Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 484Page 20 of 49     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Thermalright TY-140 140mm Case Fan
Thermalright TY-140 140mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-TY140
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-05-09 07:59:37
Reviewed by Allan from Cherry Hill, NJ US

The Good:    The quality of the fan is good and runs well with the PWM motherboards using 4pin connection.
The Squirrelly:    Be warned that this fan doesn't fit 140mm standard screw holes. The inner fan size is 140mm but the outside casing was made to fit into a 120mm enclosure.
Pro Tip:    I used zip ties to secure the fan to the case since the screw holes were made for 140mm casing.
Was this review helpful?
Thermalright TY-147 140mm Case Fan
Thermalright TY-147 140mm Case Fan
Part: FAN-TY147
   2014-02-25 23:35:21
Reviewed by taetertot from Berkeley, CA US

The Good:    The best 140mm fan you can buy. Moves a ton of air, rock solid build, works very well as a case fan or on my Noctua NH-D14.
The Squirrelly:    Comes with nothing but the fan. I don't think I even got screws. Dimensions are an odd 150mmx140mm, will not fit if your fan mount is specifically size for 140x140 with an edge around it.
Was this review helpful?
Enermax T.B.SILENCE UCTB12N-BL 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Enermax T.B.SILENCE UCTB12N-BL 120mm Blue LED Case Fan
Part: FAN-UCT12B
   2014-03-20 10:14:18
Reviewed by Aj from Menomonee Falls, WI US

The Good:    These fans are quite and they look great! I put 6 in my nzxt source 530 tower. They are keeping it nice and cool. At minimum speed they are undetectable. At max speed they are barely noticeable ( unless you are right next to the case). If you are looking for a nice quiet fan that looks great, then I would recommend these.
The Squirrelly:    No markings to indicate flow direction. But it's easy to figure out so not a big deal.
Pro Tip:    Get them!
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
ARCTIC Freezer XTREME Rev. 2 CPU Fan
Part: FAN-XTREM2
   2012-09-26 03:59:32
Reviewed by Anonymous from Chattanooga, TN US

The Good:    I tried running a PhenomII 965 BE with the stock cooler, Major Overheating issue!!. Installed this, now Prime95 runs 12+ hours without exceeding 55C. You Need a "Long" screwdriver to fit though!! (You Need too screw through the gap left by removing the fan). Also it's a tight fit, on boards with large heatsinks on Northbridge and mosfets, and you'd best fit Ram DIMM 1+2 prior to installing as it's a real squeeze, especially with large RAM heatspreaders.
The Squirrelly:    Not easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-08-16 23:02:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from mamaroneck, NY US

The Good:    JUST AWESOME!!!!! My temps dropped 8-10 degrees celsius. Very Quiet. Extremely efficient. I have an i7 930 Oc'd to 4.3 Ghz 12 GB RAM. Asus p6x58d-e. I had the arctic cooling 7 pro rev 2. . I was at 43 idle, 52 under load, max at 62 for a few seconds. Now I am at 36C idle, 42C under load, and max out at 53C for a couple of seconds sometimes. the temps I am at now are only 3degress C higher than I was before at stock 2.8ghz. For intel its a breeze to install. 3 minutes max. I read that the artic cooling mx3 paste is excellent so i bought that somewhere and I will see if it lowers it some more. .
The Squirrelly:    are you kidding. nothing
Pro Tip:    The key is you need a case with 2 fans in the front, 1 in back, a large one on top, and then a good cpu cooler
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-07-02 20:52:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from Superior, CO US

The Good:    Very easy to install, good looking
The Squirrelly:    But not so good cooling performance for core i7 OC @ 3.8GHZ or above. Don't know why this monster cooler can't do as well as other same size of coolers. It's 10+c hotter than CoGage True. Perhaps it's because of its design of fins, stocky profile, or its weak and quite fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

HiRO V.92 56K Internal PCI Data Fax Voice Modem
HiRO V.92 56K Internal PCI Data Fax Voice Modem
Part: FM-H50006
 Fast modem  2007-11-21 10:19:01
Reviewed by Jim from Madison, WI US

this modem is pretty fast..it also allows u to answer calls while there's a connection in progress which is really convenient for me. the price is good too and overall this is a good modem to have
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good  2007-11-09 08:57:24
Reviewed by Diana Richardson from St. Louis, MO US

Hiro makes a very good modem. It's throughput is pretty fast for dial up and it was really easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice backup  2006-11-21 01:53:40
Reviewed by Adam Silverstein from New Hartford, NY US

