Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 409Page 27 of 41     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
LOGISYS PS480E12 480W 120mm Ball Bearing Switching Power Supply
LOGISYS PS480E12 480W 120mm Ball Bearing Switching Power Supply
Part: PS-480E12
   2015-01-19 07:47:23
Reviewed by Bill from San Antonio, TX US

The Good:    Not much. How about nothing at all!
The Squirrelly:    Ordered two. Both DOA on arrival.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master RS500-PCARD3-US eXtreme Power Plus 500W ATX12V Power Supply
Cooler Master RS500-PCARD3-US eXtreme Power Plus 500W ATX12V Power Supply
Part: PS-500PCAR
 pretty good  2007-10-08 13:53:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from little rock, AR US

easy to install, makes for good airflow. Great amount of power at an extremely low price. definitely recommend. can get a little loud, however.
Was this review helpful?
 
 So Far so Good  2007-09-03 19:04:17
Reviewed by Chris from San Francisco, CA US

3 sata power connectors, very long cables. Runs my P4 2.8HT with 8600Gt pretty stable. The power supply unit itself is very heavy which obviously indicates stronger capacitors which equals very good quality. Seems well constructed. Worked well for me.
Was this review helpful?
 
 big difference  2007-08-28 19:49:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Stowe, PA US

I've upgraded my video card and so did the PSU for that new card will draw a lot of power. This cooler master psu is ok, pretty quiet and solid.
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master RS600-PCARE3-US eXtreme Power Plus 600W ATX12V v2.3 SLI Power Supply
Cooler Master RS600-PCARE3-US eXtreme Power Plus 600W ATX12V v2.3 SLI Power Supply
Part: PS-600PCAR
   2010-02-27 11:02:43
Reviewed by Bradley Blatter from Litchfield, IL US

The Good:    Plenty of quiet power.
The Squirrelly:    Installation was a breeze.
Pro Tip:    Always nice to have cable ties for your wiring.
Was this review helpful?
Antec Basiq BP350 350W Power Supply
Antec Basiq BP350 350W Power Supply
Part: PS-BP350
 yeah  2007-08-30 01:15:28
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jamaica Plain, MA US

VERY NICE POWER SUPPLY. STABLE AND RELIABLE. GOOD BUILD QUALITY. LOTS OF CONNECTORS
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CTI-700B 700W Dual-Fan Power Supply
Coolmax CTI-700B 700W Dual-Fan Power Supply
Part: PS-CTI700B
   2010-09-24 11:04:21
Reviewed by Techside from Kent, WA US

The Good:    Cheap, pretty good name, plenty of power. All the plugs i needed. Dual fan. Triple rail. It powered a 940 Quadcore, 4 gigs of ram, 4 hard drives and a GForce 260 oc and never hiccuped once.
The Squirrelly:    Owned for almost a year to the date. Last night while idle i heard 2 very loud pops. System was completely dead. Swapped PS with other computer, and it all powered back up. Conclusion....PS is toast. Although no visible burns or exploded CAPS,
Pro Tip:    I baby my equipment, and constantly keep it dust free. Not sure why this PS went POP. Out of 10+ systems i have built, this is the only PS that ever failed. 10 cents a Watt is pretty good gauge for quality. This was a bit cheaper than that at $50 so i got what i paid for i guess.
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-04-07 12:54:10
Reviewed by Anonymous from Golden Valley, AZ US

The Good:    Their customer support is fast to reply. Nice black matted finish. 12v power connector, and 12v main power connector wrapped in black, looks clean.
The Squirrelly:    Get fluctuations in power, but was informed +|- 10% is acceptable for them. Thought that was a bit high myself. Fluctuations under load or idle, and every few cycles its doing it.
Pro Tip:    Go with a established psu provider within the same price range. Still iffy on this -|+ 10%
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-02-15 19:15:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Woodward, OK US

The Good:    Quiet, Good power supply for the price.
The Squirrelly:    Power switch broke after 3 months.
Pro Tip:    The dimensions are listed as:5.50 x 6.00 x 3.50 inch The power supply actually measures: 6.00 x 6.50 x 3.50 inch The size difference was enough not to allow me to fit this into the case i was going to put it in.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Coolmax CU-500B 500W Power Supply (Black)
Coolmax CU-500B 500W Power Supply (Black)
Part: PS-CU-500B
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Newer high efficiency PSU coming down the line  2009-01-30 23:29:50
Reviewed by Anonymous from Memphis, TN US

There's a new initiative on going more lean and green on power use consumption with the raise of fosil fuels and increased IT power consumptions rates especially on power hungry items like psu. Some might be Energy Star rated but you'll have to check this out but many will come with words like high efficiency which is basically reduce energy by variable on demand type use to scale -when in use.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CU-700B 700W Partial Modular Power Supply
Coolmax CU-700B 700W Partial Modular Power Supply
Part: PS-CU-700B
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-06-17 04:07:30
Reviewed by Anonymous from Burlington, KY US

The Good:    It powered my pc for 2 yrs, 2 months and 7 days without a problem.
The Squirrelly:    It shorted out one day right after i shut down my PC and that electrical burnt smell filled the air. I'm not sure why it happened. There was a loud pop and then the electrical burnt smell. I just hope nothing else is fried..
Pro Tip:    Buy American made goods... you just don't get quality goods anymore.. I've got older power supplies in other pc's that just keep going that are well over 5 yrs old.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CX450B 450W Power Supply Black
Coolmax CX450B 450W Power Supply Black
Part: PS-CX450B
 low efficiency  2006-03-06 16:37:15
Reviewed by Elizabeth Kong from Eden Prairie, MN US

Not a very good efficiency rating for this power supply. With energy costs going up, it makes sense to spend a little more and get a more effieicnt PSU. If you can't afford a more effieicnt unit, this unit does deliver stable power for many builds.
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Good power in this  2006-01-28 00:21:48
Reviewed by computersoc from New Hartford, NY US

This has enough power for some low to mid end builds. Perfect for mass building low end computers. This will give most AMD Athlon XP's, Semprons, Celerons, etc. enough power to perform.
Was this review helpful?
Solid Gear SDGR-FLEX270 270W Mini-ITX / FLEX ATX Power Supply
Solid Gear SDGR-FLEX270 270W Mini-ITX / FLEX ATX Power Supply
Part: PS-FLEX270
   2013-07-25 11:16:07
Reviewed by HOLLYWOOD from Port Clinton, OH US

The Good:    None
The Squirrelly:    Burn't up in less than 24 hours, loud pop like a cap. Luckily no motherboard damage.
Pro Tip:    Find something else!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle ATX-400PA 400W 20/24pin SATA Power Supply
Sparkle ATX-400PA 400W 20/24pin SATA Power Supply
Part: PS-FS400PA
 great value PSU  2006-03-04 15:28:20
Reviewed by Elizabeth Kong from Eden Prairie, MN US

Great value PSU that isn't of the highest efficiency but provides stable voltages for virtually any build. Plenty of power for most builds and supports the latest 24-pin motherboards.
Was this review helpful?
 
 best value  2006-02-26 15:30:12
Reviewed by Nathan Kegel from Eden Prairie, MN US

The best value power supply, in my opinion. Supports overclocking with stable voltages. Has SATA connectors and 24-pin motherboard support out of the box. Great price - go ewiz!
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
SuperBiiz is Awesome
I've been dealiing with SuperBiiz a long while now. The selection of products is outstanding, the prices are incredible and the customer support and service is phenomenal! I continue to use SuperBi...
(more)
-Robert Lane
See more testimonials