Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 421Page 25 of 43     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Asus X99-A II LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2&U.2&SATA Express/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus X99-A II LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2&U.2&SATA Express/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X99-A2
   2016-06-11 14:27:43
Reviewed by Anonymous from Fort Wayne, IN US

The Good:    It looks nice
The Squirrelly:    Freezes in bios Won't boot a fresh install of windows 10
Pro Tip:    Purchased this mobo for a 5820k build because I had heard good things about ASUS. Turns out I was wrong, and now I have a $1,500 paperweight instead of a PC
Was this review helpful?
MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ 4-Way CrossFireX & 4-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2&SATA Express/ WiFi/ A&GbE/ EATX Motherboard
MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ 4-Way CrossFireX & 4-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2&SATA Express/ WiFi/ A&GbE/ EATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X99AACK
   2016-01-15 16:48:45
Reviewed by burr man from Webster, WI US

The Good:    So far solid board, loaded right up. 32gig mem crossfire furys. did have to update bios. had to make a bootable flash drive n load new bios on drive then go threw bios update. was a bit of work compared to an asus board I had. but I went with msi due to the asus board had its quirks. this mis board set my xmp memory at 3000 and cpu at 4350mhz. perfectly.
The Squirrelly:    just the bios update could be easier. took some getting used to the bios and its features
Pro Tip:    remember to make a bootable usb drive to update bios.
Was this review helpful?
MSI X99A GODLIKE GAMING LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ 4-Way CrossFireX & 4-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/M.2&SATA Express/ WiFi/ A&2GbE/ EATX Motherboard
MSI X99A GODLIKE GAMING LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ 4-Way CrossFireX & 4-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/M.2&SATA Express/ WiFi/ A&2GbE/ EATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X99AGOG
   2016-01-24 18:27:59
Reviewed by mitch f from Webster, WI US

The Good:    Pros: loaded 32gig memory geeskill ripjaws and xmp set @3000 perfectly also cpu @4350mhz perfect. no hitches at al I did have to update bios, which was ok but... look at cons. ; ) 2 furys in crossfire. very nice spacing for cooling. also they have back plates and no problems at all with to close to memory slots, so I don't know what the other reviewers are talkin bout ; ) no problems with the usb plugs, all are working fine even added 2 more 2.0 plugs in the back. ; ) the sound is very nice.
The Squirrelly:    Had to write gee. lol also u need to make a bootable usb flashdrive to update bios, a little old school compared to other makers
Pro Tip:    make a bootable flashdrive when u update bios,
Was this review helpful?
ASRock X99 OC FORMULA LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ M.2/ A&2GbE/ EATX Motherboard
ASRock X99 OC FORMULA LGA2011-v3/ Intel X99/ DDR4/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ M.2/ A&2GbE/ EATX Motherboard
Part: MB-X99OCFL
   2016-01-31 09:31:50
Reviewed by Sarah Adkins from Wichita Falls, TX US

The Good:    Easy to identify major parts on the board, good layout for the back of the motherboard. LED display and Dr. Debug will give you codes and save you time if there are issues.
The Squirrelly:    Latches that snap and won't hold in the RAM cards! The layout only allows for one latch and a really pathetic little tab that will snap off. I'm a woman with short fingernails and small hands. I can only imagine the headache this will cause a man with fat fingers and fingernail nubs. No CMOS jumper cap, even though the instructions mention it. Also this is listed as having an EATX form factor. WRONG! This motherboard actually measures 12" x 10.5" and NOT the 12" x 13" I was looking for to set up in my computer case. I was looking to set up a 4-way SLI using 4 NVIDIA GTX 980 ti graphics cards but I don't see how they'll fit onto this motherboard at all. PCIE slot #2 and #3 are just too close so the max I can have is two cards of this type. Make sure you triple check your dimensions (if noted) on your graphics cards. Since this isn't a true EATX motherboard the graphics cards just won't fit and that's a huge waste of time and money for me. This motherboard has yet to work as well.
Pro Tip:    I never would have bought this if I had known what the actual dimensions are or the fact the tabs to keep the RAM in are so flimsy. I hope the review helps some people out.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X9SCM-F-O LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&2GbE/ MATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X9SCMF
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-10-03 10:42:59
Reviewed by Tstorzuk from Calgary, AB CA

