Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 556Page 25 of 56     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Seagate ST4000DM000 4TB 5900RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Seagate ST4000DM000 4TB 5900RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-ST400DM
   2014-01-08 16:49:19
Reviewed by Matthew Litwin from San Francisco, CA US

The Good:    It's a cheap 4tb drive
The Squirrelly:    The spin up from standby on this drive is incredibly loud and takes about 7 seconds for your computer to become responsive. For a backup drive, it spins down constantly. Power management is not configurable, at last on MacOS. It does not honor power management settings so you cannot configure it to not spin down. This is a nightmare if you made this capsule drive for time machine. It will make you insane.
Pro Tip:    If you return this under warranty to Seagate, even if it is 2 months old, they will send you a refurb drive. Yuck.
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1000DHTZ 1TB 10000 RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5inch)
Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1000DHTZ 1TB 10000 RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5inch)
Part: HD-W10DHTZ
   2012-08-05 18:29:00
Reviewed by Anonymous from Raleigh, NC US

The Good:    I converted two WD Caviar black drives to 500Gb and 1Tb Velociraptor drives respectively. The difference is amazing. Bootup is much faster and all applications load with incredible speed. These drives come very close to solid state drive performance. In fact, for heavy write to drive applications, such as video rendering, they are superior to SS drives. Admittedly, read speeds are not as fast as SS drives, but you get a lot more disk space for your money. I intend to buy two more.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing really. These 2.5 inch drives come in a heat sink 3.5 inch case, and uses standard SATA or RAID configuration.
Pro Tip:    These are 10,000 rpm drives and even with the heat sinks will run hot under heavy loads. Make sure your case has enough air flow and you should be fine.
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital Caviar Black WD1002FAEX 1TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive
Western Digital Caviar Black WD1002FAEX 1TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive
Part: HD-W12FAEX
   2014-07-18 09:39:10
Reviewed by Slamzistor from edison, NJ US

The Good:    really fast. super relible.
The Squirrelly:    none
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-02-27 08:51:33
Reviewed by Anthony from Phoenix, AZ US

The Good:    Just picked up one of these for my new system Im building. Hopefully will last a long time. Planning on maybe upgrading to an SSD down the road and keeping this for storage. Its fast, has good reviews, and its one of the best you can buy atm.
The Squirrelly:    Price is still very high compared to a year ago but it will go down eventually.
Pro Tip:    I would watch the price. If you are in the market for one right now this is the HD to go with!
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital Caviar Blue WD2500AAJB 250GB 7200RPM ATA100 8MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Western Digital Caviar Blue WD2500AAJB 250GB 7200RPM ATA100 8MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-W25AAJB
   2011-04-14 09:43:47
Reviewed by Guitar-Zan from Lexington Park, MD US

The Good:    This breathes a new lease on life into my old desktop. I won't be replacing my perfectly good disc burners, and losing the use of megabucks worth of software not compatible with the latest O.S. & hardware when I build my new CPU. Not only is this larger than my old HDD, it is faster, and the price is more than reasonable. The free cloning software download on WD's site is a big big plus as well!
The Squirrelly:    ZERO!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-02-05 22:12:07
Reviewed by Jim Davolt from Phoenix, AZ US

The Good:    Works just like I expected and is real quiet. Arrived in just 3 days from placing order too. Nice service and great product at a great price.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing squirrelly about it.
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital Caviar Blue WD3200AAJB 320GB 7200RPM ATA100 8MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Western Digital Caviar Blue WD3200AAJB 320GB 7200RPM ATA100 8MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-W32AAJB
 *fast*  2008-03-05 14:57:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

very fast* and affordable storage.
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital Caviar Blue WD5000AAKX 500G 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 16MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Western Digital Caviar Blue WD5000AAKX 500G 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 16MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-W50AAKX
   2011-06-10 10:41:44
Reviewed by Larry Goltry from Oklahoma City, OK US

The Good:    Sata III, 16MB Cache, Price/GB.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Wish I would've bought two.
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital Scorpio Black WD1600BEKT 160GB 7200RPM SATA2/SATA 3.0 GB/s 16MB Notebook Hard Drive (2.5 inch)
Western Digital Scorpio Black WD1600BEKT 160GB 7200RPM SATA2/SATA 3.0 GB/s 16MB Notebook Hard Drive (2.5 inch)
Part: HD-WD16BET
   2010-02-15 09:18:40
Reviewed by Frank Goddard from Kenmore, WA US

The Good:    Worked
The Squirrelly:    Some vibration
Pro Tip:    Fast
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital Scorpio Black WD2500BEKT 250GB 7200RPM SATA2/SATA 3.0 GB/s 16MB Notebook Hard Drive (2.5 inch)
Western Digital Scorpio Black WD2500BEKT 250GB 7200RPM SATA2/SATA 3.0 GB/s 16MB Notebook Hard Drive (2.5 inch)
Part: HD-WD25BET
   2010-04-20 03:56:12
Reviewed by Kevin Heckeler from West Sand Lake, NY US

The Good:    Fast, quiet drive for cheap!
The Squirrelly:    May be a slightly power hungry upgrade, but with the 7200rpm and increased cache it's noticebly faster than the 8MB cache 5400rpm stock drive.
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital Scorpio Black WD3200BEKT 320GB 7200RPM SATA2/SATA 3.0 GB/s 16MB Notebook Hard Drive (2.5 inch)
Western Digital Scorpio Black WD3200BEKT 320GB 7200RPM SATA2/SATA 3.0 GB/s 16MB Notebook Hard Drive (2.5 inch)
Part: HD-WD32BET
   2010-06-05 12:57:35
Reviewed by Leslie Aust from Peoria, AZ US

The Good:    Very fasty.
The Squirrelly:    DOesn't work with XP. Vista or Win7
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-02-01 14:28:53
Reviewed by M. Lai from Buena Park, CA US

The Good:    Desktop grade speed in a laptop form, 7200rpm and the 16MB of cache makes a big difference in performance compared to 5400rpm drive. Can't go wrong with WD as they haven't failed yet. Great price and fast shipping. SuperBiiz is like Newegg but better prices. I would for sure shop again!!
The Squirrelly:    The Drive can get noisy at peak performance and runs a little warm.
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital Scorpio Blue WD800BEVE 80GB 5400RPM ATA100 8MB Notebook Hard Drive (2.5 inch)
Western Digital Scorpio Blue WD800BEVE 80GB 5400RPM ATA100 8MB Notebook Hard Drive (2.5 inch)
Part: HD-WD80BVE
   2009-12-07 07:12:28
Reviewed by wendell a seawright from salome, AZ US

The Good:    very good product
The Squirrelly:    very good product
Pro Tip:    works great if you only need 80 gig. excellent product from western digital.
Was this review helpful?
 
 fast fast fast  2008-01-28 09:55:52
Reviewed by Luis from Atlanta, GA US

love this little guy! Great Drive fast and efficient
Was this review helpful?
 
 good fellow  2008-01-03 01:04:01
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint Paul, MN US

It works well on my notebook, extremely silent ,low hot ,can get a high speed when playing games .
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Fast and Friendly Service
I jused SuperBiiz for the first time recently and I must say that it was a plesant experience. The items shipped very quickly and arrived just as I expected. Thank you SuperBiiz and I will remain a cu...
(more)
-rhansme
See more testimonials