Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 596Page 23 of 60     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
NZXT SENTRY 2 5.25
NZXT SENTRY 2 5.25" Touch Screen Full System Fan Controller
Part: FAN-SEN2
   2014-02-26 12:34:05
Reviewed by conan 911 from vineland, NJ US

The Good:    works good, lowered fan speeds, temps still good. its easy to use an for the price you can't beat it. would buy another.
The Squirrelly:    none so far.
Pro Tip:    make sure the connection are tight.
Was this review helpful?
Zalman ZM-STG1 Thermal Grease
Zalman ZM-STG1 Thermal Grease
Part: FAN-STG1
   2010-02-17 11:43:28
Reviewed by Camdawg from Del Rey Oaks, CA US

The Good:    Easy application with the brush. It's almost like painting your nails,(from what I hear).
The Squirrelly:    Doesn't come in colors.
Pro Tip:    Look where you want to go, not at the obstacles you want to avoid.
Was this review helpful?
 
 easy brush on and wipe off - this one is easy  2009-03-11 09:59:44
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

zalman does it again with easy application with a brush and seal cap unlike the 1 time use of paste which seems to dry up once open right. pluz it seems to less on the compound versus this grease and look at the heat rating too. PRO multiple applications by useage but volume might be similar but use factor is different CON not the highests limits Overall save money and use it again and again
Was this review helpful?
Scythe Slip Stream Slim SY1212SL12L 120mm Case Fan
Scythe Slip Stream Slim SY1212SL12L 120mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-SY12L
   2014-02-02 12:53:41
Reviewed by HERBERT SANDOVAL from EL PASO, TX US

The Good:    This is an awesome product it moves plenty air and is very slim, how they managed that you got me but it works.
The Squirrelly:    Keeping my modded Xbox cool
Pro Tip:    very smooth very low noise and vibration free.
Was this review helpful?
Scythe SY1225SL12LM-P Slip Stream 120mm PWM Case Fan
Scythe SY1225SL12LM-P Slip Stream 120mm PWM Case Fan
Part: FAN-SY12LM
   2012-05-09 08:02:59
Reviewed by Allan from Cherry Hill, NJ US

The Good:    Decent quality and has enough accessories for most needs.
The Squirrelly:    The 4 pin wiring isn't long enough to reach Full tower case setups. The length of the 4pin wire is around 10 inches. Most fans are a foot or more to allow for the connector to reach the motherboard connections.
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright True Spirit 120M (BW) Rev.A CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 2011/1366/1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Thermalright True Spirit 120M (BW) Rev.A CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 2011/1366/1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-TS120A
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2014-01-27 18:43:04
Reviewed by jrizz from Fairhaven, MA US

The Good:    Came packaged well. The installation process is very easy if you know what you are doing. No backplate needed, but you still need to put srews in on the back of the MOBO. Comes with thermal paste and performs well keeping my CPU very cool. This is definitely a big improvement over the stock Intel cooler. It is also very quiet. On BF4 64 player matches my i5 3470 @3.6 ghz would reach 83 C. But with this cooler the highest it reaches is 49 C @4.0 ghz.
The Squirrelly:    Cant think of any.
Pro Tip:    If you are going to leave your MOBO in the case, you might want to take the fan off first before placing it on the CPU and screwing it in.
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright TY-140 140mm Case Fan
Thermalright TY-140 140mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-TY140
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-05-09 07:59:37
Reviewed by Allan from Cherry Hill, NJ US

The Good:    The quality of the fan is good and runs well with the PWM motherboards using 4pin connection.
The Squirrelly:    Be warned that this fan doesn't fit 140mm standard screw holes. The inner fan size is 140mm but the outside casing was made to fit into a 120mm enclosure.
Pro Tip:    I used zip ties to secure the fan to the case since the screw holes were made for 140mm casing.
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright TY-147 140mm Case Fan
Thermalright TY-147 140mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-TY147
   2014-02-25 23:35:21
Reviewed by taetertot from Berkeley, CA US

