all the aforementioned coolers.
The Squirrelly:    I almost bought into the Mugen 4, it's a good cooler so give it a hard look. I decided to go with the Ashura Shadow because I was looking for a cooler that would match the color scheme of my case (green/black) which was and still is a huge hurdle if your looking for something that doesn't look like it came out of the back of a refrigerator! That's kinda what all these chrome and aluminum coolers look like to me. Then Scythe happened to put this baby out, no it's not the best cooler out there, but for the money it's pretty dang sweet and the craftsmanship is absolutely fantastic. Took longer than expected to arrive, but arrive it did. Yet again, if I shake the box and hear or feel the product move around inside, it's improperly packaged for shipping. I'm not a fan of Superbiiz's big green bubble stuffing media... Makes me cringe every time I see my items thrown in a box with the stuff. :-/
Pro Tip:    My biggest gripe about CPU coolers is that it's hard to find something that matches the scheme of mobo's and cases? Red and Blue, Chrome and White, and Refrigerator Black and Aluminum seem to be the only options. :-P If your looking for an FM2+ friendly cooler however, Scythe has you covered, I'm impressed with their offerings. The Ashura is slim, quite, won't block your ram slots, and the black nickle shines like a black diamond... All in all, this thing is beautiful out of the box and is gonna look wicked in my case!
Was this review helpful?
Zalman ZM-STG1 Thermal Grease
Zalman ZM-STG1 Thermal Grease
Part: FAN-STG1
   2010-02-17 11:43:28
Reviewed by Camdawg from Del Rey Oaks, CA US

The Good:    Easy application with the brush. It's almost like painting your nails,(from what I hear).
The Squirrelly:    Doesn't come in colors.
Pro Tip:    Look where you want to go, not at the obstacles you want to avoid.
Was this review helpful?
 
 easy brush on and wipe off - this one is easy  2009-03-11 09:59:44
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

zalman does it again with easy application with a brush and seal cap unlike the 1 time use of paste which seems to dry up once open right. pluz it seems to less on the compound versus this grease and look at the heat rating too. PRO multiple applications by useage but volume might be similar but use factor is different CON not the highests limits Overall save money and use it again and again
Was this review helpful?
Scythe Slip Stream Slim SY1212SL12L 120mm Case Fan
Scythe Slip Stream Slim SY1212SL12L 120mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-SY12L
   2014-02-02 12:53:41
Reviewed by HERBERT SANDOVAL from EL PASO, TX US

The Good:    This is an awesome product it moves plenty air and is very slim, how they managed that you got me but it works.
The Squirrelly:    Keeping my modded Xbox cool
Pro Tip:    very smooth very low noise and vibration free.
Was this review helpful?
Scythe SY1225SL12LM-P Slip Stream 120mm PWM Case Fan
Scythe SY1225SL12LM-P Slip Stream 120mm PWM Case Fan
Part: FAN-SY12LM
   2012-05-09 08:02:59
Reviewed by Allan from Cherry Hill, NJ US

The Good:    Decent quality and has enough accessories for most needs.
The Squirrelly:    The 4 pin wiring isn't long enough to reach Full tower case setups. The length of the 4pin wire is around 10 inches. Most fans are a foot or more to allow for the connector to reach the motherboard connections.
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright True Spirit 120M (BW) Rev.A CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 2011/1366/1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Thermalright True Spirit 120M (BW) Rev.A CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 2011/1366/1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-TS120A
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2014-01-27 18:43:04
Reviewed by jrizz from Fairhaven, MA US

The Good:    Came packaged well. The installation process is very easy if you know what you are doing. No backplate needed, but you still need to put srews in on the back of the MOBO. Comes with thermal paste and performs well keeping my CPU very cool. This is definitely a big improvement over the stock Intel cooler. It is also very quiet. On BF4 64 player matches my i5 3470 @3.6 ghz would reach 83 C. But with this cooler the highest it reaches is 49 C @4.0 ghz.
The Squirrelly:    Cant think of any.
Pro Tip:    If you are going to leave your MOBO in the case, you might want to take the fan off first before placing it on the CPU and screwing it in.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Accelero TWIN TURBO II VGA Cooler For nVidia and AMD Radeon
ARCTIC Accelero TWIN TURBO II VGA Cooler For nVidia and AMD Radeon
Part: FAN-TWTUII
   2012-06-21 12:36:12
Reviewed by Rep Texas from Converse, TX US

The Good:    The final prodcut: 2 x 6970's in crossfire. phenom 2 x 6 @3.9, Gigabyte UD-7 with 12Used Furmark (Dual GPU) for stress test. Msi afterburner for temps/fan control and overclock. 3d Mark 11 for benchmarks. Pre Install: 58C IDlE temps Fan at 50% , 98C under load fan at 100%. Sounded like a jet turbine engine at take off. Highest OC 910 Core / 1380 Memory. 3d 11 mark extreme score 3450 After Install: 40C IDLE temp fan at %30, 77C max under load fan at 100% Sounds like butterflys flapping in the gentle breeze. Highest overclock 950 Core and 1410 memory havn't touched the voltage as of yet. 3d mark 11 extreme score 3700.
The Squirrelly:    The install is the most tedius part but not bad for those with patience. I followed some videso online but i made a couple changes. 1: I let paste dry for 10 minutes before applying and held down each peace for 30 seconds. I also spread paste like butter on a poptart. (A ton of it) 2: I let dry for 24 hours, even after then i pushed to hard on one to test it and it fell off. After the cure time it's not like cement, that takes place after its been heated and cooled a few times in the rig so be gentle. 3: The spacers... i through them out..i didnt use any with my cards was just careful to tighetn evenly around and not to forceful.
Pro Tip:    Some say that this baby can't handle a big card like the 6970. I say it all depends what your card has, if it's a reference like mine then this cooler would be worlds better!! If your card has a two fan cooler and is reasonably audible, it won't be as much of a differnce. Great price and awesoem shipping. i will use this site again!
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright TY-140 140mm Case Fan
Thermalright TY-140 140mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-TY140
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-05-09 07:59:37
Reviewed by Allan from Cherry Hill, NJ US

The Good:    The quality of the fan is good and runs well with the PWM motherboards using 4pin connection.
The Squirrelly:    Be warned that this fan doesn't fit 140mm standard screw holes. The inner fan size is 140mm but the outside casing was made to fit into a 120mm enclosure.
Pro Tip:    I used zip ties to secure the fan to the case since the screw holes were made for 140mm casing.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
SuperBiiz is Awesome
I've been dealiing with SuperBiiz a long while now. The selection of products is outstanding, the prices are incredible and the customer support and service is phenomenal! I continue to use SuperBi...
(more)
-Robert Lane
See more testimonials