Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 595Page 18 of 60     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Encore ENU-4USB 4-Port External Mini USB Hub
Encore ENU-4USB 4-Port External Mini USB Hub
Part: EN-LU4USB
 Great little USB 2.0 hub!!!!!  2006-06-16 21:47:49
Reviewed by george watterson from Ashland, KY US

I got one for my mother because her Dell case doesn't have any front USB ports. I also like the no need for a power adapter but it does have a port if you want to add one. If you use more then 1 of the ports at a time then for optimum throughput i would reccomend using a power supply. eWIZ delivers again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
 need more?  2006-03-05 16:43:29
Reviewed by Elizabeth Kong from Eden Prairie, MN US

If you need to add more USB ports, this is a value choice. Delivers good throughput in file transfers for less. Easy to install and use.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good for more ports  2006-02-20 09:49:44
Reviewed by Andrew from Sugar Notch, PA US

Supports all operating systems which is good so no problem there. It's not wireless but its cheap and has a long cord so you still don't have to be going behind the computer to plug things in and it seconds as a multiple port expander.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Encore ENLUSB2-5PCI 5-Port USB2.0 PCI Adapter
Encore ENLUSB2-5PCI 5-Port USB2.0 PCI Adapter
Part: EN-LUSBPCI
 Basic  2006-08-18 14:36:39
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

This is a simple card. It is smaller with lowheight for better airflow and modern compressed engineering. PCI adapter gives internal and external USB ports. Easy to install, enables tons of upgrades.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Product  2006-06-19 05:47:56
Reviewed by marcus bryce from cincinnati, OH US

PROS: This is a great card to boost your old computers productivity. With so many assessories needed USB to function, it's easy to run out of ports. But this easy and cheap card will get your stuff running in no time. CONS: None
Was this review helpful?
 
 Add a ton more ports  2006-03-31 13:31:08
Reviewed by Working Hard! from Williamsburg, NM US

USB is a great technology. Hot plug any device in and it shows up. Great little card and good speeds. Easy to install. No problems.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Thermaltake BLACX ST0005U  Dual 2.5/3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA Hard Drive Docking Station
Thermaltake BLACX ST0005U Dual 2.5/3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA Hard Drive Docking Station
Part: EN-ST0005U
   2010-04-27 12:26:34
Reviewed by Sean Dineen from Rocky Hill, NJ US

The Good:    Have not had a problem with it, and I would have bought two if the rebate factor was ruled out.
The Squirrelly:    Rebate came
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-30 11:42:54
Reviewed by Anonymous from brooklyn, NY US

The Good:    works but.... there are some issues
The Squirrelly:    The button on top , isnt a button. just be sure not to press it. its just the light cap for the blue and red led. looks like a button. thats what my 4 y/o said , as he pressed it in..:( Also, the speed will depend on your hard drive that you dock into the cradle. And...i suggest always remove the hard drive first via the taskbar, then power off the unit , then pull out the drive. Sometimes it will not pick up the drive again, when placed back into the cradle. Overall im happy. except thanks to my wonderful loving son, i have a empty hole on top where the "button" was
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-16 08:54:59
Reviewed by KeemB from Grandview, MO US

The Good:    So far so good... works perfectly fine
The Squirrelly:    This would have been better if they had the power button in the front. I have having to stretch to the back to power it on.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Encore ENXWI-2AN45 Wireless N300 Extender 3-in-1 Repeater & Access Point & Access Point Client w/ 2x 5dBi Antenna
Encore ENXWI-2AN45 Wireless N300 Extender 3-in-1 Repeater & Access Point & Access Point Client w/ 2x 5dBi Antenna
Part: EN-WI2AN45
   2013-10-01 12:00:47
Reviewed by roashru from Port Orange, FL US

