Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 763Page 14 of 77     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Supermicro SNK-P0046A4 2U+ Active Heatsink For LGA1156/ 1155/ 1150
Supermicro SNK-P0046A4 2U+ Active Heatsink For LGA1156/ 1155/ 1150
Part: CA-SNKP46A
   2013-09-16 11:44:48
Reviewed by PhilV from Omaha, NE US

The Good:    Has been solid x11 months in a FreeNAS server.
The Squirrelly:    none
Pro Tip:    This is a standard heatsink/fan.
Was this review helpful?
Antec SOLO No Power Supply Quiet Mini Tower Case (Piano Black)
Antec SOLO No Power Supply Quiet Mini Tower Case (Piano Black)
Part: CA-SOLO
 Roomy  2007-01-11 14:03:58
Reviewed by 2Tall from Sandsprings, OK US

With room for 8 drives, this case provides upgrade capabilities. The 120mm fans on the backend are ideal. The dual 92mm on the front should bring in plenty of cool air. If you like a plain case this will work great.
Was this review helpful?
 
 umm look at the reviews first.  2006-11-25 04:58:42
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

everybody says 5 stars and its a great computer case with lots of room too. I just love this case so much and its better than most expensive cases.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great brand  2006-11-16 21:11:15
Reviewed by Adam Silverstein from New Hartford, NY US

Antec is one of the top comptuer case makers. I've been buying them for years and they can always be trusted. Perfect for any type of build which will last for years.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (10) >>

Antec Sonata III 500W Quiet Super Mid Tower Case (Piano Black)
Antec Sonata III 500W Quiet Super Mid Tower Case (Piano Black)
Part: CA-SONATA3
 Cool and Classy  2007-11-21 10:55:34
Reviewed by James from Trenton, NJ US

Great case for any kind of build. great design, looks amazing, and it really is quiet. power supply is good too, lots of space and the fans provide good ventilation. only slight con is that the rubber gripping feet on the bottom of the case tend to fall off. that's about it.
Was this review helpful?
 
 looks amazing  2007-10-18 17:01:48
Reviewed by Anonymous from Austin, TX US

looks as great as it does in the pictures. and at the best price out there, i'm completely satisfied. awesome case!!
Was this review helpful?
Antec Spot Cool Case Fan
Antec Spot Cool Case Fan
Part: CA-SPOTCOO
   2010-06-10 22:57:13
Reviewed by Robert Schumacher from Sierra Vista, AZ US

The Good:    I did not get this here but let me tell you all somthing I have it pointed at my vid card and the temp went from 145 to 110 it really put out the air and the 3 speeds help a lot oh and the blue lites are cool also
The Squirrelly:    Nothing
Was this review helpful?
Cooler Master Aluminum 3x 5.25
Cooler Master Aluminum 3x 5.25" to 4x 3.5" Drive Bay Converter Module
Part: CA-STB3T4E
   2011-10-26 01:38:24
Reviewed by Anonymous from Longview, TX US

The Good:    This is not an external case as the other reviewer thought. It 's for mounting four 3.5" hard drives in three adjacent external 5.25" bays. There are no connectors because you connect each drive directly to the motherboard or controller card with a cable just as you would when using using an internal HDD bay. You can use any type of 3.5" drive in any combination. I have been using one for 5 years and it's one of the least expensive ways to expand the storage in a tower case while adding quiet cooling.
The Squirrelly:    The HDD's can't be removed individually from the front like in a hot swap module but the 120mm fan is much quieter and provides better cooling than the little fans used in those modules. Think of this as adding 4 internal 3.5" bays. The filter is hard to clean. To remove it you have to open the computer case, remove this module, and completely disassemble it. I normally just blow compressed air between the hard drives from the back and out the front of the module. This removes most of the lint without having to remove anything, but leaves a few lint balls. I had to replace the fan after a few years due to the bearing wearing out.
Was this review helpful?
 
 not bad concept for multiuse external compact box  2009-02-08 04:39:40
Reviewed by Anonymous from Indianapolis, IN US

Good concept and small rugged look box with nice inside and external shell but i have reservations. main point what the outside connection i assume its sata? but poor imformation. PRO big fan and low dcb 22 & padding underside CON lack of connection or ports?
Was this review helpful?
Vantec ThermoFlow TF12025 120mm Case Fan
Vantec ThermoFlow TF12025 120mm Case Fan
Part: CA-TF12025
 Sweet case fan  2006-11-30 12:48:00
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Its a great fan and its pretty big so it throws alot of air. Its not that noisy and does definately get the job done.
Was this review helpful?
 
