Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 433Page 21 of 44     Prev20 Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next Next20
Seagate ST4000DM000 4TB 5900RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Seagate ST4000DM000 4TB 5900RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-ST400DM
   2014-01-08 16:49:19
Reviewed by Matthew Litwin from San Francisco, CA US

The Good:    It's a cheap 4tb drive
The Squirrelly:    The spin up from standby on this drive is incredibly loud and takes about 7 seconds for your computer to become responsive. For a backup drive, it spins down constantly. Power management is not configurable, at last on MacOS. It does not honor power management settings so you cannot configure it to not spin down. This is a nightmare if you made this capsule drive for time machine. It will make you insane.
Pro Tip:    If you return this under warranty to Seagate, even if it is 2 months old, they will send you a refurb drive. Yuck.
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1000DHTZ 1TB 10000 RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5inch)
Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1000DHTZ 1TB 10000 RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 64MB Hard Drive (3.5inch)
Part: HD-W10DHTZ
   2012-08-05 18:29:00
Reviewed by Anonymous from Raleigh, NC US

The Good:    I converted two WD Caviar black drives to 500Gb and 1Tb Velociraptor drives respectively. The difference is amazing. Bootup is much faster and all applications load with incredible speed. These drives come very close to solid state drive performance. In fact, for heavy write to drive applications, such as video rendering, they are superior to SS drives. Admittedly, read speeds are not as fast as SS drives, but you get a lot more disk space for your money. I intend to buy two more.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing really. These 2.5 inch drives come in a heat sink 3.5 inch case, and uses standard SATA or RAID configuration.
Pro Tip:    These are 10,000 rpm drives and even with the heat sinks will run hot under heavy loads. Make sure your case has enough air flow and you should be fine.
Was this review helpful?
Western Digital Caviar Blue WD5000AAKX 500G 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 16MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Western Digital Caviar Blue WD5000AAKX 500G 7200RPM SATA3/SATA 6.0 GB/s 16MB Hard Drive (3.5 inch)
Part: HD-W50AAKX
   2011-06-10 10:41:44
Reviewed by Larry Goltry from Oklahoma City, OK US

The Good:    Sata III, 16MB Cache, Price/GB.
The Squirrelly:    None.
Pro Tip:    Wish I would've bought two.
Was this review helpful?
HighPoint RocketRAID 1740 SATA2 RAID 4-Channel Controller, Retail
HighPoint RocketRAID 1740 SATA2 RAID 4-Channel Controller, Retail
Part: HI-RR1740R
  Works flawlessly in RAID1 so far!  2007-12-17 17:46:11
Reviewed by Donald from Denver, CO US

This will build a RAID1 array with data already existing on one of the drives! No need to start with blank drives!Very easy setup.
Was this review helpful?
HighPoint RocketRAID 2314 e-SATA2 RAID 4-Channel Controller, Retail
HighPoint RocketRAID 2314 e-SATA2 RAID 4-Channel Controller, Retail
Part: HI-RR2314
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 Farewell Ewiz  2007-09-05 23:14:55
Reviewed by Lizzyli from Marietta, OH US

Farewell ewiz! I am gonna miss u! I see u will become a great company!:)
Was this review helpful?
HighPoint RocketRAID RR620 Dual-Port SATA 6Gb/s PCI-E x1 RAID Host Adapter, Retail
HighPoint RocketRAID RR620 Dual-Port SATA 6Gb/s PCI-E x1 RAID Host Adapter, Retail
Part: HI-RR620
   2013-06-20 13:05:00
Reviewed by PSTMD from Oro Valley, AZ US

The Good:    Inexpensive Fast SATA 3 cables included
The Squirrelly:    Purchased this card to use in a Server setup with a Supermicro X9SCM-f motherboard, xeon E3 1220v2 processor, Thermaltake 500W power supply, 2 Western Digital 1TB drives, and Windows 2012 Essentials. Raid drives hold data only. OS is on a separate SSD Drive. RR620 loads and mounts drives at startup but randomly freezes and crashes the whole system. I have worked with High Point tech service for to fix this problem. They have now admitted that they can't fix it at this time and have no timetable for the availability of a fix. Sadly, it is now past the Superbiiz return date.
Pro Tip:    Before purchasing and installing any component, check the compatibility of all your components with each other and your software.
Was this review helpful?
HP Deskjet 6940 (C8970A) Color Inkjet Printer
HP Deskjet 6940 (C8970A) Color Inkjet Printer
Part: HPDJ6940
 not bad  2008-10-20 19:51:57
Reviewed by Anonymous from Rocklin, CA US

Inexpensive,Great quality printing,and the speed is ok.
Was this review helpful?
 
 my good assistant  2008-01-17 23:50:21
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint Louis, MO US

I am happy to get it cause it is really a good assistant for me , it can do as you required ,very loyal, I trust the hp printer very much .
Was this review helpful?
 
 decent machine  2007-12-27 15:23:55
Reviewed by Anonymous from Saint Paul, MN US

Decent printing speed, it is very reliable and has every feature a basic office machine needs.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

HP DVD600S 8X USB2.0 Ultra-Slim DVD±RW External Drive, Retail (Silver)
HP DVD600S 8X USB2.0 Ultra-Slim DVD±RW External Drive, Retail (Silver)
Part: HPDVD600S
   2014-11-12 15:52:40
Reviewed by Jaesung Lee from Westland, MI US

The Good:    None
The Squirrelly:    Warning!!! This product is a USB 2.0 but is marketed as a 3.0 product. USB3.0 on its title only means it can fit into a USB 3.0 jack but not increase the transfer rate that USB3.0 has over USB 2.0. It has an integrated usb 2.0 cable on the external discdrive which can fit into a usb 2.0 or 3.0 jack on the computer. However, since it is a usb 2.0 cable, the transfer rate is still slow. Do not fall for the the false advertisement that this is a USB 3.0 product... it is NOT. I originally bought this thinking it is a USB 3.0 product with faster transfer rates. Don't be fooled. It is USB 2.0.... and you can get better deals for USB 2.0 from other brands. When I called customer service why they would advertise it as a USB 3.0 on their site, they will only tell you that is how HP manufacturer advertised it and is not within their control. Stay away from this product and its false claims.
Was this review helpful?
Plantronics CS70N Professional Wireless DECT Headset System w/ Microphone
Plantronics CS70N Professional Wireless DECT Headset System w/ Microphone
Part: HS-PLCS70D
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 excellent  2007-07-19 16:15:08
Reviewed by eric from denver, CO US

just got this for my secretary and she loves it. only problem is it becomes increasingly difficult for me to differentiate whether she is on a personal or business call.
Was this review helpful?
Plantronics S12 Telephone Headset System
Plantronics S12 Telephone Headset System
Part: HS-PLS12
 classy  2007-07-23 16:38:41
Reviewed by bobby from staten island, NY US

just got this for my secretary and she loves it. ashy to classy.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Outstanding.
The prices are phenomenal. The coupons, discounts and contests are amazing. Ordered a couple things in the morning and just 3 hours later they were processed and shipped. Free assembly service. Custom...
(more)
-Daniel Eduardo Rocha
See more testimonials