Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 408Page 22 of 41     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
iMicro KB-US819EB Basic Wired USB English Keyboard (Black)
iMicro KB-US819EB Basic Wired USB English Keyboard (Black)
Part: KB-US819EB
 Works well for the price  2008-10-02 00:18:20
Reviewed by Anonymous from Tullahoma, TN US

A very solid keyboard for the money.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Not bad keyboard  2008-06-13 20:14:39
Reviewed by Anonymous from Chicago, IL US

Veary cheap,Ergonomic Design ,and work good.
Was this review helpful?
Kensington K64325 Expert Wired USB Optical Mouse
Kensington K64325 Expert Wired USB Optical Mouse
Part: KS-K64325
   2014-10-02 01:53:03
Reviewed by Little Johnny from Northfield, OH US

The Good:    After ordering this item along with a motherboard from this site i was so surprised to see it sitting on my doorstep the next morning, also exited because they were the last pieces of my most recent build. The packaging for the mouse was decent if not better than most. After some digging the drivers for it were easy to find, easier to install, and has a background program that can hide in the task bar to adjust the 4 programmable along with the sensitivity of the ball. The ball actually has some weight to it so you can fly across multiple monitor setups with ease and still have pinpoint accuracy.
The Squirrelly:    I however had sent it back for one reason though, it felt really cheap. even though the ball itself had some weight, the rest of it felt so incredibility cheap under my hand. the scroll wheel and the buttons were made out of really light and thin plastic and it felt as though i would certainly break something if i clicked too hard playing a game or something.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA SD-PCI-4F-G 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
SYBA SD-PCI-4F-G 4-Port Firewire 1394a PCI Card, Retail
Part: KW-1394_3V
 Works well  2007-01-13 21:11:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This device was very easy to install and all my devices were detected on my first try. It is not too expensive either. Good product and the colour is quite nice.
Was this review helpful?
 
 High Quality Firewire Card  2006-08-19 16:10:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This is a good price for a high quality Firewire card. It will provide excellent transfer speeds and is very easy to install. Expand the functionality of your PC with this great product.
Was this review helpful?
SYBA SY-PCI15003 1x Serial Port PCI Controller Card, w/ Netmos 9865 Chipset
SYBA SY-PCI15003 1x Serial Port PCI Controller Card, w/ Netmos 9865 Chipset
Part: KW-SERAL_1
 Simply works  2007-01-15 16:43:24
Reviewed by Gummy from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This card installs easily into an empty PCI card and will allow you to plug an extra device via the serial port. I plugged my printer into it and my device was detected immediately. A good buy for older devices.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Compatible  2006-11-10 17:35:51
Reviewed by Plaq from Hemet, CA US

This PCI card looks more like a parallel card that a serial. Nice upgrade for external older peripherals. Generic quality, but will work fine.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Generic card  2006-10-15 14:47:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Billings, MT US

This PCI card is generic but it adds a serial port. Easy upgrade if you need the additional port. Fits your PCI slot and performs well.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Lenovo Idea Pad B50-45 59441916 15.6 inch AMD A6-6310 1.8GHz/ 4GB DDR3L/ 500GB HDD/ USB3.0/ Windows 8.1 Notebook (Black)
Lenovo Idea Pad B50-45 59441916 15.6 inch AMD A6-6310 1.8GHz/ 4GB DDR3L/ 500GB HDD/ USB3.0/ Windows 8.1 Notebook (Black)
Part: LEN-B50-45
   2016-02-20 23:22:22
Reviewed by nix from ,

The Good:    For the price it is a lot of laptop. It is thin, lightweight, and has a numberpad built inot the keyboard.
The Squirrelly:    The keystrokes feel kind of chinzy and the "Dolby Sound" is not incredible.
Pro Tip:    I'd buy again. You just need to know what you're paying for...
Was this review helpful?
Linksys WRT54GL Wireless-G Broadband Router
Linksys WRT54GL Wireless-G Broadband Router
Part: LS-WRT54GL
 the best products  2007-11-13 09:47:55
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, CO US

