Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 443Page 26 of 45     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
ASRock H81M-ITX LGA1150/ Intel H81/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
ASRock H81M-ITX LGA1150/ Intel H81/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
Part: MB-H81MITX
   2016-03-26 08:49:38
Reviewed by kennytacos from Little Falls, MN US

The Good:    Worked out of the box with my Intel Core i5 4460 processor. I was very hesitant about buying this motherboard with that cpu but SuperBiiz DOES have the new BIOS version. I like where the connectors are placed on this motherboard; makes for great cable management for a clean mini-ITX build (I used a Corsair 250D) See photos of my completed build on pcpartpicker here: http://pcpartpicker.com/b/fgvV3C
The Squirrelly:    ALMOST HAD A SATA CONNECTOR BREAK OFF! It's extremely loose and was bent way back at a 45 degree angle when I was just about finished with my build. If that connector had broken off, I would have been screwed because there's only 2 sata connectors, and I have two storage devices (240GB SSD and a 1TB HDD). For how much money this board saved me I'm not too mad about it, I'm just relieved it works. Hoping and praying it doesn't fail in the future...
Pro Tip:    Make sure your sata cables aren't putting any sort of stress on the connectors because they ARE cheap and flimsy. If by chance you're building in a Corsair 250D with a Corsair H100i GTX liquid cpu cooler, the tubes will not fit around the rear I/O. HOWEVER you can mount it with the tubes towards the front if you're willing to A: not have an intake fan, or B: mount the radiator in an unconventional position with only a couple screws to gain the clearance to keep the 140mm intake (which I did and highly recommend). See my completed build on pcpartpicker for more information: http://pcpartpicker.com/b/fgvV3C
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-09-21 15:10:08
Reviewed by Susan Miller from Danbury, WI US

The Good:    easy setup up and running rock solid. I am using this for HTPC CASE: iStar S-0112-DT CPU: 4130T MEM: 4G (2X2G) Gskill 1600 SSD: Corsair 60G OS: openELEC
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Supermicro H8DG6-F-O Dual Socket G34/ AMD SR5690/ V&2GbE/ Extended ATX Server Motherboard, Retail
Part: MB-H8DG6F
   2013-02-20 16:36:42
Reviewed by Thom Stansfield from Salt Lake City, UT US

The Good:    This board is great! I had zero installation problems and my server is humming nicely. I was nervous because I couldn't find any documentation on whether or not this board would support the new Abu Dhabi AMD processors, but my 6344's were recognized right from the get go. I'm also running 64 GB of RAM using 8x8GB Kingston KVR13R9D4K4 ECC modules. I'm going to try bumping that to 128GB and see how that goes. My Dynatron A6's fit in just fine as well. Overall I'm happy.
The Squirrelly:    I'm having a hard time getting processor temps and fan speed information. Still trying to figure out why.
Pro Tip:    Nothing tricky with this board, I had a straight-forward installation. Keep in mind that it is an EATX board, so be sure to have an EATX case. I know some Supermicro boards have required a Supermicro EATX case, but this board is not one.
Was this review helpful?
Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 760G (780L)/ DDR3/ CrossFireX/ USB3.0/ A&V&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 760G (780L)/ DDR3/ CrossFireX/ USB3.0/ A&V&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-M5A78MU
   2014-01-17 12:36:51
Reviewed by Anonymous from Louisville, KY US

The Good:    Does everything I need it to at a great price. Would recommend.
The Squirrelly:    Could use a little more space between expansion slots as my graphics card is large and blocks the PCI slot.
Was this review helpful?
Asus SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-SB990F2
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2014-10-02 02:17:31
Reviewed by Little Johnny from Northfield, OH US

The Good:    I bought this motherboard when it first came out boasting 3 PCI Express 2.0 and 6 USB 3.0 and i must say i could not be happier with this motherboard as the center of my build paired with the AMD FX8350 8 core 4.0Ghz processor along with the boards raid support and crossfire support it runs super fast, super quiet and most important super cool.
The Squirrelly:    I have nothing bad to say, this thing is awesome.
Pro Tip:    Get this motherboard and AMD FX8350 8 core 4.0Ghz processor, raid some SSDs for the boot drive, crossfire some Radeon graphics cards, at least 8 gigs of RAM and 700watt PSU, along with a sealed liquid cooling unit for the CPU and you have a higher end gaming PC for under $1000 that wont lag anything or go over 85 degrees
Was this review helpful?
ASRock VISION X 420D Intel Core i5-4200M/ 8GB DDR3/ 1TB HDD/ USB3.0/ DVD/ A&V&GbE/ PC Barebone System (Black), w/ MCE Remote
ASRock VISION X 420D Intel Core i5-4200M/ 8GB DDR3/ 1TB HDD/ USB3.0/ DVD/ A&V&GbE/ PC Barebone System (Black), w/ MCE Remote
Part: MB-VSX420D
   2014-05-15 06:43:17
Reviewed by Emanuel B from Amarillo, TX US

