Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 556Page 20 of 56     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Coolmax CMF-825-MU 80mm Chameleon LED Cooling Fan (Rainbow)
Coolmax CMF-825-MU 80mm Chameleon LED Cooling Fan (Rainbow)
Part: FAN-C825MU
   2013-12-14 04:22:47
Reviewed by K. Mc Kay from Chicago, IL US

The Good:    Awesome fan all the way around & the combination of colors it produces are just fantastic & they are well built as well...I ordered 2 of these so if my other 2 Chameleons same exact ones from another company that cost me $7.99 each & that was a bit over 2 years ago now & the price only went up since then. I tell you true I almost freaked out when I seen how low SuperBiiz was selling them for. I couldn't believe my eyes. They are way lower than anyone else out here so mates this is such a great deal on these trust me. Mine are still running strong after 2 years of heavy use. If my 2 yr. old ones ever decide to finally break down I'll have back-ups as these are so unique & awesome to look at that you will find yourself just staring at them for long periods of time lol there very hypnotic . At $3.99 ea. mates don't pass them up. The shipping & tracking were spot on & arrived in totally perfect condition. The shipping was really cheap. 3 bucks to ship them both & worth it.TY SuperBiiz :o)
The Squirrelly:    Cant say a bad word about them there is no bad points to this fan in any way.
Pro Tip:    Can be turned around to be used as exhaust fans for your case as well and still look the same. Which is an awesome option to be able to have in a lite up fan.
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake CLN0015 Massive23 LX Black Notebook Cooler for 10
Thermaltake CLN0015 Massive23 LX Black Notebook Cooler for 10" ~ 17" Notebook
Part: FAN-CLN015
   2011-05-19 09:23:16
Reviewed by TechNicole Tigress from Sterling, MA US

The Good:    Bought this thermal solution to provide air to exactly where the computer’s intakes are located. The design is superior for my 3rd quarter 2010 Asus i7 notebook computer. I purchased this cooling solution because the notebook itself is thermodynamically unable to harness the i7 CPU at full throttle for long periods of time. This 15-someodd inch widescreen system fits perfectly on this product and was exactly what I was hoping to have.
The Squirrelly:    The giant 230mm fan is not an air turbine. I was expecting a fan that noticeably forces ambient air through the air intakes of my notebook computer. Instead, this oversized fan produces airflow that can only hover one sheet of printer paper a quarter of a centimeter off the top of the unit. Not the power I have come to expect from this brand. Regardless of this gentle breeze air-flow, air is more accessible to the notebook, requiring less work from the notebook’s internal fan.
Pro Tip:    If you have an Asus notebook with a 15.6” HD widescreen you can’t be without this cooler. Other notebook coolers fail to produce air at the notebook intakes. Asus A52 or K52 series have intakes only at the front and down the center of the underside. This cooler will target those spots without issue. In addition it will also perfectly support your machine. The notebook and cooler appear to be a perfect duo.
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake CL-P0303 Xeon Dempsey LGA 771 2U CPU Fan
Thermaltake CL-P0303 Xeon Dempsey LGA 771 2U CPU Fan
Part: FAN-CLP303
   2013-06-03 07:39:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Santa Ana, CA US

The Good:    Copper build and fan are decent but still a fail due to the cons.
The Squirrelly:    Fails to properly cool a pair of Xeon 5160 with idle at ~60C and load at 90C+ that triggers the motherboard high temperature continuous beep. Failure to cool due to poor build quality, uneven surface (hold a ruler against the bottom surface that mates with the CPU and it's clearly not even) and rough unlapped surface that mates to CPU. Don't waste your time and money with these.
Pro Tip:    Avoid these and buy either the Noctua NH-U9DX (non-1366) or NH-U9DX 1366 and email Noctua with proof of purchase to get free SecuFirm2 771 bracket. Or, get the Supermicro SNK-P0034AP4.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice Server Quality HS  2006-08-31 06:46:03
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Great Thermaltake heatsink that offers such high cooling capacity that it is recommended for the fastest of server processors. It has a great copper construction and a thin space saving fan.
Was this review helpful?
AeroCool Dead Silence 120mm Blue Case Fan
AeroCool Dead Silence 120mm Blue Case Fan
Part: FAN-DS12B2
   2014-10-25 20:18:26
Reviewed by Anonymous from Scottsdale, AZ US

