Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 763Page 29 of 77     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Dynatron H67G(ROHS) 2U CPU Fan For Intel Xeon Socket 604
Dynatron H67G(ROHS) 2U CPU Fan For Intel Xeon Socket 604
Part: FAN-H67
 Good Deal for a Great Heatsink  2006-08-31 06:30:51
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

High quality Dynatron heatsink that is designed to handle the heat generated from the fastest server processors. It has a great copper construction as well as a powerful fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Server Heatsink  2006-06-29 00:02:22
Reviewed by marcus bryce from cincinnati, OH US

Great server CPU heatsink that is constructed very well. Since is is made compeletely of copper it transfers heat very well from the CPU keeping your equpiment running fast.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer I30 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA2011/1155/1156/1150
ARCTIC Freezer I30 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA2011/1155/1156/1150
Part: FAN-I30
   2012-08-23 03:15:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Goodfield, IL US

The Good:    I bought this after I realized from reviews of my new i7 processor that I would need a non-stock cooling solution. I have used water cooling on past systems, and ultimately found that these systems just added expense and size to already expensive and large systems. I was encouraged by the price and reviews on this, and was not disappointed. Mounting system is excellent for LGA1155 (my system), and looks equally nice for other compatible boards. I did not run my system without this cooler so I have no comparison, but this keeps the system well under thermal limits even when overclocked. While the stands don't line up with my CPU cutout in my tray, they do fit nicely between the tray and the MOBO. But you will probably need to pull the board, so if you're building a new system make sure you install the mounting hardware for this cooling system before installing your board in the case.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC MX-2 Thermal Compound
ARCTIC MX-2 Thermal Compound
Part: FAN-MX2
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-04-25 08:28:30
Reviewed by Anonymous from North Liberty, IA US

The Good:    Works great, lowered my temps 2-3*C. Very easy to use, not too thick which is nice. I used a three grains of rice technique used by a friend of mine.
The Squirrelly:    Didn't make cpu an i7 :)
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-03-24 17:01:38
Reviewed by Thao Tran from Pittsburg, CA US

The Good:    Best stuff with decent price.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    Not too much or too little TIM would result best heat dissipation.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-12 10:56:02
Reviewed by WAI HO CHEUNG from NEW YORK, NY US

The Good:    Best stuff on earth.
The Squirrelly:    Get eet!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

ARCTIC MX-4 Thermal Paste (4 grams)
ARCTIC MX-4 Thermal Paste (4 grams)
Part: FAN-MX4
   2014-03-13 16:48:24
Reviewed by TIMOTHY from BLAKESLEE, PA US

The Good:    runs extremly well and pretty much the same thing as artic silver 5 but without the metal.
The Squirrelly:    very carefully push out the thermal paste its a little happy to get out. but once out it dont move. just when pushing it out its quick.
Pro Tip:    only put a pea size amount of the thermal paste on. no need to spread. the heat from the cpu when turned on will spread it for u and when you push down on the heat sink.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master Hyper N520 RR-920-N520-GP CPU Fan For Intel LGA1366/1156/775 & AMD AM3/AM2+/AM2
Cooler Master Hyper N520 RR-920-N520-GP CPU Fan For Intel LGA1366/1156/775 & AMD AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-N520
   2011-04-24 21:07:55
Reviewed by BJN from Albuquerque, NM US

The Good:    Very quiet for a dual fan cooler. It is HUGE, but not an issue my mid-tower case. Keeps things very cool. I removed my rear case fan because this cooler was about 1.5" away from it and the case fan was actually impeding airflow from this unit. Now the case runs even cooler and quieter.
The Squirrelly:    You have to remove the motherboard to mount this, as it cannot use existing supports. You have to use the supplied bracket due to the size of the cooler. If you ever have to remove it, you also have to remove the MB as it does not unscrew from the top side.
Pro Tip:    Great cooler and well worth the money to replace a stock cooler. I am just mildly overclocked and the stock fan was fine, but noisy. This is extremely efficient with a 5C and 12C temperature drop at idle and load, respectively, and it is very quiet. The 2" fan on my video card is louder.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-19 11:42:39
Reviewed by Anonymous from Santa Cruz, CA US

The Good:    Very happy with the results. Fan is not any louder than my existing two case fans. Keeps i7 860 mildly overclocked to 3.38 GHz nice and cool. Idle temp is around 30C. Runs at 57-58C at full load. No clearance issues on a mid tower case.
The Squirrelly:    The flow of the fans were not indicated well. The plastic peel away protector on the bottom of the cooler that indicates flow was facing sideways so that was obviously wrong. I had to look closely at the fans to figure out the correct flow (the frame side of the fan is the output). I could see issues trying to mount this without removing the motherboard. I was building a system from scratch with the motherboard out and I had no issues with the installation.
Pro Tip:    The current unit ships with a bracket that will work for LGA1156 processors even though the description does not indicate that.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-14 16:49:53
Reviewed by Jason Foundas from Clovis, NM US

