Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 563Page 23 of 57     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
Part: FAN-XTREM2
   2012-09-26 03:59:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Chattanooga, TN US

The Good:    I tried running a PhenomII 965 BE with the stock cooler, Major Overheating issue!!. Installed this, now Prime95 runs 12+ hours without exceeding 55C. You Need a "Long" screwdriver to fit though!! (You Need too screw through the gap left by removing the fan). Also it's a tight fit, on boards with large heatsinks on Northbridge and mosfets, and you'd best fit Ram DIMM 1+2 prior to installing as it's a real squeeze, especially with large RAM heatspreaders.
The Squirrelly:    Not easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-08-16 23:02:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from mamaroneck, NY US

The Good:    JUST AWESOME!!!!! My temps dropped 8-10 degrees celsius. Very Quiet. Extremely efficient. I have an i7 930 Oc'd to 4.3 Ghz 12 GB RAM. Asus p6x58d-e. I had the arctic cooling 7 pro rev 2. . I was at 43 idle, 52 under load, max at 62 for a few seconds. Now I am at 36C idle, 42C under load, and max out at 53C for a couple of seconds sometimes. the temps I am at now are only 3degress C higher than I was before at stock 2.8ghz. For intel its a breeze to install. 3 minutes max. I read that the artic cooling mx3 paste is excellent so i bought that somewhere and I will see if it lowers it some more. .
The Squirrelly:    are you kidding. nothing
Pro Tip:    The key is you need a case with 2 fans in the front, 1 in back, a large one on top, and then a good cpu cooler
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-07-02 20:52:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from Superior, CO US

The Good:    Very easy to install, good looking
The Squirrelly:    But not so good cooling performance for core i7 OC @ 3.8GHZ or above. Don't know why this monster cooler can't do as well as other same size of coolers. It's 10+c hotter than CoGage True. Perhaps it's because of its design of fins, stocky profile, or its weak and quite fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Super Talent 16GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Super Talent 16GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Part: FEM16GF13M
   2011-05-29 19:59:45
Reviewed by Christopher Hemmerling from Beaverton, OR US

The Good:    Drive livens up your Aspire One AOA-110 (ZG5) with this drive. I had the Intel SSD with my Aspire One, and it's the slowest. 3.5MB/sec write, and 12MB/sec Read. This drive is 16MB/sec Write, and 60MB/sec Read on Windows XP.
The Squirrelly:    Nothin much. No issues experienced yet. Will install Linux eventually.
Pro Tip:    This is a hard one to install if you don't have the right sized Philips head screwdriver. Take your time removing the keyboard, and be sure to put the screws back exactly how you got them out.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great speed increase  2009-07-23 11:42:47
Reviewed by TehSean from Battle Ground, WA US

Upgraded from the original Apsire One 8.9' 8GB SSD, and installed Windows 7. Now it's extremely fast, no more lockups or slow-downs when simply browsing the internet in XP. This SSD also allows write-caching, the stock one didn't, which allows for more speed.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 32GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Super Talent 32GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Part: FEM32GF13M
   2011-10-02 09:14:31
Reviewed by BigAl268 from Elyria, OH US

The Good:    Just like the others here I bought this SSD to upgrade the Slow and small 8gig drive that came with my Acer netbook aoa110. Awesome Improvement over the old drive... The read/write speed is crazy fast over the stock drive! If I had the Money, I'd a got the 64Gig!
The Squirrelly:    This upgrade is for EXPERENCED geeks only! As others have stated you have to completely disassemble the netbook to get to the old SSD. I would also suggest upgrading your ram to a 1gig ram card also... if you already haven't done so. The Acer Netbook aoa110 comes with a 1/2 gig onboard Ram and a 1/2 gig DDR2 Ram card upradeable to a 1gig card. 1 1/2 gig total Ram!
Pro Tip:    I also replaced the stock mini pci-e wifi card with a new N-draft card. MSI MN11BGN Mini PCI-Express card. Old card would not connect to my N Router,but the new connects with no issues and the speed is up the 65Mbps!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-12-31 17:39:08
Reviewed by JOHN WATT from Richmond, BC CA

The Good:    Faster the the Factory installed SSD. Works great !
The Squirrelly:    Have to dis-assemble the Acer to install but was easy enought, and definately NOT super Talens issue.
Pro Tip:    Be careful and enjoy the results ! Works great!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-11-07 08:12:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Kannapolis, NC US

The Good:    Amazing performance increase! Can't believe I waited to get this. Truly a night and day difference from the standard 8gb Intel SSD.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing bad to say about it.
Pro Tip:    Take your time and make sure all the ribbon cables are connected properly. I had to take mine apart again and re-seat everything because I kept getting an error trying to load Win7.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Super Talent 32GB MLC Half Mini 2 PCIe Solid State Drive
Super Talent 32GB MLC Half Mini 2 PCIe Solid State Drive
Part: FEM32GFDL
   2012-12-30 04:37:03
Reviewed by Anonymous from Limerick, PA US

