Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 419Page 23 of 42     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Lenovo Idea Pad B50-45 59441916 15.6 inch AMD A6-6310 1.8GHz/ 4GB DDR3L/ 500GB HDD/ USB3.0/ Windows 8.1 Notebook (Black)
Lenovo Idea Pad B50-45 59441916 15.6 inch AMD A6-6310 1.8GHz/ 4GB DDR3L/ 500GB HDD/ USB3.0/ Windows 8.1 Notebook (Black)
Part: LEN-B50-45
   2016-02-20 23:22:22
Reviewed by nix from ,

The Good:    For the price it is a lot of laptop. It is thin, lightweight, and has a numberpad built inot the keyboard.
The Squirrelly:    The keystrokes feel kind of chinzy and the "Dolby Sound" is not incredible.
Pro Tip:    I'd buy again. You just need to know what you're paying for...
Was this review helpful?
Linksys WRT54GL Wireless-G Broadband Router
Linksys WRT54GL Wireless-G Broadband Router
Part: LS-WRT54GL
 the best products  2007-11-13 09:47:55
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, CO US

Great features even without a firmware upgrade. Good antennas, separate rx/tx if you want. Never overheats. Easy to upgrade firmware. Quite possibly the biggest community for any hardware I can think of (minus cpus).
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good choice .  2007-02-28 17:54:55
Reviewed by Jeff Richmond from Menifee, CA US

Replaced a dead Neatgear with this baby and everything is working fine on factory filmware . Going to do the DD-WRT filmware pretty soon as the factory filmware is a tad lacking in features ; BUT isnt this the REAL reason for purchasing the "L" model anyways (lol) . Bottom line ... good all around router than can be made fantasic with a little flashing .
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Linksys + Open Source Expansion...  2006-08-30 20:21:06
Reviewed by Anonymous from Marietta, GA US

Linksys' reliable and highly compatible hardware designs combined with the ability to modify the router's software to your exact specifications is an unbeatable value. The WRT54GL (L for Linux) is made for third-party firmwares, turning your router into a $1000 enterprise appliance.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

ASRock 970 EXTREME4 Socket AM3+/ AMD 970/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock 970 EXTREME4 Socket AM3+/ AMD 970/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-970EX4
   2013-04-07 16:18:04
Reviewed by Crossbay from Indianapolis, IN US

The Good:    AWESOME mobo! Had it since Dec. 2011. First had an old RANA X3 435 in it (unlocked to X4,) but recently upgraded to a FX-6100. I did have to update the Bios nuy I got mine 16 months ago. USB 3 & SATA III support Supports AMD OverDrive SLI & CrossFireX support Unlocked my old Athlon II X3 435 Rana to a Quad-core, Runs my new FX-6100 flaelessly (after a bios update) Comes with decent software, specially AFastLAN which is really cFosSpeed's traffic shaping software Solid State Caps all around AHCI support
The Squirrelly:    I've had this mobo for a while now, I'm pretty sure the USB is a bit...glitchy. Don't seem to affect anything else. Keyboard and mouse seem to work fine. Doesn't like to run audio through USB. I switched to 3.5mm for all audio. Wish it had one more SATA port I'm reaching at this point for a con
Pro Tip:    If you game, use the XFast LAN software to lower your ping and prioritize your gaming. I've considered trying out ASRock for about 6 or 7 years. I had read many reviews that praised their mobos, stating how stable they were and boosting about overclock ability. I did some research into the company and learned how they were created by ASUS to compete in the OEM market. ASRock was under PEGATRON, a subsidiary of ASUStek, and PEGATRON was later merged with Pegatron International Investment Co., Ltd. and is now it's own independent company. I build & repair PCs and eventually ended up building a few systems with various ASRock mobos and that's what convinced me to try ASRock in my own gaming system. I'm very pleased with this ASRock mobo after over 18 months of use. I use my system to game, and to fold GPU & SMP work units for the Folding @ Home project. The UEFI is a nice improvement over the old Bios screen. I still haven't tried the XFastUSB or XFastRAM software.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock 990FX EXTREME3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock 990FX EXTREME3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-990EX3
   2014-01-12 14:42:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from SELMA, TX US

