Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 566Page 18 of 57     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Encore ENLUSB2-5PCI 5-Port USB2.0 PCI Adapter
Encore ENLUSB2-5PCI 5-Port USB2.0 PCI Adapter
Part: EN-LUSBPCI
 Basic  2006-08-18 14:36:39
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

This is a simple card. It is smaller with lowheight for better airflow and modern compressed engineering. PCI adapter gives internal and external USB ports. Easy to install, enables tons of upgrades.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Product  2006-06-19 05:47:56
Reviewed by marcus bryce from cincinnati, OH US

PROS: This is a great card to boost your old computers productivity. With so many assessories needed USB to function, it's easy to run out of ports. But this easy and cheap card will get your stuff running in no time. CONS: None
Was this review helpful?
 
 Add a ton more ports  2006-03-31 13:31:08
Reviewed by Working Hard! from Williamsburg, NM US

USB is a great technology. Hot plug any device in and it shows up. Great little card and good speeds. Easy to install. No problems.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Thermaltake BLACX ST0005U  Dual 2.5/3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA Hard Drive Docking Station
Thermaltake BLACX ST0005U Dual 2.5/3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA Hard Drive Docking Station
Part: EN-ST0005U
   2010-04-27 12:26:34
Reviewed by Sean Dineen from Rocky Hill, NJ US

The Good:    Have not had a problem with it, and I would have bought two if the rebate factor was ruled out.
The Squirrelly:    Rebate came
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-30 11:42:54
Reviewed by Anonymous from brooklyn, NY US

The Good:    works but.... there are some issues
The Squirrelly:    The button on top , isnt a button. just be sure not to press it. its just the light cap for the blue and red led. looks like a button. thats what my 4 y/o said , as he pressed it in..:( Also, the speed will depend on your hard drive that you dock into the cradle. And...i suggest always remove the hard drive first via the taskbar, then power off the unit , then pull out the drive. Sometimes it will not pick up the drive again, when placed back into the cradle. Overall im happy. except thanks to my wonderful loving son, i have a empty hole on top where the "button" was
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-16 08:54:59
Reviewed by KeemB from Grandview, MO US

The Good:    So far so good... works perfectly fine
The Squirrelly:    This would have been better if they had the power button in the front. I have having to stretch to the back to power it on.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Encore ENXWI-2AN45 Wireless N300 Extender 3-in-1 Repeater & Access Point & Access Point Client w/ 2x 5dBi Antenna
Encore ENXWI-2AN45 Wireless N300 Extender 3-in-1 Repeater & Access Point & Access Point Client w/ 2x 5dBi Antenna
Part: EN-WI2AN45
   2013-10-01 12:00:47
Reviewed by roashru from Port Orange, FL US

The Good:    2t2r mimo 11n with x2 5dbi antennas
The Squirrelly:    realtek rtl8196c/rtl8192ce based and no wrt support, i must have gotten a bad one. while configuring the device it just stopped working the reset button did nothing looked like it was continuously rebooting. at least i bought it on sale not worth sending to encore for warranty.
Pro Tip:    there is no way to put in a gateway ip address
Was this review helpful?
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 210 1GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 210 1GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
Part: EV-210_1G
   2014-01-25 21:25:22
Reviewed by Allen Le from Hawthorne, CA US

The Good:    Worked up until it died.
The Squirrelly:    Stopped working after a month.
Was this review helpful?
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
Part: EV-84_5HDM
   2011-04-24 20:57:57
Reviewed by BJN from Albuquerque, NM US

The Good:    3 different outputs - DVI, VGA and HDMI.
The Squirrelly:    I use a DVI connection to my monitor and a secondary connection to a TV with HDMI that is not used all the time. This card defaults to the HDMI as the primary output. This means that if you have an HDMI cable connected, that is the screen used until Windows loads drivers. Within Windows you can change the primary monitor. This means when I start up the PC if I want to see the POST information or enter the BIOS, I have to either unplug the HDMI or turn on the secondary TV. (If only one monitor is connected, it displays fine on that monitor. This is only an issue with multiple displays.) My previous ATI card mirrored the display to all outputs by default. Per EVGA, it is not possible to change the default or mirror it until Windows does it. This card also has poor performance for Windows 7 Aero.
Pro Tip:    Unless you plan to use the HDMI connection as your primary monitor or use only one monitor with this card, don't buy it. Otherwise, it is an OK basic card.
Was this review helpful?
EVGA nVidia GeForce 6200 512MB VGA/DVI/TV-out AGP Video Card
EVGA nVidia GeForce 6200 512MB VGA/DVI/TV-out AGP Video Card
Part: EV-A62_512
   2009-12-25 17:18:17
Reviewed by Anonymous from Center Conway, NH US

The Good:    ease of install, load drivers, works with windows 7.
The Squirrelly:    none yet
Was this review helpful?
iMicro EXT-AI1-CS All-in-One USB 2.0 External Card Reader (Blue)
iMicro EXT-AI1-CS All-in-One USB 2.0 External Card Reader (Blue)
Part: EXT-AI1-CS
   2009-12-07 07:11:07
Reviewed by wendell a seawright from salome, AZ US

The Good:    very good product
The Squirrelly:    very good product
Pro Tip:    plug it in and use it, it is excellent product
Was this review helpful?
 
 Cheap  2008-02-25 09:26:20
Reviewed by York from Tampa, FL US

Good price, works fine, so easy to slip in a camera bag.
Was this review helpful?
Belkin F8V3080-APL TuneCast II FM Transmitter (White)
Belkin F8V3080-APL TuneCast II FM Transmitter (White)
Part: F8V3080-AP
 Works pretty well.  2006-06-02 10:21:37
Reviewed by Anonymous from Hudsonville, MI US

It works pretty well, just be sure to keep the actual unit close to your car antennae, otherwise it will not get too good of reception. If you find the "sweet-spot" it does actually rather well!
Was this review helpful?
MassCool 5F9001B1H3 CPU Fan For AMD Socket 754/939/940/AM2/AM2+
MassCool 5F9001B1H3 CPU Fan For AMD Socket 754/939/940/AM2/AM2+
Part: FAN-5F9001
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Good for clearance problems  2009-05-04 22:26:45
Reviewed by megabob6666 from Delray Beach, FL US

The heatsink in this cooler is great for cases that have clearance issues. They work great if you're using an old Dell 2100 case with a socket AM2 Motherboard since the power supply is directly above the socket and there's not much room between the cooler and the supply. I use an 80x80x20 for which gives the height of the cooler just under 2 inches. Use an 80x80x15 for an even lower height. The cooling with the 20 mm and 15 mm fans is better than the stock AM2 cooler that comes with the processor.
Was this review helpful?
MassCool 5T568S1H3 CPU Fan For AMD K8 Socket 754/939
MassCool 5T568S1H3 CPU Fan For AMD K8 Socket 754/939
Part: FAN-5T568S
 Good Cheap Heatsink  2006-08-26 04:08:59
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This is a good heatsink and fan for use on fast socket 939 AMD processors. It is very similar to the stock fan and heatsink of from retail AMD processors.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent fan  2006-06-09 17:58:06
Reviewed by killa from Denver, PA US

I think this thing is the best cpu fan out there!!! It definately keeps everything cool thats near it!!! I only need 2 case fans instead of the 6 that i had!!!
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
wow
First of all I my order was shipped out on the 29th. The package came on the 30th. Now that is what I call quick delivery. Second so far I have found no problems with the hard drives I purchased. I kn...
(more)
-Brian Silverman
See more testimonials