Customer Reviews
Search Category: Per Page:
Total: 556Page 13 of 56     Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Next20
Zalman ZM-F1 Plus 80mm Silent Case Fan
Zalman ZM-F1 Plus 80mm Silent Case Fan
Part: CA-ZMF1
 Silent and moves the air  2006-12-08 12:33:46
Reviewed by puk from Denver, PA US

This fan blows and is just one of the best i've seen. I've seen alot of fans too.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Love Silent, Normal is OK  2006-11-29 15:09:39
Reviewed by Anonymous from St. Louis, MO US

Great 80mm fan from Zalman. I like the customization of the speeds to tailor the needs of the system. The silent mode is good, but will move less air. Normal is decent, but introduces more noise. Quality fan from the zalman guys.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Silent and cheap  2006-11-12 12:43:09
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fans comes with a small 3-to-3 pin adapter that lowers the fan speed, making it inaudible. Without it, the fan is still quiet, but not the best. The idea is cool, but very inconvenient. The fan cools just as well as my 80MM Sunon case fan, so that's good. In all, a good, quiet, fan that stays true to the Zalman name.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (9) >>

Zalman ZM-F2 PLUS(SF) 92mm Silent Case Fan
Zalman ZM-F2 PLUS(SF) 92mm Silent Case Fan
Part: CA-ZMF2
 Moves a lot of air  2007-12-05 00:43:38
Reviewed by Anonymous from Honolulu, HI US

Moves a lot of air
Was this review helpful?
 
 Weak Airflow  2006-11-26 14:16:46
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

This fan from Zalman is 90MM. It comes with a 3-pin connector and also a small silent mode plug that is used as an intermediate between the case fan's plug and the 3-pin header on the motherboard. Installation was easy. Airflow is nice but you have to put it at full throttle for best results. At silent mode, the airflow is a bit dissapointing. It does tend to get a bit loud at high speed. Overall, a decent Zalman product.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Zalman  2006-09-04 21:51:57
Reviewed by Westihockey09 from Rocky Hill, CT US

Zalman is one of the leaders in the cooling industry. This is a nice simple fan that will keep you case cool. It is very quiet and has a great price attached to a great name with a reputation that will prove itself in this fan. It's a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (7) >>

Zalman FAN MATE 2 Fan Speed Controller
Zalman FAN MATE 2 Fan Speed Controller
Part: CA-ZMMATE2
   2010-05-10 15:44:26
Reviewed by Anonymous from Byron, IL US

The Good:    Does whats expected. Not much else to say about it.
The Squirrelly:    could be smaller I guess.
Pro Tip:    Probably would work great with y adapter if you want to use with 2 fans.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-05-08 16:14:01
Reviewed by frrrosty from West Islip, NY US

The Good:    Excellent controller and a great bargain. Simple, straight line wiring, with nice long leads. I have placed this controller inside the left side panel near the panel fan, needing only one connection to the main chassis. However, I could have just as easily mounted the controlled on the back, with the panel fan still requiring just one connection to the main chassis. The wires that comes with the controller are very long. It's long enough that you will be able to mount the controller just about anywhere, and connect to any fan in the case. The knob on the controller is just long enough and narrow enough to fit through hex mesh. Electronically, this controller is great. the voltage is spread very evenly across the pot. This makes acheiving the desired rpm quick and easy. I like it so much, I'm back for one or two more
The Squirrelly:    I wish the control knob were slightly longer so it would protrude more through mesh.
Pro Tip:    The double-sided foam tape included, about 1/8 inch thick, makes that mesh issue even worse, so use REGULAR double-sided tape (Not foam tape) to mount through mesh or a hole. The double-sided thermal tape included in most RAM heat spreader kits is about the stickiest substance on earth and works great for this, and you just might have some lying around.
Was this review helpful?
 
 It works  2006-11-17 14:13:06
Reviewed by Duc from Saint-Laurent, PQ CA

Basically, this is a small fan controller that has a small turning knob and two 3 pin connectors. One connector is plugged into a fan header on the motherboard and the other into the fan. Turning the knob will slow or increase the fan's spinning speed by increased it's wattage. The controller can be installed anywhere on or in your case thanks to the double sided tape behind the fan controller. Notice that your motherboard might have conflicts with this controller because the controller might slow the CPU fan's speed too much. If this occurs, try disabling the CPU fan detection feature in the BIOS or read your motherboard's manual about its security feature. Overall, a simple-minded fan controller that works well.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (12) >>

Zalman ZM-MFC3 Fan Speed Controller
Zalman ZM-MFC3 Fan Speed Controller
Part: CA-ZMMFC3
   2012-04-10 00:08:26
Reviewed by shehabur rahman from O FALLON, MO US

The Good:    looks good.speed control is good
The Squirrelly:    temperature reading is not accurate.. didn't fit with my ZALMAN CNPS9900 with pwm fucnction
Was this review helpful?
 