The Good:    dropped in and worked- was a great replacement for the stock drive
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    just do it- and get rid of xp - run ubuntu
Was this review helpful?
HiRO V.92 56K Internal PCI Data Fax Voice Modem
HiRO V.92 56K Internal PCI Data Fax Voice Modem
Part: FM-H50006
 Fast modem  2007-11-21 10:19:01
Reviewed by Jim from Madison, WI US

this modem is pretty fast..it also allows u to answer calls while there's a connection in progress which is really convenient for me. the price is good too and overall this is a good modem to have
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good  2007-11-09 08:57:24
Reviewed by Diana Richardson from St. Louis, MO US

Hiro makes a very good modem. It's throughput is pretty fast for dial up and it was really easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice backup  2006-11-21 01:53:40
Reviewed by Adam Silverstein from New Hartford, NY US

This is a cheap backup option if your broadband internet connection goes down or is unreliable. If you have the extra PCI slot, this is perfect for having for a rainy day.
Was this review helpful?
HiRO H50064 3-In-1 2.4GHz WiFi Presenter w/ Laser Pointer & Wireless Mouse
HiRO H50064 3-In-1 2.4GHz WiFi Presenter w/ Laser Pointer & Wireless Mouse
Part: FM-H50064
 It's good  2008-02-22 13:01:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from copperopolis, CA US

It's very useful,good !!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice  2008-01-24 09:42:13
Reviewed by Anonymous from willis, TX US

Great device,Ergonomic Design & Compact Size: Easy to Use like a Normal Wireless Mouse. All are nice .
Was this review helpful?
 
 Very good  2007-12-26 23:05:05
Reviewed by Max from Jacksonville, FL US

very useful while I am doing the presentation. Great job!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

HiRO V.92 56K Lucent Chipset USB Modem (XP 64bit Vista ready/ RoHS)
HiRO V.92 56K Lucent Chipset USB Modem (XP 64bit Vista ready/ RoHS)
Part: FM-H50113
   2010-03-16 09:51:06
Reviewed by Warren from Burnsville, MN USA

The Good:    This is a great modem. I use it mostly at the v32 and v22b speeds and it has worked every time on the 50 computers across the USA. I have run my comm product on w2k,xp,vista and windows7, 32 and 64bit and this modem has never let me down. I have worked with many different modem brands which have had many issues, over the 19 years.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    Hiro did a super job in the H10113 design. I really appreciate the engineers and thank them for the great design. The sales help at EWiz was great in finding price for the 10 quantity order. The ease of installing this modem makes it profitable for me to supply and support my customers at a resonable price.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good job.  2007-12-07 00:50:39
Reviewed by Henry from Denver, CO US

Really easy to install, cheap price. Works well.
Was this review helpful?
HiRO V.92 56K Internal Low Profile PCI Data Fax Voice Modem( Windows 7/ Vista/ XP 32/64 bit / RoHS)
HiRO V.92 56K Internal Low Profile PCI Data Fax Voice Modem( Windows 7/ Vista/ XP 32/64 bit / RoHS)
Part: FM-H50158
 Excellant performer  2007-10-24 13:29:27
Reviewed by Ricky Long from Boston, MA US

This is an excellant performer, and the install was a snap.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lucent for Linux  2007-08-16 22:13:34
Reviewed by Anonymous from San Diego, CA US

I've been searching for a Lucent chipset modem low cost solution and finally. The requirement was LINUX native low cost PCI which are a bugger to find. I spec'd a low cost solution no name before which worked for a long time but no more. This guy is becoming harder to come by. Please don't go before my spec's become a dinobot. I don't care about the Voice modem part cuz I just need a pure data fax component.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 32GB MLC Mini 2 PCIe SATA2 Solid State Drive for Asus Eee PC
Super Talent 32GB MLC Mini 2 PCIe SATA2 Solid State Drive for Asus Eee PC
Part: FPM32GLSE
   2010-03-17 11:24:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from San Jose, CA US

The Good:    Extremely fast for EEEPC 1000! Great Deal!
The Squirrelly:   
Was this review helpful?
AMD FX-6300 Six-Core Processor 3.5GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
AMD FX-6300 Six-Core Processor 3.5GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
Part: FX-6300BOX
   2014-09-19 20:08:12
Reviewed by JohnM from Marshall, WI US

The Good:    Great CPU. Fast enough for a budget gaming PC I'm building for my grandson. Doesn't use to much power. I paired it with an AMD HD 7850 and it works great. The grandson loves it.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
   2013-07-16 00:29:43
Reviewed by Carlos Ordonez from San Jose, CA US

The Good:    Stupidly cheap, and fast. Recommended for budget builders.
The Squirrelly:    Loud stock cooler, aftermarket one is almost required.
Pro Tip:    Very overclockable, with the appropriate cooling.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Exceptional
My ordered was processed and shipped promptly and a confirming e-mail with tracking information was sent to me. The items received in excellent condition and has worked flawlessly ever since. This i...
(more)
-Ralph Ramby
See more testimonials