Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 761Page 2 of 77     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
AMD A8-3870K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.0GHz Socket FM1, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A8-3870K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.0GHz Socket FM1, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD3870KBOX
   2012-04-01 16:53:43
Reviewed by Anonymous from Waterford, CT US

The Good:    Works great, paired this with a ASRock A75M-ITX motherboard in a Foxconn RM233+DSI-250P 250W Mini-ITX Tower Case. Plenty powerful.
The Squirrelly:    Runs a little warm.
Pro Tip:    Using a Scythe SCBSK-2100 BIG Shuriken 2 Rev. B CPU Cooler to keep it cool. Nice and quiet.
Was this review helpful?
AMD A4-4000 Dual-Core APU Processor 3.0GHz Socket FM2, Retail
AMD A4-4000 Dual-Core APU Processor 3.0GHz Socket FM2, Retail
Part: AD4000KHBX
   2014-02-17 07:29:27
Reviewed by Anonymous from Pittsfield, MA US

The Good:    For the price this processor is teh boom, made a minecraft gaming computer for super cheap! Everything was less than $300 including a 24 inch monitor. Great LIGHT gaming machine. It runs everything on Minecraft super high, can have any texture pack, and view distance max. No lag. I've even tried and successfully played Left4Dead2 and a bunch of steam games. Totally exceeded my expectations! (System = A4-4000, 8 Gigs 1600mhz ram, AsRock A55 mobo, and Rosewill case/400w PSU, running Ubuntu Linux)
The Squirrelly:    When zombies get going crazy in Left4Dead2 it gets laggy...but that's not the main purpose of this system. Some people claimed they had issues running YouTube videos on HD, but I didn't. YMMV. Maybe they were using Windoze. Lamerz, serves them right! :p
Pro Tip:    Don't waste your money on Windoze, Ubuntu Linux is free and works great with this processor. This processor is the lowest of all the APU's AMD makes, if you want better graphics get one with more shader cores. Also, get the fastest/most memory (Ram) you can because it makes a huge difference for APU's. The max this APU can handle is 1333mhz ram, but think upgradability. It works with higher speed ram.
Was this review helpful?
AMD A4-5300 Dual-Core APU Processor 3.4GHz Sockect FM2, Retail
AMD A4-5300 Dual-Core APU Processor 3.4GHz Sockect FM2, Retail
Part: AD5300KHBX
   2013-06-13 03:33:41
Reviewed by gregory toler from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    simple to install . i like these apu
The Squirrelly:    none
Was this review helpful?
AMD A8-5600K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.6GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A8-5600K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.6GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD560KBOX
   2013-11-19 06:11:49
Reviewed by William Richardson from San Antonio, TX US

The Good:    Performance TOTALLY! Outperformed my Intel Core i7-4960X Extreme Edition in my living room!That i found hard to believe but I'm getting 40 more FPS on my GTX 560.So yep!This will work great for me.I haven't used the built in APU graphics but i will someday.
The Squirrelly:    had a problem with the motherboard FM2 due to so many of them being outdated.But there was a patch to fix it.The motherboard heated up saying the chip was running at 120c but that was impossible.It was cool in the system.I found no heat.It was obviously a bug.So remember to update your board.It gave me HUGE performance with no heat.Temps at 24c to 38c cap!
Pro Tip:    Update your motherboard or get a Revision 2.0 or Revision 4.0 FM2 Motherboard.This was worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
AMD A10-5800K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.8GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A10-5800K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.8GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD580KBOX
   2013-03-18 15:32:15
Reviewed by Anonymous from Orlando, FL US

The Good:    Another great AMD product. AMD's slogan should be "Bang for your Buck!" Let's hope they stick to their word to continue the FM2 socket for some years to come. A single CPU upgrade would be nice for once in my PC ownership experience.
The Squirrelly:    The stock cooler looks like it came from an original Athalon 64 from 10 years ago. I know this 100W CPU is going to want more cooling than that in this FL heat. Maybe AMD does this to keep the CPU cost down? Can't dock them a point for an adequate cooler though.
Pro Tip:    Make sure you're running a 64-bit OS and fast dual-channel ram. That's 2 STICKS of DUAL-CHANNEL RAM!!! In case you missed that. CPU will benchmark extremely low in 32-bit OS as will 3D graphics without 2 sticks of dual-channel ram.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-11-20 08:03:15
Reviewed by DONALD STEIN from PORTERVILLE, CA US

The Good:    this is one good kick ass apu chip runs like a cheetha and is werth it too me first time with this apu it will run anything you can throw at it
The Squirrelly:    the stock cooler fan is loud under high loads is all mine runs 5.5 k rpms high loads
Was this review helpful?
AMD A8-6600K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.9GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A8-6600K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.9GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD660KWBOX
   2013-07-11 17:00:02
Reviewed by ubuntuer[geek1 from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    nice price . great upgrade . upgraded from amd 965 to this amd a8 6600k with a biostar am55md2 mobo no dual display just a 20 inch monitor i am impressed .
The Squirrelly:    mint 15 would not run right . pop up error amd hardware not supported
Pro Tip:    don`t wait get one and enjoy
Was this review helpful?
AMD A10-6800K Quad-Core APU Processor 4.1GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A10-6800K Quad-Core APU Processor 4.1GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD680KWBOX
   2014-03-18 03:45:00
Reviewed by Kelly Slane from Minden, NV US

The Good:    Super fast shipping!!! I will be doing more business with SuperBiiz in the future!!!
The Squirrelly:    SuperBiiz you are the best!!!
Pro Tip:    Thanks Super Biiz!!!
Was this review helpful?
AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor Model 215 2.7GHz Socket AM3, OEM
AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor Model 215 2.7GHz Socket AM3, OEM
Part: ADX215OCK
 Nice Entry AM3 Processor  2009-10-06 06:52:32
Reviewed by Susan Miller from Danbury, WI US

I put this in one of my HTPC'S replacing a 4600 X2. The system is noticably faster, and runs very cool.
Was this review helpful?
AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor Model 240 2.8GHz Socket AM3, OEM
AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor Model 240 2.8GHz Socket AM3, OEM
Part: ADX240OCK
   2010-02-15 13:14:39
Reviewed by Anonymous from Union Gap, WA US

The Good:    runs about like a dual core Opteron
The Squirrelly:    runs about like a dual core opteron
Was this review helpful?
AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor Model 255 3.1GHz Socket AM3, OEM
AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core Processor Model 255 3.1GHz Socket AM3, OEM
Part: ADX255OC
   2012-02-12 05:04:40
Reviewed by xrilander from Kingman, AZ US

The Good:    Speedy little processor. Noticeable improvement over my former 2.5 GHz CPU. Win 7 rating of 6.4
The Squirrelly:    Mine was a GM model, revision C3. Make sure your motherboard bios are updated.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Great Service
Same day shipping, and I got my order in 2 days. Excellent Service and highly recommended.
-Tona Arnold
See more testimonials