Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 595Page 20 of 60     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Zalman CNPS9500A LED Copper CPU Fan For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket 754/940/939/AM2/AM2+/AM3
Zalman CNPS9500A LED Copper CPU Fan For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/1366/775 & AMD Socket 754/940/939/AM2/AM2+/AM3
Part: FAN-9500AC
 Zalman 9500 CPU Fan  2008-06-27 05:33:54
Reviewed by Steven Combs from Charlotte, NC US

I had been using Zalman 7500 on my old socket 478 with the speed control and was happy. I upgraded to a socket 775 and Pentium D, the Zalman 9500 and it is even better. It doesn't have the speed control like the 7500, but has a 4 pin connector so the speed can be controlled by the motherboard or fan speed utility. At low speed it is virtually silent and at full speed it has a smooth sound and almost no vibration. I was able to eliminate the rear case fan since this blows out the back. With a quiet power supply it makes an almost silent PC for normal use.
Was this review helpful?
MassCool 9T288B1M3G CPU Fan For 478pin Intel Pentium 4/Celeron
MassCool 9T288B1M3G CPU Fan For 478pin Intel Pentium 4/Celeron
Part: FAN-9T288
   2010-01-05 06:55:25
Reviewed by Richard Snyder from Zanesville, OH US

The Good:    Keeps Temp low works Great, very quiet
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 Good Heatsink  2006-08-25 04:22:56
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This nice heatsink from MassCool has the capacity to cool even the hottest processors. The included fan is nice and quiet during standard use, but can also provide good airflow.
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake A4021 TR2 M21 RX Copper Base Fan For LGA775 3.8GHz+ CPU
Thermaltake A4021 TR2 M21 RX Copper Base Fan For LGA775 3.8GHz+ CPU
Part: FAN-A4021
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Easily blocked  2008-01-24 22:22:20
Reviewed by dzynz from santa ana, CA US

I can't speak to the effectiveness of this fan yet, but after installing I discovered it was unbelievably easy for any kind of chord to jam the fan on this thing. There is no protective cage to speak of. This may increase airflow, but I shudder at the thought that a chord may move inside my HTPC and suddenly stop the fan. If you have a big PC case, this will likely not be as big of a problem for you.
Was this review helpful?
 
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 Decent option  2006-03-05 14:48:22
Reviewed by Aaron Dow from T or C, NM US

This is a good fan for your 775 socket P4. Moves lots of air, and excellent noise control. Design performs well for your hottest processor.
Was this review helpful?
Thermaltake A4022 TR2-R1 CPU Fan for AMD Socket AM2/939/754
Thermaltake A4022 TR2-R1 CPU Fan for AMD Socket AM2/939/754
Part: FAN-A4022
 Great deal...fine product.  2008-07-21 12:00:15
Reviewed by Texgran from Brownwood, TX US

Installed OK and was very quiet. Did a good job of cooling my athlon 3400 CPU. Fan error came up when I booted because the RPM was so low but I corrected that by changing bios fan speed setting to 'ignore'.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Awesome  2008-02-14 17:33:38
Reviewed by Anna from HANA, FL US

I ordered this unit. Very easy to install. No need to remove the Mobo. Comes with a Thermal paste already on it.Very good HSF, transfers heat very well from my X2 4200.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent Quality Silent Cooler  2007-03-29 08:00:06
Reviewed by Anonymous from Burnsville, MN US

You can't find a better value in a CPU cooler. I haven't found anything that tops this unit in the low noise category. I've purchased eight of these and have been very satisfied with their quite operation (mfg spec 17db) and quality of construction.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

ARCTIC Alpine 64 Pro Rev. 2 CPU Cooler for AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/939/754
ARCTIC Alpine 64 Pro Rev. 2 CPU Cooler for AMD Socket AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/FM2/FM1/939/754
Part: FAN-ACALP6
   2012-10-09 04:34:29
Reviewed by Recacco Green from Hixson, TN US

The Good:    Don't let other reviews intimidate you. This is an absolute piece-of-cake to install on my board. Mounts are solid and secure, but do require some pressure to seat properly. Don't be surprised to hear your motherboard creak a couple of times when you're seating them, especially if it's already mounted. Yes the heat sink does not cover the entire area of the processor plate; however, the stock heat sink does not either. They are pretty much the same size. Installation is not that hard if you attach the metal clips before installing. I installed with the motherboard already in the case. So far, with my brand new build, the CPU temp is at 45 Celsius idling in BIOS. Almost 10 degrees lower than the stock cooler. I did not test the loaded temp, but pretty sure that I will be better than the old one.
The Squirrelly:    The base did not cover the whole area of my CPU
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Accelero S1 PLUS VGA Cooler for NVIDIA and AMD Radeon
ARCTIC Accelero S1 PLUS VGA Cooler for NVIDIA and AMD Radeon
Part: FAN-ACS1P
   2012-10-19 04:02:51
Reviewed by RICKY from ,

The Good:    I just cannot stand the stock cooler any more. It sounds like a plane that is taking off. Even I am on my headphone, I can still hear that annoying noise. I just want a silent cooler that with acceptable cooling solution. So I try accelero s1 plus to replace the disturbing stock cooler. The product itself is great though. On my GT640, which is supposed to require the turbo module, but which in my system, seems to get along without it, I saw load temps drop significantly, while being totally silent. This appears highly airflow dependent though; My idle temps dropped by an average of 35C! Previously I was running 63C idle and 85C load, after installing the Accelero S1 PLUS I now idle at 33C and 45 load! I still have to do more testing and give the thermal paste (I used Arctic Silver 5 instead of the pre-applied paste) a few days to set, but I can already tell this cooler is a winner and by far exceeds what I had imagined!
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Alpine 11 CPU Fan For Intel CPU
ARCTIC Alpine 11 CPU Fan For Intel CPU
Part: FAN-ALP11
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-02-25 09:36:16
Reviewed by BigDaddy from Olympia, WA US