The Good:    Works great as a server board for running FreeNAS (recommended part). Have just purchased 2 more to replace/upgrade my 2 older servers. SuperBiiz shipped quickly and professionally. Will buy again from them in the future.
The Squirrelly:    N/A
Pro Tip:    Living in Canada, I love being able to buy online to get the best prices. Make sure you get a US shipping address, and get it confirmed with Paypal. Otherwise you will have a hassle trying to order from here, or pay outrageus customs broker fees.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Supermicro X9SCI-LN4F-B LGA1155/ Intel C204 PCH/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard, Bulk
Part: MB-X9SIFB
   2013-09-16 11:37:08
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been rock solid x11 months as a FreeNAS server. This is just what you want for a server.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Integrated IPMI is essential for a lights out NAS server.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro X9SRA-B LGA2011/ Intel C602/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Supermicro X9SRA-B LGA2011/ Intel C602/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&2GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-X9SRAB
   2014-03-16 10:06:27
Reviewed by Brian Page from San Marcos, TX US

The Good:    Works great with i7-4930K processor. Just as noted, its a good file server and media server with Windows 7 Ultimate to replace WHS2011
The Squirrelly:    No issues
Pro Tip:    Using Raid 1 with on board chipset, along with PERC5e and PERC5i controllers
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-Z170X-GAMING 7 LGA1151/ Intel Z170/ DDR4/ 3-Way CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2&SATA Express/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-Z170X-GAMING 7 LGA1151/ Intel Z170/ DDR4/ 3-Way CrossFireX & 2-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.1/ M.2&SATA Express/ A&2GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-Z170XG7
   2016-04-23 18:29:44
Reviewed by Kevin M. from ,

The Good:    Th G connector keeps the front panel connectors form coming loose.
The Squirrelly:    I would not recommend this product or any product from Gigabyte. The problem I'm having is that the audio would get distorted in both the headphones and the speakers about once a week and I am unable to replicate this problem, so I call Gigabyte Technical Support and they can't pin source of the problem, then I RMA it only to get the same board back. TLDR Unreliable audio and Gigabyte won't repair or replace. Part 2 Finally got a "replacement board" to bad it was a used board missing some of the voltage measurement points as well a as plenty of dust, stains, worn stand off holes and an unpleasant odor.
Pro Tip:    Don't buy anything from Gigabyte.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock Z77 EXTREME4 LGA1155/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock Z77 EXTREME4 LGA1155/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-Z77EX4
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-12-19 10:12:09
Reviewed by Austin Lewis from Winchester, KY US

The Good:    Fantastic motherboard for the money. This is about as good as it gets id say. No problems so far, great motherboard. Bios is very nice as well. My mouse doesn't work in bios but that doesn't matter, its not like I'm gaming in bios.
The Squirrelly:    None so far!
Pro Tip:    Very easy to tweak the bios, make sure you download all the drivers or your graphics wont work.
Was this review helpful?
Asus Z97-A LGA1150/ Intel Z97/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Asus Z97-A LGA1150/ Intel Z97/ DDR3/ Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-Z97-A
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2015-09-28 16:19:08
Reviewed by David Ha from Philadelphia, PA US

The Good:    It worked for two days
The Squirrelly:    Within two days, the Top PCIE slot failed.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Exceeded expectations.
I had been wanting to upgrade a media server at home for quite some time and finally reached the means to do so. I was still having to piece it together as funds became available and had only the cas...
(more)
-Jon of theHTPC.net
See more testimonials