Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 556Page 22 of 56     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Scythe SY1225SL12LM-P Slip Stream 120mm PWM Case Fan
Scythe SY1225SL12LM-P Slip Stream 120mm PWM Case Fan
Part: FAN-SY12LM
   2012-05-09 08:02:59
Reviewed by Allan from Cherry Hill, NJ US

The Good:    Decent quality and has enough accessories for most needs.
The Squirrelly:    The 4 pin wiring isn't long enough to reach Full tower case setups. The length of the 4pin wire is around 10 inches. Most fans are a foot or more to allow for the connector to reach the motherboard connections.
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright True Spirit 120M (BW) Rev.A CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 2011/1366/1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Thermalright True Spirit 120M (BW) Rev.A CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 2011/1366/1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-TS120A
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2014-01-27 18:43:04
Reviewed by jrizz from Fairhaven, MA US

The Good:    Came packaged well. The installation process is very easy if you know what you are doing. No backplate needed, but you still need to put srews in on the back of the MOBO. Comes with thermal paste and performs well keeping my CPU very cool. This is definitely a big improvement over the stock Intel cooler. It is also very quiet. On BF4 64 player matches my i5 3470 @3.6 ghz would reach 83 C. But with this cooler the highest it reaches is 49 C @4.0 ghz.
The Squirrelly:    Cant think of any.
Pro Tip:    If you are going to leave your MOBO in the case, you might want to take the fan off first before placing it on the CPU and screwing it in.
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright TRUE SPIRIT 140 POWER CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 2011/1366/1150/1155/1156/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Thermalright TRUE SPIRIT 140 POWER CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 2011/1366/1150/1155/1156/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-TS140P
   2014-10-24 03:40:49
Reviewed by Anonymous from Arizona City, AZ US

The Good:    Attractive appearance, quiet with the included TY-147 fan, easy to install, it works (just not as well as it should for the price and size/ weight)
The Squirrelly:    I bought this cooler to replace my Cooler Master 212+ cooler. The CM has given great service, but my i5-2500k overclocked to 4.7 ghz produced load temps a little higher than I wanted. The TS140P has shown great results in the tests online, and Superbiiz's price was great. Unfortunately, the much larger, more expensive Thermalright was unable to outperform the CM. The CM's load temperatures are about 5C lower than the TS140 (fans at full). I tried everything... reinstalling, reapplying TIM, low mounting pressure, insanely high mounting pressure (fully tight) and many points in between... all of trhis many times, and I eventually RMA'd the cooler. The replacement was exactly the same in performance, unfortunately. I installed each cooler on 2 different LGA1155 PCs and one AMD Socket 2+ with an overclocked Phenom II, and in every case, the TS140P performed worse than the Cooler Master, with the same ambient temp.
Pro Tip:    Note that it is a tall cooler and won't fit most mid tower cases. It does fit in the Antec 300, though. I don't know if the two I got were defective, but if so, the buyer runs the risk of having the same issue. If this is really the best it can do, I'd suggest looking elsewhere. I don't know what to make of the performance tests out there that show the TS140P as being one of the best of the best single tower coolers. All I can say is that my own experience does not match the results in those tests at all. The CM 212+ is a great cooler for the money, but it is by no means in the league this Thermalright cooler should be in.
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright TY-140 140mm Case Fan
Thermalright TY-140 140mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-TY140
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-05-09 07:59:37
Reviewed by Allan from Cherry Hill, NJ US

The Good:    The quality of the fan is good and runs well with the PWM motherboards using 4pin connection.
The Squirrelly:    Be warned that this fan doesn't fit 140mm standard screw holes. The inner fan size is 140mm but the outside casing was made to fit into a 120mm enclosure.
Pro Tip:    I used zip ties to secure the fan to the case since the screw holes were made for 140mm casing.
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright TY-147 140mm Case Fan
Thermalright TY-147 140mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-TY147
   2014-02-25 23:35:21
Reviewed by taetertot from Berkeley, CA US

The Good:    The best 140mm fan you can buy. Moves a ton of air, rock solid build, works very well as a case fan or on my Noctua NH-D14.
The Squirrelly:    Comes with nothing but the fan. I don't think I even got screws. Dimensions are an odd 150mmx140mm, will not fit if your fan mount is specifically size for 140x140 with an edge around it.
Was this review helpful?
Enermax T.B.SILENCE UCTB12N-BL 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Enermax T.B.SILENCE UCTB12N-BL 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Part: FAN-UCT12B
   2014-03-20 10:14:18
Reviewed by Aj from Menomonee Falls, WI US

The Good:    These fans are quite and they look great! I put 6 in my nzxt source 530 tower. They are keeping it nice and cool. At minimum speed they are undetectable. At max speed they are barely noticeable ( unless you are right next to the case). If you are looking for a nice quiet fan that looks great, then I would recommend these.
The Squirrelly:    No markings to indicate flow direction. But it's easy to figure out so not a big deal.
Pro Tip:    Get them!
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
Part: FAN-XTREM2
   2012-09-26 03:59:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Chattanooga, TN US

The Good:    I tried running a PhenomII 965 BE with the stock cooler, Major Overheating issue!!. Installed this, now Prime95 runs 12+ hours without exceeding 55C. You Need a "Long" screwdriver to fit though!! (You Need too screw through the gap left by removing the fan). Also it's a tight fit, on boards with large heatsinks on Northbridge and mosfets, and you'd best fit Ram DIMM 1+2 prior to installing as it's a real squeeze, especially with large RAM heatspreaders.
The Squirrelly:    Not easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-08-16 23:02:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from mamaroneck, NY US