The Good:    Excellent service: Ordered Monday, shipped same day, scheduled for delivery in 3 days! Can't beat the service or the price.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    none
Was this review helpful?
Noctua NH-D14 120mm/140mm CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1
Noctua NH-D14 120mm/140mm CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1
Part: FAN-NHD14
   2014-03-16 10:10:48
Reviewed by Brian Page from San Marcos, TX US

The Good:    Works with the correct parts
The Squirrelly:    Really large, but effective
Pro Tip:    Make sure you request LGA2011 socket components or you will be waiting for a couple a weeks for the correct components. Noctua will send them for free, but comes from Europe.
Was this review helpful?
Dynatron P12G 1U CPU Fan For Intel Socket775
Dynatron P12G 1U CPU Fan For Intel Socket775
Part: FAN-P12
 Great Copper Cooler  2006-09-05 06:25:22
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Very high quality copper heatsink from Dynatron that features tightly packed copper fins that dissapate heat very well. It is quite easy to install and will provide great results.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Cooler  2006-06-28 23:54:24
Reviewed by marcus bryce from cincinnati, OH US

Slim design allows this cooler to fit in the tightest cases. It works great in server enviromnents and is capable of cooling fast 3.2GHz processors thanks to it's great copper base.
Was this review helpful?
 
 passive for silence  2006-02-26 15:59:05
Reviewed by Nathan Kegel from Eden Prairie, MN US

Massive passivce heatsink for LGA 775 builds. Eliminate noise from the stock heatsink and fan with this copper heatsink. Great for stock speeds.
Was this review helpful?
Dynatron P199 CPU Fan For Intel Socket775
Dynatron P199 CPU Fan For Intel Socket775
Part: FAN-P199
 something besides pushpins  2008-12-25 04:27:25
Reviewed by w a seawright from salome, AZ US

For anyone who has had to use a retail fan you know the problem with pushpins. For a fan that will keep my Intel 8400 cool you want get a better fan then this one which runs a 30c under load. Like always Ewiz is quick to deliver.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC SOUND P311 Bluetooth Stereo Headset
ARCTIC SOUND P311 Bluetooth Stereo Headset
Part: FAN-P311
   2012-11-16 03:10:48
Reviewed by jason from ,

The Good:    I got these P311 pair to replace my old headphones Kinivo. This one is much better I think. You can hear bass mid and treble very clearly and I constantly notice things in songs I couldn't hear with other headphones, they constantly surprise me with their quality. I've used these very regularly for a week, they've been constantly on the move, shoved into bags, suitcases, car boots, even had a small filing cabinet accidently dropped on them, without even a scratch or slight drop in quality. Perfect for everyday use, and very handy on long haul flights as movies and music can be heard a lot more clearly, and they block out enough noise to help you sleep even if nothing's playing. Only things is that the cable is long, sometimes is annoying. But the good sound quality and build quality more than make up for these minor defects. Five stars, fully recommend for music, TV, flights, great value!
The Squirrelly:    The headband is too tight
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-09-13 01:17:25
Reviewed by Ryan Deteron from Santa Clara, CA US

The Good:    I had been looking for a good quality bluetooth headphone that offered very good sound quality for music and most headphones I found had too much mid range which was suited only for phone call and not for music. P311 is tuned perfectly for both voice and music. Unlike some headphones like Motorola SD-10 which produces very flat sound. ARCTIC P311 headphones are a pleasure to listen to as the sound quality is very crisp and are perfect for the gym. Some gyms have exercise machines that have TVs and 3.5 mm output for connecting wired headphones. I use a compact 3.5 mm to Bluetooth adapter such as this to still be able to use my arctic p311 headphones without having to plug in wired headphones to those exercise machines.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
Dynatron P61G 2U CPU Fan For Intel Socket 775
Dynatron P61G 2U CPU Fan For Intel Socket 775
Part: FAN-P61G
   2010-01-13 08:44:44
Reviewed by wendell a seawright from salome, AZ US

The Good:    Keeps things cool.
The Squirrelly:    Way to noisy for most folks.
Pro Tip:    You would be better off buying something that doesn't make a lot of noise but if you can stand the noise it will keep the cpu cool.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Faster shipping than Amazon!
Super fast shipping! Faster than Amazon prime! Exceeded my expectations.
-Anonymous
See more testimonials