The Good:    The best 140mm fan you can buy. Moves a ton of air, rock solid build, works very well as a case fan or on my Noctua NH-D14.
The Squirrelly:    Comes with nothing but the fan. I don't think I even got screws. Dimensions are an odd 150mmx140mm, will not fit if your fan mount is specifically size for 140x140 with an edge around it.
Was this review helpful?
Enermax T.B.SILENCE UCTB12N-BL 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Enermax T.B.SILENCE UCTB12N-BL 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Part: FAN-UCT12B
   2014-03-20 10:14:18
Reviewed by Aj from Menomonee Falls, WI US

The Good:    These fans are quite and they look great! I put 6 in my nzxt source 530 tower. They are keeping it nice and cool. At minimum speed they are undetectable. At max speed they are barely noticeable ( unless you are right next to the case). If you are looking for a nice quiet fan that looks great, then I would recommend these.
The Squirrelly:    No markings to indicate flow direction. But it's easy to figure out so not a big deal.
Pro Tip:    Get them!
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
Part: FAN-XTREM2
   2012-09-26 03:59:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Chattanooga, TN US

The Good:    I tried running a PhenomII 965 BE with the stock cooler, Major Overheating issue!!. Installed this, now Prime95 runs 12+ hours without exceeding 55C. You Need a "Long" screwdriver to fit though!! (You Need too screw through the gap left by removing the fan). Also it's a tight fit, on boards with large heatsinks on Northbridge and mosfets, and you'd best fit Ram DIMM 1+2 prior to installing as it's a real squeeze, especially with large RAM heatspreaders.
The Squirrelly:    Not easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-08-16 23:02:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from mamaroneck, NY US

The Good:    JUST AWESOME!!!!! My temps dropped 8-10 degrees celsius. Very Quiet. Extremely efficient. I have an i7 930 Oc'd to 4.3 Ghz 12 GB RAM. Asus p6x58d-e. I had the arctic cooling 7 pro rev 2. . I was at 43 idle, 52 under load, max at 62 for a few seconds. Now I am at 36C idle, 42C under load, and max out at 53C for a couple of seconds sometimes. the temps I am at now are only 3degress C higher than I was before at stock 2.8ghz. For intel its a breeze to install. 3 minutes max. I read that the artic cooling mx3 paste is excellent so i bought that somewhere and I will see if it lowers it some more. .
The Squirrelly:    are you kidding. nothing
Pro Tip:    The key is you need a case with 2 fans in the front, 1 in back, a large one on top, and then a good cpu cooler
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-07-02 20:52:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from Superior, CO US

The Good:    Very easy to install, good looking
The Squirrelly:    But not so good cooling performance for core i7 OC @ 3.8GHZ or above. Don't know why this monster cooler can't do as well as other same size of coolers. It's 10+c hotter than CoGage True. Perhaps it's because of its design of fins, stocky profile, or its weak and quite fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Super Talent 16GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Super Talent 16GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Part: FEM16GF13M
   2011-05-29 19:59:45
Reviewed by Christopher Hemmerling from Beaverton, OR US

The Good:    Drive livens up your Aspire One AOA-110 (ZG5) with this drive. I had the Intel SSD with my Aspire One, and it's the slowest. 3.5MB/sec write, and 12MB/sec Read. This drive is 16MB/sec Write, and 60MB/sec Read on Windows XP.
The Squirrelly:    Nothin much. No issues experienced yet. Will install Linux eventually.
Pro Tip:    This is a hard one to install if you don't have the right sized Philips head screwdriver. Take your time removing the keyboard, and be sure to put the screws back exactly how you got them out.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great speed increase  2009-07-23 11:42:47
Reviewed by TehSean from Battle Ground, WA US

Upgraded from the original Apsire One 8.9' 8GB SSD, and installed Windows 7. Now it's extremely fast, no more lockups or slow-downs when simply browsing the internet in XP. This SSD also allows write-caching, the stock one didn't, which allows for more speed.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
EWIZ IS AWESOME!
THANK YOU SO MUCH! I am very happy with your service and prices. Everything was shipped as promised. My custom configured PC was built by your employees with great speed and quality. All cabling in...
(more)
-Steve A.
See more testimonials