Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 565Page 2 of 57     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
AMD A8-6600K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.9GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A8-6600K Quad-Core APU Processor 3.9GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD660KWBOX
   2013-07-11 17:00:02
Reviewed by ubuntuer[geek1 from green ridge, MO US

The Good:    nice price . great upgrade . upgraded from amd 965 to this amd a8 6600k with a biostar am55md2 mobo no dual display just a 20 inch monitor i am impressed .
The Squirrelly:    mint 15 would not run right . pop up error amd hardware not supported
Pro Tip:    don`t wait get one and enjoy
Was this review helpful?
AMD A10-6800K Quad-Core APU Processor 4.1GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
AMD A10-6800K Quad-Core APU Processor 4.1GHz Socket FM2, Retail (Black Edition)
Part: AD680KWBOX
   2014-03-18 03:45:00
Reviewed by Kelly Slane from Minden, NV US

The Good:    Super fast shipping!!! I will be doing more business with SuperBiiz in the future!!!
The Squirrelly:    SuperBiiz you are the best!!!
Pro Tip:    Thanks Super Biiz!!!
Was this review helpful?
Airlink101 AWLL5077 Golden 150Mbps Wireless Mini USB Adapter
Airlink101 AWLL5077 Golden 150Mbps Wireless Mini USB Adapter
Part: AL-LL5077
   2011-02-22 21:47:51
Reviewed by Ron McIntyre from Pen Argyl, PA US

The Good:    Ordered Friday, got it Tuesday, even with a Holiday on Monday. Set up and connected to my home network in less than 5 minutes. Will come back after I've had it a while and leave feedback.
The Squirrelly:    None so far.
Was this review helpful?
APC LE1200 Line-R 1200VA Automatic Voltage Regulator
APC LE1200 Line-R 1200VA Automatic Voltage Regulator
Part: APC-LE1200
 This thing is excellent  2007-01-26 13:03:58
Reviewed by dell from Denver, PA US

If you need to regulate your voltage than this is perfect for you. I needed this and got this which it works great.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Awesome power cleaner  2006-11-03 17:53:27
Reviewed by Anonymous from Denver, PA US

It cleans your power and makes it better. I love this thing cause its a nice little feature.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent  2006-10-04 21:19:55
Reviewed by Lizard from Denver, CO US

For an inline filter, the AVR cleans your power. No more fluctuations and issues with your system. Great product from APC.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Areca ARC-1120 SATA2 PCI-X 8-Port RAID Controller (Low-Profile)
Areca ARC-1120 SATA2 PCI-X 8-Port RAID Controller (Low-Profile)
Part: ARC1120
 2+ years uptime.  2009-01-30 08:36:06
Reviewed by Vlad from Grosse Pointe Park, MI US

1. Quite fast. I mean there are faster Areca cards, but for the price it is great. 2. ESXi U3 supported. You need to go to areca website to download the drivers. There are some tricks to make it work, but nothing impossible. Other ARECA cards are supported as well. 3. Has support for event e-mailing - failed HDD, login to control website, etc. Works under Windows, no support under VMWare. Cons: Takes time to rebuild a drive. May have compatibility issues with HDDs. I personally experienced problems with WD RE2 400gb hdds. Had to disable NSQ. Fortunatelly these drives are not produced anymore. Overall: I'm totally satisfied. I repurposed an old backup server. Supermicro H8DAE MB, 2x 280 Opterons, 16 gb of RAM, Areca 1120 with 6 400gb WD RE2 HDDs. All needed hardware is supported under ESXi - Ethernet, Areca card, etc. I don't care about sound under VMWare. Now I have a great R&D server.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent card.  2007-12-17 18:15:56
Reviewed by Fred from Denver, CO US

Great RAID controller, easy to set up and maintain.
Was this review helpful?
Asus AMD Radeon HD 7770 2GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Asus AMD Radeon HD 7770 2GB GDDR5 2DVI/HDMI/DisplayPort PCI-Express Video Card
Part: AS-7770_2G
   2013-08-10 15:32:29
Reviewed by Jeffredo from Oroville, CA US

The Good:    Quiet, low power usage and heat, solid construction, capable performance for resolutions 1920x1200 and lower. The 2GB of VRAM can be used by the card in some games before the GPU processing power runs out - worth the small amount extra (and leaves open the possibility of better Crossfire performance).
The Squirrelly:    Voltage is locked (as with most AMD 7000 series cards), so overclocking is limited.
Pro Tip:    Runs Skyrim at 50-60 FPS on Ultra settings with a 1920x1200 monitor. Pretty impressive for an inexpensive card.
Was this review helpful?
Asus RT-N16 Gigabit Wireless Router w/ USB Storage & Printer & Media Server
Asus RT-N16 Gigabit Wireless Router w/ USB Storage & Printer & Media Server
Part: AS-RTN16
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2009-12-14 18:57:12
Reviewed by Chris B from Farmington, MN US

