Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 763Page 26 of 77     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Zalman CNPS5X PERFORMA CPU Cooler For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/940/939/754
Zalman CNPS5X PERFORMA CPU Cooler For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/940/939/754
Part: FAN-5XPER
   2014-04-16 10:35:42
Reviewed by john lanzi from vineland, NJ US

The Good:    works great, easy to install. works as good as the high price fans.
The Squirrelly:    none so far.
Pro Tip:    none needed.
Was this review helpful?
Zalman CNPS7500-AlCu LED CPU Fan
Zalman CNPS7500-AlCu LED CPU Fan
Part: FAN-7500AL
   2010-04-25 08:10:40
Reviewed by Christopher park from brunswick, GA US

The Good:    looks awesome in a coolermaster elite 310 tower
The Squirrelly:    was not sure if it was gonna fit on my chip, but went right on
Pro Tip:    yay!
Was this review helpful?
Zalman CNPS7500-Cu LED Copper CPU Fan For Intel Socket 775/1155/1156/1150 & AMD 754/939/940/AM2/AM2+/AM3
Zalman CNPS7500-Cu LED Copper CPU Fan For Intel Socket 775/1155/1156/1150 & AMD 754/939/940/AM2/AM2+/AM3
Part: FAN-7500CU
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 believe ewiz  2007-12-05 23:29:19
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

i got many things on it, not only cheap , but also is good quality. i will go on buying on it, it becomes my friend , so i could believe it,
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/754/939
ARCTIC Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/754/939
Part: FAN-7PROV2
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-02-19 17:48:20
Reviewed by Randall L Swingle from Portland, OR US

The Good:    - Makes much less noise than my stock AMD Phenom fan - Not too big and will fit in most towers - Just from size it'll do better than most stock heatsinks.
The Squirrelly:    - Was mildly difficult to install since it doesn't use a clamp style method to ensure a complete seal - Can't tell if it's running cooler because the motherboard isn't registering the heat correctly. It's always at 50c no matter the load. It hasn't gone over 60c since the machine auto-shutdowns at that temp, so at least I know it doesn't get too hot. - It doesn't completely cover the top of the processor. Does not transfer heat as well as it could.
Pro Tip:    It works but I would recommend something else if your budget is $40 for a heatsink. It is certainly not a bad choice, just meant for Intel CPUs since their chips are usually smaller than AMD and the heatsink isn't big enough to cover common AMD chips.
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-09-26 03:52:27
Reviewed by Anonymous from Chattanooga, TN US

The Good:    Astounding size compared to the chip it is cooling! Extremely efficient design keeps my rebuilt machine's Phenom 965 quad core idling at 28 C. Gigabyte GA-790FXTA-UD5 system board idles at about 33 C with continuous use. Fortunately my large Antec case accommodates the Freezer 7 pro Rev.2 where a smaller case might not. Install was a little challenging. You do not need to remove the motherboard to install the backing Read with care and check out the videos on YouTube to make certain you know how the put things together.
The Squirrelly:    Size are big. The bracket is not secure.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-08-29 04:15:18
Reviewed by Anonymous from Miami, FL US

The Good:    Easy mounting, come pre applied with decent thermal paste. At first, I installed the fan with too much thermal paste and the temperatures ran 24C - 73C for my i5 750 cpu non-OCed. After reinstalling the fan correctly, running the cores at 95%+ results in a high temp of about 55C. Idling is about 20C. Works great, just make sure you position the fan to not interfere with where the memory/video cards go.
The Squirrelly:    Kind of big, but will fit in most medium cases and all large cases.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (26) >>

MassCool 8WT15-38 CPU Fan For Intel LGA775
MassCool 8WT15-38 CPU Fan For Intel LGA775
Part: FAN-8W1538
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-04-24 21:14:52
Reviewed by BJN from Albuquerque, NM US

The Good:    Cost. Cools OK.
The Squirrelly:    Fan is not the quietest to begin with, but after a few months use it became VERY loud. This is not due to dust, as the computer is in a server room with HEPA air filtration. It seems to be just a lower quality fan.
Was this review helpful?
MassCool 8W501B1M3G Quiet For LGA775 CPU Fan
MassCool 8W501B1M3G Quiet For LGA775 CPU Fan
Part: FAN-8W501B
   2009-12-07 22:41:36
Reviewed by BIG POPPA from louisville, KY US

The Good:    SURE
The Squirrelly:    NONE
Was this review helpful?
 
