Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 565Page 20 of 57     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
ARCTIC Alpine 11 CPU Fan For Intel CPU
ARCTIC Alpine 11 CPU Fan For Intel CPU
Part: FAN-ALP11
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-02-25 09:36:16
Reviewed by BigDaddy from Olympia, WA US

The Good:    These are great cooling solutions, and would be a 5 rating for a 775 socket, but...
The Squirrelly:    They will not work on any Socket 1156 board I've seen. The heatsink is large and flat on the bottom and comes in contact with the motherboard capacitors. I tried it on a Gigabyte H55M-ud2h as well as a biostar Th55b-hd with the same problem
Pro Tip:    In looking at photos of other 1156 boards, I see all of them have the capacitors lining the cpu socket so I seriously doubt it will work on most 1156's.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Alpine 11 Pro CPU Fan for Intel LGA1156/775
ARCTIC Alpine 11 Pro CPU Fan for Intel LGA1156/775
Part: FAN-ALP11P
   2012-11-01 03:34:17
Reviewed by Look from ,

The Good:    First impression is that it is well-built, compact, smaller that the stock cooler. It works great after installing it. The idle temperature is 10 degrees lower than the stock cooler. Don't expect to do any kind of intense overclocking with this cooler unless you live in the arctic or a freezer and work outside in -30 degree Celsius conditions. That being said, it performs marginally better than what you would expect a cheap cooler like this to actually do. If you're on a budget, pick one of these up and turn your stock cooler into a dustbin. It is worth every penny and no issues I would agree with them and say buy this! and it cools very well. One last thing the fans on this are white looks cool!
The Squirrelly:    None so far
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-09-21 03:15:11
Reviewed by Brice rooting from Henderson, NV US

The Good:    I shoud say nothing at this price tag. The fan is compact, fits my slim case well. I am not a overclocking geek, never push my CPU to its maxmium. Then, i am 100% satisfied with Alpine 11 Pro. It is easy to install, i do not even need the instruction. Well, just do not expect too much from it. You may purchase some powerful fan to cool your board. But that will cost you tripple the price.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-09-12 02:56:07
Reviewed by Anonymous from Clarinda, IA US

The Good:    silent, the noise is totally acceptable. You will not get disturbed by it. Easy to install. It took me less than 30 mins to install the Alpine 11 Pro to my board. I did not even read the manual. It is value for money. It is quite cheap. I think the performance is great in this price tag.
The Squirrelly:    The dealer Just provide 1 year warranty.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Scythe ASHURA CPU Cooler for LGA 2011/1366/1156/1155/775 & Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Scythe ASHURA CPU Cooler for LGA 2011/1366/1156/1155/775 & Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-ASHURA
   2014-05-03 13:40:08
Reviewed by mark from mosinee, WI US

The Good:    works great! niice quite easy to put iin!!
The Squirrelly:    works great! niice quite easy to put iin!!
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus RR-B10-212P-G1 120mm Sleeve CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 1155/1150/1156/1366/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus RR-B10-212P-G1 120mm Sleeve CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 1155/1150/1156/1366/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-B10212
   2014-01-13 12:50:02
Reviewed by David Spangler from beaverton, OR US

The Good:    works great
The Squirrelly:    nothing
Pro Tip:    take the fans off to connect the fan connector to motherboard
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-10-12 23:02:41
Reviewed by Anonymous from Superior, CO US

The Good:    Cheap and good cooling performance, easy to install, and nice looking. The best part with this cooler is that you can put two fans onto it to really cool CPU down. I used it for AMD phenom II x6 1055t and I oc'ed to 4.0 Ghz with vcore raised to 1.525v while temp is below 54C during load. I think that's really good value when shipping is free and discount is applied.
The Squirrelly:    The plate that contacts with cpu is not really centered to CPU. A bit off that makes you wonder if you install it correctly.
Pro Tip:    Big cooler and make sure you have a large case.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-04 05:37:15
Reviewed by reviewWhore from Houston, TX US

