Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 556Page 17 of 56     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 Conroe Processor 2.13GHz 1066MHz 2MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 Conroe Processor 2.13GHz 1066MHz 2MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Part: E6400
 excellent  2008-01-09 22:28:19
Reviewed by fiona taylor from Saint Louis, MO US

I won't go any higher without additional cooling. Great power for the price.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great processor  2006-11-30 15:14:48
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

These new processors by Intel are very good, even beating the favourite AMD Athlon 64 processors in many tests. These processor are very energy efficient and run very well. If you are looking to upgrade your old system, these are great choice, that is if you have the money to spend! This processor also has great overclocking potentiel.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Awesome, but one con  2006-11-26 19:34:35
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Louis, MO US

If you compare this processor to the E6600, the only difference is the 2mb vs 4mb cache. Huge difference in processing capabilities. Difference is about a 100 bucks or so. Still an amazing processor, smooth. I went with the E6600, but this is an excellent processor.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe Processor 2.4GHz 1066MHz 4MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe Processor 2.4GHz 1066MHz 4MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Part: E6600
   2010-03-29 15:05:20
Reviewed by Cam B. Viray-Jr from Del Rey Oaks, CA US

The Good:    Replaced the 1.86 I had, huge difference.
The Squirrelly:    nothing yet
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great CPU for a decent price  2008-02-11 13:03:40
Reviewed by Calvin Paxon from San jose, FL US

The CPU can work fast,quite quiet.and I have used it for about one year but it's perfect. keep cool and decent price.
Was this review helpful?
 
 This CPU ROCKS!  2007-06-01 13:06:13
Reviewed by Dano from Omaha, NE US

I upgraded from an Athlon X2 4800+ to this CPU. Both run at 2.4 GHz - but with 2 MB of cache per CPU and a better micro architecture, it beats the 4800 by over 20% and I haven't even overclocked it yet!
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (11) >>

Intel Core 2 Duo E6700 Conroe Processor 2.66GHz 1066MHz 4MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Intel Core 2 Duo E6700 Conroe Processor 2.66GHz 1066MHz 4MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Part: E6700
   2011-03-20 12:56:08
Reviewed by Michael Johnson from Harrisburg, PA US

The Good:    Upgraded my motherboard to the strongest processor it could handle. Took out the Pentium D, dropped in the Core 2 Duo, a little thermal paste, screw down the cooler master cpu cooler, booted her up. Took a reboot, reactivation of Windows 7, my cpu windows index went from 4.2 to 6.0, couldn't be easier. Dealing with superbiiz couldn't have gone any easier. Would surely buy from again.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    As previously mentioned, be prepared to reactivate Windows.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2009-12-23 10:28:39
Reviewed by Andrew from San Francisco, CA US

The Good:    Worked flawlessly. Just had to drop it into the socket and boot. Windows and Linux recognized it and didn't need to be reinstalled, though Windows needed to be rebooted once.
The Squirrelly:    Nothing
Pro Tip:    Changing the processor will pretty much automatically require reactivating Windows. Be ready for it.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Could you get better than this besides the extreme  2007-01-04 23:37:26
Reviewed by Anonymous from vancouver, WA US

no because Intel is killing AMD but this intel is more expensive than the AMD.It is worth buying this over the AMD because of how powerful this is for the price.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Intel Core 2 Duo E8600 Wolfdale Processor 3.33GHz 1333MHz 6MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Intel Core 2 Duo E8600 Wolfdale Processor 3.33GHz 1333MHz 6MB LGA 775 CPU, OEM
Part: E8600
   2010-12-29 09:14:33
Reviewed by DESPERADO from Nashville, TN US

The Good:    The price,you wont find one cheaper even with 2 day shipping it was under 2 bills,this proc. even stock is fast!!!does overclock well to 4 g speed with a bump in volts all within the intel specs for this chip.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    stock these chips are 1.26-1.27 Vcore with a bump to 1.35 and 1066 ram got 4 g without a prob. I run it with a p5ql pro mb and a gts 250 vid card and like I have said even stock it rocks! stock temps with a good after market cooler idles at 28-29c,loads to 48c......set up yo run 4 g it idles at 29-30c and loades to 55-58c
Was this review helpful?
Encore ENH908-NWY 8-Port 110V Switch
Encore ENH908-NWY 8-Port 110V Switch
Part: EN-H908
 convenient!  2008-07-11 16:19:53
Reviewed by ron miller from US, CA US

you'll definately be satisfied. It's almost like it is too much for one box to handle.you do not worry about waste your money on it.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good price!  2006-11-21 01:57:19
Reviewed by Adam Silverstein from New Hartford, NY US

This price is unbeatable for an 8 port switch. Perfect for running many computers in a distributed computing setting in your basement.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Excellent home or small office switch  2006-03-23 10:30:23
Reviewed by Big Toe from Cuchillo, NM US