This is a cheap backup option if your broadband internet connection goes down or is unreliable. If you have the extra PCI slot, this is perfect for having for a rainy day.
Was this review helpful?
HiRO H50064 3-In-1 2.4GHz WiFi Presenter w/ Laser Pointer & Wireless Mouse
HiRO H50064 3-In-1 2.4GHz WiFi Presenter w/ Laser Pointer & Wireless Mouse
Part: FM-H50064
 It's good  2008-02-22 13:01:25
Reviewed by Anonymous from copperopolis, CA US

It's very useful,good !!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice  2008-01-24 09:42:13
Reviewed by Anonymous from willis, TX US

Great device,Ergonomic Design & Compact Size: Easy to Use like a Normal Wireless Mouse. All are nice .
Was this review helpful?
 
 Very good  2007-12-26 23:05:05
Reviewed by Max from Jacksonville, FL US

very useful while I am doing the presentation. Great job!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

HiRO V.92 56K Lucent Chipset USB Modem (XP 64bit Vista ready/ RoHS)
HiRO V.92 56K Lucent Chipset USB Modem (XP 64bit Vista ready/ RoHS)
Part: FM-H50113
   2010-03-16 09:51:06
Reviewed by Warren from Burnsville, MN USA

The Good:    This is a great modem. I use it mostly at the v32 and v22b speeds and it has worked every time on the 50 computers across the USA. I have run my comm product on w2k,xp,vista and windows7, 32 and 64bit and this modem has never let me down. I have worked with many different modem brands which have had many issues, over the 19 years.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    Hiro did a super job in the H10113 design. I really appreciate the engineers and thank them for the great design. The sales help at EWiz was great in finding price for the 10 quantity order. The ease of installing this modem makes it profitable for me to supply and support my customers at a resonable price.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good job.  2007-12-07 00:50:39
Reviewed by Henry from Denver, CO US

Really easy to install, cheap price. Works well.
Was this review helpful?
HiRO V.92 56K Internal Low Profile PCI Data Fax Voice Modem( Windows 7/ Vista/ XP 32/64 bit / RoHS)
HiRO V.92 56K Internal Low Profile PCI Data Fax Voice Modem( Windows 7/ Vista/ XP 32/64 bit / RoHS)
Part: FM-H50158
 Excellant performer  2007-10-24 13:29:27
Reviewed by Ricky Long from Boston, MA US

This is an excellant performer, and the install was a snap.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Lucent for Linux  2007-08-16 22:13:34
Reviewed by Anonymous from San Diego, CA US

I've been searching for a Lucent chipset modem low cost solution and finally. The requirement was LINUX native low cost PCI which are a bugger to find. I spec'd a low cost solution no name before which worked for a long time but no more. This guy is becoming harder to come by. Please don't go before my spec's become a dinobot. I don't care about the Voice modem part cuz I just need a pure data fax component.
Was this review helpful?
AMD FX-6300 Six-Core Vishera Processor 3.5GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
AMD FX-6300 Six-Core Vishera Processor 3.5GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
Part: FX-6300BOX
   2014-09-19 20:08:12
Reviewed by JohnM from Marshall, WI US

The Good:    Great CPU. Fast enough for a budget gaming PC I'm building for my grandson. Doesn't use to much power. I paired it with an AMD HD 7850 and it works great. The grandson loves it.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
   2013-07-16 00:29:43
Reviewed by Carlos Ordonez from San Jose, CA US

The Good:    Stupidly cheap, and fast. Recommended for budget builders.
The Squirrelly:    Loud stock cooler, aftermarket one is almost required.
Pro Tip:    Very overclockable, with the appropriate cooling.
Was this review helpful?
AMD FX-6350 Six-Core Vishera Processor 3.9GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
AMD FX-6350 Six-Core Vishera Processor 3.9GHz Socket AM3+, Retail
Part: FX-6350BOX
   2015-07-20 04:14:24
Reviewed by Rambino from ,

The Good:    Good cpu with a water cooler, i get about 20 or 22 degrees c. able to over clock to 4.3Ghz @ 30 degrees c
The Squirrelly:    Nothing bad yet
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Greate service and response time and fast shipping
I was looking for a reliable online reseller to order a new Super-micro server . I was amazed by Superbiiz flexibility in terms of payment processing, order provisioning and quick shipment. They were ...
(more)
-Shady Al Aref Bellah
See more testimonials