Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 561Page 24 of 57     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Super Talent DuraDrive ZT3 64GB 1.8 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive (MLC)
Super Talent DuraDrive ZT3 64GB 1.8 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive (MLC)
Part: FZM64GF18H
   2011-10-11 20:36:16
Reviewed by Anonymous from Toledo, OH US

The Good:    The drive arrived safely, professionally and timely. It's small, fits perfectly in the HP Mini bay and is silent and cool to operate while drawing very little power. It's also the least expensive 1.8" 64GB SSD
The Squirrelly:    The instruction could have been written better by a 2yo trained monkey. I suppose they assume if someone is capable of replacing a micro drive in a mini netbook, they don't need any instruction, so they weren't given any. Unfortunately the company didn't provide any ZIF cable either and the standard cable that came with the old drive is a regular PATA cable. The drive isn't lightning fast but it's acceptable in a computer of this type.
Pro Tip:    If you have an HP MINI, you must buy a mini ZIF PATA flip cable.....you can find them on e-bay but they come directly from Hong Kong or mainland China. Fortunately it's inexpensive and worth the wait. Once the correct cable is installed, the drive works flawlessly (so far, cross my fingers)
Was this review helpful?
 
   2011-08-16 12:29:29
Reviewed by tlamot01 from Arnold, MO US

The Good:    Arrived really quick in respectable retail packaging. The drive was pre-formatted for NTFS and ready for a Windows 7 image. ATTO disk benchmark shows this little drive transfers ~10MB/s at the 4K packet size. For an IDE interface, I'd say this is up to par. Max throughput peaks around 60MB/s. Not the fastest SSD, but capable for what I need it for.
The Squirrelly:    HDD activity light on my laptop is consistently running. I have 2GB ram, so I can't imagine it is swapping much data. This is also on a fresh Win7 Home Premium install. Because of this, I can't tell if it is operating at full speed or hindered by unnecessary activity.
Pro Tip:    Plug & Play SSD goodness!
Was this review helpful?
Intel Celeron G1610 Ivy Bridge Processor 2.6GHz 5.0GT/s 2MB LGA 1155 CPU, OEM
Intel Celeron G1610 Ivy Bridge Processor 2.6GHz 5.0GT/s 2MB LGA 1155 CPU, OEM
Part: G1610
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-02-14 12:14:18
Reviewed by patrick from tempe, AZ US

The Good:    good price quick shipping look up reviews for CPU performance - no point in adding that to pros/cons knowing what you are buying
The Squirrelly:    this did not come in a retail package like the site claims. no fan/thermal paste included
Pro Tip:    this did not affect me personally because I have spare parts to make it work. If this was not the case, it would be returned right away. My best advice, just buy this or something better from newegg, amazon etc... because in the end it will be the same price getting one with a fan. At least those sites are a tad more upfront with the details and dont charge for shipping.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 OC 2GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 OC 2GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: GA-N760OC2
   2013-07-07 21:30:50
Reviewed by Richard Brown from Sacramento, CA US

The Good:    Plays games like Farcry 3 and Crysis 3 in the highest settings straight out the box. Runs cool and quite. Very heavy and durable, not cheap. Price is great for the performance.
The Squirrelly:    Cuda isn't working in my programs that support Nvidia Cuda technology for encoding (i.e. speeds up video conversions). This is a deal breaker for me. Without Cuda encoding, it takes are really long time to convert videos, like 4x to 5x longer.
Pro Tip:    Upgraded from two GTX 460's in SLI to this card. I thought the GTX 760 was a great card until I tried converting a video and noticed that the Cuda option wasn't available. Cuda worked just fine with the older 460's.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE AMD Radeon R9 290X OC 4GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
GIGABYTE AMD Radeon R9 290X OC 4GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: GA-R929XOC
   2014-01-21 06:37:11
Reviewed by Andrew from Forest Hills, NY US