The Good:    This machine has exceeded my expectations. Although it is larger than the Brix Pro, it is still highly portable, fits well under a TV stand, and is smaller than a console. I was able to install two 2TB hard drives and a 250GB mSATA drive. I was even able to upgrade the CPU chip to an i7-4702MQ without much trouble. The heat temperatures of the CPU are rather outstanding when compared to the Brix Pro which can go as high as 100C when gaming versus 82C for the VisionX. My Steam games and high end emulators run extremely well at 1080P without overheating or throttling. It is also not noisy at all. In addition, XBMC runs like a dream on this machine. ASRock definitely hit a home run with this model. In fact, while the Brix Pros are getting all the attention, Gigabyte should seriously take some lessons from ASRock on how to build a mini-gaming PC! I absolutely love my ASRock VisionX and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a mini-gaming PC. A+ for ASRock!
The Squirrelly:    I was initially stuck when I was trying to install the second 2.5" hard drive. I didn't know how to do it since the manual didn't explain it well. However, all the cables were included and after studying the motherboard and the enclosed cables, I figured it out. With the second hard drive installed, it will be a little tricky to open the machine if I ever need to change or upgrade anything in the future. Finally, The i7-4702MQ doesn't do too well with the Prime 95 Torture Test unlike the original installed i5-4200M cpu.
Pro Tip:    CPU i5-4200M: Idle: 55C, Surfing: 63C, 1080P movie: 60C, Steam Games: 77C, PSX2 emulator: 81C, Dolphin emulator: 81C, Prime 95 Torture Test for 16 minutes: 84C CPU i7-4702MQ: Idle: 59C, Surfing: 67C, 1080P Movie: 64C, Steam Games: 77C, PSX2 emulator: 80C, Dolphin emulator: 82C, Prime 95 Torture Test for 5 minutes: 100C (1 core) rest of the 3 cores at 98C
Was this review helpful?
MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ 4-Way CrossFireX & 4-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2&SATA Express/ WiFi/ A&GbE/ EATX Motherboard
MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ 4-Way CrossFireX & 4-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2&SATA Express/ WiFi/ A&GbE/ EATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X99AACK
   2016-01-15 16:48:45
Reviewed by burr man from Webster, WI US

The Good:    So far solid board, loaded right up. 32gig mem crossfire furys. did have to update bios. had to make a bootable flash drive n load new bios on drive then go threw bios update. was a bit of work compared to an asus board I had. but I went with msi due to the asus board had its quirks. this mis board set my xmp memory at 3000 and cpu at 4350mhz. perfectly.
The Squirrelly:    just the bios update could be easier. took some getting used to the bios and its features
Pro Tip:    remember to make a bootable usb drive to update bios.
Was this review helpful?
MSI X99A GODLIKE GAMING LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ 4-Way CrossFireX & 4-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/M.2&SATA Express/ WiFi/ A&2GbE/ EATX Motherboard
MSI X99A GODLIKE GAMING LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ 4-Way CrossFireX & 4-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/M.2&SATA Express/ WiFi/ A&2GbE/ EATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X99AGOG
   2016-01-24 18:27:59
Reviewed by mitch f from Webster, WI US

The Good:    Pros: loaded 32gig memory geeskill ripjaws and xmp set @3000 perfectly also cpu @4350mhz perfect. no hitches at al I did have to update bios, which was ok but... look at cons. ; ) 2 furys in crossfire. very nice spacing for cooling. also they have back plates and no problems at all with to close to memory slots, so I don't know what the other reviewers are talkin bout ; ) no problems with the usb plugs, all are working fine even added 2 more 2.0 plugs in the back. ; ) the sound is very nice.
The Squirrelly:    Had to write gee. lol also u need to make a bootable usb flashdrive to update bios, a little old school compared to other makers
Pro Tip:    make a bootable flashdrive when u update bios,
Was this review helpful?
ASRock X99 OC FORMULA LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ M.2/ A&2GbE/ EATX Motherboard
ASRock X99 OC FORMULA LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ M.2/ A&2GbE/ EATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X99OCFL
   2016-01-31 09:31:50
Reviewed by Sarah Adkins from Wichita Falls, TX US

The Good:    Easy to identify major parts on the board, good layout for the back of the motherboard. LED display and Dr. Debug will give you codes and save you time if there are issues.
The Squirrelly:    Latches that snap and won't hold in the RAM cards! The layout only allows for one latch and a really pathetic little tab that will snap off. I'm a woman with short fingernails and small hands. I can only imagine the headache this will cause a man with fat fingers and fingernail nubs. No CMOS jumper cap, even though the instructions mention it. Also this is listed as having an EATX form factor. WRONG! This motherboard actually measures 12" x 10.5" and NOT the 12" x 13" I was looking for to set up in my computer case. I was looking to set up a 4-way SLI using 4 NVIDIA GTX 980 ti graphics cards but I don't see how they'll fit onto this motherboard at all. PCIE slot #2 and #3 are just too close so the max I can have is two cards of this type. Make sure you triple check your dimensions (if noted) on your graphics cards. Since this isn't a true EATX motherboard the graphics cards just won't fit and that's a huge waste of time and money for me. This motherboard has yet to work as well.
Pro Tip:    I never would have bought this if I had known what the actual dimensions are or the fact the tabs to keep the RAM in are so flimsy. I hope the review helps some people out.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X9SCMF
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-10-03 10:42:59
Reviewed by Tstorzuk from Calgary, AB CA

The Good:    Works great as a server board for running FreeNAS (recommended part). Have just purchased 2 more to replace/upgrade my 2 older servers. SuperBiiz shipped quickly and professionally. Will buy again from them in the future.
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Living in Canada, I love being able to buy online to get the best prices. Make sure you get a US shipping address, and get it confirmed with Paypal. Otherwise you will have a hassle trying to order from here, or pay outrageus customs broker fees.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Part: MB-X9SIFB
   2013-09-16 11:37:08
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been rock solid x11 months as a FreeNAS server. This is just what you want for a server.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Integrated IPMI is essential for a lights out NAS server.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Exceeded expectations.
I had been wanting to upgrade a media server at home for quite some time and finally reached the means to do so. I was still having to piece it together as funds became available and had only the cas...
(more)
-Jon of theHTPC.net
See more testimonials