The Good:    JUST AWESOME!!!!! My temps dropped 8-10 degrees celsius. Very Quiet. Extremely efficient. I have an i7 930 Oc'd to 4.3 Ghz 12 GB RAM. Asus p6x58d-e. I had the arctic cooling 7 pro rev 2. . I was at 43 idle, 52 under load, max at 62 for a few seconds. Now I am at 36C idle, 42C under load, and max out at 53C for a couple of seconds sometimes. the temps I am at now are only 3degress C higher than I was before at stock 2.8ghz. For intel its a breeze to install. 3 minutes max. I read that the artic cooling mx3 paste is excellent so i bought that somewhere and I will see if it lowers it some more. .
The Squirrelly:    are you kidding. nothing
Pro Tip:    The key is you need a case with 2 fans in the front, 1 in back, a large one on top, and then a good cpu cooler
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-07-02 20:52:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from Superior, CO US

The Good:    Very easy to install, good looking
The Squirrelly:    But not so good cooling performance for core i7 OC @ 3.8GHZ or above. Don't know why this monster cooler can't do as well as other same size of coolers. It's 10+c hotter than CoGage True. Perhaps it's because of its design of fins, stocky profile, or its weak and quite fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Super Talent 16GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Super Talent 16GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Part: FEM16GF13M
   2011-05-29 19:59:45
Reviewed by Christopher Hemmerling from Beaverton, OR US

The Good:    Drive livens up your Aspire One AOA-110 (ZG5) with this drive. I had the Intel SSD with my Aspire One, and it's the slowest. 3.5MB/sec write, and 12MB/sec Read. This drive is 16MB/sec Write, and 60MB/sec Read on Windows XP.
The Squirrelly:    Nothin much. No issues experienced yet. Will install Linux eventually.
Pro Tip:    This is a hard one to install if you don't have the right sized Philips head screwdriver. Take your time removing the keyboard, and be sure to put the screws back exactly how you got them out.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great speed increase  2009-07-23 11:42:47
Reviewed by TehSean from Battle Ground, WA US

Upgraded from the original Apsire One 8.9' 8GB SSD, and installed Windows 7. Now it's extremely fast, no more lockups or slow-downs when simply browsing the internet in XP. This SSD also allows write-caching, the stock one didn't, which allows for more speed.
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent 32GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Super Talent 32GB 1.3 inch IDE ZIF Solid State Drive for Acer Aspire One (MLC)
Part: FEM32GF13M
   2011-10-02 09:14:31
Reviewed by BigAl268 from Elyria, OH US

The Good:    Just like the others here I bought this SSD to upgrade the Slow and small 8gig drive that came with my Acer netbook aoa110. Awesome Improvement over the old drive... The read/write speed is crazy fast over the stock drive! If I had the Money, I'd a got the 64Gig!
The Squirrelly:    This upgrade is for EXPERENCED geeks only! As others have stated you have to completely disassemble the netbook to get to the old SSD. I would also suggest upgrading your ram to a 1gig ram card also... if you already haven't done so. The Acer Netbook aoa110 comes with a 1/2 gig onboard Ram and a 1/2 gig DDR2 Ram card upradeable to a 1gig card. 1 1/2 gig total Ram!
Pro Tip:    I also replaced the stock mini pci-e wifi card with a new N-draft card. MSI MN11BGN Mini PCI-Express card. Old card would not connect to my N Router,but the new connects with no issues and the speed is up the 65Mbps!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-12-31 17:39:08
Reviewed by JOHN WATT from Richmond, BC CA

The Good:    Faster the the Factory installed SSD. Works great !
The Squirrelly:    Have to dis-assemble the Acer to install but was easy enought, and definately NOT super Talens issue.
Pro Tip:    Be careful and enjoy the results ! Works great!
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-11-07 08:12:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Kannapolis, NC US

The Good:    Amazing performance increase! Can't believe I waited to get this. Truly a night and day difference from the standard 8gb Intel SSD.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing bad to say about it.
Pro Tip:    Take your time and make sure all the ribbon cables are connected properly. I had to take mine apart again and re-seat everything because I kept getting an error trying to load Win7.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

HiRO V.92 56K Internal PCI Data Fax Voice Modem
HiRO V.92 56K Internal PCI Data Fax Voice Modem
Part: FM-H50006
 Fast modem  2007-11-21 10:19:01
Reviewed by Jim from Madison, WI US

this modem is pretty fast..it also allows u to answer calls while there's a connection in progress which is really convenient for me. the price is good too and overall this is a good modem to have
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good  2007-11-09 08:57:24
Reviewed by Diana Richardson from St. Louis, MO US

Hiro makes a very good modem. It's throughput is pretty fast for dial up and it was really easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice backup  2006-11-21 01:53:40
Reviewed by Adam Silverstein from New Hartford, NY US

This is a cheap backup option if your broadband internet connection goes down or is unreliable. If you have the extra PCI slot, this is perfect for having for a rainy day.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Greate service and response time and fast shipping
I was looking for a reliable online reseller to order a new Super-micro server . I was amazed by Superbiiz flexibility in terms of payment processing, order provisioning and quick shipment. They were ...
(more)
-Shady Al Aref Bellah
See more testimonials