The Good:    Boots up quick. Unlocked all 6 cores on a 960T that another Asus 990FX board would not do. ASRock customer service did back up their product and issue replacement boards relatively quickly- thus the reason for 2 stars.
The Squirrelly:    Sketchy motherboard in general. Both of these that I tried did not like to boot up consistently. ASRock boot failure guard is a strange animal: it will lower FSB, memory or CPU clock speed without notifying you if it fails to boot sometimes. The first board I had would occasionally fail to resume from standby in Win XP and always required at least 2 boot attempts if I ran the CPU unlocked on all 6 cores. Also was unable to control CPU core voltage so not much potential to overclock. I RMAd the first board and it's replacement was used in a totally different system with all different components. Initially seemed ok but then failure guard started dropping the memory speed down to 1066mhz out of the blue... seemed to get that issue sorted with some manual timing settings then installed Win 7. On the 2nd day the system would freeze fairly consistently after about 5 mins running, swapped boot drive to a different SATA and no more freezing but instead became totally unstable.
Pro Tip:    Motherboard was replaced by a different model in both systems and issues were resolved. Between initial purchase costs and shipping I have a great deal of money and time tied up into these mobos and got nothing to show for it. Ultimately I'll be lucky to recover half of my costs... My advice to you is to stay away from this one. You'll probably have better luck with this board running a lower wattage cpu- more power demand seemed to bring more problems. FYI there are mobos with better power phase setups for this money out there.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro A1SRM-2558F-O Intel Atom C2558/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard & CPU Combo
Supermicro A1SRM-2558F-O Intel Atom C2558/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard & CPU Combo
Part: MB-A1RM25
   2015-07-09 08:14:13
Reviewed by Clueless from Redwood City, CA US

The Good:    quad Intel GigE, 6 SATA, real server management support, decent computing power but very modest power consumption. Small form factor. Very good documentation on web site. BIOS update(s) and utilities worked well. A big improvement over the inexpensive desktop board (supporting ECC) that I tried first. Will go straight to this board (or other Supermicro) in the future for my server needs. Regarding power consumption, I measured a total draw from the wall at only 18W. That is this board, with Seasonic SS-300ET and a Samsung 850 EVO. While running OpenBSD 5.7. Running "openssl speed" does not increase that measurably.
The Squirrelly:    Not inexpensive. Valuable server features can make use and installation more complicated than for a typical desktop board. Only three fan speed settings, which appear to apply simultaneously to all three case fans. Fan control only works with 4 wire, PWM fans. Requires UDIMMs, which are more expensive than standard DDR3 DIMMs. Only available UDIMMs on QVL are much more expensive than standard DDR3. ( But I used them anyway )
Pro Tip:    Must choose power supply that works with Intel Haswell, so it will stay in regulation at the very power required here.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock B85M-ITX LGA1150/ Intel B85/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
ASRock B85M-ITX LGA1150/ Intel B85/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ Mini-ITX Motherboard
Part: MB-B85MITX
   2014-09-30 12:36:58
Reviewed by JohmM from Marshall, WI US

The Good:    New version 4 sata ports, plus esata. USB 3.0 motherboard header. 1600 ram support. HDMI out. Works with core i3 4360 with bios 1.80 or later mine came with ver. 2.00 I updated it to ver. 2.20.
The Squirrelly:    Everything was new that I installed with this motherboard. When I went to do windows 7 rating it showed hardware change, refresh now WHAT? tells me that something was installed on it before. Iv'e built about 10 computers and this is the first one that's showed that. Had to reinstall realtek HD audio drivers headphones didn't work at first but all is good now.
Pro Tip:    Great motherboard everything works that I've tested. Samsung 840 Evo 120Gb, 1 Tb WD black, Team Vulcan DDR3 2x4Gb TLYD38G1600HC9DC01. Ram showed up as 1333 just set to 1600 in bios.
Was this review helpful?
Asus CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z Republic of Gamers Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE ATX Motherboard
Asus CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z Republic of Gamers Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ CrossFireX & Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-CRSH5FZ
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-12-28 11:41:09
Reviewed by gpscientist from Tracy, CA US