Great features even without a firmware upgrade. Good antennas, separate rx/tx if you want. Never overheats. Easy to upgrade firmware. Quite possibly the biggest community for any hardware I can think of (minus cpus).
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good choice .  2007-02-28 17:54:55
Reviewed by Jeff Richmond from Menifee, CA US

Replaced a dead Neatgear with this baby and everything is working fine on factory filmware . Going to do the DD-WRT filmware pretty soon as the factory filmware is a tad lacking in features ; BUT isnt this the REAL reason for purchasing the "L" model anyways (lol) . Bottom line ... good all around router than can be made fantasic with a little flashing .
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Linksys + Open Source Expansion...  2006-08-30 20:21:06
Reviewed by Anonymous from Marietta, GA US

Linksys' reliable and highly compatible hardware designs combined with the ability to modify the router's software to your exact specifications is an unbeatable value. The WRT54GL (L for Linux) is made for third-party firmwares, turning your router into a $1000 enterprise appliance.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

ASRock 970 EXTREME4 Socket AM3+/ AMD 970/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock 970 EXTREME4 Socket AM3+/ AMD 970/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-970EX4
   2013-04-07 16:18:04
Reviewed by Crossbay from Indianapolis, IN US

The Good:    AWESOME mobo! Had it since Dec. 2011. First had an old RANA X3 435 in it (unlocked to X4,) but recently upgraded to a FX-6100. I did have to update the Bios nuy I got mine 16 months ago. USB 3 & SATA III support Supports AMD OverDrive SLI & CrossFireX support Unlocked my old Athlon II X3 435 Rana to a Quad-core, Runs my new FX-6100 flaelessly (after a bios update) Comes with decent software, specially AFastLAN which is really cFosSpeed's traffic shaping software Solid State Caps all around AHCI support
The Squirrelly:    I've had this mobo for a while now, I'm pretty sure the USB is a bit...glitchy. Don't seem to affect anything else. Keyboard and mouse seem to work fine. Doesn't like to run audio through USB. I switched to 3.5mm for all audio. Wish it had one more SATA port I'm reaching at this point for a con
Pro Tip:    If you game, use the XFast LAN software to lower your ping and prioritize your gaming. I've considered trying out ASRock for about 6 or 7 years. I had read many reviews that praised their mobos, stating how stable they were and boosting about overclock ability. I did some research into the company and learned how they were created by ASUS to compete in the OEM market. ASRock was under PEGATRON, a subsidiary of ASUStek, and PEGATRON was later merged with Pegatron International Investment Co., Ltd. and is now it's own independent company. I build & repair PCs and eventually ended up building a few systems with various ASRock mobos and that's what convinced me to try ASRock in my own gaming system. I'm very pleased with this ASRock mobo after over 18 months of use. I use my system to game, and to fold GPU & SMP work units for the Folding @ Home project. The UEFI is a nice improvement over the old Bios screen. I still haven't tried the XFastUSB or XFastRAM software.
Was this review helpful?
ASRock 990FX EXTREME3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
ASRock 990FX EXTREME3 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ AMD Quad CrossFireX& nVidia Quad SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-990EX3
   2014-01-12 14:42:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from SELMA, TX US