 Just a Intel stock cooler replacement  2006-11-17 15:45:03
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Cooling performance and noise generated from this cooler is just about the same as the Intel stock cooler. It even looks like it. Installation is easy and the 92MM pushes a fair amount of air without making too much noise. Overall, a decent cooler, though you can find better at the price.
Was this review helpful?
 
 GOOD FOR ALLENDALE (CONROE)  2006-09-09 12:27:51
Reviewed by LUCKYGATO777ATYAHOODOTCOM from SOUTH GATE, CA US

KEEPS E6300 ALMOST AT FREEZING POINT (OK IM EXAGERATING), GOOD COOLER, USE ARCTIC SILVER WITH IT THOUGH.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Zalman CNPS9500A LED Copper CPU Fan For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket 754/940/939/AM2/AM2+/AM3
Zalman CNPS9500A LED Copper CPU Fan For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket 754/940/939/AM2/AM2+/AM3
Part: FAN-9500AC
 Zalman 9500 CPU Fan  2008-06-27 05:33:54
Reviewed by Steven Combs from Charlotte, NC US

I had been using Zalman 7500 on my old socket 478 with the speed control and was happy. I upgraded to a socket 775 and Pentium D, the Zalman 9500 and it is even better. It doesn't have the speed control like the 7500, but has a 4 pin connector so the speed can be controlled by the motherboard or fan speed utility. At low speed it is virtually silent and at full speed it has a smooth sound and almost no vibration. I was able to eliminate the rear case fan since this blows out the back. With a quiet power supply it makes an almost silent PC for normal use.
Was this review helpful?
Zalman CNPS9700 LED Aluminum/Copper CPU Fan For LGA775/Socket754/939/940/AM2+/AM3
Zalman CNPS9700 LED Aluminum/Copper CPU Fan For LGA775/Socket754/939/940/AM2+/AM3
Part: FAN-9700LD
   2010-02-26 14:11:18
Reviewed by Hoopy Frood from Platte City, MO US

The Good:    Excellent!! Dropped my E6750 from 28 to 17 degrees even with the CPU OCed to 3.0 ghtz. Not a big OC but I'm not much on surfing near the edge anyway.
The Squirrelly:    I bought it for a Q9550 but haven't installed the new CPU yet so can't say for sure how it will do with the quad core.
Was this review helpful?
 
 good  2007-12-04 00:47:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

Well designed, keeps temps under 30 celsius all the time, even under load, easy install
Was this review helpful?
 
 Zalman is A+  2007-11-29 12:56:45
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jacksonville, FL US

The best CPU fan out there. Easy install if you know what you are doing. Keeps my CPU idle at 20-24 degrees celcius. That is 8-10 degrees less than what it used to be. Plus the blue led on the fan make the box look awesome.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Zalman CNPS9900A LED CPU Fan For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Zalman CNPS9900A LED CPU Fan For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-9900LD
   2010-02-27 10:01:22
Reviewed by Anonymous from Tacoma, WA US

The Good:    -great cooling -super stylish look for window cases -great hardware fit and quality -thermal pasted included
The Squirrelly:    -those fins are sharp wear gloves ouch -easy to put on with new build out of case but it would be a huge pain if you were putting it on a system already built. though no different i suppose than any other large cooler.
Was this review helpful?
MassCool 9T288B1M3G CPU Fan For 478pin Intel Pentium 4/Celeron
MassCool 9T288B1M3G CPU Fan For 478pin Intel Pentium 4/Celeron
Part: FAN-9T288
   2010-01-05 06:55:25
Reviewed by Richard Snyder from Zanesville, OH US

The Good:    Keeps Temp low works Great, very quiet
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 Good Heatsink  2006-08-25 04:22:56
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This nice heatsink from MassCool has the capacity to cool even the hottest processors. The included fan is nice and quiet during standard use, but can also provide good airflow.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Positive Experience
I build and repair computers as a hobby and to help friends. SuperBiz has been fast, fair and low priced. Their customer service has been good to me. When the delivery service lost my shipment, SuperB...
(more)
-Clarence Krenek
See more testimonials