The Good:    These are great cooling solutions, and would be a 5 rating for a 775 socket, but...
The Squirrelly:    They will not work on any Socket 1156 board I've seen. The heatsink is large and flat on the bottom and comes in contact with the motherboard capacitors. I tried it on a Gigabyte H55M-ud2h as well as a biostar Th55b-hd with the same problem
Pro Tip:    In looking at photos of other 1156 boards, I see all of them have the capacitors lining the cpu socket so I seriously doubt it will work on most 1156's.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Alpine 11 Pro CPU Fan for Intel LGA1156/775
ARCTIC Alpine 11 Pro CPU Fan for Intel LGA1156/775
Part: FAN-ALP11P
   2012-11-01 03:34:17
Reviewed by Look from ,

The Good:    First impression is that it is well-built, compact, smaller that the stock cooler. It works great after installing it. The idle temperature is 10 degrees lower than the stock cooler. Don't expect to do any kind of intense overclocking with this cooler unless you live in the arctic or a freezer and work outside in -30 degree Celsius conditions. That being said, it performs marginally better than what you would expect a cheap cooler like this to actually do. If you're on a budget, pick one of these up and turn your stock cooler into a dustbin. It is worth every penny and no issues I would agree with them and say buy this! and it cools very well. One last thing the fans on this are white looks cool!
The Squirrelly:    None so far
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-09-21 03:15:11
Reviewed by Brice rooting from Henderson, NV US

The Good:    I shoud say nothing at this price tag. The fan is compact, fits my slim case well. I am not a overclocking geek, never push my CPU to its maxmium. Then, i am 100% satisfied with Alpine 11 Pro. It is easy to install, i do not even need the instruction. Well, just do not expect too much from it. You may purchase some powerful fan to cool your board. But that will cost you tripple the price.
The Squirrelly:    None
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-09-12 02:56:07
Reviewed by Anonymous from Clarinda, IA US

The Good:    silent, the noise is totally acceptable. You will not get disturbed by it. Easy to install. It took me less than 30 mins to install the Alpine 11 Pro to my board. I did not even read the manual. It is value for money. It is quite cheap. I think the performance is great in this price tag.
The Squirrelly:    The dealer Just provide 1 year warranty.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Scythe ASHURA CPU Cooler for LGA 2011/1366/1156/1155/775 & Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Scythe ASHURA CPU Cooler for LGA 2011/1366/1156/1155/775 & Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-ASHURA
   2014-05-03 13:40:08
Reviewed by mark from mosinee, WI US

The Good:    works great! niice quite easy to put iin!!
The Squirrelly:    works great! niice quite easy to put iin!!
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus RR-B10-212P-G1 120mm Sleeve CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 1155/1150/1156/1366/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus RR-B10-212P-G1 120mm Sleeve CPU Cooler for Intel LGA 1155/1150/1156/1366/775 & AMD Socket FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2
Part: FAN-B10212
   2014-01-13 12:50:02
Reviewed by David Spangler from beaverton, OR US

The Good:    works great
The Squirrelly:    nothing
Pro Tip:    take the fans off to connect the fan connector to motherboard
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-10-12 23:02:41
Reviewed by Anonymous from Superior, CO US

The Good:    Cheap and good cooling performance, easy to install, and nice looking. The best part with this cooler is that you can put two fans onto it to really cool CPU down. I used it for AMD phenom II x6 1055t and I oc'ed to 4.0 Ghz with vcore raised to 1.525v while temp is below 54C during load. I think that's really good value when shipping is free and discount is applied.
The Squirrelly:    The plate that contacts with cpu is not really centered to CPU. A bit off that makes you wonder if you install it correctly.
Pro Tip:    Big cooler and make sure you have a large case.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-04 05:37:15
Reviewed by reviewWhore from Houston, TX US

The Good:    The Cooler Master 212 Plus provides good performance for the price ratio. While it is certainly not the most powerful cooler out there, at just $25 USD, it holds its own on the market. Not only does the Hyper 212 Plus perform well, but its performance is dramatically improved by the cheap (or free) upgrade that is an additional fan. The Hyper 212 Plus is a good cooler for the money. It's solid, though not quite high-end, performance leaves room for moderate overclocking on a modern computer. Also, the Hyper 212 Plus is very reasonably priced at around $25. While I wasn't impressed by the mounting system, it is otherwise a very solid cooler and worth every penny.
The Squirrelly:    The weight-drained manual could be a little more clearer than some.
Pro Tip:    If you buy this, you might as well buy a good case with a hole on the motherboard on the motherboard tray. This would help a lot in the installation and from time to time general cleaning of your PC since the Hyper 212+ requires a backplate installed on the mobo. If, you are not comfortable lapping your "processor", you could lap the hyper 212+ itself and achieve the same results.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (13) >>



Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Good Business
I was very happy with my whole SuperBiiz experience. My item shipped the same day and was exactly as specified on the website. would recommend them to my mother =)
-Mike Dojaquez
See more testimonials