Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 480Page 28 of 48     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Part: MB-H8DG6F
   2013-02-20 16:36:42
Reviewed by Thom Stansfield from Salt Lake City, UT US

The Good:    This board is great! I had zero installation problems and my server is humming nicely. I was nervous because I couldn't find any documentation on whether or not this board would support the new Abu Dhabi AMD processors, but my 6344's were recognized right from the get go. I'm also running 64 GB of RAM using 8x8GB Kingston KVR13R9D4K4 ECC modules. I'm going to try bumping that to 128GB and see how that goes. My Dynatron A6's fit in just fine as well. Overall I'm happy.
The Squirrelly:    I'm having a hard time getting processor temps and fan speed information. Still trying to figure out why.
Pro Tip:    Nothing tricky with this board, I had a straight-forward installation. Keep in mind that it is an EATX board, so be sure to have an EATX case. I know some Supermicro boards have required a Supermicro EATX case, but this board is not one.
Was this review helpful?
Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 760G (780L)/ DDR3/ CrossFireX/ USB3.0/ A&V&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 760G (780L)/ DDR3/ CrossFireX/ USB3.0/ A&V&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-M5A78MU
   2014-01-17 12:36:51
Reviewed by Anonymous from Louisville, KY US

The Good:    Does everything I need it to at a great price. Would recommend.
The Squirrelly:    Could use a little more space between expansion slots as my graphics card is large and blocks the PCI slot.
Was this review helpful?
Asus SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-SB990F2
   2014-10-02 02:17:31
Reviewed by Little Johnny from Northfield, OH US

The Good:    I bought this motherboard when it first came out boasting 3 PCI Express 2.0 and 6 USB 3.0 and i must say i could not be happier with this motherboard as the center of my build paired with the AMD FX8350 8 core 4.0Ghz processor along with the boards raid support and crossfire support it runs super fast, super quiet and most important super cool.
The Squirrelly:    I have nothing bad to say, this thing is awesome.
Pro Tip:    Get this motherboard and AMD FX8350 8 core 4.0Ghz processor, raid some SSDs for the boot drive, crossfire some Radeon graphics cards, at least 8 gigs of RAM and 700watt PSU, along with a sealed liquid cooling unit for the CPU and you have a higher end gaming PC for under $1000 that wont lag anything or go over 85 degrees
Was this review helpful?
ASRock VISION X 420D Intel Core i5-4200M/ 8GB DDR3/ 1TB HDD/ USB3.0/ DVD/ A&V&GbE/ PC Barebone System (Black), w/ MCE Remote
ASRock VISION X 420D Intel Core i5-4200M/ 8GB DDR3/ 1TB HDD/ USB3.0/ DVD/ A&V&GbE/ PC Barebone System (Black), w/ MCE Remote
Part: MB-VSX420D
   2014-05-15 06:43:17
Reviewed by Emanuel B from Amarillo, TX US