The Good:    The Cooler Master 212 Plus provides good performance for the price ratio. While it is certainly not the most powerful cooler out there, at just $25 USD, it holds its own on the market. Not only does the Hyper 212 Plus perform well, but its performance is dramatically improved by the cheap (or free) upgrade that is an additional fan. The Hyper 212 Plus is a good cooler for the money. It's solid, though not quite high-end, performance leaves room for moderate overclocking on a modern computer. Also, the Hyper 212 Plus is very reasonably priced at around $25. While I wasn't impressed by the mounting system, it is otherwise a very solid cooler and worth every penny.
The Squirrelly:    The weight-drained manual could be a little more clearer than some.
Pro Tip:    If you buy this, you might as well buy a good case with a hole on the motherboard on the motherboard tray. This would help a lot in the installation and from time to time general cleaning of your PC since the Hyper 212+ requires a backplate installed on the mobo. If, you are not comfortable lapping your "processor", you could lap the hyper 212+ itself and achieve the same results.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (13) >>

Coolmax CMF-1225-RD 120mm Red Case Fan
Coolmax CMF-1225-RD 120mm Red Case Fan
Part: FAN-C1125R
   2010-09-02 20:57:39
Reviewed by Frosty from West Islip, NY US

The Good:    Finally, i found a cool looking 120mm UV-reactive red fan thats actually red! Great airflow, about 10.5 mph at 12v, 5.6mph at 6v. A bit noisy at full rpm, but not terrible. At 9v its a little more quiet and still good air. The stated airflow of 85 cfm is conservative, i think it's more. This fan is perfect for a blacklight case as it was easy to change out the red LED's for UV ones, and the fan itself is nice and red and crystal-clear UV reactive, not opaque or orange (Apevia) or non-reactive (Rosewill). The wiring on the CoolMax is excellent quality color-coded 20g, nice to see on an economy fan.
The Squirrelly:    Moderate noise at full rpm, and seems like its moving faster than 1500rpm. The stated noise level of 37.2 dB seems underestimated, but it may be an average over a range of voltage. Only two wires, so you'll get no rpm feedback. This fan uses more current (0.31 amp at 12v = 3.7watts) than any other fan I've tested, and 'dem watts adds up quicks!
Pro Tip:    The stock red LEDs are not held in place by anything but friction, though they seem to stay put, plus it makes them easy to change. I put hot glue in back of the UV ones I installed to replace the red ones. I also sleeved the cable w/ UV blue and replaced the stock one-piece pass-through molex with a 3-pin connector. I strongly recommend a quality fan controller for this fan, like a Lamptron high watt, and beware of flimsy fan controllers.
Was this review helpful?
Coolmax CMF-825-MU 80mm Chameleon LED Cooling Fan (Rainbow)
Coolmax CMF-825-MU 80mm Chameleon LED Cooling Fan (Rainbow)
Part: FAN-C825MU
   2013-12-14 04:22:47
Reviewed by K. Mc Kay from Chicago, IL US

The Good:    Awesome fan all the way around & the combination of colors it produces are just fantastic & they are well built as well...I ordered 2 of these so if my other 2 Chameleons same exact ones from another company that cost me $7.99 each & that was a bit over 2 years ago now & the price only went up since then. I tell you true I almost freaked out when I seen how low SuperBiiz was selling them for. I couldn't believe my eyes. They are way lower than anyone else out here so mates this is such a great deal on these trust me. Mine are still running strong after 2 years of heavy use. If my 2 yr. old ones ever decide to finally break down I'll have back-ups as these are so unique & awesome to look at that you will find yourself just staring at them for long periods of time lol there very hypnotic . At $3.99 ea. mates don't pass them up. The shipping & tracking were spot on & arrived in totally perfect condition. The shipping was really cheap. 3 bucks to ship them both & worth it.TY SuperBiiz :o)
The Squirrelly:    Cant say a bad word about them there is no bad points to this fan in any way.
Pro Tip:    Can be turned around to be used as exhaust fans for your case as well and still look the same. Which is an awesome option to be able to have in a lite up fan.
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake CLN0015 Massive23 LX Black Notebook Cooler for 10
Thermaltake CLN0015 Massive23 LX Black Notebook Cooler for 10" ~ 17" Notebook
Part: FAN-CLN015
   2011-05-19 09:23:16
Reviewed by TechNicole Tigress from Sterling, MA US