The Good:    Boots up quick. Unlocked all 6 cores on a 960T that another Asus 990FX board would not do. ASRock customer service did back up their product and issue replacement boards relatively quickly- thus the reason for 2 stars.
The Squirrelly:    Sketchy motherboard in general. Both of these that I tried did not like to boot up consistently. ASRock boot failure guard is a strange animal: it will lower FSB, memory or CPU clock speed without notifying you if it fails to boot sometimes. The first board I had would occasionally fail to resume from standby in Win XP and always required at least 2 boot attempts if I ran the CPU unlocked on all 6 cores. Also was unable to control CPU core voltage so not much potential to overclock. I RMAd the first board and it's replacement was used in a totally different system with all different components. Initially seemed ok but then failure guard started dropping the memory speed down to 1066mhz out of the blue... seemed to get that issue sorted with some manual timing settings then installed Win 7. On the 2nd day the system would freeze fairly consistently after about 5 mins running, swapped boot drive to a different SATA and no more freezing but instead became totally unstable.
Pro Tip:    Motherboard was replaced by a different model in both systems and issues were resolved. Between initial purchase costs and shipping I have a great deal of money and time tied up into these mobos and got nothing to show for it. Ultimately I'll be lucky to recover half of my costs... My advice to you is to stay away from this one. You'll probably have better luck with this board running a lower wattage cpu- more power demand seemed to bring more problems. FYI there are mobos with better power phase setups for this money out there.
Was this review helpful?
GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD5 R5 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ 3-Way CrossFireX&3-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD5 R5 Socket AM3+/ AMD 990FX/ DDR3/ 3-Way CrossFireX&3-Way SLI/ SATA3&USB3.0/ A&GbE/ ATX Motherboard
Part: MB-990F5R5
   2015-10-07 05:06:01
Reviewed by Phillip Cummins from Kodak, TN US

The Good:    I had the first version of this board when it was released back in 2011. I lost that board to a lighting strike that burned out the VRM section, the CPU survived though. This is still a good board for gaming or moderate OverClocking.
The Squirrelly:    The only Con I can think of : If you are going back and redoing a board to add better audio capabilities, you could have also added more USB 3.0 ports than what it started out with!!
Pro Tip:    So far - This is the only AMD motherboard that I have found that will let you run a video card in each PCIe slot!! If you are into FOLDING, BITCOIN, Ect,Ect, this means that you can HAVE FIVE (5) video cards running off of 1 board. I have this setup as my folding rig with FOUR (4) R9 280x's and a R9 290x. I also have the Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7 motherboard as my Home Server. It has SIX (6) PCIe slots but it will only let you run FOUR (4) video cards. If you look around at other AMD motherboards, almost all of them stop at 4 PCIe slots.
Was this review helpful?
Supermicro A1SRM-2558F-O Intel Atom C2558/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard & CPU Combo
Supermicro A1SRM-2558F-O Intel Atom C2558/ DDR3/ SATA3/ V&4GbE/ MicroATX Motherboard & CPU Combo
Part: MB-A1RM25
   2015-07-09 08:14:13
Reviewed by Clueless from Redwood City, CA US

The Good:    quad Intel GigE, 6 SATA, real server management support, decent computing power but very modest power consumption. Small form factor. Very good documentation on web site. BIOS update(s) and utilities worked well. A big improvement over the inexpensive desktop board (supporting ECC) that I tried first. Will go straight to this board (or other Supermicro) in the future for my server needs. Regarding power consumption, I measured a total draw from the wall at only 18W. That is this board, with Seasonic SS-300ET and a Samsung 850 EVO. While running OpenBSD 5.7. Running "openssl speed" does not increase that measurably.
The Squirrelly:    Not inexpensive. Valuable server features can make use and installation more complicated than for a typical desktop board. Only three fan speed settings, which appear to apply simultaneously to all three case fans. Fan control only works with 4 wire, PWM fans. Requires UDIMMs, which are more expensive than standard DDR3 DIMMs. Only available UDIMMs on QVL are much more expensive than standard DDR3. ( But I used them anyway )
Pro Tip:    Must choose power supply that works with Intel Haswell, so it will stay in regulation at the very power required here.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great Price, quick delivery, and great quality
I just built my first computer, its a HTPC. Most of the parts came from this store. It is hard to beat their prices, especially on combo deals. Highly recommend this store to the novice like myself...
(more)
-Andy
See more testimonials