The Good:    This machine has exceeded my expectations. Although it is larger than the Brix Pro, it is still highly portable, fits well under a TV stand, and is smaller than a console. I was able to install two 2TB hard drives and a 250GB mSATA drive. I was even able to upgrade the CPU chip to an i7-4702MQ without much trouble. The heat temperatures of the CPU are rather outstanding when compared to the Brix Pro which can go as high as 100C when gaming versus 82C for the VisionX. My Steam games and high end emulators run extremely well at 1080P without overheating or throttling. It is also not noisy at all. In addition, XBMC runs like a dream on this machine. ASRock definitely hit a home run with this model. In fact, while the Brix Pros are getting all the attention, Gigabyte should seriously take some lessons from ASRock on how to build a mini-gaming PC! I absolutely love my ASRock VisionX and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a mini-gaming PC. A+ for ASRock!
The Squirrelly:    I was initially stuck when I was trying to install the second 2.5" hard drive. I didn't know how to do it since the manual didn't explain it well. However, all the cables were included and after studying the motherboard and the enclosed cables, I figured it out. With the second hard drive installed, it will be a little tricky to open the machine if I ever need to change or upgrade anything in the future. Finally, The i7-4702MQ doesn't do too well with the Prime 95 Torture Test unlike the original installed i5-4200M cpu.
Pro Tip:    CPU i5-4200M: Idle: 55C, Surfing: 63C, 1080P movie: 60C, Steam Games: 77C, PSX2 emulator: 81C, Dolphin emulator: 81C, Prime 95 Torture Test for 16 minutes: 84C CPU i7-4702MQ: Idle: 59C, Surfing: 67C, 1080P Movie: 64C, Steam Games: 77C, PSX2 emulator: 80C, Dolphin emulator: 82C, Prime 95 Torture Test for 5 minutes: 100C (1 core) rest of the 3 cores at 98C
Was this review helpful?
Asus X79-DELUXE LGA2011/ Intel X79/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & 3-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ WiFi/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus X79-DELUXE LGA2011/ Intel X79/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & 3-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ WiFi/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X79DELX
   2014-01-19 07:59:37
Reviewed by Anonymous from Peru, NY US

The Good:    Insane amount of room for add-ons, 64GB RAM, literally over a dozen USB ports, and lots of features like the q-code display which take the guesswork out of installation. IT LOOKS SO GOOD! The gold accents on the passive cooling blocks look amazing.
The Squirrelly:    The Price, although so far I feel I've got what I paid for and am very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X9SCMF
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-10-03 10:42:59
Reviewed by Tstorzuk from Calgary, AB CA

The Good:    Works great as a server board for running FreeNAS (recommended part). Have just purchased 2 more to replace/upgrade my 2 older servers. SuperBiiz shipped quickly and professionally. Will buy again from them in the future.
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Living in Canada, I love being able to buy online to get the best prices. Make sure you get a US shipping address, and get it confirmed with Paypal. Otherwise you will have a hassle trying to order from here, or pay outrageus customs broker fees.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Part: MB-X9SIFB
   2013-09-16 11:37:08
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been rock solid x11 months as a FreeNAS server. This is just what you want for a server.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Integrated IPMI is essential for a lights out NAS server.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SRA-B LGA2011/ Intel C602/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X9SRA-B LGA2011/ Intel C602/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X9SRAB
   2014-03-16 10:06:27
Reviewed by Brian Page from San Marcos, TX US

The Good:    Works great with i7-4930K processor. Just as noted, its a good file server and media server with Windows 7 Ultimate to replace WHS2011
The Squirrelly:    No issues
Pro Tip:    Using Raid 1 with on board chipset, along with PERC5e and PERC5i controllers
Was this review helpful?
ASRock Z77 EXTREME4 LGA1155/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock Z77 EXTREME4 LGA1155/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-Z77EX4
   2013-12-19 10:12:09
Reviewed by Austin Lewis from Winchester, KY US

The Good:    Fantastic motherboard for the money. This is about as good as it gets id say. No problems so far, great motherboard. Bios is very nice as well. My mouse doesn't work in bios but that doesn't matter, its not like I'm gaming in bios.
The Squirrelly:    None so far!
Pro Tip:    Very easy to tweak the bios, make sure you download all the drivers or your graphics wont work.
Was this review helpful?
MSI Z97-GAMING 5 LGA1150/ Intel Z97/ DDR3/ 3-Way CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
MSI Z97-GAMING 5 LGA1150/ Intel Z97/ DDR3/ 3-Way CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-Z97-G5
   2015-01-10 16:02:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Augustine, FL US

The Good:    Used this motherboard for my first gaming build and everything worked fine. Also, the color scheme looks cool
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    Solid motherboard, haven't had any problems with it
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Always Blowing My Mind
SuperBiiz has always been in my top 3 tech shopping sites. Why? The prices are extremely competitive! Whether it's Newegg, Amazon, and TigerDirect, prices at Superbiiz are usually cheaper or right on ...
(more)
-Robert Olszewski
See more testimonials