The Good:    2t2r mimo 11n with x2 5dbi antennas
The Squirrelly:    realtek rtl8196c/rtl8192ce based and no wrt support, i must have gotten a bad one. while configuring the device it just stopped working the reset button did nothing looked like it was continuously rebooting. at least i bought it on sale not worth sending to encore for warranty.
Pro Tip:    there is no way to put in a gateway ip address
Was this review helpful?
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 210 1GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 210 1GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
Part: EV-210_1G
   2014-01-25 21:25:22
Reviewed by Allen Le from Hawthorne, CA US

The Good:    Worked up until it died.
The Squirrelly:    Stopped working after a month.
Was this review helpful?
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
Part: EV-84_5HDM
   2011-04-24 20:57:57
Reviewed by BJN from Albuquerque, NM US

The Good:    3 different outputs - DVI, VGA and HDMI.
The Squirrelly:    I use a DVI connection to my monitor and a secondary connection to a TV with HDMI that is not used all the time. This card defaults to the HDMI as the primary output. This means that if you have an HDMI cable connected, that is the screen used until Windows loads drivers. Within Windows you can change the primary monitor. This means when I start up the PC if I want to see the POST information or enter the BIOS, I have to either unplug the HDMI or turn on the secondary TV. (If only one monitor is connected, it displays fine on that monitor. This is only an issue with multiple displays.) My previous ATI card mirrored the display to all outputs by default. Per EVGA, it is not possible to change the default or mirror it until Windows does it. This card also has poor performance for Windows 7 Aero.
Pro Tip:    Unless you plan to use the HDMI connection as your primary monitor or use only one monitor with this card, don't buy it. Otherwise, it is an OK basic card.
Was this review helpful?
EVGA nVidia GeForce 6200 512MB VGA/DVI/TV-out AGP Video Card
EVGA nVidia GeForce 6200 512MB VGA/DVI/TV-out AGP Video Card
Part: EV-A62_512
   2009-12-25 17:18:17
Reviewed by Anonymous from Center Conway, NH US

The Good:    ease of install, load drivers, works with windows 7.
The Squirrelly:    none yet
Was this review helpful?
iMicro EXT-103C-W External Card Reader with micro SD Card slot (White)
iMicro EXT-103C-W External Card Reader with micro SD Card slot (White)
Part: EXT-103C-W
 This guy is flawless on my Apple Mac OSX  2008-12-19 19:59:13
Reviewed by Anonymous from Galveston, TX US

Ok I had troubles on the first go around but that was a little techincal issue but I overcame that with no hiccups. I love it cuz it tiny and small white. I had a larger one before with less slots. Now I'm even more good to go with this one.
Was this review helpful?
iMicro EXT-AI1-CS All-in-One USB 2.0 External Card Reader (Blue)
iMicro EXT-AI1-CS All-in-One USB 2.0 External Card Reader (Blue)
Part: EXT-AI1-CS
   2009-12-07 07:11:07
Reviewed by wendell a seawright from salome, AZ US

The Good:    very good product
The Squirrelly:    very good product
Pro Tip:    plug it in and use it, it is excellent product
Was this review helpful?
 
 Cheap  2008-02-25 09:26:20
Reviewed by York from Tampa, FL US

Good price, works fine, so easy to slip in a camera bag.
Was this review helpful?
Belkin F8V3080-APL TuneCast II FM Transmitter (White)
Belkin F8V3080-APL TuneCast II FM Transmitter (White)
Part: F8V3080-AP
 Works pretty well.  2006-06-02 10:21:37
Reviewed by Anonymous from Hudsonville, MI US

It works pretty well, just be sure to keep the actual unit close to your car antennae, otherwise it will not get too good of reception. If you find the "sweet-spot" it does actually rather well!
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Greate service and response time and fast shipping
I was looking for a reliable online reseller to order a new Super-micro server . I was amazed by Superbiiz flexibility in terms of payment processing, order provisioning and quick shipment. They were ...
(more)
-Shady Al Aref Bellah
See more testimonials