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:
   2010-01-30 12:57:13
Reviewed by Ebug from Brighton, MI US

The Good:    Looks nice on my twelve hundred. Fan control is good. The power watt indicator is a nice addition. At least I know my 850W PSU is just right for my sli gtx 260. FYI, the power tops 430W only. So I can go 3SLI =)
The Squirrelly:    The temp is about 8C to 10C lower than bios reading. So if it says 35C, it is 45C actually.
Was this review helpful?
LSI/3Ware CBL-SFF8087OCF-10M 1.0m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Internal Foward Breakout Cable
LSI/3Ware CBL-SFF8087OCF-10M 1.0m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Part: CBLSFF10M
 SATA RAID is killing SCSI  2006-10-04 15:54:08
Reviewed by Shadman from Northport, AL US

This is the cable you need to hook up your SAS controller to your SATA drives. One cable will support up to 4 drives simultaneously. It's perfect to get those multi drive RAId setups going.
Was this review helpful?
LSI/3Ware CBL-SFF8087OCF-05M 0.5m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Multi-lane Internal Foward Breakout Cable
LSI/3Ware CBL-SFF8087OCF-05M 0.5m Mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4x SATA Multi-lane Internal Foward Breakout Cable
Part: CBLSFFCF05
 Works great!  2008-01-24 10:41:09
Reviewed by nicole from Denver, CO US

It did what it was suopsed to do witout a problem ewizdotcome delivered on time as expected.
Was this review helpful?
Generic DDR2-800 2GB/128x8 Memory, Bulk
Generic DDR2-800 2GB/128x8 Memory, Bulk
Part: D2-2G800TE
   2011-01-05 10:28:10
Reviewed by Gyozadude from Sunnyvale, CA US

The Good:    Great price. Compatible with just about all my recent mobos that take DDR2. Very stable - been running large amounts of I/O tests and memory mapped filesystem ops that load up RAM for days. Work at DDR400, 533, 667 and 800. I'm not overclocking and I'm not gaming, but testing under-clocking for low-power desktop and HTPC and these DIMMs are ideal. Don't have to deal with rebates. As usual, super-fast ship with eWiz/SuperBiiz.
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    With most generic DIMMs I purchase, the first thing after I get the package is to install and do a POST on the system, then boot off a USB stick with memtestX86 and run it for a few hours to validate memory. It helps catch any issues with generic memory that may not have had as rigourous a QA process as other branded memory. I haven't gotten any bad sticks yet with eWiz/SuperBiiz generic memory or their Super Talent value memory in the years I've been ordering memory.
Was this review helpful?
 
   2010-04-19 09:04:09
Reviewed by Anonymous from Payson, AZ US

The Good:    Worked for me
The Squirrelly:    None
Pro Tip:    I would buy this again!!
Was this review helpful?
Kingston KVR667D2N5/1G DDR2-667 1G/128x64 Memory
Kingston KVR667D2N5/1G DDR2-667 1G/128x64 Memory
Part: D21G667KI
 kingston? king`  2008-02-01 12:49:03
Reviewed by ps from HANA, FL US

it's cheap,reliably and without fuss. As an IT pro installing RAM in customer PCs, that what it takes for me to be happy. Memory was packaged every well Ewiz shipped quickly as usual.
Was this review helpful?
 
 Perfect!  2007-12-05 10:20:29
Reviewed by Anonymous from Jacksonville, FL US

Good, Good, Ram! Used this in my new gaming Computer and it works great! Amazing price for such a great stick of RAM.
Was this review helpful?
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 great value  2006-06-17 22:50:44
Reviewed by alex jimenez from miami, FL US

This is one great low budget upgrade for your pc. It has speeds of DDR2 667 memory, which is perfect for gaming and running many programs at once. The only thing missing on this module is a heatsink.
Was this review helpful?
 
All Reviews (4) >>

Kingston KVR800D2N6/2G DDR2-800 2GB CL6 Memory
Kingston KVR800D2N6/2G DDR2-800 2GB CL6 Memory
Part: D22G800K
   2009-12-01 19:15:32
Reviewed by Claire Cooper from woonsocket, RI US

The Good:    worked fine
The Squirrelly:    no complaints
Pro Tip:    cheap option for low profile users
Was this review helpful?
Super Talent D400 256M/32x8 ECC/REG Samsung Chip Memory
Super Talent D400 256M/32x8 ECC/REG Samsung Chip Memory
Part: D256EC400R
 Great Deal  2006-07-12 20:37:26
Reviewed by lucas bryce from yorba linda, CA US

Great DRAM armed with Samsung chips that will run great in a server. Servers need highly reliable RAM and since this memory comes with ECC and is REG it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful?


Receive exclusive email offers, coupons, and more!

Write one!
SuperBiiz customer service
Superbiiz customer service is great, I recently had a problem and as it turned out it was my fault, they were very courteous and willing to get the problem solved any way they could. Prices are great ...
(more)
-John Ow
See more testimonials