 A good idea  2006-11-19 15:38:27
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The Vantec ThermoFlow series feature a little thermistor near the middle of the fan. The fan will speed up or speed down according to your case's internal temperature. At the lowest speed, the fan is not too loud, however when it gets hotten, the fan will start pushing more air and be noticeable. The fan comes with both 3-pin and 4-in connectors and four screws. Overall, a nice fan that is moderately too loud that gives generous airflow.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Not that quiet  2006-10-12 11:58:25
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

This fan will provide adequate air flow for ya for the price but when it tops out the RPM's it is a bit noisier than some fans out there. Dual-ball bearing ensures long life span.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Vantec ThermoFlow TF6025 60mm Case Fan
Vantec ThermoFlow TF6025 60mm Case Fan
Part: CA-TF6025
 not that big  2006-11-30 12:48:53
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

Its good though if you do need a spare fan. I have 2 80mm fans and 1 120mm fan in this case i am using right now and it keeps cool.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Good For Processors  2006-11-26 14:01:24
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This little fan has the exact size for most AMD stock coolers. It also has a small thermistor that detects the air's temperature and will throttle the fan's speed to deliver adequate airflow. Ideally, this is for users searching for efficient cooling. It pushes a very good amount of air and is not too loud. Overall, a nice Vantec fan.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Dual bearing lifespan  2006-10-12 21:22:41
Reviewed by Wesley Cain from Ottumwa, IA US

With it's dual bearings this fan is sure to last until your next big PC build. Great product that is sure to please.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (5) >>

Vantec ThermoFlow TF9225 90mm Case Fan
Vantec ThermoFlow TF9225 90mm Case Fan
Part: CA-TF9225
 Great Upgrade for Dell  2008-01-08 07:48:27
Reviewed by John C. from Florence, MS US

I used this fan as a upgrade on a Dell Deminsion 4300. Mounted fine in the oem fan shroud for rear tower exhaust. The fan is not as thick as the oem but worked fine with no audible vibration issues. Moves plenty of air and not too noisy, but I have not stretched it out by no means. Great buy for a fan with thermale detection built onto the unit. Thanks eWiz!
Was this review helpful?
 
 Great fan  2006-11-30 12:50:44
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

It really moves the fan better than an 80mm fan and i think that its quieter than an 80mm fan but not sure. It throws more air than an 80mm fan though and that is a fact.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Not bad  2006-11-20 15:59:27
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

The selling point of the ThermoFlow series of Vantec is the little thermistor in front of the fan, which detects the internal case's temperature and the fan will throttle its speed to find a balance between cooling and noise output. This fan blows a nice amount of air and is not too loud. The fan does get noisy at the highest speed, though not all that bad. Overall, a nice product for users that want a no-hassle case fan that will cool on its own.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (8) >>

Antec Titan 650 ATX/EPS12V 650W Full Tower Server Chassis (Black)
Antec Titan 650 ATX/EPS12V 650W Full Tower Server Chassis (Black)
Part: CA-TITAN65
   2014-06-27 09:12:59
Reviewed by Heather Helmer from Payette, ID US

The Good:    An amazing amount of room, and actually fun to install a board into. If you're using an ATX sized board, the case can easily be modified for liquid cooling, even though it wasn't originally designed for it. There's so much extra room in it you will not have a problem controlling your cables, or taking advantage of the more than ample amount of drive racks available. The locking front allows you to keep children from feeding your drives goldfish crackers, or suddenly turning it off on you.
The Squirrelly:    The directions aren't fully clear on the installation directions of the 3.5 HD rack slides, and the LED redirect light tubes are very fragile, but easily fixed with superglue. The direction of the front USB ports isn't clear unless you're specifically looking for the insertion direction.
Pro Tip:    You can skip installing the CPU plate if you're using an ATX sized MB
Was this review helpful?
Foxconn TLM-566(H+A)+ISO-400-4SS 300W MicroATX Mini Tower Case (Black)
Foxconn TLM-566(H+A)+ISO-400-4SS 300W MicroATX Mini Tower Case (Black)
Part: CA-TLM566B
 Great Case  2009-07-01 11:57:31
Reviewed by Magilla77 from Rialto, CA US

Installed an ECS 945GCT-M/1333, MSI 256mb PCI-E video card, 2GB of OCT 667mhz memory running Vista Ultimate. The case was easy to work with. Only has 1 SATA cable - needed to use an adapter for my SATA Samsung DVD drive. The USB & Audio on top of the case makes it much easier to connect my Zune for music transfers or to use my headphones. The power supply fan noise is just noticeable - I am going to replace it with a silent PSU. Hope it dampens the little bit of noise. Also looking to install a removable 2.5" hard drive in one of the floppy trays that is located behind the front slider door. Over all, a great case that doesn't take up much space.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
Best Site for Techies
I've been buying from eWiz for a long time and their products have never disappointed. Staff is reasonable and readily available for help. This site beats all prices even Amazon and even Newegg... I ...
(more)
-jorge rodriguez
See more testimonials