Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 546Page 20 of 55     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Thermaltake CL-P0303 Xeon Dempsey LGA 771 2U CPU Fan
Thermaltake CL-P0303 Xeon Dempsey LGA 771 2U CPU Fan
Part: FAN-CLP303
   2013-06-03 07:39:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Santa Ana, CA US

The Good:    Copper build and fan are decent but still a fail due to the cons.
The Squirrelly:    Fails to properly cool a pair of Xeon 5160 with idle at ~60C and load at 90C+ that triggers the motherboard high temperature continuous beep. Failure to cool due to poor build quality, uneven surface (hold a ruler against the bottom surface that mates with the CPU and it's clearly not even) and rough unlapped surface that mates to CPU. Don't waste your time and money with these.
Pro Tip:    Avoid these and buy either the Noctua NH-U9DX (non-1366) or NH-U9DX 1366 and email Noctua with proof of purchase to get free SecuFirm2 771 bracket. Or, get the Supermicro SNK-P0034AP4.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice Server Quality HS  2006-08-31 06:46:03
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Great Thermaltake heatsink that offers such high cooling capacity that it is recommended for the fastest of server processors. It has a great copper construction and a thin space saving fan.
Was this review helpful?
AeroCool Dead Silence 120mm Blue Case Fan
AeroCool Dead Silence 120mm Blue Case Fan
Part: FAN-DS12B2
   2014-10-25 20:18:26
Reviewed by Anonymous from Scottsdale, AZ US

The Good:    It looks cool. It sounds... well, it hardly makes a sound; and the airflow is good. Believe the reviews.
The Squirrelly:    It is somewhat more expensive than other 120mm fans on the market.
Pro Tip:    Having looked at the various specifications of fans, the amount of air that this fan moves for the amount of noise it produces, it is worth the extra money. I read the reviews and thought they were too good to be true... But I am glad I took the chance. I didn't think it could live up to the hype, it does and more.
Was this review helpful?
SilverStone FF123B 120mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter w/ Magnet (Black)
SilverStone FF123B 120mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter w/ Magnet (Black)
Part: FAN-FF123B
   2014-03-09 04:59:02
Reviewed by Marlo Rabe from Stockton, CA US

The Good:    Excellent fan filters. Catches most all dust and debris. The magnets make it so they don't need to be fastened with screws. Good quality.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1366/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/939/754
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1366/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/939/754
Part: FAN-FREE13
   2012-09-12 02:48:14
Reviewed by Grabby Fox from Clarinda, IA US

The Good:    I was wondering if a more expensive cooler would be worth buying one to cool a moderately overclocked rig in a HAF912 plus case. It turns out that I spent money well and am getting better performance than the labels state. The CPU temp stays at 26-28 Celsius on Idle and have yet to see it go over 35 Celsius. It is truly a remarkable cooler.
The Squirrelly:    It could be cheaper.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CO CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/2600/939/754
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CO CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/2600/939/754
Part: FAN-FZ13CO
   2014-08-01 13:09:46
Reviewed by Tom C, Connecticut from Wethersfield, CT US

The Good:    Really quiet. Does not require motherboard removal. Cools cpu significantly better than the original stock fan.
The Squirrelly:    Because it is made to replace several different types of fans, documentation is sparse on which set(s) of mounting holes shold be used. The mfr could have made this info easier to find on their website.
Pro Tip:    But even the clumsiest system builder should be able to easily find the right mounting holes using a bit of trial and error.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-05-03 13:44:17
Reviewed by mark from mosinee, WI US

The Good:    none
The Squirrelly:    wont mount right!
Was this review helpful?
GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound
GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound
Part: FAN-GC3
   2014-08-20 06:15:16
Reviewed by englishtown from manalapan, NJ US

The Good:    Have used this tim on cpu and gpu love it.
The Squirrelly:    have used Gelid Extreme for years now .Very happy with this tim.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer I30 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA2011/1155/1156/1150
ARCTIC Freezer I30 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA2011/1155/1156/1150
Part: FAN-I30
   2012-08-23 03:15:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Goodfield, IL US

The Good:    I bought this after I realized from reviews of my new i7 processor that I would need a non-stock cooling solution. I have used water cooling on past systems, and ultimately found that these systems just added expense and size to already expensive and large systems. I was encouraged by the price and reviews on this, and was not disappointed. Mounting system is excellent for LGA1155 (my system), and looks equally nice for other compatible boards. I did not run my system without this cooler so I have no comparison, but this keeps the system well under thermal limits even when overclocked. While the stands don't line up with my CPU cutout in my tray, they do fit nicely between the tray and the MOBO. But you will probably need to pull the board, so if you're building a new system make sure you install the mounting hardware for this cooling system before installing your board in the case.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC MX-2 Thermal Compound
ARCTIC MX-2 Thermal Compound
Part: FAN-MX2
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-04-25 08:28:30
Reviewed by Anonymous from North Liberty, IA US

The Good:    Works great, lowered my temps 2-3*C. Very easy to use, not too thick which is nice. I used a three grains of rice technique used by a friend of mine.
The Squirrelly:    Didn't make cpu an i7 :)
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-03-24 17:01:38
Reviewed by Thao Tran from Pittsburg, CA US

The Good:    Best stuff with decent price.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    Not too much or too little TIM would result best heat dissipation.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-12 10:56:02
Reviewed by WAI HO CHEUNG from NEW YORK, NY US

The Good:    Best stuff on earth.
The Squirrelly:    Get eet!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>

ARCTIC MX-4 Thermal Paste (4 grams)
ARCTIC MX-4 Thermal Paste (4 grams)
Part: FAN-MX4
   2014-03-13 16:48:24
Reviewed by TIMOTHY from BLAKESLEE, PA US

The Good:    runs extremly well and pretty much the same thing as artic silver 5 but without the metal.
The Squirrelly:    very carefully push out the thermal paste its a little happy to get out. but once out it dont move. just when pushing it out its quick.
Pro Tip:    only put a pea size amount of the thermal paste on. no need to spread. the heat from the cpu when turned on will spread it for u and when you push down on the heat sink.
Was this review helpful?
Dynatron P199 CPU Fan For Intel Socket775
Dynatron P199 CPU Fan For Intel Socket775
Part: FAN-P199
 something besides pushpins  2008-12-25 04:27:25
Reviewed by w a seawright from salome, AZ US

For anyone who has had to use a retail fan you know the problem with pushpins. For a fan that will keep my Intel 8400 cool you want get a better fan then this one which runs a 30c under load. Like always Ewiz is quick to deliver.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
SuperBiiz is Awesome
I've been dealiing with SuperBiiz a long while now. The selection of products is outstanding, the prices are incredible and the customer support and service is phenomenal! I continue to use SuperBi...
(more)
-Robert Lane
See more testimonials