The Good:    I bought Gigabyte R9 290x Windforce to complete my PC system. The card is amazing. I get 90 FPS on Uber mode in Battlefield 4 at Ultra settings. They said that the non reference card reaches 95 C and the non reference to 85 C. My card heats up to 74 C which is very good. Bottom line, this card can handle anything. My rig is CPU i7 4770k, Samsung Pro 256GB SSD, 16GB Memory, Cooler Master tower, ASUS Maximus VI motherboard.
The Squirrelly:    The only disantvantage I can find is when those 3 fans rev up in BF4, it gets noisy. But I have my headset on and don't hear a thing.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA SY-VIA-4FC 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
SYBA SY-VIA-4FC 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
Part: GW-1394_3P
 Works very well  2007-01-13 21:08:53
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This PCI slot card will give you 4 different ports for firewire. This is actually very good as I have many devices that have firewire, such as my external hard drives. I find it to be slightly faster than USB. A good product that is not too expensive.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Firewire Card  2006-08-19 16:09:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

I really like this product because my Shuttle computer does not have many Firewire slots and this is an easy upgrade. It works great and supports fast transfer speeds.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
Part: GW-USB2NEC
 Not bad  2007-01-15 16:36:55
Reviewed by Gummy from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The thing that surprised me the most of this PCI host adapter is the design of the PCB. As you can see in the picture, it is nearly like a triangle. The design does not seem to pose much advantages though, unless less material would mean less expensive. This is a great fix if you want some extra USB 2.0 ports. Works great.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lots of Ports  2006-11-13 07:49:41
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

The label on this card is generic, but it has all the ports you need. Internal and external (4) enable access to many different peripherals. The new tape backup drives are available in USB for internal or external use. This card is compatible.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good card  2006-10-20 09:49:48
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Having one internal USB port makes this a very nice card to have. Having 4 on the outside is just expected. Easy to install from a nice brand.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
SYBA 5-Port USB 2.0 PCI Controller Card
Part: GW-USB_2.0
 Works great  2007-01-13 21:14:14
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This is a great PCI host adapter if you need some extra USB 2.0 ports. They work all fine to me and are just as fast as the ports on my motherboard. Great for budget users.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great card  2006-11-13 07:47:40
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

I needed more USB ports for a server install I was doing. Got this card and dropped it in. Fired right up and now we are installing loads of external hard drives. Great
Was this review helpful?
 
 5 quick USB2.0 ports  2006-10-20 09:52:33
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

Card is easy to install as long as you have an open PCI slot that isn't crowded by one of todays massive graphics cards.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Topower i-Rack TOP-MRA200B For 3.5 inch HD No Enclosure Mobile Rack
Topower i-Rack TOP-MRA200B For 3.5 inch HD No Enclosure Mobile Rack
Part: HD-MRA200B
 awesome  2007-08-11 05:15:41
Reviewed by Anonymous from Visalia, CA US

works great, best deal for removable no need for drive trays. no vibrations, plenty of room to breath. no fans, means no breakable heater.
Was this review helpful?
Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-ST1TAS3
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-09-26 17:21:44
Reviewed by undead soul from Abington, PA US

The Good:    The 64MB cache keeps the hard drive running smoothly when activity is high. The trade-offs as you go higher in storage capacity are not worth it as of 2013. For example, the 3TB drives typically have slower access time than this drive.
The Squirrelly:    As critical as I can be at times, it is difficult to knock this hard drive. Nothing negative to report here.
Pro Tip:    Do not buy just for storage capacity alone. Always think of the speed of performance (access time, transfer rates, etc.). If they made a similar drive with more than 64MB cache I may have bought it instead.
Was this review helpful?
Seagate ST2000DM001 2TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Seagate ST2000DM001 2TB 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-ST22TAS
   2012-08-15 20:34:00
Reviewed by Anonymous from Ashland, OH US

The Good:    The price was right and it works great. I copied 1.5TB between this drive and a comparable Seagate 3TB model. I reached continous write speeds of up tp 200MBs. By the time the drive was half full, the speed was down to 150-160 continous. This is quite impressive since this happens on a SATA 2 machine. It is around 75MBs faster than any of my other drives.When copying from an older SATA 1 drive, the speed was only 50-60 MBs.
The Squirrelly:    None so far
Pro Tip:    It seems that working with two similar drives can dramatically increase their efficecy. I copied from a Samsung 1TB drive that was one of the fastest available a year ago and only reached 125 MBs.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great seller
Great prices great products one of the best on the net can't go wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!
-Veronica Stout
See more testimonials