Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 484Page 28 of 49     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
ASRock VISION X 420D Intel Core i5-4200M/ 8GB DDR3/ 1TB HDD/ USB3.0/ DVD/ A&V&GbE/ PC Barebone System (Black), w/ MCE Remote
ASRock VISION X 420D Intel Core i5-4200M/ 8GB DDR3/ 1TB HDD/ USB3.0/ DVD/ A&V&GbE/ PC Barebone System (Black), w/ MCE Remote
Part: MB-VSX420D
   2014-05-15 06:43:17
Reviewed by Emanuel B from Amarillo, TX US

The Good:    This machine has exceeded my expectations. Although it is larger than the Brix Pro, it is still highly portable, fits well under a TV stand, and is smaller than a console. I was able to install two 2TB hard drives and a 250GB mSATA drive. I was even able to upgrade the CPU chip to an i7-4702MQ without much trouble. The heat temperatures of the CPU are rather outstanding when compared to the Brix Pro which can go as high as 100C when gaming versus 82C for the VisionX. My Steam games and high end emulators run extremely well at 1080P without overheating or throttling. It is also not noisy at all. In addition, XBMC runs like a dream on this machine. ASRock definitely hit a home run with this model. In fact, while the Brix Pros are getting all the attention, Gigabyte should seriously take some lessons from ASRock on how to build a mini-gaming PC! I absolutely love my ASRock VisionX and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a mini-gaming PC. A+ for ASRock!
The Squirrelly:    I was initially stuck when I was trying to install the second 2.5" hard drive. I didn't know how to do it since the manual didn't explain it well. However, all the cables were included and after studying the motherboard and the enclosed cables, I figured it out. With the second hard drive installed, it will be a little tricky to open the machine if I ever need to change or upgrade anything in the future. Finally, The i7-4702MQ doesn't do too well with the Prime 95 Torture Test unlike the original installed i5-4200M cpu.
Pro Tip:    CPU i5-4200M: Idle: 55C, Surfing: 63C, 1080P movie: 60C, Steam Games: 77C, PSX2 emulator: 81C, Dolphin emulator: 81C, Prime 95 Torture Test for 16 minutes: 84C CPU i7-4702MQ: Idle: 59C, Surfing: 67C, 1080P Movie: 64C, Steam Games: 77C, PSX2 emulator: 80C, Dolphin emulator: 82C, Prime 95 Torture Test for 5 minutes: 100C (1 core) rest of the 3 cores at 98C
Was this review helpful?
Asus X79-DELUXE LGA2011/ Intel X79/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & 3-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ WiFi/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus X79-DELUXE LGA2011/ Intel X79/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & 3-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ WiFi/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X79DELX
   2014-01-19 07:59:37
Reviewed by Anonymous from Peru, NY US

The Good:    Insane amount of room for add-ons, 64GB RAM, literally over a dozen USB ports, and lots of features like the q-code display which take the guesswork out of installation. IT LOOKS SO GOOD! The gold accents on the passive cooling blocks look amazing.
The Squirrelly:    The Price, although so far I feel I've got what I paid for and am very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X9SCMF
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-10-03 10:42:59
Reviewed by Tstorzuk from Calgary, AB CA

The Good:    Works great as a server board for running FreeNAS (recommended part). Have just purchased 2 more to replace/upgrade my 2 older servers. SuperBiiz shipped quickly and professionally. Will buy again from them in the future.
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Living in Canada, I love being able to buy online to get the best prices. Make sure you get a US shipping address, and get it confirmed with Paypal. Otherwise you will have a hassle trying to order from here, or pay outrageus customs broker fees.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Part: MB-X9SIFB
   2013-09-16 11:37:08
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been rock solid x11 months as a FreeNAS server. This is just what you want for a server.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Integrated IPMI is essential for a lights out NAS server.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SRA-B LGA2011/ Intel C602/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X9SRA-B LGA2011/ Intel C602/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X9SRAB
   2014-03-16 10:06:27
Reviewed by Brian Page from San Marcos, TX US

