Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 556Page 18 of 56     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 210 1GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 210 1GB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
Part: EV-210_1G
   2014-01-25 21:25:22
Reviewed by Allen Le from Hawthorne, CA US

The Good:    Worked up until it died.
The Squirrelly:    Stopped working after a month.
Was this review helpful?
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB GDDR3 VGA/DVI/HDMI PCI-Express Video Card
Part: EV-84_5HDM
   2011-04-24 20:57:57
Reviewed by BJN from Albuquerque, NM US

The Good:    3 different outputs - DVI, VGA and HDMI.
The Squirrelly:    I use a DVI connection to my monitor and a secondary connection to a TV with HDMI that is not used all the time. This card defaults to the HDMI as the primary output. This means that if you have an HDMI cable connected, that is the screen used until Windows loads drivers. Within Windows you can change the primary monitor. This means when I start up the PC if I want to see the POST information or enter the BIOS, I have to either unplug the HDMI or turn on the secondary TV. (If only one monitor is connected, it displays fine on that monitor. This is only an issue with multiple displays.) My previous ATI card mirrored the display to all outputs by default. Per EVGA, it is not possible to change the default or mirror it until Windows does it. This card also has poor performance for Windows 7 Aero.
Pro Tip:    Unless you plan to use the HDMI connection as your primary monitor or use only one monitor with this card, don't buy it. Otherwise, it is an OK basic card.
Was this review helpful?
EVGA nVidia GeForce 6200 512MB VGA/DVI/TV-out AGP Video Card
EVGA nVidia GeForce 6200 512MB VGA/DVI/TV-out AGP Video Card
Part: EV-A62_512
   2009-12-25 17:18:17
Reviewed by Anonymous from Center Conway, NH US

The Good:    ease of install, load drivers, works with windows 7.
The Squirrelly:    none yet
Was this review helpful?
iMicro EXT-AI1-CS All-in-One USB 2.0 External Card Reader (Blue)
iMicro EXT-AI1-CS All-in-One USB 2.0 External Card Reader (Blue)
Part: EXT-AI1-CS
   2009-12-07 07:11:07
Reviewed by wendell a seawright from salome, AZ US

The Good:    very good product
The Squirrelly:    very good product
Pro Tip:    plug it in and use it, it is excellent product
Was this review helpful?
 
 Cheap  2008-02-25 09:26:20
Reviewed by York from Tampa, FL US

Good price, works fine, so easy to slip in a camera bag.
Was this review helpful?
Belkin F8V3080-APL TuneCast II FM Transmitter (White)
Belkin F8V3080-APL TuneCast II FM Transmitter (White)
Part: F8V3080-AP
 Works pretty well.  2006-06-02 10:21:37
Reviewed by Anonymous from Hudsonville, MI US

It works pretty well, just be sure to keep the actual unit close to your car antennae, otherwise it will not get too good of reception. If you find the "sweet-spot" it does actually rather well!
Was this review helpful?
MassCool 5F9001B1H3 CPU Fan For AMD Socket 754/939/940/AM2/AM2+
MassCool 5F9001B1H3 CPU Fan For AMD Socket 754/939/940/AM2/AM2+
Part: FAN-5F9001
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 Good for clearance problems  2009-05-04 22:26:45
Reviewed by megabob6666 from Delray Beach, FL US

The heatsink in this cooler is great for cases that have clearance issues. They work great if you're using an old Dell 2100 case with a socket AM2 Motherboard since the power supply is directly above the socket and there's not much room between the cooler and the supply. I use an 80x80x20 for which gives the height of the cooler just under 2 inches. Use an 80x80x15 for an even lower height. The cooling with the 20 mm and 15 mm fans is better than the stock AM2 cooler that comes with the processor.
Was this review helpful?
MassCool 5T568S1H3 CPU Fan For AMD K8 Socket 754/939
MassCool 5T568S1H3 CPU Fan For AMD K8 Socket 754/939
Part: FAN-5T568S
 Good Cheap Heatsink  2006-08-26 04:08:59
Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH US

