Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 758Page 24 of 76     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Encore ENH908-NWY 8-Port 110V Switch
Encore ENH908-NWY 8-Port 110V Switch
Part: EN-H908
 convenient!  2008-07-11 16:19:53
Reviewed by ron miller from US, CA US

you'll definately be satisfied. It's almost like it is too much for one box to handle.you do not worry about waste your money on it.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good price!  2006-11-21 01:57:19
Reviewed by Adam Silverstein from New Hartford, NY US

This price is unbeatable for an 8 port switch. Perfect for running many computers in a distributed computing setting in your basement.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent home or small office switch  2006-03-23 10:30:23
Reviewed by Big Toe from Cuchillo, NM US

Setup is a breeze and fits easily anywhere in your office. Doesn't eat up precious desk space. No packet loss or troubles. Great performance at the 100mb levels.
Was this review helpful?
Encore ENH916-NWY 16-Port 110V Switch
Encore ENH916-NWY 16-Port 110V Switch
Part: EN-H916
 Basic Switch  2006-02-12 07:51:17
Reviewed by David Dow from Truth or Consequence, NM US

Nothing fancy here, just a basic 10/100 switch. 16port will handle a small office, or frag party at the house. Best feature is the price.
Was this review helpful?
Encore ENU-4USB 4-Port External Mini USB Hub
Encore ENU-4USB 4-Port External Mini USB Hub
Part: EN-LU4USB
 Great little USB 2.0 hub!!!!!  2006-06-16 21:47:49
Reviewed by george watterson from Ashland, KY US

I got one for my mother because her Dell case doesn't have any front USB ports. I also like the no need for a power adapter but it does have a port if you want to add one. If you use more then 1 of the ports at a time then for optimum throughput i would reccomend using a power supply. eWIZ delivers again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
 need more?  2006-03-05 16:43:29
Reviewed by Elizabeth Kong from Eden Prairie, MN US

If you need to add more USB ports, this is a value choice. Delivers good throughput in file transfers for less. Easy to install and use.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good for more ports  2006-02-20 09:49:44
Reviewed by Andrew from Sugar Notch, PA US

Supports all operating systems which is good so no problem there. It's not wireless but its cheap and has a long cord so you still don't have to be going behind the computer to plug things in and it seconds as a multiple port expander.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Encore ENLUSB2-5PCI 5-Port USB2.0 PCI Adapter
Encore ENLUSB2-5PCI 5-Port USB2.0 PCI Adapter
Part: EN-LUSBPCI
 Basic  2006-08-18 14:36:39
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

This is a simple card. It is smaller with lowheight for better airflow and modern compressed engineering. PCI adapter gives internal and external USB ports. Easy to install, enables tons of upgrades.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Product  2006-06-19 05:47:56
Reviewed by marcus bryce from cincinnati, OH US

PROS: This is a great card to boost your old computers productivity. With so many assessories needed USB to function, it's easy to run out of ports. But this easy and cheap card will get your stuff running in no time. CONS: None
Was this review helpful?
 
 Add a ton more ports  2006-03-31 13:31:08
Reviewed by Working Hard! from Williamsburg, NM US

USB is a great technology. Hot plug any device in and it shows up. Great little card and good speeds. Easy to install. No problems.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Thermaltake BLACX ST0005U  Dual 2.5/3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA Hard Drive Docking Station
Thermaltake BLACX ST0005U Dual 2.5/3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA Hard Drive Docking Station
Part: EN-ST0005U
   2010-04-27 12:26:34
Reviewed by Sean Dineen from Rocky Hill, NJ US

The Good:    Have not had a problem with it, and I would have bought two if the rebate factor was ruled out.
The Squirrelly:    Rebate came
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-30 11:42:54
Reviewed by Anonymous from brooklyn, NY US

The Good:    works but.... there are some issues
The Squirrelly:    The button on top , isnt a button. just be sure not to press it. its just the light cap for the blue and red led. looks like a button. thats what my 4 y/o said , as he pressed it in..:( Also, the speed will depend on your hard drive that you dock into the cradle. And...i suggest always remove the hard drive first via the taskbar, then power off the unit , then pull out the drive. Sometimes it will not pick up the drive again, when placed back into the cradle. Overall im happy. except thanks to my wonderful loving son, i have a empty hole on top where the "button" was
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-16 08:54:59
Reviewed by KeemB from Grandview, MO US