The Good:    Several years ago I upgraded to an i7, 8 threaded an electromagnetic code, & got a speed-up of 8. I was hoping to get a speed-up of something close to 4 more with the AMD FX-8350 (Black Ed)+Asus CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z combo using the new VEX vector operations that do 4 floating ops/command. When I turned on VEX in the compiler I got a 5% speed-up. I studied the resulting assembler code, made changes, & now have a 15% speed-up. If I figure out how to make a signigicant increase in speed, I'll update this posting (if I can).
The Squirrelly:    I haven't done assembly coding for a long time, so I might be overlooking something.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock Rack E3C224-4L LGA1150/ Intel C224/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
ASRock Rack E3C224-4L LGA1150/ Intel C224/ DDR3/ SATA3&USB3.0/ V&4GbE/ ATX Server Motherboard
Part: MB-E3C2244
   2014-04-24 16:40:08
Reviewed by Anonymous from ,

The Good:    I am very happy with this product. Currently using it for a test machine for MS 2008 R2 Hyper-v. Got two intel 3500 series in RAID0 and two Seagate Constellation ES.3 HD in RAID0. 32GB total of Kingston ValueRAM KVR16N11K2/16. Everything flies.
The Squirrelly:    Go for it.
Pro Tip:    I would definitely buy again
Was this review helpful?
ASRock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Core 2 Quad/ Intel G41/ DDR3/ A&V&L/ MATX Motherboard
ASRock G41M-VS3 R2.0 Core 2 Quad/ Intel G41/ DDR3/ A&V&L/ MATX Motherboard
Part: MB-G41MVS3
   2014-11-20 04:37:38
Reviewed by Alexander Gutman from Marlborough, MA US

The Good:    Makes a perfect Hackintosh. No DSDT required for Mavericks. Everything (sleep included) works OOB when using Multibeast 6.4 (the Atheros driver needs to be selected for the onboard LAN chip, AFAIR). Takes cheap quad-core CPUs like Q6600 and up to 8 GB of RAM.
The Squirrelly:    Offers no PCIE x1 slot, so no possibility to install a USB 3.0 adapter.
Pro Tip:    Be sure to install RAM DIMMs with bus frequencies no higher than 1333 MHz. DIMMs with higher frequencies will make this m/b hang at power-up without even POSTing.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-11-16 23:18:28
Reviewed by Joshua Gordon from Raleigh, NC US

The Good:    This thing can take every LGA775 modded Xeon I can throw at it, including (but not limited to) my beloved E5450. The bus speed and ability to take DDR3 put it above most other boards for this mod. ASRock also tends to keep bios support alive for ages. The small size makes it easy to work with.
The Squirrelly:    No USB 3 or SATA 3 and only 1 PCIe slot. Maximum system bus of 1333.
Pro Tip:    One of the more reliable board I have used.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-H110M-A LGA1151/ Intel H110/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-H110M-A LGA1151/ Intel H110/ DDR4/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard
Part: MB-H110M-A
   2016-02-14 14:51:30
Reviewed by XL from New Haven, CT US

The Good:    Has all the necessary components for a functioning computer. Provides 1 USB3.0 header and 4 SATA3 headers. 2 PCI slots and 1 PCI X16 slot are also included. The motherboard is excellent with a manual online that goes into detail about different cable connections. The online manual was very helpful for a first-time builder.
The Squirrelly:    One drawback is that if a GPU is installed into the only PCI X16 slot, one of the other PCI x1 slots is blocked, leaving only one available PCI x1 slot. The PCI x1 header could be better positioned so it is still available without a raiser.
Pro Tip:    Better positioning PCI x1 header.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great service and fast shipping
I ordered 2 items and was contacted quickly, through email, with information on the progress of my orders. They got here quickly and in tact. Great place to buy!
-Temitope Bewaji
See more testimonials