Setup is a breeze and fits easily anywhere in your office. Doesn't eat up precious desk space. No packet loss or troubles. Great performance at the 100mb levels.
Was this review helpful?
Encore ENH916-NWY 16-Port 110V Switch
Encore ENH916-NWY 16-Port 110V Switch
Part: EN-H916
 Basic Switch  2006-02-12 07:51:17
Reviewed by David Dow from Truth or Consequence, NM US

Nothing fancy here, just a basic 10/100 switch. 16port will handle a small office, or frag party at the house. Best feature is the price.
Was this review helpful?
Encore ENU-4USB 4-Port External Mini USB Hub
Encore ENU-4USB 4-Port External Mini USB Hub
Part: EN-LU4USB
 Great little USB 2.0 hub!!!!!  2006-06-16 21:47:49
Reviewed by george watterson from Ashland, KY US

I got one for my mother because her Dell case doesn't have any front USB ports. I also like the no need for a power adapter but it does have a port if you want to add one. If you use more then 1 of the ports at a time then for optimum throughput i would reccomend using a power supply. eWIZ delivers again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
 
 need more?  2006-03-05 16:43:29
Reviewed by Elizabeth Kong from Eden Prairie, MN US

If you need to add more USB ports, this is a value choice. Delivers good throughput in file transfers for less. Easy to install and use.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good for more ports  2006-02-20 09:49:44
Reviewed by Andrew from Sugar Notch, PA US

Supports all operating systems which is good so no problem there. It's not wireless but its cheap and has a long cord so you still don't have to be going behind the computer to plug things in and it seconds as a multiple port expander.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Encore ENLUSB2-5PCI 5-Port USB2.0 PCI Adapter
Encore ENLUSB2-5PCI 5-Port USB2.0 PCI Adapter
Part: EN-LUSBPCI
 Basic  2006-08-18 14:36:39
Reviewed by Aaaah from Norco, CA US

This is a simple card. It is smaller with lowheight for better airflow and modern compressed engineering. PCI adapter gives internal and external USB ports. Easy to install, enables tons of upgrades.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good Product  2006-06-19 05:47:56
Reviewed by marcus bryce from cincinnati, OH US

PROS: This is a great card to boost your old computers productivity. With so many assessories needed USB to function, it's easy to run out of ports. But this easy and cheap card will get your stuff running in no time. CONS: None
Was this review helpful?
 
 Add a ton more ports  2006-03-31 13:31:08
Reviewed by Working Hard! from Williamsburg, NM US

USB is a great technology. Hot plug any device in and it shows up. Great little card and good speeds. Easy to install. No problems.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Thermaltake BLACX ST0005U  Dual 2.5/3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA Hard Drive Docking Station
Thermaltake BLACX ST0005U Dual 2.5/3.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 & eSATA Hard Drive Docking Station
Part: EN-ST0005U
   2010-04-27 12:26:34
Reviewed by Sean Dineen from Rocky Hill, NJ US

The Good:    Have not had a problem with it, and I would have bought two if the rebate factor was ruled out.
The Squirrelly:    Rebate came
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-30 11:42:54
Reviewed by Anonymous from brooklyn, NY US

The Good:    works but.... there are some issues
The Squirrelly:    The button on top , isnt a button. just be sure not to press it. its just the light cap for the blue and red led. looks like a button. thats what my 4 y/o said , as he pressed it in..:( Also, the speed will depend on your hard drive that you dock into the cradle. And...i suggest always remove the hard drive first via the taskbar, then power off the unit , then pull out the drive. Sometimes it will not pick up the drive again, when placed back into the cradle. Overall im happy. except thanks to my wonderful loving son, i have a empty hole on top where the "button" was
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-03-16 08:54:59
Reviewed by KeemB from Grandview, MO US

The Good:    So far so good... works perfectly fine
The Squirrelly:    This would have been better if they had the power button in the front. I have having to stretch to the back to power it on.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Encore ENXWI-2AN45 Wireless N300 Extender 3-in-1 Repeater & Access Point & Access Point Client w/ 2x 5dBi Antenna
Encore ENXWI-2AN45 Wireless N300 Extender 3-in-1 Repeater & Access Point & Access Point Client w/ 2x 5dBi Antenna
Part: EN-WI2AN45
   2013-10-01 12:00:47
Reviewed by roashru from Port Orange, FL US

The Good:    2t2r mimo 11n with x2 5dbi antennas
The Squirrelly:    realtek rtl8196c/rtl8192ce based and no wrt support, i must have gotten a bad one. while configuring the device it just stopped working the reset button did nothing looked like it was continuously rebooting. at least i bought it on sale not worth sending to encore for warranty.
Pro Tip:    there is no way to put in a gateway ip address
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Fast Professional
Package was well packed, air bags all over, separate box just for my oem cpu, shrouded in air bags as well. No movement during shipping. Went with ground shipping arrived in 3 days. Spent the extra 5 ...
(more)
-Anonymous
See more testimonials