The Good:    Works great with i7-4930K processor. Just as noted, its a good file server and media server with Windows 7 Ultimate to replace WHS2011
The Squirrelly:    No issues
Pro Tip:    Using Raid 1 with on board chipset, along with PERC5e and PERC5i controllers
Was this review helpful?
ASRock Z77 EXTREME4 LGA1155/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock Z77 EXTREME4 LGA1155/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-Z77EX4
   2013-12-19 10:12:09
Reviewed by Austin Lewis from Winchester, KY US

The Good:    Fantastic motherboard for the money. This is about as good as it gets id say. No problems so far, great motherboard. Bios is very nice as well. My mouse doesn't work in bios but that doesn't matter, its not like I'm gaming in bios.
The Squirrelly:    None so far!
Pro Tip:    Very easy to tweak the bios, make sure you download all the drivers or your graphics wont work.
Was this review helpful?
MSI Z97-GAMING 5 LGA1150/ Intel Z97/ DDR3/ 3-Way CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
MSI Z97-GAMING 5 LGA1150/ Intel Z97/ DDR3/ 3-Way CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-Z97-G5
   2015-01-10 16:02:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Augustine, FL US

The Good:    Used this motherboard for my first gaming build and everything worked fine. Also, the color scheme looks cool
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    Solid motherboard, haven't had any problems with it
Was this review helpful?
MSI Z97M-G43 LGA1150/ Intel Z97/ DDR3/ CrossFireX/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
MSI Z97M-G43 LGA1150/ Intel Z97/ DDR3/ CrossFireX/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-Z97MG43
   2015-06-05 17:08:18
Reviewed by a friend. from ,

The Good:    Works great. The BIOS menu is intuitive and easy to manage. Overclocking was a breeze. Had more than enough ports for my need. That's pretty much all I need to say.
The Squirrelly:    the BIOS takes like 15 seconds to load before it switches to the OS :(
Pro Tip:    I don't know much about motherboards, but it works great for me. You decide whether you want to buy it.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-SOC LGA1150/ Intel Z97/ DDR3/ 4-Way CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-SOC LGA1150/ Intel Z97/ DDR3/ 4-Way CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-Z97XSOC
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2015-06-23 20:06:32
Reviewed by Esmajor from Methue, MA US

The Good:    This board looks amazing as the black and orange scheme looks crisp and badass. IT has everything for a normal build and more than enough for crazy overclocking. The bios is easy to use and nothing else.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing so far, it will fit everything you can throw at it within reason such as a large CPU heatsink make sure that the ram can clear it The only complaint I had was that it came with a nvidia SLI bridge and not an AMD crossfire as the board can support up to 4 AMD cards.
Pro Tip:    There is this 4 pin connecctor next to the CPU and 6 pin connector next to the PCI slots that are not needed to be connected unless using heavy loads for overclocking(CPU) or having the four AMD cards
Was this review helpful?
ASUS Z9PA-U8 LGA2011/ Intel C602-A PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
ASUS Z9PA-U8 LGA2011/ Intel C602-A PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-Z9PA-U8
   2014-08-04 09:35:34
Reviewed by JimH from WESTMINSTER, MD US

The Good:    Superbiiz was responsive and did everything I expected. No issues with them. ASUS support personnel were generally ok and most folks, except for a manager I spoke to, did ok. However, the overall support rating from my perspective for ASUS is awful. People were ok, company responsiveness was terrible.
The Squirrelly:    I purchased the MOB in January of this year (2014). I discovered that one of the memory slots was bad. I got an RMA from ASUS. The 2nd MOB wouldn’t even POST. I got a Q Code of 00. I got another RMA from ASUS and they did pay for me to ship this back to them. After several weeks, I get the same MOB back but it had the same exact issue with the same exact memory slot that I had with the first MOB (Q code of b7). I got another RMA, which also had a Q Code of 00 (wouldn’t post). At this point, approximately 6 months after the original purchase, ASUS just told me they are shipping my 5th MOB to me. I have my fingers crossed, but based on all previous experiences with this company, I have no confidence they will give me something that works.
Pro Tip:    Based on reviews that I have seen, and should have taken to heart before buying this MOB, expect problems with memory recognition (b7 Q code). Also, don't expect that ASUS has applied quality control measures to this MOB
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Amazing Internet Company
Well I have been ordering from SuperBiiz since about February and they are probably the best online company for me, most of their big ticket items have free shipping and they are still lower than the ...
(more)
-Adam Lipps, Colonial Heights, TN
See more testimonials