The Good:    It looks cool. It sounds... well, it hardly makes a sound; and the airflow is good. Believe the reviews.
The Squirrelly:    It is somewhat more expensive than other 120mm fans on the market.
Pro Tip:    Having looked at the various specifications of fans, the amount of air that this fan moves for the amount of noise it produces, it is worth the extra money. I read the reviews and thought they were too good to be true... But I am glad I took the chance. I didn't think it could live up to the hype, it does and more.
Was this review helpful?
SilverStone FF123B 120mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter w/ Magnet (Black)
SilverStone FF123B 120mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter w/ Magnet (Black)
Part: FAN-FF123B
   2014-03-09 04:59:02
Reviewed by Marlo Rabe from Stockton, CA US

The Good:    Excellent fan filters. Catches most all dust and debris. The magnets make it so they don't need to be fastened with screws. Good quality.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1366/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/939/754
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1366/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/939/754
Part: FAN-FREE13
   2012-09-12 02:48:14
Reviewed by Grabby Fox from Clarinda, IA US

The Good:    I was wondering if a more expensive cooler would be worth buying one to cool a moderately overclocked rig in a HAF912 plus case. It turns out that I spent money well and am getting better performance than the labels state. The CPU temp stays at 26-28 Celsius on Idle and have yet to see it go over 35 Celsius. It is truly a remarkable cooler.
The Squirrelly:    It could be cheaper.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CO CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/2600/939/754
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CO CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/2600/939/754
Part: FAN-FZ13CO
   2014-08-01 13:09:46
Reviewed by Tom C, Connecticut from Wethersfield, CT US

The Good:    Really quiet. Does not require motherboard removal. Cools cpu significantly better than the original stock fan.
The Squirrelly:    Because it is made to replace several different types of fans, documentation is sparse on which set(s) of mounting holes shold be used. The mfr could have made this info easier to find on their website.
Pro Tip:    But even the clumsiest system builder should be able to easily find the right mounting holes using a bit of trial and error.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2014-05-03 13:44:17
Reviewed by mark from mosinee, WI US

The Good:    none
The Squirrelly:    wont mount right!
Was this review helpful?
GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound
GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound
Part: FAN-GC3
   2014-08-20 06:15:16
Reviewed by englishtown from manalapan, NJ US

The Good:    Have used this tim on cpu and gpu love it.
The Squirrelly:    have used Gelid Extreme for years now .Very happy with this tim.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer I30 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA2011/1155/1156/1150
ARCTIC Freezer I30 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA2011/1155/1156/1150
Part: FAN-I30
   2012-08-23 03:15:58
Reviewed by Anonymous from Goodfield, IL US

The Good:    I bought this after I realized from reviews of my new i7 processor that I would need a non-stock cooling solution. I have used water cooling on past systems, and ultimately found that these systems just added expense and size to already expensive and large systems. I was encouraged by the price and reviews on this, and was not disappointed. Mounting system is excellent for LGA1155 (my system), and looks equally nice for other compatible boards. I did not run my system without this cooler so I have no comparison, but this keeps the system well under thermal limits even when overclocked. While the stands don't line up with my CPU cutout in my tray, they do fit nicely between the tray and the MOBO. But you will probably need to pull the board, so if you're building a new system make sure you install the mounting hardware for this cooling system before installing your board in the case.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC MX-2 Thermal Compound
ARCTIC MX-2 Thermal Compound
Part: FAN-MX2
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-04-25 08:28:30
Reviewed by Anonymous from North Liberty, IA US

The Good:    Works great, lowered my temps 2-3*C. Very easy to use, not too thick which is nice. I used a three grains of rice technique used by a friend of mine.
The Squirrelly:    Didn't make cpu an i7 :)
Was this review helpful?
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-03-24 17:01:38
Reviewed by Thao Tran from Pittsburg, CA US

The Good:    Best stuff with decent price.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    Not too much or too little TIM would result best heat dissipation.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-12 10:56:02
Reviewed by WAI HO CHEUNG from NEW YORK, NY US

The Good:    Best stuff on earth.
The Squirrelly:    Get eet!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (6) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Very fast shipping and great price
I ordered this Blu Ray drive yesterday around noon and checked the tracking today and it was out for delivery. I believe it was less than 24 hours from the time I ordered until it got here, and the sh...
(more)
-Jeffrey Henager
See more testimonials