The Good:    A router with 128 MB Ram, and a 500+ MHz CPU? This is currently the fastest router out there! (CPU wise) And now with DD-WRT support, this thing is the best you can get! Trust me, you dont want to miss out on this router!
The Squirrelly:    Not the Best range, but good speed. The stock firmware is not the best or stable, so I flashed dd-wrt right away, and seems to work flawlessly for me!
Pro Tip:    If you have a big network, or do a lot of P2P, trust me, this router will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful?
Asus RT-N56U Wireless-N Router
Asus RT-N56U Wireless-N Router
Part: AS-RTN56U
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-09-22 19:43:38
Reviewed by Tigerbalm from Renton, WA US

The Good:    Bandwidth, speed, although still 300 Mbps max, most uniquely cool looking design I've ever seen, small size, 2 USB, 2 year warranty, high quality build, long range and signal strength, better config page than any I've used, and of course, the price is lower and possibly the best wireless dual band router for your money!
The Squirrelly:    Not 450 Mbps for 5 Ghz channel. Although the most beautiful design, the cat ports located on the side exposes the wires! Solution is to use cat5/6 with 90 deg angled plugs. Can't think of anything else that is a negative!
Pro Tip:    The most bang for the buck for a high performance router! Replacing my Netgear 3700 was a great choice, giving me stronger/longer range of signal. RT-N56U crushes the 3700 in bandwidth! I'm getting 30 Mbps DL (ASUS) vs 28 Mbps (3700) respectively. 5 Ghz performance was also noticeably better, but still a little lag for online gaming vs Cat6. I totally approve of the ASUS RT-N56U after a few days of testing. Also, my netbook is getting 4/5 bars upstairs instead of 2/3 with the netgear 3700.
Was this review helpful?
Asus RT-N66U Dual Band N900 Ultra Fast Wireless Router
Asus RT-N66U Dual Band N900 Ultra Fast Wireless Router
Part: AS-RTN66U
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-03-21 20:51:28
Reviewed by F250Ray from Monroe, WA US

The Good:    Easy set up. External adjustable and upgradable antennas. Great range and is very stable. Works well with my old hardwired PC, two HP laptops, two android phones, external hard drive and HP printer. Actually looks good on the desk and you don't feel the need to hide it. Nice to have three guest accounts you can name on each band. Head and shoulders better than the Netgear 3800 I used for one week and returned.
The Squirrelly:    The harware is first rate but the firmware is a work in progress. The router funtions fine but some of the adjustments in the software due not work correctly. ASUS is making constant improvements to the firmware so the issues should be corrected in short order. ASUS seems to work on issues to resolve them.
Pro Tip:    Best router out there that I tried. I also tried the Netgear 3800 which was worse than the D-Link DIR-615 I replaced.
Was this review helpful?
Asus VG23AH 23 inch IPS Widescreen 5ms 80,000,000:1 VGA/DVI/HDMI LCD Monitor, w/ Speakers and 3D Glasses (Black)
Asus VG23AH 23 inch IPS Widescreen 5ms 80,000,000:1 VGA/DVI/HDMI LCD Monitor, w/ Speakers and 3D Glasses (Black)
Part: AS-VG23AH
   2014-01-12 08:58:09
Reviewed by Jacob Speed from Panama City, FL US

The Good:    Great monitor! I've been wanting a passive 3d monitor for some time now, using my old monitor as a second display you can see the difference in quality like night and day. Beautiful display and quality. 3d is also really good, possibly better than my old active 3d glasses i used on an old tube monitor back in the day, especially when you have a correct 3d signal. I prefer the passive 3d vs active 3d because with passive 3d you dont have the flickering that you have with active 3d, also passive is more comfortable on my eyes and weigh less so they are more comfortable on your face, its also great not having to worry about batteries. In game, so far i've only used it in battlefield 3 which has an option for 3d in the settings, all I can say is amazing! Wish I could afford 3 of these monitors.
The Squirrelly:    The only thing I find worth mentioning is that as far as I can tell, 3d conversion on the monitor does not let you change the separation level, on average I sit about two feet away from the monitor when sitting at the desk with my monitor as far back as it can go. You need to be sitting at least 3 feet or more (4 feet or more looks really good) to actually get the 3d effect, otherwise you are seeing double. being able to decrease the separation would allow you to sit closer. Battlefield 3 lets you do that and I can sit where I want when playing.
Pro Tip:    from my experience, the more the separation the more 3d effect you can get, but also the more separation you have the farther back you need to be. Also everyone is different so seperation lets you adjust whats most comfortable for the user. You can do this with software, so use a program such as Tridef that lets you use 3d mode if you want more control and better 3d. Using HDMI also improves the 3d.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Seagate laptop drive delivery and service
When you used the word super in your name it was no exaggeration! I am more than impressed with the service and amazed at the time between order and actually having the product in hand. You are in Cal...
(more)
-Thomas Corcoran
See more testimonials