This is a good heatsink and fan for use on fast socket 939 AMD processors. It is very similar to the stock fan and heatsink of from retail AMD processors.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent fan  2006-06-09 17:58:06
Reviewed by killa from Denver, PA US

I think this thing is the best cpu fan out there!!! It definately keeps everything cool thats near it!!! I only need 2 case fans instead of the 6 that i had!!!
Was this review helpful?
Zalman CNPS5X PERFORMA CPU Cooler For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/940/939/754
Zalman CNPS5X PERFORMA CPU Cooler For Intel Socket 1155/1156/1150/775 & AMD Socket FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/940/939/754
Part: FAN-5XPER
   2014-04-16 10:35:42
Reviewed by john lanzi from vineland, NJ US

The Good:    works great, easy to install. works as good as the high price fans.
The Squirrelly:    none so far.
Pro Tip:    none needed.
Was this review helpful?
ARCTIC Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/754/939
ARCTIC Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler for Intel LGA1366/1156/1155/1150/775 & AMD Socket AM3/AM2+/AM2/754/939
Part: FAN-7PROV2
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2013-02-19 17:48:20
Reviewed by Randall L Swingle from Portland, OR US

The Good:    - Makes much less noise than my stock AMD Phenom fan - Not too big and will fit in most towers - Just from size it'll do better than most stock heatsinks.
The Squirrelly:    - Was mildly difficult to install since it doesn't use a clamp style method to ensure a complete seal - Can't tell if it's running cooler because the motherboard isn't registering the heat correctly. It's always at 50c no matter the load. It hasn't gone over 60c since the machine auto-shutdowns at that temp, so at least I know it doesn't get too hot. - It doesn't completely cover the top of the processor. Does not transfer heat as well as it could.
Pro Tip:    It works but I would recommend something else if your budget is $40 for a heatsink. It is certainly not a bad choice, just meant for Intel CPUs since their chips are usually smaller than AMD and the heatsink isn't big enough to cover common AMD chips.
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2012-09-26 03:52:27
Reviewed by Anonymous from Chattanooga, TN US

The Good:    Astounding size compared to the chip it is cooling! Extremely efficient design keeps my rebuilt machine's Phenom 965 quad core idling at 28 C. Gigabyte GA-790FXTA-UD5 system board idles at about 33 C with continuous use. Fortunately my large Antec case accommodates the Freezer 7 pro Rev.2 where a smaller case might not. Install was a little challenging. You do not need to remove the motherboard to install the backing Read with care and check out the videos on YouTube to make certain you know how the put things together.
The Squirrelly:    Size are big. The bracket is not secure.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2012-08-29 04:15:18
Reviewed by Anonymous from Miami, FL US

The Good:    Easy mounting, come pre applied with decent thermal paste. At first, I installed the fan with too much thermal paste and the temperatures ran 24C - 73C for my i5 750 cpu non-OCed. After reinstalling the fan correctly, running the cores at 95%+ results in a high temp of about 55C. Idling is about 20C. Works great, just make sure you position the fan to not interfere with where the memory/video cards go.
The Squirrelly:    Kind of big, but will fit in most medium cases and all large cases.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (26) >>

MassCool 8WT15-38 CPU Fan For Intel LGA775
MassCool 8WT15-38 CPU Fan For Intel LGA775
Part: FAN-8W1538
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
   2011-04-24 21:14:52
Reviewed by BJN from Albuquerque, NM US

The Good:    Cost. Cools OK.
The Squirrelly:    Fan is not the quietest to begin with, but after a few months use it became VERY loud. This is not due to dust, as the computer is in a server room with HEPA air filtration. It seems to be just a lower quality fan.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Super Fast, Super Awesome, SuperBiiz.
I've purchased from the Super once before, but that was long ago. Ever since then I didn't even think twice to browse their site for the tech stuff I was looking for, and boy was I in the wrong. I use...
(more)
-Paul Nguyen
See more testimonials