Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 758Page 28 of 76     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Thermaltake CL-P0552 Silent 1156 CPU Cooler For Intel LGA1156
Thermaltake CL-P0552 Silent 1156 CPU Cooler For Intel LGA1156
Part: FAN-CLP552
   2010-06-07 12:37:20
Reviewed by brandon robison from Rexburg, ID US

The Good:    Seems to be cooling very efficiently.
The Squirrelly:    Had a tinging sound that had to be fixed with glue to keep it quiet.
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake CLP0564 FRIO CPU Cooler
Thermaltake CLP0564 FRIO CPU Cooler
Part: FAN-CLP564
   2010-08-25 05:51:14
Reviewed by Allan from Blantyre, MW

The Good:    Top-notch cooling performance. (My i5-750 is at 3.4 Ghz with no extra voltage and the temps are ridiculously low even at peak) Manually-adjustable power meter. Nice design.
The Squirrelly:    Cumbersome installation (for the initiated) Weak installation guide (despite being written in 9 billion languages) No molex power connector so you'll need TWO working fan pins on your motherboard for the dual-fan configuration. High price...but then again it is for enthusiasts.
Pro Tip:    This fan features in the top of most professional heatsink reviews. It's solid & allows me to push my i5 performance to that of an i7-920.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master DP6-9EDSA-0L-GP CPU Cooler For Intel LGA1156/1155/1150
Cooler Master DP6-9EDSA-0L-GP CPU Cooler For Intel LGA1156/1155/1150
Part: FAN-D9EDSA
   2012-11-12 18:32:53
Reviewed by Abbott Dong from San Jose, CA US

The Good:    A low voice, is very nice
The Squirrelly:    Do a little smaller
Was this review helpful?
SilverStone FF123B 120mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter w/ Magnet (Black)
SilverStone FF123B 120mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter w/ Magnet (Black)
Part: FAN-FF123B
   2014-03-09 04:59:02
Reviewed by Marlo Rabe from Stockton, CA US

The Good:    Excellent fan filters. Catches most all dust and debris. The magnets make it so they don't need to be fastened with screws. Good quality.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1366/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/939/754
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1366/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/939/754
Part: FAN-FREE13
   2012-09-12 02:48:14
Reviewed by Grabby Fox from Clarinda, IA US

The Good:    I was wondering if a more expensive cooler would be worth buying one to cool a moderately overclocked rig in a HAF912 plus case. It turns out that I spent money well and am getting better performance than the labels state. The CPU temp stays at 26-28 Celsius on Idle and have yet to see it go over 35 Celsius. It is truly a remarkable cooler.
The Squirrelly:    It could be cheaper.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CO CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/2600/939/754
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CO CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/2600/939/754
Part: FAN-FZ13CO
   2014-08-01 13:09:46
Reviewed by Tom C, Connecticut from Wethersfield, CT US

The Good:    Really quiet. Does not require motherboard removal. Cools cpu significantly better than the original stock fan.
The Squirrelly:    Because it is made to replace several different types of fans, documentation is sparse on which set(s) of mounting holes shold be used. The mfr could have made this info easier to find on their website.
Pro Tip:    But even the clumsiest system builder should be able to easily find the right mounting holes using a bit of trial and error.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-05-03 13:44:17
Reviewed by mark from mosinee, WI US

The Good:    none
The Squirrelly:    wont mount right!
Was this review helpful?
GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound
GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound
Part: FAN-GC3
   2014-08-20 06:15:16
Reviewed by englishtown from manalapan, NJ US

The Good:    Have used this tim on cpu and gpu love it.
The Squirrelly:    have used Gelid Extreme for years now .Very happy with this tim.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master RR-H101-22FK-RA CPU Fan For AMD Socket 939 / 940 / AM2 / AM3
Cooler Master RR-H101-22FK-RA CPU Fan For AMD Socket 939 / 940 / AM2 / AM3
Part: FAN-H101RA
   2010-03-12 19:58:45
Reviewed by tempered1 from Carmel, NY US

The Good:    Nice little fan! Installed on an ASRock M3A785GXH and had plenty of room around it (caused no ram interference)! Does very adequate job! Easy installation!
The Squirrelly:    none so far!
Was this review helpful?
Dynatron H67G(ROHS) 2U CPU Fan For Intel Xeon Socket 604
Dynatron H67G(ROHS) 2U CPU Fan For Intel Xeon Socket 604
Part: FAN-H67
 Good Deal for a Great Heatsink  2006-08-31 06:30:51
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

High quality Dynatron heatsink that is designed to handle the heat generated from the fastest server processors. It has a great copper construction as well as a powerful fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Server Heatsink  2006-06-29 00:02:22
Reviewed by marcus bryce from cincinnati, OH US

Great server CPU heatsink that is constructed very well. Since is is made compeletely of copper it transfers heat very well from the CPU keeping your equpiment running fast.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer I30 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA2011/1155/1156/1150
ARCTIC Freezer I30 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA2011/1155/1156/1150
Part: FAN-I30
   2012-08-23 03:15:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Goodfield, IL US

The Good:    I bought this after I realized from reviews of my new i7 processor that I would need a non-stock cooling solution. I have used water cooling on past systems, and ultimately found that these systems just added expense and size to already expensive and large systems. I was encouraged by the price and reviews on this, and was not disappointed. Mounting system is excellent for LGA1155 (my system), and looks equally nice for other compatible boards. I did not run my system without this cooler so I have no comparison, but this keeps the system well under thermal limits even when overclocked. While the stands don't line up with my CPU cutout in my tray, they do fit nicely between the tray and the MOBO. But you will probably need to pull the board, so if you're building a new system make sure you install the mounting hardware for this cooling system before installing your board in the case.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Very Fast Delivery
Very fast delivery by UPS of a 2 TB hard drive.
-Anonymous
See more testimonials