The Good:    So far so good... works perfectly fine
The Squirrelly:    This would have been better if they had the power button in the front. I have having to stretch to the back to power it on.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Encore ENUWI-G2 54Mbps Wireless-G USB2.0 Adapter
Encore ENUWI-G2 54Mbps Wireless-G USB2.0 Adapter
Part: EN-UWIG
 Works fine for me  2007-11-21 14:50:52
Reviewed by Anonymous from Albany, NY US

Easy to install and configure. It works as advertised. Plugged it in, XP detected it, loaded the CD driver disc. Then it worked. Took about 30sec. Inexpensive.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Easy Addon  2006-09-29 20:33:15
Reviewed by BigA from Waxahachie, TX US

Sweet addon via USB. No need for a NIC or wireless card. Great for giving a friend who comes over the ability to get on your network. Small and compact. Range is just average. Perfect for home use.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Compact  2006-09-13 19:25:49
Reviewed by Anonymous from Beaverhead, NM US

This little wireless G adapter is compact and compatible with nearly all OS's. Windows 98 will need a driver, but a great way to add network connectivity. Easy and innexpensive broadband.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Encore ENXWI-2AN45 Wireless N300 Extender 3-in-1 Repeater & Access Point & Access Point Client w/ 2x 5dBi Antenna
Encore ENXWI-2AN45 Wireless N300 Extender 3-in-1 Repeater & Access Point & Access Point Client w/ 2x 5dBi Antenna
Part: EN-WI2AN45
   2013-10-01 12:00:47
Reviewed by roashru from Port Orange, FL US

The Good:    2t2r mimo 11n with x2 5dbi antennas
The Squirrelly:    realtek rtl8196c/rtl8192ce based and no wrt support, i must have gotten a bad one. while configuring the device it just stopped working the reset button did nothing looked like it was continuously rebooting. at least i bought it on sale not worth sending to encore for warranty.
Pro Tip:    there is no way to put in a gateway ip address
Was this review helpful?
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 210 1GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 210 1GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
Part: EV-210_1G
   2014-01-25 21:25:22
Reviewed by Allen Le from Hawthorne, CA US

The Good:    Worked up until it died.
The Squirrelly:    Stopped working after a month.
Was this review helpful?
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 OC 3GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card w/ ACX Cooler
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 OC 3GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card w/ ACX Cooler
Part: EV-780SCAX
   2014-02-19 09:52:41
Reviewed by Questors from Landis, NC US

The Good:    Excellent stock cooler if one intends to air cool. Solid built cards, strong PCB, good headroom for overclocking using water cooling, pricing is good compared to the competition. The cards I received don't pull as much power as several reviews have noted. ...and....I DID buy two!!
The Squirrelly:    Just me
Pro Tip:    These cards do need to be water cooled to get even more overclocking out of them, still remain cool and not pull a ridiculous amount of power.
Was this review helpful?
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
Part: EV-84_5HDM
   2011-04-24 20:57:57
Reviewed by BJN from Albuquerque, NM US

The Good:    3 different outputs - DVI, VGA and HDMI.
The Squirrelly:    I use a DVI connection to my monitor and a secondary connection to a TV with HDMI that is not used all the time. This card defaults to the HDMI as the primary output. This means that if you have an HDMI cable connected, that is the screen used until Windows loads drivers. Within Windows you can change the primary monitor. This means when I start up the PC if I want to see the POST information or enter the BIOS, I have to either unplug the HDMI or turn on the secondary TV. (If only one monitor is connected, it displays fine on that monitor. This is only an issue with multiple displays.) My previous ATI card mirrored the display to all outputs by default. Per EVGA, it is not possible to change the default or mirror it until Windows does it. This card also has poor performance for Windows 7 Aero.
Pro Tip:    Unless you plan to use the HDMI connection as your primary monitor or use only one monitor with this card, don't buy it. Otherwise, it is an OK basic card.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
I ordered a Christmas gift for my fiancee which got stolen during shipping. When I called those wonderful folks at customer service they instantly went to work to ensure that my concerns were addresse...
(more)
-Mikel Smith
See more testimonials