The Good:    Bought this thermal solution to provide air to exactly where the computer’s intakes are located. The design is superior for my 3rd quarter 2010 Asus i7 notebook computer. I purchased this cooling solution because the notebook itself is thermodynamically unable to harness the i7 CPU at full throttle for long periods of time. This 15-someodd inch widescreen system fits perfectly on this product and was exactly what I was hoping to have.
The Squirrelly:    The giant 230mm fan is not an air turbine. I was expecting a fan that noticeably forces ambient air through the air intakes of my notebook computer. Instead, this oversized fan produces airflow that can only hover one sheet of printer paper a quarter of a centimeter off the top of the unit. Not the power I have come to expect from this brand. Regardless of this gentle breeze air-flow, air is more accessible to the notebook, requiring less work from the notebook’s internal fan.
Pro Tip:    If you have an Asus notebook with a 15.6” HD widescreen you can’t be without this cooler. Other notebook coolers fail to produce air at the notebook intakes. Asus A52 or K52 series have intakes only at the front and down the center of the underside. This cooler will target those spots without issue. In addition it will also perfectly support your machine. The notebook and cooler appear to be a perfect duo.
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake CL-P0303 Xeon Dempsey LGA 771 2U CPU Fan
Thermaltake CL-P0303 Xeon Dempsey LGA 771 2U CPU Fan
Part: FAN-CLP303
   2013-06-03 07:39:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Santa Ana, CA US

The Good:    Copper build and fan are decent but still a fail due to the cons.
The Squirrelly:    Fails to properly cool a pair of Xeon 5160 with idle at ~60C and load at 90C+ that triggers the motherboard high temperature continuous beep. Failure to cool due to poor build quality, uneven surface (hold a ruler against the bottom surface that mates with the CPU and it's clearly not even) and rough unlapped surface that mates to CPU. Don't waste your time and money with these.
Pro Tip:    Avoid these and buy either the Noctua NH-U9DX (non-1366) or NH-U9DX 1366 and email Noctua with proof of purchase to get free SecuFirm2 771 bracket. Or, get the Supermicro SNK-P0034AP4.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Nice Server Quality HS  2006-08-31 06:46:03
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

Great Thermaltake heatsink that offers such high cooling capacity that it is recommended for the fastest of server processors. It has a great copper construction and a thin space saving fan.
Was this review helpful?
SilverStone FF123B 120mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter w/ Magnet (Black)
SilverStone FF123B 120mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter w/ Magnet (Black)
Part: FAN-FF123B
   2014-03-09 04:59:02
Reviewed by Marlo Rabe from Stockton, CA US

The Good:    Excellent fan filters. Catches most all dust and debris. The magnets make it so they don't need to be fastened with screws. Good quality.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1366/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/939/754
ARCTIC Freezer 13 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1156/1155/1366/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/939/754
Part: FAN-FREE13
   2012-09-12 02:48:14
Reviewed by Grabby Fox from Clarinda, IA US

The Good:    I was wondering if a more expensive cooler would be worth buying one to cool a moderately overclocked rig in a HAF912 plus case. It turns out that I spent money well and am getting better performance than the labels state. The CPU temp stays at 26-28 Celsius on Idle and have yet to see it go over 35 Celsius. It is truly a remarkable cooler.
The Squirrelly:    It could be cheaper.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Amazing Internet Company
Well I have been ordering from SuperBiiz since about February and they are probably the best online company for me, most of their big ticket items have free shipping and they are still lower than the ...
(more)
-Adam Lipps, Colonial Heights, TN
See more testimonials